(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Those of u using Babyplus, were you convinced by the readup in the website or is it thru someone who has already use it before and had actually notice the differences in the baby?

Did you hear from those or see from those babies who has been thru Babyplus? Thanks to share.

Wish aboy
My app was on thurs.Also I did get my report but no pic at le so kind of sad.I think baby pos no good.Cos also din manage to get to see the back of her head as mention earlier both her hands covering the back of the head.So my next app he say will do another scan to look out for the back of the head hopefully everything will be fine but so far he say everything is good.Onli very clear part I see is her girl part haha leg open so big than he gt show me 3D scan her girl part.Than I ask him so confirm I can go shopping le haha.He say yes.

SG - i'm v sian leh, but gotten prepared during the DS cos u told me b4 ma....the radiographer so boring one...actually had the urge to talk to her but see like she so bz concentrating, dun disturb her lor...
oso the excuse seems to be pointing towards the same line, when i asked her to show me in color, she told me now not clear cos after six months or so then will be clear, jus like she told u 28-29weeks will be clearer...sounds kinda crap to me leh...
not v happy with my DS scan and the service with the price i paid lor...thats wat i can say...mayb becos i've heard better DS scans than that from the forum mummies here....

i will oso feedback about the more expensive charges when they call me...

Re:Tollyjoy sale
Too scared to go and not v convenient (unless hb is driving). Cos its gg to be v crowded i tink...

Hi babe,

u just do a normal search for me.. i used my real name . so far.. no other Lenny Susanty le..

Caca,
yep.. my gynae give me a lot of pictures. he explain everything that he scan.. then he will give comment at every step of the scan. like.. now we are looking at baby's head. measure circumference.. excellent.. the next picture is baby's brain,.. everything normal.. excellent..

then at the end of the whole session.. he say.. excellent, baby growing well and he is happy with my baby's progress and ask me not to worry.. he is very nice..

irene ...

yap but keep without our thread ar ... scared ppl say that i go and spoil biz heehee but when i compare its really worth the trouble to order on our own lor =p

vernice ...

yap till 25 dec but must faster order before the stuff OSS

ok my hubby approved the item that i eyeing for my #1 liao heehee

so those ladies who want me to order can let me know by today and give me your order by tom say 3pm? PM me the order lar dun wan to mess up the thread

but if you got lots of stuff then maybe better to order direct since free shipping =)

Caca : Ya he told my hubby if pix not good he will not ask u to buy the CD with the scan pix . So every visit he give you a scan pix . Think never mind next visit when he scan again if pix ok ask him to give u some lah .. think he quite ok ..

USA Shipment : Usually I use Vpost.

Lenny : I still cannot see lah .. why huh .. I login FB also cannot see lah ..

think i will order on my own.. lazy to do meetups.. kekekeke...

but a lot of long sleeves... like not very suitable for our weather

Lenny
So good hor ur gynae think bb also very guai coporate to let gynae have a good scan.U can wait for me to update than u decide wan to go ant lor anyway I most pro will go unless rain very heavy lor.

Wishaboy
Ya think iits becos of the position ba no choice lor.Next visit on Glucose test ask Babay to be guai guai have a good pos lor haha anyway quite scare next app glucose test must fast very sian.

Princess
Thanks so much.

pinksorbet, yah i also agree wat she says r crap lor..super boring woman. haha i also keep quiet when she's doing the scan..like so concentrating..hopefully when we show Dr Heng the report n xray pics she will explain further ba but yrs so far everything ok? happy for u..mine mentioned bb's sarcum can't be seen due to bad position.abit worried, just hope gynae will say no problem ba. =) yah just feedback, hopefully they can revise the pricing or improve their DS service.

Lenny
Still can't find you, sorry, maybe your FB privacy settings for searching is "off". Anyway, my email is [email protected] .

vernice ...

yap its def more exp than babymallonline/caters but what i feel is that for jshopper buy sizes that are bigger cos the quality can last you for q a while and it doesnt go out of shape easily

but i am looking at clothes more for my #1 cos i know still can pass to #2 heehee

lenny ...

yap ... have accepted your fren request =)

Caca,

My bb ok.. she playing around with her left hanh.. we didn;t really capture properly. she keeps ruibbing her nose, her forehead and keep giving funny finger signs.. like sticking out her 2nd and last finger then the rest of her fingers wrapped up, then she will stick out her thumb and pointer finger with the rest of the fingers clench.. all sorts of funny movement like a hip hop rapper.. Pengz man..

My gyane did mention.. bb is moving a lot.. that's good!.. i feel so embarrassed cos i am already the last patient and my gynae is rushing home to his family for his birthday celebration. and my bb buay zi dong, still messing around. Really paiseh..

SG - think i need to mention, the radiographer asked another lady to show my hb the bb's scan...she left after she done with my scan...so it was this other lady who said that the color pic will onli be clearer after six months...
but to me sounds crap excuse...its whether they WANT to show us the scan in color anot.
then the radiographer should be more like lenny's gynae lor, explained each scan in detail...ours jus scan scan, she label the part herself and say nothing at all...wat the heck..
Mine so far all ok leh...and dun u tink the xray pics oso not clear one? even tho so big but not v clear oso...
wats bb's sarcum? hope yours is ok too...let me know wat dr heng said abt that...

Lenny
Haha ur baby so cute.But at least ur gynae is the reali kind type does not rush u off even tough he has gt something on lor.Ya my gynae is nice too just hope next visit she be good postion lor.

Caca : so ok lah still got some scan pix every visit . Me opposite u , first trimester only 2 pics and last 2 visit have since bb co-operate .. ya agree our gynea also never rush .. talk to bb ask her be good next visit have more pix .. Don't worry about the glucose test , u did before when u have no.1 right .

Lenny : Hope my detailed scan will be as good as yours and I can have the pix in CD if the baby got good pix

wish aboy
i din do fr my #1 i confirm remember cos #1 none of my visit I fast onli now that I go to Dr Ong seems like lots of blood test so stress.

seabreeze:: sighs a bit late le.. i transferred mponey for the BP this morning! hehe next time bah!

vernice:: hehe:: u got any min order to go ahead with BP? one month waiting time a little long le.. by then already almost end dec, and in another 2months give birth liao hahaha!! lemme consider and let u know k?

Vernice, ESH..is charging $222 and i tink TMC ard $190+ and comparing the DS service rendered, tink TMC like better.

Pinksorbet, yah the radiograher left after the whole scan..and it was the other lady who asked my hb to come in see the 3D colour scan face of bb. yah lor..i also agree the pics like blur only..glad tat yrs all ok..bb's sarcum is the triangular bone at the back of spine. i only gt to noe it when i search thru' the web..the radiographer shld request me to wait awhile for 2nd scan to enusre everything is fine mah..coz i read alot of MTBs' DS like do several times with interval coz of bb's position. i tot tats what is call detailed scan..came bk with the report then i realise the radiographer can't see the sarcum. sigh...wat to do..act. it all depends on tat person's professionalism..just see wat Dr Heng says ba. will update u again..thks.

Wow.. So many posts liaoz.. Really cannot catch up...

BTW Mummies, anyone started on bird nest already? Is it ok to start now? What other food can we consume? Like ginseng, etc?

Anyone giving birth in TMC? Heard the charges going up. Anyone going for 1 bedded or 4-2 bedded? Not sure should opt for which one.. Dr Ang suggested 4-2 bedded.. Said can save 1k plus and can buy baby pampers, milk powder, etc... But I find 1-bedded got more privacy...

cindy,
the MOQ is to cover the payment for posting the BP. it should be shorter than 1 mth but just be prudent lor...If the BP not successful, then i will only place for myself..

Devil
You can start to have bird nest but maybe once or twice efery 2 weeks. Later 3rd trimester than every week once.

Me and BB Weight:
Just came back from my routine gynae visit.
Dr Paul told me BB is about 500g but the picture scan shows 572g.. so I am not sure which one is it. I have gain around 1kg in 1 month.. Hmm...

FBI:
Guess what, I just sign up for FBI. Because when I join the touring of the hospital room today, the reception staff explained to me about the benefits which attracts me that I din know about. Too bad I only sign up after my Oscar and FA scan.. Hiaz... but still I got many free goodies home because of the sign up.

Parentcraft:
I have just sign up for parentcraft classes. Dr Wong's classes were all fully booked. And when I request for her Feb class, the staff told me it will be too late for me, as I won be able to do some of the stretching excercise and my due is too near to the date already. So I have took up the class starting next Fri. Written on the time table will be conducted by SN Choong by the staff says may change to someone else.. well...

Online Spree:
My 1st overseas online spree at Babaymall will be mailed to me by next week, so excited. I have also order Avent BPA milk bottles at the overseas online spree too!!

SG,
Thanks..i was so worried that u all are refering to TMC..heehee i am supposed to go next mon for DS.

Devil,
The price going up?? when??

Thanks Kome. Coz heard some people said 1st trimester and 2nd trimester better dun consume any.

Vernice, you doing BP? Can post in overseas spree. No need to pay the BP fees...

Vernice, yes, the price going up. Since last Saturday started. I went to see Dr Ang after my DS last friday. Then asked him about the room rates. He said will start tomorrow, which is last sat. Said if 4-2bedded, with normal delivery will need to pay about 400-500 cash, the rest medisave and with 1-bedded, with normal delivery, will need to pay about 1400-1500 cash, the rest medisave. Told me not worth it for a 2 day stay... So I still thinking...

SG - haiz...disaapointment...yes i agree the radiographer should have asked u to wait instead of jus saying not clear...
i'm oso wondering why other mummies mention that dr says gotta wait cos bb in wrong position...not like ours dun have such thing at all rite?
anyway will wait for yr update...hope everything is ok...

Devil
Can take but not too much during 2nd trimester. What my mum heard from the TCM shop uncle saying that too much will cause bb to have phelgm. I intend to start taking bird nest only at my 3rd trimester.

Vernice, hee no worries..so far i tink mummies from TMC came back from DS with all "fun and interesting" comments.

Pinksorbet, yah lor..ours like chop chop and here u are, this is the report. Bye! appointment nx Mon..it has been 5 weeks since i last seen dr heng..coz she went for holiday so appointment push to later date. did u also sign up the package with her?

re: tonic

my mum just told me that the price of cordycep has gone up like 10 times cos when i had my #1 ... it was $200++ for 1 liang and now for the same quality the price has gone up to $2000+ *faint*

TMC Hospital room:
I am wondering if i am going for 1 bedder room and if it is full, will I be upgraded for free automatically, or I am given a choice to upgrade or downgrade my bed? From the touring explanation, I was told we need to make a choice to upgrade or downgrade our bed. But I was told by my friend that she will be given a free upgrade automatically.

kome, it's feeding bottles
bought it under the mumsfairy for the BP side

btw is it advisable to see a TCM to build up our system and also for baby?