(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice, if you calculate, it will be less than $8.00 per piece. for the quality, its worth it loh.
Rompers at kiddy palace, selling $20 over

Devil, I started already... i guess should be ok to start now. I'm giving birth in TMC but haven't decide on the ward yet

Devil,

I already started taking birdnest in my week 16 liao. i bought mine from Hock Hua medical hall .. the concentrated one.. i cannot afford the type that needs to double boil one.. kekekek

devil,
so is the increase a lot? It's not worth it lah..but hor..that time i will be so unpresentable..tot will be good to keep to myself and also can spend more time with baby mah..not sure if my hubby wants to stay over too

SG,
Thanks..hopefully next mon i will come back with interesting comments too

irene,
hoho thanks irene..i haven been shopping in SG yet so not sure mkt rate..then from other online BP some like between 5-15 each..and bbmall online is so much cheaper..now i know thxs!

vernice ...

thats is according to my mum lar ... that time we bought from horse brand

she went to check out yu ren sheng ... for a lower grade one its abt $1400

when we went to see at zheng zhong ping ... they got cheaper ones but are from tibet and nepal so my mum dun q trust

thats why my mum say just take gingseng soup and birdnest lor ... eating cordycep is like eating gold like that

my hubby say that i eat 1 LV bag liao hahahahaha

sun

sure.. me will update u gals on the tollyjoy sale tmr.. will most probably drop by in the moring or early noon time so will be back in the late afternoon to update u gals juz in case u wanna drop by in the evening if there r really good buys... kiasu me...

re : birdnest
actually started in the first tri n second tri wif once in every 2 weeks then now going third tri soon think will be every week liao bah..

Lenny
Thanks. Your gynae quite good, printed out the original image for you. 4th floor TMC DS didn't give out the blood flow of the heart chambers, although we got it see it on the monitor. And all we were given was a photocopy printout. I will ask my gynae next visit to print more pix for me to keep.

Oh, you look good in your belly dance outfit! Hot mama!!

Lenny : I also from CPT major in Food but now not in food industry .

Caca : Your no.1 also with Dr Ong . As I remembered for my last 2 preg with him also did the glucose test though my urine test during check up is ok but still need to see whether I got pregancy related diabetes ..

re: bird nest
currently my mum brew for me once every 2 wks starting fr when i'm 4 mths +... actually birdnest help in wat?

seabreeze,
haha being pregnant is exp activity hor...that day i was calculating how much i have spend on doc's visit, vitamins and clothings etc. come up to almost 3k+ liaoz..faintz

so far i only eat bird nest once..my mum double boiled..i haven offer to pay her heehee *act blur* i don like ginseng too

can we take seaweed? my coll went jap n give me 2 packets of seaweed, wondering can i eat anot...

anyone drinking anmum currently? i've few packs of sample, should i use cold or hot water to it?

Sun
Think at least better than those plastic bottles. You can get BPA free bottles also okie.

Birdnest will help bb to have a fair and smooth skin.

Hi MTBS, decided to chat here cos most likely will deliver end March though EDD 6th Apr :p
Currently 20 weeks 3 days and expecting baby gal, she weight 330 base on yest detail scan

Irene/Lenny,
U started on bird nest already.. So fast.. I think I would prefer buy liaoz, then cook myself. But dunno got time anot, with my 17 month old gal running around...
I still not sure to start anot.. Maybe can go ask advise from Hock Hua. I bought most of my items from there...

Vernice,
OIC.. I forgot need to be one year member.. I also just got the email from the admin that I can post there... Usually, I use my friend's nick to buy things there from overseas spree.

For the ward, up to you. Coz for me, that time I encountered a unconsidered mummy. She is having some problems in the early pregnancy, think about 5 months.. And my baby is in the room, she on the TV so loud.. Disturbing others... Me and my hubby have to keep on kajiao her TV when she's out of the room. And just before I give birth, I was not in the labour ward. So I stayed in the ward first. It was so painful that I have to bear the pain.. Cannot scream out coz the lady is sleeping...

Wow.. Seabreeze, the price so high... So those like $350++ ones are unauthentic? Dunno how to see if it is authentic anot... Only know good for baby's lungs...

vernice
yr gynae doesn't hv package? tink i oso spend ard tat much since my 1st appt till now...

my mum actually brew the birdnest w ginseng, chinese sinseh recommended one... quite tasty...

sunshinebaby, birdnest with ginseng good ah? My mom or I normally brew bird nest only for my #1 pregnancy.

Guess it is only during pregnancy that I can enjoy these stuffs... Haha...

Wish a boy
My #1 was not with Dr Ong so din do the test lor kkh dun pratice that I think unless ur monthly urine test show problem than they will check ba.Think Dr Ong just more careful.

devil
chinese sinseh recommended one so my mum juz follow lor...
same here la, b4 pregnancy i'll take those bottle type like once every mth... not like now, once every 2 wks n brew type somemore... hee hee

Re:ward
I decided to take 1 bedded one and hopefully if not enough they will put me to the deluxe room.. hehehe...
i am still deciding whether to sign up for FBI or not le, yiyi123 so dr paul tseng's name is listed under the selective gynae to have discount oso la? Coz i heard some gynae are not within this priviledge scheme one..

sunshinebaby, looks like baby eats up most of our "money" resources...

I still have an unopened SimilacMum.. Dunno nice anot.. Anyone tried b4? Heard it's a new formula...

Talking about SimilacMum, I send the request form for sample last week and till now not even send to me sia.. Even the diapers.com.sg sample have send the sample to me liao which i requested like later than the similacmum..

sunshine,
yes my gynae has..its $600 but i just took up the package while 4mth pregnant..so earlier visits got to pay extra lor..then plus all the test and scan we have to do leh..so add up so much lor..

ginseng got this smell leh..which i don like..heehee

devil,
i don have many preg friends so no choice

devil
i've a brand new bottle of similac mum too given by my auntie... tink similac mum suitable for preggy n breastfeeding... so thinking mayb later part then take ba...

haha thks for the welcome mummies!
Sunshinebaby, yalor I like to eat mango too, i crave for sweet things, hubby just bought durian over the weekend also, oops and I gain 6 kg liao!

Welcome Mangogal

Till now, no one brew bird nest for me.
If i have to do it maybe will wait till 3rd trimester already and see how.

mangogal
moderate is gd, try not to eat too much as durian is very sweet... rem must drink a lot of water aft eating durian...

My gynae is Eunice Chua, so frm TMC, yest nurse already ask me to bk room liao wor, so fast...
But will discuss with hubby 1st and let them know my next appt

Joyce, hee..our gynae are next door neighbour :p

Birdnest:
Think will start next week and ask my mum to brew , will add some rock sugar

welcome mangogal,
heehee i also like mango..bugis 1st floor got this rockery..the mango tango very nice..always buy from them...the mango big and juicy

alfafa,

Can U place the link for ur Ebay site again? I think vernice asked for it! Keke, sorry I lost the link also.

ilyena/princessindreamland/babe,

Ok thanks. That will be Little Skool House as per the Hub's online directory.

All Mummies attending Mrs Wong's class tonight:

I also will be in Black Flare 3/4 pants + Black Cardi.
See if we get to identify each other bah..
Maybe some smiles will do, if most of us are shy...
Nothing much we can talk talk also with hubbies around...haha

FB MAR MTB Group????

How do I join this group?

those who sign up for FBI should a receive a tin of milk powder for preg and bf mums too..can;t remember the brand..is it nice huh? i nvr open yet

At first, when i start drinking i find that the vanilla smell is very very strong and cannot tahan. Everytime i have add milo in it and drink it alternate days.

After 2 months of drinking, now i find that it is quite nice but i still add milo in it. :p

Its not cheap per tin. I saw in NTUC selling $20+ per tin.

SG - ya i signed up the package with Dr Heng...but at least tink her service not as chop chop as the radiographer....hahaha...

Re: bedder ward
Decided to take 2 bedder liao...hope my neighbour is considerate enough..

vernice,

The brand is Similac Mum... The one that is endorsed by Zoe Tay. I also have not opened it, I'm used to Annum's taste.

See how Kome describe the taste bah.

I like strong Vanilla taste..maybe will try it soon.

Caca : Oh so your first one not with Dr Ong so that's why . Why u don't go back to your first gynea , got unhappy incident .

Birdnest : Ya hubby bought 3 liang from Hock Hua and ask my MIL brew for me . Sometimes my MIL will brew with ginseng , sometimes with dried logan and I start taking it weekly or fortnight from 20 weeks .

Durian : Yes take in moderate as it's heaty and sweet .

Mangogal : Welcome .

devil ...

think they are real lar cos i trust that singapore medical hall should be ok guess its a matter of quality and effectiveness

even $300+ is not 1 liang oso ... cos i rem that even the nepal cordcey is abt $800 plus for 1 liang

Kome, if add milo, will it be too heaty? Since the milo already very heaty....

Ya.. I saw too... It cost $20 in NTUC.

Vernice, yes, it is in the free package for FBI/SBI. I have got mine under SBI and many free gifts...