(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pups, thanks.. i certainly want to have a good break.. i have been looking forward to this for a long long time.
FYI, bbplus is the prenatal educational system for preborn bb.. it's like an audio device which comprises various levels of audio sounds which resemble maternal heartbeats..

caca
i'm interested but hb not tat keen to let me join lei... tat's y i wanna chk out where the class is held...

wintertime - hope u recover soon and enjoy yr holidays!

jtho - yep i oso have no idea when he's gg to be called "bigger"...haha...me sometimes wondering the same thing too...

sunshinebaby, the class is at kkh, basement 1 at their physio pool. it's indoor and a warm water pool so very relaxing and comfortable inside hee
just very cold after you get out of the pool coz indoor aircon place..burrr...

caca, haha i was hoping no need to buy too but i can't fit into my old swimwear which was a 1-pc. too tight. in the end, i got my new swim wear, 2 pc - top like an exercise singlet and mini shorts at taka swimwear dept, the material is stretchable so can cover my tummy and "grow" with us hee. can go there take a look, they got prices ranging from $19+. tops and bottoms are charged separately. hee i'll be keeping mine to wear hopefully throughout other pregnancies

errhh sunshine, why your hb dun let you join? it's actually quite relaxing and fun, not very streneous type so dun hv to worry. i find it very relaxing for my tensed muscles, just that not enuff coz only 45 mins, once a week. wonder where else got warm pool to soak in haha ;D

wintertime, do take care and enjoy your holiday! must prep some medicine to bring along k and eat light today. enjoy enjoy

sung
dun noe lei... mayb he's not tat keen letting me joining water activity ba... =(
he said walking oso a gd activity for preggy...

hmmn true, i read that walking and swimming are the two best activities for preggies. but i can't walk much, else always hv prob after tat so gynae asked me not to walk too much too. hee hee maybe can ask him again if you really keen. the session conducted inhse and only the physotherapist and us preggies, no males allowed hee hee. hbs must all wait outside.

yes, hv not bot it yet. can't find a suitable one. did you see my earlier post on rocio cot? dun buy tat one. i almost got it a week plus ago but a very good sales at KP told me it's actually not suitable for bbs coz the wood is not painted over nor vanished so easily can chip and if got small chips, we din noticed, the splinters may hurt bb if bb touch it. too small splinters, we can't see oso wun know y bb crying or wat's wrong. haiz, another consideration when buying cots, must make sure got the extra layer of paint/vanish over it k. i still can't find another suitable one yet..headache over cots

sung
The KKH swimming session sounds fun. Yea, I've not heard of indoor heated pool in Singapore until you mentioned about KKH. I went swimming with my hubby yesterday morning and had a really good exercise. The water was cool but just nice for me. Luckily, I have my pre-preggy stretchy 2pc bikini from Sea Folly which is really comfortable for me so no need to buy maternity swimwear. Swimming is really good for the whole body and it doesn't put any strain on our preggy feet either, unlike walking. Builds, energy, tones muscles, and gives our cardio a good workout.

sun,pinksorbet thanks.. ya.. feeling much better now..

sung, i am also trying to find time to go swimming. backache is getting worse and got to do some exercise to control my weight gain..

I so lazy to go swimming and so scare of the cold water. Have been too lazy for this round of my pregnancy. Last time occasionally i still went for swimming, now had just went once only.

babe
yes the class is fun
sounds like you like swimming
it's more relaxing at the class as compared to public pools where i tend to worry if ppl will bump into my tummy. hee and the warm water is a big plus! hee hee.

wintertime and kome
gambatte! jia you! hee hope we can all make time to go swimming to relieve our tensed muscles
haha after my classes, dun know whether i will be able to make time to go too, must perserve hee!

Kome
Haha its always like that de ba life. But will always myself lucky le ba compare to alot of ppl who trying very hard to conceive.So I am very happy and infact is looking forward for my dd2 to come le cos I already buy clothes for her le.

Devil
Dun wori ur gal will come to love ur #2 I think u just need to tell her more about ur #2 and maybe u can try ask her to sayang ur tummy say her meimei is in there and like evry nite kiss your tummy say nite to meimei etc. That is what I usually try to do.

Sun
Maybe u can try tell ur hubby the good abt the class lor.I think it will be very enjoyble as for me I love swimming and have not been gg for a super long time lor.So reali hope to join.

Sung
Thanks I think I will be joining the Dec class le cos cant just pay prorate and join the class de I guess.Thanks for info also I will go taka take a look.

Jtho: thks for your info on the carseat, will go take a look. Did u manage to bargain for better price with the sales staff at baby kingdom?

Sung, what brand of swimwear you bot that is so stretchable? At abt $19+ is considered cheap. The last time I went swimming a few wks back, my tankini already abit tight. But the swimming feeling was gd, very relaxing. In fact I think its less tiring than swimming b4 pre-pregnancy days cos feel tummy floating and I dont have to use much energy, haha

I just had 1 whole box of durian on my own juz now. 7 seeds in all...been almost a year since I last had one. Wanted to space out the eating, but once I start, can't stop and end up finishing up the whole box and still craving for me, wahaha!

Sung
Will try to 'force' myself to go swimming.

Caca
I also have brought my son clothes already. hope they look nice. Now we just hope that this pregnancy will be smooth and bb healthy can already. Don't care the gender.

welcome caca, hope you can join the next class

teddybaby
you just made me very tempted to hv durian! been hving the craving for sometime but forbidden to eat by hb who's concerned it's heaty...wahhha i oso want a box of durians haha. i'm not sure the material but it felt very stretchable. it's from bodyknits i tink. was at taka swimwear dept level 4, at the corner right from escalator up. recommended by the sales who saw that i'm pregnant n i wasn't too happy with the bikini i tried on coz feel a bit revealing lor hhaha. she recommended dis, so far very comforty.

kome
you felt your bb move liao rite?
tot i read it earlier but not too sure coz so many posts, missed some too. we must all believe our bb will be healthy!

Haha, my hb same as yours, forbid me to eat for a loong loong time liao cos scared I'm heaty as I'm the type get heaty easily. But see recently the whether turned more cooling, can eat la
You can try telling your hb that :p

teddybb
Siok hor I think this few days I dun reali feel like eating also dunno y very sick of food le.

Sung
haha maybe will go get than join the class also when hubby go swimming I can follow also .

Caca, thanks!! I will try to do it. But she always treat my stomach as a ball now... And will bang on it...

So nice mummies, you can go swimming. I have no chance to go... Have to take care of my gal during weekends also...

Sung
Just light feeling not too sure either. Was thinking that is it my son got no strength? How come not much movement or stretching can be felt? His brother can see one of the area can pop up and move to the other side but not him lor.
Must eat more tonic foods?

sun, haha, ya, now downing plenty of water. When I was younger and staying with my family, I could eat more than 20 seeds at one go. Now after married, hb don't allow me to be so crazy abt durian, scared I heaty lor.

caca, sometimes I also sick of eating the same food, need variety. Try Jap (no raw fish though), thai or vietnamese food etc

Wish a boy,
I'm firm to keep the babycord, but again it depends on the price that we can get from Cordlife.. Thanks

I just had my 24wk review yesterday .. the baby is growing well .. it was just 270g during the DS on wk20 and it is now 660g on wk24 .. yeah .. & it's a princess ..

Devil
Maybe u can try bring your daughter to go with you to the ultrasound scan and show her little mei mei lor think it will help abit too so that she can see what is in the tummy.

kome
I think different pregnancy different ba maybe u can ask ur gynae if u reali concern abt it.

teddybb
haha try those food need more $ haha.Also I very lazy to go out but whenever I go out I will try to eat wat I feel like to lor just sick of food dunn y maybe just now eat too oily long john now feeling very uncomfortable le.

Any idea wat can help with my full of oil stomach now.

sinmey
juz a mth times, yr bb's weight increase double... tink same goes for me when i'm back for appt next mth... hee hee

Sun
Haha I just ate long john silver I think the food is too oilyvery uncomfortable now wondering anything I can drink or so for my oily stomach?

Caca
Asked already last sat. He just said bb is fine. Brain okie, features, 5 fingers and 5 toes for both hands and legs, spinal everything is ok. He also showed me that bb is moving inside my tummy, wahaha.....but i don't know how to see it.

sung
Yea, swimming's my most regular form of exercise, besides rollerblading which I can't do now! I don't really like public pools as I like to swim up and down the full length of the pool only stopping a while when I get to the end. But usually, there's groups of people in one area, kids swimming in all directions and always sooo many people in the pool together.

Sinmey, Devil
Welcome & Congrats on your princesses!

HAha.....caca,
Maybe you over ate so got oily stomach? For what i know is to drink coke, but don't think we can drink now. Try Sun method and see how.

kome
dun worry k. you saw your gynae recently rite? and he confirm your bb is ok rite
so dun worry too much k. maybe he just sayang his mummy very much, dun want to feel his kicks and movements so hard now. hee hee 3rd tri he may "come out" in full force. hugs hugs!

Caca, ya, try yogurt or maybe fruit juice can help. Kome, I tot coke is gasy and will make stomach feel more bloated?

Ya, those food at more expensive, but once a while ok la, if can make us feel better and satisfied, that's most impt. Sometimes when I eat out and the food sucks, I feel quite angry one, cos not satisfied, maybe preggie hormones, haha. What I do is I buy miso paste, tomyam paste and have them at home. Just cook noodles (not maggie mee la, maybe like shanghai noodle or those jap noodles), add some meat & veg & the paste and viola, we can have jap food and thai food at home too! haha!

Sung
Just saw my gynae last sat. At least got light feeling that he is moving inside.

Teddybaby
I add salt in the coke also. Haha.....maybe work for me only. :p

kome
one of my girlfriend actually felt her bb movement at her 7th month.. so dun worry, at least now u feel a bit ma.. just as long everything is ok..