(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wishaboy,

ya.. i was quite fed up when i heard that.. i asked her to report her gynae. i was so heartbroken when she told me she miscarriaged but happy for her when she conceived again. her bb boy is so cute.. starts making alot of noise trying to talk now. but cannot understand. all baby language wor.

Wishaboy,

someone pickup her call that night and told her don't bother coming down cos her baby gone liao. She didn't get to know who was that, likely a 24hr helpline staff

Kome
Oic ok thanks so much.

Jto
Do share with us the massage details .
Haha I think if everyone here use her than will have crush le.Haha

Hi sun,
Amex 20% is for regular price item only and yesterday last day.
There are some items under store discount like pigeon storage bag, mat.

mangogal,
i bought the bath station at $399, from baby kingdom in kaki bukit.

regarding the massage lady, i only know it's $35 per session. dunno how many sessions. guess it's up to u bah... and i heard from hubby's colleague that she's good. anyway, will update once i receive the info.

caca,
yeah, if everyone here use her, sure will have a crash...

Why some parents allow their boys to urine at the side of the streets?

Very disgusting. Have seen twice mother let their boy urine at the street just outside shops. The boy also not very small, about primary 1 at least.

Somemore nearby got coffee shops, can always ask the boys go to the toilet there.

Will you allow your kids to urine in public place?

Lenny : woo that's very bad lah .. the helpline should call her gynea n the gynea should call her and advise her what to do instead lah .. at least my gynea better lah , last time my SIL feel uncomfortable and we call helpline and she call our gynea n gynea return call immediately ask her what happen and that's a Sun night and then ask her a lots of question and advise her what to do and not good see her next monday .. luckily only urine slight infection when she sees gynea next morning .. luckily all my gynea or PD when we call , they return call to us and we tell them what happen and they will assist thru phone etc what to do ..

idlecat
ic... mayb i'll wait n see whether got 20% again anot... hahaha
this wed n thur, robinson 20% storewide for cardmember... dun noe bb stuffs hv anot...

Jtho
Thanks in advance.If can maybe will try her for prenatal first see how is her strength and so. Also its reali very cheap.My massage contact I have gt also aroung $60 for 1hr15 mins.

sun - i have a $150 robinson voucher which i need to use end of this year, gg to get the bb stuffs hopefully can fully utilise it too...

do you all think it's advisable to get the nappy rush cream now?
Cos I'm worry the USD will continue to raise higher, then if wait till Feb then a bit bo hua.

Caca
Same here. But nowadays seemed like a lot of places limiting baby's items.

Irene
Which brand you using? I am using Destin Creamy. Very fast and effective for my girl. Got Aloe Vera and Vitamin E somemore...

Pups
Haha.....i nt sure leh. Than i think i had brought the Desitine Original than......I just saw the brand and its blu tube than i take and make payment.

Kome,
blue packaging is Desitin Creamy. The purple packaging is Desitin Original. I have been using creamy on my boy since birth, smell ok & very good for nappy rash!

Re: Mrs Wong Class
Her class was really quite interesting and informative. But there were so many sets of exercise that I cant really rem liao. I was feeling really warm throughout the class, wonder was the air-con working or I am just feeling hot.
Wouldnt recognise the other mummies, I was wearing black top and green bottom. fatfish/queenie/qingal/ilyena/princess see you gals this thurs.

Re:Tollyjoy sale
I bought about $50 plus worth of stuff. Some baby clothes and accessories. It was quite crowded.

Caca, the animals leggings are so cute. Can I know from what month the baby can wear? So sorry cos still very blur about baby size

Kome,
Ya, like what Steph mentioned. Blue is Desitin Creamy.... But quite hard to find in pharmacies locally. Need to get from hospital pharmacies and they are priced so high compared to the US.

Keron&Jeris,

i also went for my gynae appt last Friday.
BB measured 697g at 23.5wk & gynae never say bb too big. He say just nice so i think you don't have to worry on whether yr princess is a bit big. Some wesite indicate the average weight for 24wk is 500g for reference only & every baby's growth is different ya. As long as healthy no prob de
Anyway, i've put on 7kg too!

Steph
Oh no.....i don't even know what i brought. Just found that it is good and will buy back the same. This time will look at it properly.

Caca
Actually i blur also. What is the purpose of the animal tigh pants and how come got somethinh pop out from backside one?

Caca
Your hubby really very good. Let you go. My hubby will sure scold me spend money again...
But I will still wait for Metro Sales, to get the Avent Head and Body Wash.

Kome
I dun find the Destin Creamy smelly leh.. Smelled ok. Ya.. Dun buy the Original.. No good... Normally I have to buy from pharmacist. They dun put it outside. Just bought 3 tubes for my SIL. She brought back to K.L. She also loves it. Said very effective.

Devil
Can buy from Malaysia also? Is it cheap to buy from there? I will be going to Malaysia this fri, if cheap will buy back first.

Re: tummy itchy
Recently i can't sleep well at nite, kept waking up at 2AM & 5AM cos tummy very itchy. I tried not to scratch but really really very itchy until cannot tahan...dunno izit b'cos i am sensitive to the tonic oil or Elancyl
I only apply either one once in the evening...wonder if my tummy is expanding rapidly cos gg 3rd trimester soon. Very scare...cos i saw red marks on my tummy...think is stretchmarks
Sob..

Kome,
Thanks for tabulating the table

Eh...how many bb boys & gals now ah?
Do u think we need to add a column for bb names?

So fast u all do the preadmission for bedder? I have to wait till 34wks then gynae clinic will book TMC for me.

Steph
Better don't think too much. Most impt to rest well and get enough sleep in 3rd trimester.

Devil
Okie okie.....thought is cheap over there.

Steph,

I went to buy the stretch mark oil from a shop at suntec city. its organic. ask the sales girl to let u test on your skin.. if no reaction, then buy.. cos i also like u, so i bought from there..

Kome,
tks will stop application for today & see how. Otherwise later tummy so ugly cannot go for maternity shoots:p
Last month, i saw TMC shop beside POSB atm selling Desitin Creamy 2oz x 2 for $21. Still ex compare to spree cos spree cost $10 incl shipping for 4oz, expiry now is Mar2010 i think.

Lenny
You are fast.

Steph
Really the spree is that cheap? Mmmm.....than will join the spree and get them than.

Kome,
"better don't think too much"?? what u mean? sorrie i blur. i wanna sleep, very tired but itchy can't sleep leh
Now #1 very active, dun want to sit down...keep standing up...change diaper also need to ask hubby distract him with toys otherwise he kept flipping & wanna crawl away!*faint*

Lenny,
i also kena tummy rash & itch for #1 pregnancy & gynae say i am sensitive to Palmers Cocoa so i've change to Clarin Tonic oil & Elancyl this time as it's milder compare to Palmers. Maybe i've applied too much?!? Been applying for 2 to 3 mths liao...Dunno leh, will monitor the rash & itch. tks