(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wish a boy,
Have CordLife replied you yet? I have check with them on Sat baby talk seminar. Have told the lady that we thinking to gather more mummies to join as a group see can get better rebate. She says for what she know if we got FBI or SBI card if can refer another friend to join we can just get another $50 on top of $450. She say is up to the sales person to decide whether we can get group discount. And have ask her when is the best time to register, she say better register before we reach 3rd trimester to ensure all are being book. So now Im waiting for your replied to confirm enroll.

Wish a boy.. Congrats on the coming prince!!

Kome: I'll double check la.. but if can't then maybe get him pay a little more and go other place!!

Seems like a lot of mommies keep the cord?!?!? very ex la.. I'm still considering?!?!

Janbebe
If you are in 7 month, i think planes or cruise will not be able to take already. Even going in to malaysia by that time might be a problem too.

Janbebe
ya kome is right.. even go bintan by ferry also got limit. by 26weeks. but my dr say actually is safe to go travel by sea or air even after 24weeks. so he wrote me a doc's letter in advance just in case.

Daphne,
I have told her some mummies interested on the NeurogainPB fish oil. But must self collect from Farrer Park at her block as she is doing her confinement now. Let me know how many bottles you want to get I will check with her. Think she still have some bottles left to let go. Let me know ASAP.

Kome,
The Bazzar not much stuffs lah. But got sell Ameda breast pump in package deal, Huggies promo on diapers, baby clothes, message dealand freebies to collect. I only stay for the codlife talk only, after that I left as too hungry to wait for their break at 3.30pm.

wish a boy,

congrats on your prince
btw, keep me updated on cordlife too. My sil ask to go stemcord instead but wan to see how's the disc for cordlife b4 I decide.

Jasmine,
too bad I didnt sign up for FBI coz my gynae is not one of the particpating doc.

fatfish,
My gynae also not under the FBI/SBI. But my hubby calculated stil worth signing up as doing scan at TMC and delivery stay got 10% less so still worth to sign up lor.

jtho,
I will let you know as daphne also wanted to get. Will see how many she have left.

Princess, u r most welcome..yah me too getting stingy. i tried bargaining when i was at hyperstore the other day..coz i'm getting the same bed as my sis and she bought it $60 cheaper..tats why feel abit "cheated" haha..anyway aldy bought liao i guess alot of stuff prices increase liao wor.

Re: Tom & Stef..West Mall + Woodlands Civic Centre & other 2places, can't rmb. U can try going and see if u like the cots there coz i forgot Tom & Stef also sells cot..tink slight cheaper, below $350 can get one.

Pinksorbet, oh so Neurogain S is with higher DHA ah..i see..so tats why we are paying more..hmm..i've aldy gotten 3 bottles from Gynae so far..see if troublesome, might as well con't to get from them...lazy to ask ard unless i happen to passby pharmacy. =)

fatfish,
For codlife if you go by yearly enrollment fee is $1400 when child turn 1 yr old yearly is $250 for storage. If got SBI/FBI is $450 less from $1400. They got package for 10 years is $3600 & for 21 years package is $5600 I think before the rebate.

Re: Playpen vs Cot..initially i also thinking of getting playpen..but after i see my sis converted her cot to toddler bed, i tot it would also be good to get a cot (might as well..) tink can let bb sleep till 6 yrs old? wanted to train bb to sleep on his own when bigger. moreover, a bb cot also can convert to Playpen..just lower the bed area when bb starts to crawl or flip ard. i heard some of the playpens alittle "shakey" so gt to get a sturdy one..just incase. Anyway my fren is passing her playpen to me, and i'm thinking of putting it at my mum's place so tat if i happen to go over for dinner can leave bb inside the playpen. =)

Hi Wish a boy,
Congrate on your wish comes true ...

Just had my lunch, can't wait for tonight's review.. hopefully can confirm the baby's gender.

btw, can anyone enlighten me how much total Cordlife charging? Any different in 'service' for the different cord bank ? i have no idea yet how is the procedure, charges but i definitely want to keep the baby's cord.

alfafa77, i also din noe gt difference..heppen to see why the pic u posted is Neurogain PB and my box shows NeurogainS..anyway both are made in Malaysia..if buy at Malaysia tink lagi cheaper ba. =)

Thks Jasmine, yah i rmbred u posted abt the neurogainPB..but i happened to buy from my Gynae tat time so din get from the lady at cheaper px. Thks anyway..btw, anyone noes if we were to go in Malaysia now, will we be stopped at custom? heard some dun allow preggies to go thru's wor..coz my hb going to Malaysia for business purpose tot can tag along at the same the see can shop for bb's stuffs. =)

thanks, Jasmine.

SG, i heard from bb kingdom that most bb stuffs will increase price next year. dunno true or not. but since bought already, dun think so much lah.

alfafa77, I am also considering donating to the public cordbank. It seems we have to call them up and inform our gynae about our decision.

haha yah jtho, i'm ok lah..nt thinking..now aiming stroller + car seat. just tat i'm like princess..tries to save $ if possible..coz still haven buy alot of stuffs etc wor..so tot if can save $50 also nt bad. =)

Jasmine,
thanks for info on cordlife. I shall see how much disc we can get if there r more mummies signing up as a gp and dicuss with hubby.

jtho, the car seat u bought, can it be use from newborn to toddler? i'm thinking of getting something like tat than just infant car seat later bb out grown gt to buy again..hmm..

Thanks sung, Jasmine.
Playpen is for to put at my mum's place. So, not eager to get one yet. Will look around first.
I don't seem to see KP have sales before? I'm considering Graco playpen now... any review feedback?

Cordlife : Currently only below mummies interested right . Those at TMC can let me know who have FBI / SBI card ?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name </TD><TD>Hospital </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kome </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qianqian82 Elicia</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oopsgal</TD><TD>which Hospital ? </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>misscandy </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sung</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IIyena </TD><TD>Mt E </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Gingal,
You have mail! I've just dropped you an email to confirm that your package has been sent via registered post. Postman should be at your place on Wed.

Hi Jasmine,
could I have 3 bottles of neurogainPB please? It's about $26 per bottle, 30 caspules in each right?

Thanks for your help. Greatly appreciated.

Babe, seabreeze, irene, sportger,
I'll surely let you know guys know once I call up the public CB.

Winter, Misscandy, I'm coming to the end of week 24. Started using babyplus at week 21.

wish a boy

i am interested with cordlife, TMC and i have SBI card. still can get discount?

i did call them for existing customer they already giving me $600 discount and said cannot got with SBi.

SG,
the car seat i bought can be used for newborn to toddler, up to 4 years old (cannot really remember 4 years old or 6 years old).

princess in dreamland,
i saw micuna cot at robinsons and baby hyperstore. but if u want to save some money, i think micuna is quite expensive leh...

For now, I have Jtho &amp; alfafa who have told me how many they want for the fish oil.

Joyce, Daphne,
Please PM me on how many both of you wanted. So I can tell the lady. She got limited bottles left so if both wanted to get better email her.

alfafa,
I will PM you her email and you order from her directly can, as I just helping you mummies to check.

Ivy (ic_69) : your $600 discount is the highest since u existing customer . So u no need to join us .

sinmey (sinmey) : Noted . FBI / SBI card are those signed up and tied with TMC hosiptal only .