(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

st
i'm not sure... juz tat my hb juz mentioned tat he wanna a pic of our bb's birdie to keep as memorable n the radiographer (is tat wat we call her) juz printed for us... as for the paper one is the report tat will be send to our gynae...
how much u pay for the DS?

misscandy,
think we hv to wear long pants when in bed o prevent from getting the wind. wear slippers when at home too.

wish aboy,

I m still considering not firm yet with cordlife coz hv yet to discuss with hubby. Thanks for your effort.

st,
I also did my detailed scan at TMC but was given a disc with all the pics but mine is more ex as my DS was done by Dr T C chang.

sunshinebaby can't remember how much i paid. I took the pakages where the Oscar scan and Detailed Scan.

Fatfish, ic...mine detailed scan is done at 4flr

kome,
Yeah the fish oil can take after giving birth. I have stock up for after birth 6 bottles.

WELCOME DEVIL,
Congrate on your princess...

I just had my DS scan yesterday. Everything is fine with baby, just that my placenta is lying low. its not covering my cervix though. i am in my week 20 now, so hopefully condition will be better in the next few months.. keeping my fingers crossed

St, sunshinebaby, I also did my DS in TMC level 4. But no photos.. Only given in printed paper...

Thanks jasmine..

Devil
Welcome.We are in the same boat.I am also carrying my princess no2 also hoping for boy so that if wan can close shop le.Haha but nw maybe also will close shop cos quite tiring.How old is ur gal no1?

Lenny
Congras on eberything is fine dun worry so much just relax and I think u should not carry heavy things for now.Take care.

Thanks caca. I think I will try for one more... Hopefully can get a boy next one... But not so fast.. Wanted a dragon baby.. So another 4 more years....

My gal is now 17 months... But still cannot talk yet... Can run liaoz... Learning to talk now.. How about yours??

welcome devil!!

my DS scanning is on a piece of paper as well.. shld have ask for a scan by itself coz i have them collected in a photo album.. thinking on how to squeeze in the A4 size paper.. it looks ugly too..

Re aircon vs fan
During my first confinement I did on the fan in the nite keep temp at around 24degree should not be a pro like some ladies say fan is direct so not so good at least aircon is cooling.Try to wear long pants if possible in aircon. For march weather its usually hot however it reali depnds on our luck.I remember my 1st girl is also march but that time keep raining so not so hot lucky.

Devil
Welcome.My gal is much older she is 3 yrs old when no 2 arrive she will be 4 yrs old she is born 21 march 2005.Haha for me hubby and I say we shall see if pocket allows.

Btw can I check I remember someone saying she went for the kkh aquaareobics class wondering if I go for the next month class by than will be around 7 months izzit ok.Also haha it will be ok to wear bikini? Cos I dun have swimming suit wonder izzit realli ness to get a maternity wan will cost quite alot.

Re: aircon vs fan
becoz i suppose march is 清冥祭节 so it might be raining season so for mommies who dun have aircon at home shld be still alright..

Devil & Joyce, maybe 3 of us had the same person doing the scan..The person who did for you is it slightly older woman? cos the day i went i saw 3 person doing 2 younger ones and 1 older one.

Devil
Ya that year dunno y not reali very hot sometime still raining.I still remember I went out to register for my gal birth cer durring my confinement when I came back it was raining like hell lucky I can take cab alight at the carpark than get to my blk wont get wet.Can imagine if I get wet in the rain during confinement so scary.

Lenny
Glad to hear that your bb is fine. Everything will be fine for you, don't worry too much.

Caca & Devil
Don't forget me. Although i not having a gal but i got 2 boys. Wahaha.......hoping to get the gal for #2 and close shop. Now have to see how first....

missycandy,
i started babyplus on 31 Oct, when i was in week 19. 9 days each level.

sunshinebaby,
the carseat is adjustable. when infant, the carseat will face backward. when baby grows bigger, can adjust for the carseat to face front.

Welcome, Devil.

St, mine was an older woman doing the scan.. For us, seemed very fast.. She said she will take all the pictures and dimensions first then show us the baby...

Caca, I think yours will be easier to manage... My gal will be only about 21 or 22 months when baby #2 is out... And she cant really talk now.. Dunno what she wants also...

Joyce, I want a 小龙男.. Haha... Hope we can get our wishes...

hello mummies....

welcome abraod devil....

milk shake...
oh i have another yummy recipe for papaya milk shake ( for mummies who wants more milk and dislike the taste of papaya like me)
it's PAPAYA + CHERRIES milk shake..
1. 5-6 pcs of cut papaaya
2. 6 pcs frozen cherries ( fresh is sweeter)
3. milk formula mixed with water( i use anmmum - not too sweet)
4. 4 pcs of ice cubes
put into blender till all mixed and smooth...

try it..it's yummy...

playpen...

can any mummy give some good brands to buy???
i am looking for one too...
oh thus there'll be a close door sales...will be going there....will there be any play pen???

welcome devil...

for those mummies who are getting playpen, will u getting baby cots as well?

lenny dun worry too much, i have a fren whose case is similiar to yours but her placenta was covering part of her cervis so its worse. I tink yr gynae will monitor u close enough...jus dun carry heavy stuffs...

i'm waiting excitedly for my DS tmr, hope my sonographer is not a boring person and will entertain me during the scan...haha...

Want to check if you have experience the same as me. At time your tummies will suddenly turn solid hard for about 30s to 1 minute and this happens several times a day anytime of the day.
Do you experience this too? Normal times, its soft but suddenly it will become harden and solid..

st
no le, mine was done by a young lady...

pinksorbet
i wun be getting baby cot as dun wanna waste extra money coz baby will grow fast and eventually he will be sleeping with us temporary or to buy a bed for himself..

m00m00
yes i did expereince the solidness, maybe the baby's position in the womb ba.. sometime i feel hard to breath sia..

jtho
the model is it something 'first class'?? i saw it at mothercare too... hv warranty for the carseat when u bought?

morn mtbs!

just back from office's fire drill, so hot outside....

caca - me! me! haha i joined kkh's aquafitness class. quite fun. tink shd be ok, my class got 1 is due in jan so already 7 mths + too
oh i tink bikini oso ok lah. they just said swim wear and din specify. but you must ready some towels to cover your tummy coz once up from the water, very very cold burrrr...

wish a boy - i'm firm, would want to join cordlife if the discount is good, priority over stemcord. is it poss to let us know before end nov if cfm? coz if we can't cfm here, then maybe i will join stemcord coz hv frens recommending from there and then hv at least some discount. haha sorry, must count $ tightly now so looking for discount discount. just giving cordlife priority :p

I have a Medela PIS advance for sale. Comes with backpack. Used only a few times. Comes with warranty till Sept 2009. Will also be giving away 50pcs Lansinoh Storage bag, similac milk voucher (1 for mother & another for baby), a bottle of fenugreek, a tube of Medela Nipple cream, 1 box of mothercare and 2 boxes of nuk breastpad free. All items are new.
PM or email me at [email protected] if interested.

m00m00 - i dun hv tat experience, but my tummy usually feels semi hard, not rock hard but not soft like before too hee hee ;P

sunshinebaby,
the one i bought is britax business class. they do come in first class but more expensive. they also have economical class, which is cheaper. yes, they come with standard warranty. but cannot remember how long is the warranty. will only get the goods after CNY cos i ask them to deliver later. dun want to collect dust.

sung
u joined the kkh's aquafitness class?? where u go for class? @ kkh?
u plan to deliver at gleneagles too??

Kome
Haha ya u are opp but better cos I still think some older ppl in the family will tends to be more happy having boys like my own mother make me feel so sad.Even tear at 1 point when I told her maybe gal better than boy.Guess wat she say ya just to comfort urself saying these words lor reali very sad.Lucky my mil is super understanding wan.Even fil tell my gal infront of me gal better than boy hor.Haha at least I am quite blessed in that way .However I noe my mummy mean no harm she just hoping for a boy too many gals in my house le haha my no2 will be 3rd grand daughter to her le plus she gt 3 daughters.haha

Devil
Yup yup my gal very good wan now already my hubby cousin baby come our house she will help out lor .She keep asking me y baby so long haven come out.I onli can tell her when baby grow bigger than can come out on her bday haha.She keep saying she wan small small baby like hubby cousin (3months old) I think she cant understand my meaning of let baby become bigger first haha.

m00m00
I do have this kind of feeling at times too. When I tell gynae he say might be contraction but should not be so early ma.However usually I have this feeling more when I am bladder full than baby moves.If too frequent and close must see gynae dun play afool cos might cos early delivery this is wat my gynae says.

Sung
Haha thanks so u enjoy the class will u be gg next month? And where u gt ur swim suit or are u using the old wan.I do have but confirm cannot wear le so actually I thinking of buying bikini can le gt not so ex wan ma. but I thinking will it be funny if onli I wearing bikini? Haha sorry so many ques.Cos I reali hope to go for the class.But abit scare and plus not working dun wish to spend too much on unnesscary things.

Joyce - ya i think i will jus get playpen only....should be good enough...moreover playpen seems to be cheaper as i've checked.

m00m00 - my tummy has been pretty hard these days..feel that its no longer soft and that my uterus is expanding like that...makes me feel breathless and uncomfortable too...

Caca
Don't feel sad. I like gals more than boys.....we are really opposite. My house alot of guys same with my Hb's family side, so actually both of us quite like gals.

re playpen vs cot, I also opt for convertible cot cos' I worried that playpen might not be sturdy and also, I think I will be tired of bending up and down... of course, I'm worried too that baby won't like bed, so I'm resolved not to let baby sleep with us on bed at all, so that she can take well to cot, hee...

vivien,
yeah, dun let bb sleep on bed. my friend who is expecting her 2nd child has problem getting her #1 to sleep in his own cot and now her husband is complaining. another friend she has 4 kids and all sleep with her and hubby in the same room cos even the eldest, who is 7 or 8 yrs old also refuse to sleep in another room.

vivien - yup i tink convertible cot sounds like a great idea too...
if get those playpen i tink i will need to get those real steady ones...

jtho - i tink its an issue of being dependent on the parents...thats why my hubby said will let our boy sleep by himself in his room....but i dunno whether i will have the urge to put him in my room when he's born...
and i tink better dun put kids to sleep with parents...cos ppl like my hubby once flip here and there sure gone case liao, hit baby...

pinksorbet,
i think i will also put the cot in our room when baby is still small. but will not allow him to sleep on our bed. when he is bigger (but i dunno when is called bigger
), will move him over to his own room.

hi gals..

think i ate something wrong yesterday. wasn't feeling well yesterday and i slept ealry at 9pm.. suddenly wake up at 11pm and went to puke.. at least i felt better after the puke. almost wanted to take mc today, but din..cos i am going for my holiday tomorrow onwards, scared boss think that I "geng" for more days to rest.

Devil,
Welcome
I heard from a friend's experience that her son didn't allow her to carry other people's baby but is ok with her carry his own baby sister. So, don't worry too much

jtho, missycandy,
What babyplus? *blur*

m00m00,
That may be Braxton Hicks' that you are experiencing. It is a type of false contraction. There is usually no problem with it but if it gets too uncomfortable, you may want to check with your gynae. Gynae may give you some medicine.

Sung : Noted n I also want to settle the cordlife by this month .

Caca : bought that towel as gift last year liao so this year cannot buy the same one .

Wintertime : Drink more water and take care . Before going off , see doctor and standby some medicine in case u need it . Enjoy your holiday .

Pups, thanks... Hopefully my girl is ok with her little sister...

Vivien, my girl now at 17 months old still sleeping with me. I dun think I will put her to sleep alone... Most prob will put my #2 on baby cot... Cant bear to let her sleep alone after sleeping with us for so long...