(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

morning mummies, been too tired lately... anyway been for my detailed scan on wed n was told everything seemed ok n cfm boy boy... lenny, envy u cos u got so much pics fm the ds...i wasnt given any...sonographer say will give gynae everything n i can take fm gynae...

welcome devil: added u in facebook also le...

may i ask those mummies who r with dr woodworth if yr fish oil is included in the package price?

bpa bottles: wats e difference? cos i saw the price, very ex wor...i only hv abt 6 avent bottles now...enough?

so when is our gathering?

Lenny : Best time for u to buy is in Feb and get them deliver to you early Mar as u never know u deliver earlier as some pp deliver earlier 2 weeks before EDD or some unforeseen circumstance , if need c-sect also have to be at wk 38 . So don't drag too late to buy ..

<font color="aa00aa">Lenny Susanty</font>,
oic. "xue Yan" is equal to swallow right....my zheng zhong package consists of 8 small bottles of
swallow bird nest (non-sweet).

ok, thks. Hock Hua and Fu Hua is it the same cos near by hse got Fu Hua.

wishaboy,

Thanks for your advice.

Afcai,
Xue Yan - think its the last birdnest that the swallows vomit out before they die.. cos of the blood so its redder.

hi morning mommies
dicided in going for the tollyjoy sale, wanna see how cheap the stuffs are and will let u all know tonight on the outcome coz will be going there in the evening time as hubby only free by then to drive me and my mommy to there...
In fact i find it too early even to see or buy baby's stuffs but if there's opportunities on really cheap items, think can consider buying some first.. anyway left with a few more months liao.. time flies... hahahaha

Devil,
Yeah, transport is a problem if bring toddler to town around. Today my hubby going to check out the place 1st see what program and matter of learning, they will get to learn there and is it worth sending my gal there as its no cheap also. Saw your gal, she so cute got big big pretty eyes. My gal, already know how to express herself and talk a lot. So thinking if don't send her to some enrichment she wouldn't get to learn futher lor.

Hi Devil, I have a blog which mainly talks about my family, my hobbies.. my url is http://www.simplyirene.com/blog

pinksorbet, i guess we will not know which milk bottle is the best, it depend on the baby which teats he/she likes. some wants avent teat, but reject the rest.. like my younger girl...

pinkdemoness, congrats on your boy boy.. So envy...
Avent bottles not BPA free right. I heard Avent BPA free bottles coming in soon. But dunno when. Maybe no need to buy so many... I heard Dr Brown's bottles are very good.. but very ex. Anyone using Dr Brown?
Thanks! I go add you..

Jasmine, thanks. She is very naughty and very cheeky also. Your is much faster. Mine still dunno how to talk yet. Just Mama, Papa... Me too.. Hope she can learn something and socialize with the kids instead of just staying at home.

Irene, I've added you liaoz... Thanks!!

pinkdemoness - BPA is a hormone-mimicking chemical used in polycarbonate plastics and resins commonly used for items such as shatterproof baby bottles...so when u put hot liquids inside, the chemical might be released into the water. Better to have BPA free bottles lor...

Irene - thanks...i guess we can buy different teats to fit on the same bottle....in that way its a trial and error thing ba...

wah so many posts, just finish my work, abit busy today

glad u gals hv a good time at yest class

Wah u gals are gng to hv a gathering? When ah? hee..see if i can join

BPA free bottles:
Devil , Avent also hv BPA free bottles but nt sure when will they bring into spore.
I saw Madela BPA free bottle set at TMC retail shop and pharmacy. But nt sure isit good.
Hope pigeon will bring in as well. Cos i will hv pigeon sterlizer..

Understand some of u mummies already start buying baby stuff liao but think I will only buy end of dec or beginnig Jan..dun want to buy so early and collect dusts leh but any good carseat brand to recommend?

pinkdemoness
i'm oso wondering when's our gathering... or u wanna organise? hee hee
dun noe got mummies interested anot... hahaha

mangogal
i oso hv pigeon sterlizer pass down from my auntie... but pigeon sterlizer can accomdate avent bottles or other bottles, no restriction if i'm not wrong...

Devil,
Don't be surprise they will learn fast if they communicate with other kids. My colleague have send her son to enrichment class for a well and he is 6mths older than my gal. Just heard that she thinking to send her son to nursery but all on waiting list le. She got no choice but to put her son in the following year list. Now I also headache don't know where to send my gal. Maybe looking out for 1 at woodlands mart. Actually thinking to send my gal for enrichment class than find nursery to let her go after next year, you also better start looking out as many near by or good ones already on waiting list le.

pinkdemoness

i also hv 6 avent bottles when I bought the steriliser. think Its enough as long as we hv 125ml (small) for bb 1st.

Devil,
I hv added to FB too.

Queenie &amp; Gingal,
Its really diff to recognise mummies fr mar 09 coz last nite's class was packed. Queenie, enjoy your trip. Gingal, see you on lesson 3..

pinkdemoness
No. The fish oil is NOT in the package price. I'm paying $30 for 30 capsules from Dr Adrian Woodworth's clinic.

Sun
I'm interested in gg to the gathering. =D

Re: Cordyceps/Bird's Nest
I'm taking those bottled concentrated bird's nest from Lo Ha Kar, daily 2x 1 teaspoon every morning n night. Too lazy to brew. Cordyceps - my MIL make it into powder form mixed with ginseng. I oni took one tiny weeny fingernail size portion once every week. And I took Brands Chicken Essence every day (If not, I feel so tired)

I went for my routine gynae checkup ytd. BB is so guai ytd, didnt move think he's sleeping. Dr Adrian asked me if i can feel BB's kicking n moving nowadays. I told him Yah, BB's VERY active. But during the scan he's not moving, sleeping his way thru' it. But Dr Adrian says it's good that I can feel BB's active.

BB's now 549g n 18.6cm at 21.6weeks. Next appt will be 1 month's time. Sooooo Loooonng...

mangogal
think can lah, My MIL says the Chinese sinseh say it's for preggie woman one. I dun dare to take too much, oni alittle.
Kekeke... coz i ate some durians the last few days. Thus the weight increase bah..

Can we take hasma/雪蛤 now? My MIL brew it with paosheng n red dates.

hee Minnie, I also ate some durian last week also but dare not take too much, prob maybe take once a mth n in moderation lor

think I will take redates and wolfberry for soup, other chinese herbs dun dare to take lor..

thanks so much seabreeze
let me know how much i need to transfer to you k and pm me your bank acc. haha now so looking forward to receiving all the bb stuff i bot online! :D

hee lunch break's ending soon, got to go back to course liao. bye everyone!

p/s tink someone asked - yes hock hua is same as fu hua

st, is there a BPA bottles from BP? over already? Which brand is that? Is it Avent?

minnie, your baby's weight is good. Mine only about 330grams at 20 weeks 5 days.. I think...

sun: me lousy organiser leh... hmm...y not we poll the mummies here n see each other's suggestions and we vote n choose wat gathering we want? maybe just dinner or potluck?

minnie24: yr bb weight is gd...mine is only 419g at 21.5 wks...i took hasma once with red dates n white fungus...however alternate weeks drinking whote fungus with red dates n longans...no money buy bird nest...sobz...DR adrian's fish oil also cheap hor...i paying $50 for mine...quite siong...

devil: tks...yr bb girl v cute...

pinkdemoness
great idea!!!

the fish oil given by my gynae not cheap oso...
1 box $60 lei for a mth supply...

Heh ho ladies
M back from tollyjoy sales think theres alot of good buy though I onli spend $110.Think I can spend more if hubby there to carry haha cos taking cab so I dun dare to buy those liquid stuff like shower gel and big items abit like wasted however I bought lots of clothes haha I think $90 already its on baby clothing so happy lucky it din rain. Maybe later will take a pic of all my stuff to post up.

caca
the area is big enough to accomdate a lot of pple? a lot of selection on the bb clothing??
$90 clothing, think u must bought a lot since it is sale, how many pc in total u get? faster post pics for us to see...
1905773.gif

evry mth's chk up though pay for package le but still need to spend abt $60 for fish oil n multivits...any cheaper alternatives? btw mine is dhaxtra with 350mg DHA..kome, minnie n sun, is it the same as yours?

Pinkdemoness
Mine is Natalcare triplus - DHA 312.5mg &amp; EPA 62.5mg (not sure what is it). My multivitamin is inclusive in the package already, so every mth i pay $39 for it only.

pinkdemoness

Mine is also Natal Care Triplus. DHA 312.5mg &amp; EPA 62.5mg. I'm paying $32.10(Inc.GST) for 30cap. My multivit is inclusive in the package.

kome
if can make it, i'll go down to hv a look... hee hee

pinkdemoness
mine oso dhaxtra - softgel type... yrs same? tink mine is 1000mg.. big caps one right?