(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

mangogal,

i am gal with big appetite.. when i eat noodles, i ask for additional portion of noodles and additional portion of soya sauce chicken wings plus char siew plus wantons. all these is before i got preggy. if i eat fruits.. i will get hungry in 2 hrs... then jia lat..

Now that i am pregnant, i only eat less than half of what i used to. funny right...

Lenny, Well so long as u are eating healthily and gain weight moderately,shld be fine lo..think hormones also partly responsible of our appetite and cravings,hee

Gathering for MARCH MTBs:
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
3. 2dogs1kid (weekday only)
4. wish a boy (weekday only)
5. Lenny (*let me know dates, cos depends on my mum's surgery)
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
10. Irene (depend on dates)
11. babe (kazooie)

Wish a boy
1 lady from cordlife just called me. I suppose not the same person your refer to? Not too sure what is her name.

Gatherine for MARCH MTBs:
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
12. Asura (weekday dinners or weekends, after 4 Dec)

hi mummies, pls include me for the gathering

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
12. fatfish

mangogal,
prune juice works for me, may be u can give it a try.

kome & missycandy,
I m also looking for a massage lady..not sure those reviews/ recommended in forum is true or not.. any mummies used origins jamu massage or malayheritagejamu massage before? Malayheritage is hving a promo now as long as u sign up and pay deposit before promo ends.

Count me in, mommies!

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24

Count me in, mommies!

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
15) afcai(depend on the timing and date, prefer sat, will bring my gar along)

Count me in, mommies!

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger

Wish a boy
No lor. Had told hubby that i don't like to listen. He knows my pattern one. I think that lady got my number thru the last time my registration from the seminar one.

How do we identify that person is the one you approach?

Kome : Ok I ask the lady as she assist her staff to call us instead and I given only your hubby contact lah so should be calling your hubby instead . Will let u know shortly .

Kome : no problem lah . I understand , wait meet wrong person and only get some discount which is lesser .. wait a while I ask the Assistant Manager who she assign to contact us .

I'm interested too!!!

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
17. Nana09 (depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not)

Wish a boy
Think that lady had contact my hb but not sure they will be the same person or not.

Hb got her name and their conversation is something like this:
Ms. Tess
Cordlife
Collection kit + contract details.
will talk about discount once there

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
18. p3pp3r(Joyce) (depends on date)

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
19. Yiyi123 (depends on the date also)

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
20. jasminenbc (Depends on date too)

kome, wish a boy
the lady from cordlife who contacted me was Vanessa Zhong. Hee not sure if same person whom wish a boy spoke with. Wish a boy, your surname Ms Foo? Hee she made reference to intro by a Ms Foo so i assume is you ;P anyway, discount she mentioned is same as your sms

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
21. sung (depends on date)

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
21. Caca (Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends.)

Sung
Mine said referred by mdam Fong, so hb thought might be wish a boy also. The lady contact you still got told you the discount. The lady told my hb that will talk abt disc after meet up, so not sure is she the one wish a boy mentioned.

Wow seems like most of us interested in gathering hope it can work out well.By the way I also just got a call from Ms teng from cordlife she just call to do some follow up as actually I suppose to go to the talk but in the end din go.

Re massage .
Fatfish pls be careful with malayheritagejamu saw from forum cant rememeber where they say its cheat or what their own ppl create nick than post themself saying how good they are.

kome
hee guess we dun know each other's name yet so got confused. haha mine said Ms Foo and yours Mdm Fong ;P Vanessa was quite straightforward and sounded nice. she mentioned the discount as well as we are signing up for a group so i tink is correct person referred by wish a boy hee

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
22. Sung (depends on date)

caca's list missed me out so i re-added. Pls use this one to add on

Hi all, I have been reading this thread for the past week. my edd is 21 Mar. Been thinking of going for BUFFET!! for the past week. Would be keen to join the makan session now that my appetite is improving. Keen to try the buffet at Carousel in Royal Scotts.

Devil
chk with you, the malay massage, is it use oil to massage from head to toe? since we can't bathe during confinement, is this very uncomfy and a bits yucky to be oily? how to bf bb when oily huh? hee hee sorry, ask so many qns, tinking of whether to go for massage but i hate the oily feeling so hesistant ;P

Hi mummies... My actual EDD is 04 april bt after last ds on 20th.. seems my bbay was already at 22 weeks and edd is now 26 march.. can i join here as well.. though will still be in april thread.. i have been reading for the past week but very paiseh to join lah.. coz.. 1) i am the only at 27 who is gonna have my 4th child.. the rest max 3 i guess here looking at the table.... m i welcome to join

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
22. crosailo (depends on huby in sin, lunch or tea will be better)

wishaboy
cordlife....i have not managed to read this thread much so i might have missed the posting about cordlife....wonder if you still can give me the details to get discount..hhehee
thanks alot..

pinkdemnoness and wishaboy...
pls email me reagrding the meeting up and cordlife if you can..incase i miss the thread readings...

thank you very much.

i had good feedback for Carousel, royal scotts plaza. my bellydacne mates always go there. i was told the seafood really fresh.. got oysters wor... i drool liao

Welcome Agnes & Idaarshad.

Idaarshad
This thread is open for all mummies. wow.....you already having number 4? You are still young and have the energy, if can afford got 5 kids also no problem lar.

but we cant eat raw seafood right? Cooked oyster I also dun dare to eat now :p
I saw the buffet programme and they recommend Carousel, i was drooling manz

Sung
Yes, she will use oil to massage from head to toe. I never bath but I wipe myself with hot warm water over my hands, arms breasts and body, those parts which I need to touch baby. The wrapping just leave it. As long as your breasts and nipples are wiped cleanly before BFing.

Idaarshad
Welcome..

lenny...

i was at carousel fortnight ago..
have to do early booking..and i find it very crowded...it's always packed with pple...i managed to eat only 2-3 rounds..coz i wa there with ex-colleagues...so we talk talk talk..but the time we really get down to eat...not much time and food left..
but i would say..they have quite a good spread...:0
i am fine with the place too...

mangogal
It is around tummy area, hip and thigh. I leave it on till the next morning. Troublesome lah.. If wanna go toilet... But it is ok leh... First day, I didnt know.. So I just tahan till evening. Cannot tahan liaoz I removed the wrapping. The next session I asked her, she taught me how to lift up the wrapping and put back again after that.

devil

thanks, does it feel very hot and sticky? got include oil massage on hair/head? haha tink if have tat, i prob can't stand it ;P

Idaarshad.
wow, congrats! you are so young and already 4th child! you are one of the most experienced ones here liao hee hee

Sleep wif the wrap ah? Uncomfy or nt? LWhat do u mean by lift up wrapping? Will she help u change the wrapping again for each new session?

Actually I just called Salbia. She uses olive oil. I asked her what abt Clarins treatment oil. She said that's even better. She even got lobang to get Clarins cheaper frm one of her clients. Forgot to ask her if she will charge cheaper if using client's own product. I read from other threads which kept recommending the same few shops for massage. Not sure if it's advertisement.

I can't wait for the buffet. Ever since Channel 8 started the buffet show, I have been thinking of going for one. But too bad, alot of raw stuff, we preggies can't eat. And worse, once started to BF, oso can't eat raw stuff.

Lenny &caca,

thanks for your info on malayheritage..yah, agree that there are scams in the post natal massgae thread.I also read from forum regarding mdm Rokiah, not sure if her staffs are good.. not cheap thou.

Devil,
can pm me your massage lady's contact? Thanks alot. Btw, are u using her this time around?