(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

i also went to tollyjoy earlier on. but i wished i had more time cos i need to rush for my yoga. really got a lot of buys... but so crowded and hot.. i nearly blacked out.. lucky my girlfren around...

sun

what do mean by the gleneagles tour next week? i already went for the hospital tour... and yes i did sign up for the package... doc said third tri.. the visits going to be as frequent as weekly...

waaa.... i wanted to go for the sale jus now.. i actually called one of the mummies for the address becos i didnt knw where... LOL but end up... a bit lazy but wanted to do my nails... i havent gone for pedi since i found out i was pregsss!!!! my feet so neglected... =P aiya... shld have gone for the tollyjoy sale =( if go tomorrow sure crowded... sian... maybe il jus skip it... i will ask hubby later what he thinks... caca u power wor... if i were u, i wld oncall cab and not walk out... =P then can buy more things!!!! hee hee... by the way, do they accept credit card? nets? or only cash???

maybe il go tmr after my wrk while waiting for hubby... crowded bo pian lor... jus squeeze... tupid me for not goin to squeeze today... hai.. oh well...

ooo then i mus ask hubby if i can go or not.. wait he nag at me anyhow spend... =\ yesterday went to taka and bought our 1st christmas treee! wee... spent 200++ =/ oh well the tree is supposed to last us for a number of yrs... =)

wow you ladies have started shopping!!!! And I'm so reluctant to even start. Really don't want to overbuy anything la.

Can I check with you, anyone's gynae gave you AC (Abdominal Circumference) during scan? My gynae didn't give fetal weight but AC instead. Apparently the AC is used in a formula to estimate the baby's weight. My baby's AC is 19.6cm at 24weeks 1day. Anyone with similar data?

ladies...

just want to check with u all..
i just came back from gynae visit..my bb weight now is 602g at 22week 4 days...
is that normal weight?? or considered a bit fat?coz 2.5weeks ago bb was 322g...

hi mommies
i came back from the tollyjoy sale, itz good man.. bought alot of to be used items when baby is out.. outside usually sold much expensive, i din find much clothes for baby boy, maybe not those designs i particularly will like, anyway i got quite a lot of pass down from my relatives.. i spend around 150 for all the stuffs.. think i can go on without worries when my little newborn arrived liao...

miss83

I think your baby is growing very well! In the pregnancy book published by KKH, the average weight of a 24wk baby is 500g.

Also since AC18cm is equal to 602g, then I guessing my baby at AC19.6cm is more than that at 24wks. Thanks for the info, girl!

I also went to the Tollyjoy sale in the late afternoon on my own. Very inconvenient for those who are not driving. Not that crowded when I was there.

Guess Caca bought all the nice stuff coz I only manage to find 2 outfits for my bb! Hehee, Caca, I didn't see half the clothes you bought. Hope they will put out more things for those who are going over the weekend. I only spent $40 as I bought small essential items, like mittens/ booties; nail clipper, scissors, nursing pads, and face towels. Sale was about 30% discount.

babe

I guess it'll be inconvenient for me too cos hubby doesnt drive. Plus am afraid there will be a weekend crowd. Think might give this sale a miss.

Promeganate
Yup, if it's too crowded, may spoil your mood to shop then it's a bit of a waste of time to go so far. I was a little hesitant to go at first but as I haven't shopped at all for bb stuff, I brought my bb shopping list and went there to see if I could find a good deal. Luckily, not crowded, found a parking space very fast and I went alone so took my time to look around, and no queue at all to pay for the items. I'm sure there'll be end of year sale in town. So you can wait for that.

hi mummies..
juz managed to finish all posts..

re mrs wong class:
mrs wong really knowledgeable lor n her class really interesting n informative lor.. no regrets if u r attending her class..
mummies who went for yesterday class.. i didnt managed to recognise any cos there r really too many wearing black capris pants.. lolx.. but i remembered someone mention carrying tat gucci bag but i cant remebered who... btw anyone recognised me??.. guess i am the only one who wear white 3/4 pant wif pink top seating near the toilet..

re: tollyjoy sales sale

me buy bibs, mittens n botties, 5 sets of clothes, 10 face towels, bath towels, nail clipper, bottle brush, 6 packs of wet wipes, blankets, detergent, nappy cloth.... ni spent $199 for all..
think the wipes r really worth it cos outside selling for $10.50 n they only sell like $6.50..

Princess in dreamland,

I was actually quite near to u.. your hubby wearing pink too rite? haha I was in pink top and black capris. Will definitely say if I can recognise u next wk. see ya.

Promeganate & miss83,
my bb weigh 372g and AC is 16cm at 20weeks 4 days.

Me too waiting for yr end sale to gd deal for stroller..not sure can wait till taka bb fair..

fatfish..
ya ya both men hubby wearung pink top.. couple logo..lolx.. where u sitting.. near me???

pinkdemoness..
my mil say pigeon wet wipes is gd (cos she tried all kind of brand for my niece whose 2yrs old now so she know better) but more expensive so now tollyjoy got sale then we buy tollyjoy lor cos cheaper unless bb gor rashes (touch wood)..

hmmm... now not sure if i shld go for the sale or not... i detest crowds... thought of going early when they open... hmmm...

by the way, if anyone interested to buy anything frm querida can let me know... il be going to her place probably next wed to buy stuff... i went to her plc in may i think when i wasnt pregs yet... my frn was and i brought her there.. but i also bought some rompers, bibs and stuff from her... hee hee... if anyone interested to join me also let me know... but must let you knw, she works and il only be going to her place at 9pm... she stays woodlands/admiralty area... =)

Promeganate,

Think the weight is based on the bone sizes and the ab circumference. My baby sounds so light compared to all of u! 293g with AC 13.7cm at 19wk 4d. THe chart given by TMC shows that my bb's AC is slightly below normal mean. Gynae told me not to worry... as eat per normal, no need to go on any diet... heh.. but she mentioned that if next visit bb is more than 800g, i need to go on diet!

it's wonderful sat haha
finally the weekend. going for anenatal class soon, looking forward to see what they covered in wk2.

seabreeze
thanks, i got your email too

caca
wow, you bot so many clothes, thanks for the pics! sounds really worth it to go but then tinking of how crowded it'll be today and tom turns me off. prob next time must try go during the first day too haha.

promeganate
my gynae always measure the bb AC during scan as well. my boy's AC was 18.4cm at 21w6d.

miss83
like most of the other mummies say, dun worry abt bb weight now hee coz 3rd tri is when the most growth comes and by 8/9 mths then we will know if bb is big or small size hee.

wish a boy
tink dun hv to worry about the clothes made in china. i saw KP and other deptal stores, like robinsons, the clothes are also usually made in china. been looking ard and sometimes like in robinsons, the clothes are so exp but still made there. most of the stuff are now lor. haha i oso tagged on seabreeze for the 10pc swaddle clothes for new borns, so cute! hee and if quality really good, maybe can keep for #2 to use in future hee hee :p

re. querida's thread
hee since mentioned by missycandy, i've been buying from her BPs. very fast delivery and so far so good. haha i just ordered 4 bibs + gerber hankies too! hooked on buying thru BPs, siao liao. Hb so irritated sometimes hahaha.

promeganate
i bought bibs, mittens n botties, 5 sets of clothes, 3 face towels, baby powder, bottle brush, 3 packs of wet wipes, 3 bottles type wet wipes, 2 packets of powder detergent, 2 pacifiers, rubber mat, 2 sizes of milk bottles and alot more which i forgotten coz i place most of the stuffs at my mom's plc since i will be doing my confinement at her plc.. worth buying coz i took my mom along and she is more familiar with the outside market rate better than i do.. in total we have 4 big plastic bagful of items back..

sung ...

i oso ordered that for my #2 heehee yellow oso so that easy to pass down =)

i oso ordered from this BP ... spend only $35 for 6 items and v good quality.

yest my #1 like it so much that he says he wants to wear and dun give di di ... but gave up aft he realise that he cant even put his head into the rompers hahahahaaha

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1877372.html?1227279767

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1905166.html?1227195015

wah glad that alot of you have very gtood buy at trollyjoy sale

Hiaz..my hubby working today plus tomr we hv family event so cant go to the sale, will wait for taka bb fair

Hmm...think for me now is to confirm a CL, my best fren CL is so popular that she is taken in March n Apr 09 liao

Nw i feel abit gan jiong cant fins a good CL
Any of u engage CL doing at ur place?

Hi MTB,

Would like to recomend my therapist ( Mdm Rozita) frm malay heritage jamu massage. Introduce by my fren who use their service before. She provide great service especially their support on breastfeeding. Every sessions they help to compress my breast with their hot stone the really works to release blockducts and my enggorgement problems.I even bought it at $14 and find that the heat last abt 1hrs+ They're very professional with their service and that my MIL also like her. I even went to their boss hse to pay my $200 deposit.Got to know frm the therapist, they 're trained by Mdm Rokiah few yrs back( highly recomend by many mums and she own a postnatal centre )Very punctual and I've learnt lots of tips and gd advise on how to cope with my newborn baby and even teach me to massage my baby.. Can visit their website malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com for more info.

mangogal, I am also employing a CL for my confinement. First time using CL so not sure good anot. Pray and hope that she is good..

pinkdemoness, me also using pigeon. It got aloe vera and vitamin E i think. Find pigeon better also compared to Tollyjoy. But quite ex. Looking for lobangs...

Babe
Haha Cos I go very early le I reach there fri 11am lor already start gt ppl le.I just grab anything that is nice and most important its super cheap and nice.

Sung
Haha Ya I think for this kind of sales usually go on the first day plus weekday is the best cos alot of design will be wipe up very fast lor.

princess in dreamland,

I was sitting besides the couple behind u..

seabreeze,
the girls stuff looks nice from the BP thread u posted ..so tempted. think my hubby is going crazy soon..LOLs

Mangogal,
I hv yet to confirm CL too. Not sure if my mil is helping me coz on one hand she mentioned she will help and on the other hand, she said she check with the CL she knows..sigh..guess those good ones are already taken up. Too bad, my mum's health is not gd so cant help out.

wanted to go for the fair today but hubby said dont go... cos far plus im alone... he worried i spend like siao.. whahaha!

sung - BPs are very addictive!!! ive spent a lot of the BPs ever since i joined this forum... not only buy baby stuff... also buy food... kekeke... bags... make up... but now ive slowed down because i feel some of the things are a bit expensive... hubby also nag... =X

when i went to penang, i also bought some clothes for baby but dunno is boy or girl that time so jus buy a few unisex clothes only... =\ wasted lor... i bought from the factory outlet & reject shop there... very very cheap... especially when convert back to SGD...!!!

anyway, shall wait for yr end sales ba.. hopefully i pop only after the march baby fair next yr... =P

todays weather is sooooooooo hot!!! jus had cold shower.... think shall go take a nap... tired... =)

fatfish ...

my hubby oso told me to stay calm hahahahaha just asked me last night how much i spend in total liao hahahahaha

but i buy for 3 ppl ler ... #1, #2 and myself mar

think gals more cute stuff to buy lar ... boys no need to buy leggings, hair clips, headband etc

hubby working today...so tot maybe pop by tollyjoy tmr, not sure what is left tmr leh...

imagine nothing much left then my taxi trip will be a waste.

st
think dun have to worry since the building itself is tollyjoy's warehouse.. so they shld have enough supplies..

Babyplus
just bought babyplus and is using it now.. hopefully this device really works as it is quite expensive.. since din invest alot of his clothings than might as well invest in something he can even benefit in future, but most of all, i do really wanna mild tempered and easily taken care baby oso.. hehehee...

Lil' Devil, which agency did u engage? THe one I enquire is frm GPLS agency...I only email them and waiting for them to reply.
Do u get to interview the nanny?

Fatfish, better confirm wif ur MIL soon cos think nanny need to bk now liao, I hope I can settle a good one by end of this mth, praying hard...actually I dun mind my mum helping, during day is nt a prob, think for 1st time mum like me is night, more challenging as need to attend baby cry and feeding..hmm...dun want my mum to tired out day n night..

Missy,
my side here was thunder and rain in afternoon, so windy n had a good nap,hehe

hai.. i said the weather hot.. i spoke too soon... becos napping halfway, heavy showers!!! then i didnt close the balcony windows.... so my whole balcony & clothes all wet!!! my balcony also flooded... -_-""" had to use my vacuum to blow dry the water... =( then cldnt really sleep well after that... grrr...

RE: Wet Wipe

I also prefer Pigeon wipe as it stated can use on hand & mouth whileas others don't. And I don't like J&J wipe (blue color packaging) as my skin seem to be sensitive to the liquid. Haven't tried Tollyjoy one.

RE: TollyJoy Warehouse sales

We went there ~1pm and spent ~2 hrs buying 6 long sleeve, 8 long pants, 2 dresses, 2 shorts, 4 mitten bootie sets, face towels, cotton balls, changing mat, laundry detergent and baby wipe. Total spend $80 only. Clothing is cheap but some are old and got stains; so spend quite long to pick the best ones. I guess early birds got the good stuffs... Saw some big boxes selling very cheap milk bottles at $1-$2 only. Initially, I happily thought can use these cheap bottles as milk storage. Then, hubby notice the bottle bottom all got brown stain. Asked the salegirl, she said those are rejected ones but claim still safe to use. But hubby think better be safe don't buy. I think better use BPA-free bottles as anything go inside the mouth have to be extra careful. BTW, that place is a warehouse without air-con so quite hot and thirsty. We were so tired after the trip. Hee...

Idlecat,

My hubby says won't know yet online. Still safe at the moment, but he says they take a week to process if really genna...haizzzz...Pray hard..keke

Thanks anyway.

gingal:: hugs hugs, don't worry. We also narrowly ESCAPED a few times liao!! hehe!!

idlecat:: I personally LOOOOVE the tollyjoy wetwipes. It's thicker and bigger in piece than the pigeon ones. But i use both of them interchangeably haha but home use, mostly tollyjoy.

Wow everyone is on a buying spree

Have ordered some bibs from querida just now.
Too bad i can't make it to the tollyjoy sales as it's quite far for me. Have to settle my shopping urges online for now.

Re: Thurs Mrs Wong's Antenatal Class
i can't identify anyone also
i'm seated at the front. it's very tiring to sit on the floor for so long. i had backache and aching muscles since then. i must have been so lazy coz the simple exercises wore me out easily.

wintertime - jus saw ur bintan pics... YOU ARE TEMPTING ME!!! hahahaha... i see u stayed at Nirwana.. hee i recognise the bedroom, restaurant & swimming pool... hee... the food looks damn good la! maybe shld go for a short break... hee... u went during weekdays? looks quite empty wor... good so have the place almost all to yourselves... hee... question, roughly hw much did u spend in total?

The tollyjoy sales was worth going, went yesterday morning and luckily not as crowded as I expected it to be, maybe cos its out of the way. Bot some BB clothes, mittens, rubber changing mat, wet wipes, baby detergent, shampoo & bath etc. The BB clothes are really cheap and worth buying. Some going for 5pc @ $10. The BB gift set with the usual stuff (mittens, clothes, hat etc) cost only $5! Very happy with the trip. But come back backache cos shop for 1+ hr w/o sitting down, haha

Would like to join in the thread.. I was from April thread but my EDD has shifted to March n I tot the discussion here is closer to my bb development too..

i wanted to go for the tollyjoy sale today lor... but hubby slept til 5pm -_-" then jus now when i told him... he said why didnt i tell him the night before.. i said becos u said dun wana go ma... then i thought maybe wake up will change mind.... wasted lo... guess shall have to wait for yr end sales now... plus im also goin to Querida's plc on wed.. so i can buy stuff there too.. =P

hello Jo! welcome! some of the mummies from april thread also migrated here... hee hee... =) do share with us your EDD, gender, Gynae, Hospital, Age(if its not a secret =P) as well as the area you stay... our ever so helpful & nice Kome will update your particulars into our table =D

Eh abt the wipes right, can keep so long? Won't they dry up? I will probably buy the bathing stuff as well as detergent, wipes & pampers end Feb to early March.. if can wait til March Baby fair then il buy it then... kekekekeke.. Hopefully baby doesnt come too early... *cross fingers*

jus wondering, did anyone sign up for the post natal jamu massage? my frn recommended me to do so... she said she did hers after the birth of her 1st child and her hubby commented that lost the weight quite fast after the massage... hmmm... i asked hubby and he said if i wan jus sign up for it... but i was thinking if im going to breast feed, wldnt that also help with losing the weight? hmmm... anyway, the heritage jamu having promo now.. but the promo only for dec - feb mummies leh... i emailed them to ask if can get discount if i sign up now.. kekekeke.. =P

for those interested :

J&J sale:
Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale @ IBP
Date: 2 Dec 08 - 4 Dec 08
Venue: The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

Also, this shop called Kidzloft having sale from now til 30th November wor.. can check out their sales items here :

http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?cPath=40&manufacturers_id=&page=1

im thinking of going down to check it out... some of the things like quite tempting... hmm... but i think its a warehouse and the name of the warehouse is Sindo Industrial Estate i think.. i tried to search for it in the streetdirectory and it gave me Sindo Industrial estate...

had been so busy for the past few days...
went to tollyjoy sale this morning. was the first customer to arrive so not so crowded. bought $140+ worth of products. only get a few pcs of clothings cos cannot find many for boys. bought also 1 crib set at $39. very worth it cos a few weeks ago bought 1 set at $160+. other things are small accessories like nail clipper, nose pump, scissors, bath toys, bibs, mittens, booties, laundry detergent, etc.
then went for foot reflexology and back massage in the afternoon. initially, i thought cannot do foot reflexology. but the trainer of the centre told me since i am more than 5 mths now, it is ok to do. in fact he said it is good for blood circulation and helps to reduce all the aches and pains. but just make sure to find someone experienced and trained otherwise it may be dangerous. now i feel so relaxed