(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi MTBs, happen to read these safety notes on baby cots, stroller & car seat..just for your reading..may be useful when choosing cots, stroller or car seat for your bb..

Baby Cots
• Always put baby to sleep in a baby cot and ensure that the cot sides are secure when put up
• Cot slats should not be more than 5 cm apart to prevent baby's head from being trapped between slats
• Wooden surfaces should be free of splinters, cracks and be painted with lead-free paint. This will prevent baby from suffering from lead poisoning if he has the tendency to bite or lick the cut surface when he is teething

• The depth of a cot must be a minimum of 60 cm to prevent baby from toppling over when standing
• Lower the mattress base to the lowest point as soon as baby can sit up and before he can pull himself up to stand
• The mattress should fit snugly so that baby cannot get his arm, leg or even his head trapped by the sides
• The cot mattress should be of a foam type with air holes so as to allow the infant to breathe if he turns over and lies flat on his stomach
• Use bumper pads that are fastened safely in place so that baby will not get his head trapped between the bumper pads
• Strings used to secure the bumper pads should not be longer than 30 cm to prevent strangulation
• As baby learns to stand, remove any items such as bumper pads or toys to prevent the baby from climbing on these and falling out of the crib
• Take away all pillows, fluffy beddings and plastic bags to make sure that baby does not smother
• Do not place crib near blinds or any ribbons or cords where baby can get entangled or strangled by the cord
• Ensure that mobile toys are properly secured on the crib and do not topple onto baby. Remove crib toys like musical mobiles when baby is able to sit and stand - baby may pull it down and the cords may cause strangulation

Sarong Cradles
• Babies can fall out of sarong cradles, and the impact from the fall can cause serious injuries
• The spring of the sarong cradle can snap
• Vigorous rocking can cause internal brain bleeding, lead to baby falling out of the sarong cradle, or result in baby being pushed against an adjacent wall

Strollers
• Prams/strollers for babies under 6 months should have a lie-back option that reclines at an angle of more than 135 degrees to the seat
• Choose a stroller with:• a wide base to prevent it from tipping over
• a shoulder strap as well as crotch and waist straps
• a basket that is lower than or at the bottom of the stroller. a safety bar across the seat which is 10 - 20 cm from the seat to allow the legs to be slipped through
• a cover to shield the baby from the sun
• a non-slip handle which offers a better grip. The height of the handle should be adjustable so that the parent will not strain the back when pushing the stroller

• Always secure your child with the straps - shoulder, seat and crotch straps
• Always secure the locking device to prevent the stroller from folding
• Apply the brakes when the stroller is stationery to prevent it from moving
• The weight of the stroller is important. A light stroller will topple over when baby sits forward or pulls onto his side. Foldable strollers are often preferred as they are convenient to store and put into a vehicle
• Do not hang shopping bags on the back of the stroller. The bags may tip the stroller over backwards with baby in it
• Never leave your child unattended in a stroller

Babies Under 9 Kg
If a baby is thrown forward, a baby's neck and back muscles are not strong enough to withstand these forces. As a result, the baby's head could be thrown forward and his brain could be damaged by bumping against his skull. Some guidelines are:
• Have a car seat for your newborn right from the first ride home from the hospital
• Always position the seat such that the baby faces the back of the vehicle
• During a sudden stop, the force is spread evenly across the baby's whole body, pushing the baby against the padded back of the seat

Car Seat Guide
Select a car seat / child restraint which is most suitable for your child's age, size and weight.
Age Weight Type of Car Seat
Babies: up to 9 mths up to 10 Kg Infant Capsule Rear-facing
Toddlers: 9 mths - 4 yrs 9 - 18 kg Convertible Seat Front-facing
Children: Approximately 5 - 8 yrs 19 - 36 kg Booster Seat

Mom-To-Be
Did you know that you can protect your unborn child by protecting his mother?
• Pregnant women should always wear the lap belt under the stomach and the shoulder belt above the stomach
• The belt should be worn low over the pelvic bones and not against the soft stomach area
• The belt should be snug, without being uncomfortable. Worn properly, the seat belt will not harm the baby

congrATs on a princess missycandy!
me also having princess. hehe i just went taka the disney fair bought 3 super cute outfits for her! haha ^^ then thought:: should buy one to be fair to my #1 boy but his is so ugly. hiakhiak.

idlecat:: i bought from drugstore online from a spree. It has already arrived and now i waiting to use it. haha but my #1 is not using the BPA free ones, hubby say wanna change but i didn't buy enough for him, so might still get more later on if wanna change his too.

gingal - thanks. hee hee... i guess its true all the gals are shy so are known at a later stage as compared to the princes, most of the moms who knw the genders earlier are mostly boys... heheh

pinkdemon - thanks! =) the playpen is ard 300+ cnt recall the price offhand... but less than 400... =)

SG - ya was quite funny! but there was one part the radiographer shake my tummy... she said baby covering but dunno covering what??? she also pressed the scanner onto my left lower abdomen very hard a few times... very painful leh... !!! then i jus grab hubby's hand hard... she roll over then press hard... then roll to other side and roll back and press hard... -_-" felt like boxing her =X really painful... grrr...

fatfish - thanks!!! =)

gingal - my tummy also becoming hard... =)

now my headache is abt christmas... need to get my tree... need to decorate... need to settle the food... who brings what and buys what... hubby says i always kena "tok" i too generous... =| becos i like to settle everything then end up i have to fork out the most money and my family just come and eat... =P but i like to prepare... hee... oh well... hope all goes well... wanted to get new washing machine but hubbs says my expenditure too high no savings so cant get new washing machine now... cos now need to save for baby also... hmmm... am thinking if i shld be thick skinned and tell my family to get stroller or playpen for me... ask them to chip in... then ask my company to also chip in all share the present together... buy the stroller or playpen... =x... both also ard 300+ hurhurhur... then i can save $$$

oh ya anyone tried breast pump yet? i tried the manual pigeon breast pump on myself... very painful leh... =((((( i also tried it on hubbs... wahahahah!!! =X my boss passed it to me.. its "new" unused still in packaging but the box a bit old... also have nuk brand... she also gave me unused avent bottles... storage bags for milk... pacifiers still in packaging... apparently last time her uncle worked in phillips... then when he left, cleared his office stuff and this was all in his office... they are all still in their packaging and unused... so i can save some money on bottles liao! yeh!!! so cheapo hor me =x also have 2 manual breast pumps.. but i tink i will still want the electric ones.. i doubt my hands will be able to take the manual ones... o_O"

cindy - wahahahaahaa!!! ya jus nw my boss called me to ask if boy or girl... i told her to guess.. she said girl... then i said you say what then is what lor... then she say good la.. can dress her up!!! i said ya lo... then must spend more $$$... lol!

Went for my gynae check-up last evening. At 22weeks, baby is 440g. As for myself, I weighed myself this morning and am quite upset that I put on almost 1.5kg in a week! I think it is cos of too much sugar intake. I keep getting low sugar feel in the evenings that I have to constantly suck sweets. I think this is the cause of my weight gain cos food intake wise, I didn't increase drastically. Sigh. Empty calories!

Missycandy,
Congratulations on your princess!
Can, they drink the amniotic fluid. Which is why sometimes we feel them hiccup-ing away cos of drinking I think.

For the breastpump, I hope when you say test, you didn't test on your breast hor. Cos we are not supposed to be stimulating our nipple area. If need to test suction, test at the top inner part of your arm (the fleshy part). This was what the Medela sales person thought me last time at a fair.

gingal,
The protein indication on the dip stick does not indicate anything about infection. It is just to make sure your urine don't have excessive protein which may mean something is not right.

Sun,
Have to take blood 3 separate times (about 1 hour apart) cos they want to test the sugar level in your body at the various times after taking in the sugar drink. If your body can clear everything off gradually and completely after 2 hours, then no gestational diabetes. The first tube is to take a baseline level of the sugar in your body.

Would like to share my experience during my postnatal massage recently. My cousin recomend me to malay heritage jamu massage. I was serve by Mdm Rozita. Very professional with her service and the most I enjoy is their hotstone service that really helps with my blockducts problem. Now than my bb enjoy my breast very much than before as always angry whenever her time to feed.Wish that I could extend my 10 session that I took but have got budget and she advise me to continue with the binder given for better result and save the money for my bb things. Very nice lady and so comfortable with her.Visit their website malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com and you'll more info abt their service

gingal,

I m not too sure. I knew my amnio fluid is on high side during my DS. My tummy also harden and feel tight esp at night.

BRANDED NEW BB CLOTHES AUCTION

One of my latest "distraction" is to source for US branded baby clothes and sell online, with the help of my my family who lives in California. Keeps this SAHMTB busy lah plus maybe earn a bit of pocket money. Don't think I will continue though cos I have since moved on to a new and much more sustainable past-time - share trading. Hehehhee

Anyway, I have about 100 itms for sale, starting with this 1st batch of 27.

You are welcome to check prices with the local retail stores, they are definitely more expensive.

http://shop.ebay.com.sg/merchant/alfafa77

Check out my auction for BNWT (brand new with tag) Baby Gap, OshKosh,Ralph Lauren baby girl (only one. shops sell at least SGD60++), Tommy Hilfiger items.

I only managed to post 27 items, I have many more or so not yet posted; to be listed in stages. You are welcome to visit my place at Queenstown if you can't wait for the posting.

Princess in dreamland
I think I will see how it goes on fri if not too lazy than I will go down lor take it as excercise as I not working ma cos gt lots of resting time everyday at home till quite sian lor go out walk walk also good if not very hard to give birth I scare.Anyway Thanks for offer I will se how it goes if I go later I will come in and see anyone update on good buy ant.

Sportyger
From What I noe from the nurse she say 2 times or drawing blood but seems like quite a number of mummies say 3 time le I so scare now I also gt low blood count already taking iron pills than still want to take so much blood from me Sian lor plus must fast very scare I faint.

Joyce
If u gt low blood count u might wan make some pig liver soup to drink its quite good I think I also gt low blood count now every week mil will try to make for me. I dun dare to eat the liver just drink the soup lor at least can have abit of the iron also can make red date drink maybe 2 times a week.

Cindy
Saw u saying taka gt disney its on now?

Gingal,

I am only just slowly scrolling up to read the messages. Oh dear, so sorry to hear that you have to be on a low sugar diet. I've seen my ex colleague suffer through that before and it's pretty painful.

But I'm wondering if your doc is a bit over zealous. I did my DS after 21 weeks, and my baby grl's weight is 396gm. Both the NUH Dr who was present at scan as well as my gynae, who went through the results with me one week after, didn't say anything was wrong. I'm a very petite mom somemore.

It's going to be tough on you, but don't get overly anxious ok? Hopefully by your next doc's visit, all will be A-ok.

Guys,

I noticed other long time forum users' warning about businesses who pretended to be genuine forum users to come online to paddle their services. It appears that Jovina wee was one of those caught suspicious in the Malay massage thread. She only had 3 posts so far and coincidentally, all 3 were similar messages specifically out to sing the praises of the said jamu service and massage lady.

Caveat Emptor!

Pups,

I had a shock when I learnt that I put on 1.5kg in a week recently as well. I think it's because of durians. I had about 4-5 seeds of Mao San Wang per day for 3 straight days and next thing I know, I ballooned in a week. NEVER AGAIN man.

My total weight gain by now, half way through my 24th week is 6 kgs. Initially I was confident to not exceed 5k at the close of 24 weeks. All ruined because of the durians.

But ... damned they tasted good.

Hey mummies, weekend is here! Feels so good that we don't have to go to work!

Re: Tight tummy
Me too and it gets sooo uncomfortable after eating. In fact I haven't been eating much, just 3 small meals a day, plenty of water and Anmum at night. Can't seem to fit anything else in tummy. But still at 23wks 5 days, I've already put on 8kgs! Also stretch marks are soooo evident now but am still lazy to apply cream....

Baby kicking
Just wanted to share with mummies here that I so enjoy feeling baby kick and even watching my tummy go up and down when he kicks! Even hubby loves to watch him kick so now that's our evening unwind routine as we lay in bed, we talk to baby and watch him kick

Re: Panty liner turning green
So my little experiment worked! I changed my liner 2x a day and know green stain was spotted, just the usual discharge. So my guess is, the liner was so soaked that it began turning green at the end of the day. Not very hygienic, so I shall change liner 2x a day now.

caca
ya..i did drink pig liver soup plus i love eating pig liver as well.. hahaha.. so indeed it helps me alot in term for my low blood count.. i have been eating spinach as well.. so now think my iron level shld be back to normal as seldom got severed headache liao..

Gingal,

Don't worry, about your sugar level so much. I've a colleague who had gestational diabetes when she was preggie. I believe she was asked to be induced earlier but baby was all healthy. She had to be a little more disciplined with her food intake but she pushed on so as to keep a healthy pregnancy.

alfafa,

And I suspect that my fast weight increase is cos of Anmum milk!

During one of my antenatal classes at KK, the nutritionist said that anmum is a supplement, so if we are having a balanced diet, there is no need to drink that but I have to drink so that I get enough calcium. I'm not talking calcium pills.

Promeganate ... OIC, so that means if I am taking calcium supplements I can stop taking that stoopid milk as well? Hahahahaha cool. I really don't fancy drinking warm milk. So I have been very inconsistent anyway. Might as well drop it altogether.

For mine, I swear it's the durians. I have always been consistent in my weight gain. The only lapse was right after I had Mao San Wang durians fr 3 days straight, only 4-5 seeds each day. 1.5kg in one week. Given my frame that is a massively disproportional weight gain. Scary sia. No more craving for durian, thank goodness.

So funny, I just called the clinic to make sure that I have taken the HIV test. Didn't know I already did when I took the blood test. Watched too much of the 9pm show and got a bit paranoid. heeeeeeeeee better check than assume wrongly. Speaking of which, for once, I thought the local drama is grade A1. The 9pm weekday drama on HIV cases.

BTW, is anyone taking a separate Nutrigrain supplement? I don't know what is the actually spelling sorry but my gynae told me to get it outside. Something about DHA supplements for developing baby cos my current prenatal vits don't have that.

Joyce
U so good like to take liver I hate the smell so its like quite diffcult for me I try to take more red dates lor.Hopefully it help lor.

alfafa,

don't stop drinking the milk la. i'm sure it has other benefits apart from providing calcium.

yup the HIV test is usually done sometime in the 1st trimester. over already, so stop stressing yourself unnecessarily!

About fish capsules, my gynae has prescribed Natal Care Plus so I take 1 capsule every morning. She got me started on it from week 20 onwards.

Alfafa
Same here I also keep thinking my HIV test is -/+ think reali watch too much le now that I have my result with me keep looking at it wondering confirm neg ant huh so scary

haha.. the ch 8 show is really scaring us isnt it? im also kinda of affected by the show. chen hanwei's looks scare me off so i try my best not to watch it. hehe

alfafa
don stop drinking e milk bah. for me i drink it on n off when i feel like only. hehes. coz i everyday drink HL milk so i tink shd be enuff.
up till now 23 weeks and 4 days i have put on 6kg. after dinner will be 7kg but the next morning is 6kg again. sian. so scare of seeing weighin scale at times.

is other brand of fish oil capsule safe for pregnancy usage? i am taking an outside one which is called nature's essential pure salmon oil.. i dun take everyday but just alternate day becoz my gynae never subscribe any of it to me during my last visit, trying to get from him on my next visit which is 4th Dec.. still so long.. dunnoe can eat or not... hahaha

alfafa,
i guess your gynae asked you to get neurogain. should be able to get from pharmacy but make sure it's for pregnant women, not for children.
as for anmum, though i also simply cannot drink that stuff, i heard it is good cos it also provides DHA.

queenie, promeganate,
I'll try but room temperature milk is damn gross for me. Then sometimes too lazy to wait for it to chill in the fridge so didn't bother altogether. Looks like I should be more diligent.

Caca, queenie, that is a good show with a good message but a bit scary. I was a bit hesitant to call the clinic to check but I did anyway, so am very relieved now. Have had pre-marital sex without protection before so thought better be safe than sorry. Heeee Apparently if one is pregnant and is HIV positive, if detected early enough with correct medication, the risk of passing it on to baby is greatly reduced.

Feel really sorry for families affected by HIV

Caca, since it's confirmed negative you don't need to worry about it anymore.

Joyce I don't know anything about fish oil. But I'll check out the vitamins shop soon cos apparently I need to get supplements for DHA and omega 3 ... or are they for the same purpose? No know lah.

jtho,

yes yes yes hat is the one. Oh thank you so much. Cos I was trying to google for nutrigrain and it turned out to be kellogs breakfast cereal. Hahaha tyhanks. You just saved me another blur call to my gynae, and he is super long winded.

Will go shopping for neurogain.

alfafa
haha ya i confirm nege but sometimes I wonder will it like take some time to let the test be postive I think sometime just tends to think too much actually few yrs back already taken the test when I was preggy with my gal.

Updating my check up today. Gynae told me that bb is very well, did asked him what is the bb weight but he just said less than 1kg only, no exact figures.
At least i am happy that bb is doing well. My weight since 4 weeks ago till now have only increase by 0.4kg only.

Kome
Great that everything is fine .Me from last pervious visit to my also I onli gain like 0.3kg but lucky baby is good however seem like on the smaller side.22week at 400g

kome and caca
glad tat everything is fine with ur bb.. think weigh doesnt matter tat much just as long as bb is healthy and growing normally with all organs functioning well tatz the most important thing.. just tat weight of the bb might be a matter for mummies going on natural delivery ba..

by the way anyone got any cheap lobang for neurogain? wanted to buy since my gynae din give me le.. is $28 ex for per bottle?

JOyce
Ya healthy is the most important.Just that worry baby on the same side wait come out diffcult to take care .My girl is born weight 3.46kg .I also have a normal no epi birth so I think I still can cope for that hopefully baby can be above 3kg haha cute ma.

pup - cannot test breast pump on breast? i didnt knw leh... i did it on my breast... -_-""" *penGx*

im also putting on wgt... =( but slowly.. heng ah!!! so far no problem yet.. hope i stay that way.. my only worry is gestational diabetes... *cross fingers*

sleepy... =( later stil have to go for my frn's son's 1st burfday.... *yawnx*

Abt the DHA fish capsules, best to consult your gynae on which brand can be taken by preggies cos some brands are not suitable for us.

MTBs who are considering TMC for delivery, can anyone enlighten me how come the cost varies so much between the maternity package shown in this link: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_pkg.htm vs hospital bill size shown here: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/bill_size.htm
Isit becos the hospital bill size includes specialist fees as well?

Joyce, i bought my neurogain DHA pills from gynae..kind of ex ba.. its $40 per bottle so $28 shld be consider cheap. Ware did u get it? =)

alfafa77, queenie..gained 6kgs so far very good liao wor. unlike me, tink me gained 10kgs aldy..must be those steamboat buffets i took during my early 2nd tri + the roti prata. haha..

Re: Milk powder, just attended the prenatal class at ES..true..these are supplements so you can take them if you tink u are nt taking enuff calcim..but so long yr calcium intake a day is at least 1000mg..its good enuff dun have to take milk powder ba. Its also one of the reasons for weight gain..no wonder pple 1st tri all lose weight, i'm one of those who gain weight coz i took the milk powder incase poor appetite can replenish some nutrients for bb.

had my DS yesterday. din really enjoy the experience coz the stupid doc doing it didn't explain to us what he's scanning, keep talking nonsense throughout abt his family, couples nowadays marrying late, etc. asked him qns about which part he's scanning, he oso din answer sometimes, if not is one word ans then back to his stupid topics...sigh...i was hoping for a run through of baby.

still, happy that bb is doing well. i just can't recognise the different parts of the scan. had a cd to take back, at least got words labelling which part is which part haha just that i can't visualise it though. bb is 523grams at 21wk 6 days. hee hee he kept faced down for a long time, doc was trying to measure his face and can't haha tink he didn't like the doc also hee.

wah, if i hv a 2nd one, i will sure tell my gynae i dun want to go to this doc for DS, take away the joy of what i read some of you mummies shared. bleh!!!!

i hv gained abt 6kg since pre-pregnancy, was abt 47kg, now slightly abv 52kg. hee, attended my 1st anenatal class at kkh today, learned it's normal. we shd all gain btw 10 - 13 kg by end of pregnancy. the class was told anything up to 15kg is ok but more than that, then mummy would have difficulty shedding off the excess fat later. class was informative but not very interactive. had 2nd class of aquafitness too - that is fun and relaxing. hee mummies interested, can go. it's something like water aerobics. just that the pool's indoor and it's warm water so very relaxing feel.

oh yeah, also went united square for the motherhood fair. we signed up for the motherhood magazine coz giving a lot of free gifts and much cheaper to sign up than buy per issue. the sales was telling us got info from pregnancy to for a child up to 12 years so shd be quite good. haha i only read the magazine once, else all info from websites and library books coz not sure but got convinced and sign up lah.

bumwear booth also got free inserts with the package you buy. we got one of the package and bot the one-size fit all cloth diapers, seems quite good from the explanation and the colours are really attractive too. it is a more costly buy but if really can help cut down on bb nappy rash and can last till bb abt 2.5yrs like the sale said, then would be more than worth it. i got 3 free inserts (originally selling at $7) with my package. mummies can go take a look.

other than these 2 booths, there are some booths selling children books (2, i think), 1 selling bb's thermometer, 1 from stemcord, 1 from a slimming co. can't remember wat else. quite a small area on B1. if free can take a look. hee didn't go to stemcord coz more interested in the cordlife package wish a boy is checking.

ok, hope to have time to go bb kingdom / hyperstore today or tomorrow. going out to eat now.

bye!

p/s got my neurogain fish oil from my gynae, was $34 or $35 per bottle. never check how much it cost elsewhere coz convenient to just buy from gynae during every month's visit :p

missycandy, me too feel sharp when the radiologist press hard on my left tummy..feel like telling her can be gentle alittle? haha..but i tolerate and kept quiet..yr bb likes to play hide n seek wor..active ger. haha..tink coming to week 25, can use dim torchlight n play with her..shine one side see if she will follow the light..haha..

Re: Channel 8 - 9pm show..me also affected by the show..feel so sad everytime i watch..but really nice show lor. must make myself watch more comedy shows like sung liao..so tat bb will be a happy boy. =)

sung, hee..me same as u lor..during my DS..the radiologist simply kept quiet. Throughout the whole scanning, she only asked me 2 qns: do u noe its a boy or girl? did your hubby come with you? pengz...i also tried to figure out which part she's scanning. did ask her 1 qns: wat's covering part of bb's mouth...she answered me: not sure, could be the cord..sigh...if i noe i dun ask. haha waste my time..anyway Parkway Health did call n ask me to do survey on the service rendered. I did feedback that i din expected the whole scanning to be so quiet...no excitement at all. haha..
hee..sung..your bb weighs heavier at week 21 wor..somemore u've gained only 6kgs so far. envy envy..unlike me, gained almost 10kg liao..dunnoe can maintain below 15kg or nt..i tink chances very low ba...

sung..i tink your bb share the same tots as u..doc too noisy and toking non stop on irrevant topics..tats why yr bb's head faced down. hahaha..cute little boy. =) glad to hear tat yr bb is doing well. enjoy yr dinner & shopping on bb's stuffs!

Hi alfafa,

I like the "light Green ralph lauren sundress romper 9mth".
Do you have more RL designs??? If not, kindly reserve that for me ok? PM me the details for the transfer.
Any discount for us in this thread??? Keke Thanks

I also like the 9pm show.

Hi Promeganate,

Thanks, I hope I won't get gestational diabetics, I can't imagine my life without sweets...

hi jus need a bit of advice/suggestions. will be having small gathering at my hm with my family & inlaws. ard 19 of us. decided on potluck. below is the list of items so far. my family big eaters. in laws not really. jus wondering if anyone has anymore items i can add in. thanks

1. turkey
2. roast beef
3. ham
4. fried rice
5. curry chicken
6. potato salad
7. sausages (pork/cheese)
8. macaroni & cheese
9. steamed brocoli/carrots
10. sweet corn
11. eclairs/log cake
12. fruits
13. drinks

anything else i can add? or is it more than enough???

thanKssss!

Hi mums,

Think there's 1 shop in United Sq called Mums n Babes (a 1 stop store) that sells qite a comprehensive list of items for mums n babes.

Saw an ok playpen called Latildo *Aussie brand abt $119. 4 colours. Qite spacious for bbs...

Now in my 20+ wk...bought some Mozart music n Baby nursery rhymes (Metro paragon Xmas sale) for bb's enjoyment...

Thot of getting e playpen n stroller for bb 1st...then e rest will get bit by bit.
Ani1 noes when Taka having bb fair again?

Went to United Sq on Sat...dint see much stuff...hr e bks on helping bbs learn seem useful...

Last but not least, so happy to hav e year end holi as i a cher...will make up for all e little hrs of sleep n less than adequate feeding / makaning for e bb...feel qite bab rushing to work w/o eating well...e slower pace is good for bb too.

Im considering joining e antenatal classes in KKH. On 19 Dec...wow! Think it will b an amazing experience....

hello mummies...:0

how was the saturday so far???

milk...
i am also not a fan of formula milk drinker...but for baby sake and the constant nagging from hubby ( altough he tried and asid "yuk")...but i have come to an alternative...i have papaya milk shake every morning...hehee ( papaya is good for the milk supply in future)
1. 2 alices papaya cut into smaller bits
2. 4 teaspoon of F.milk( recom. volume)make into liquid luke warm
3. 4-5 ice cubes small ( 2-3 if big ones)
4. put all contents ibnto blender and mix them well..
5..it does taste not too bad..( i am not a fan of papaya)

misscandy...

the list look good enough for the 19 pple...i am also having a party with my family of 15pple this 24th dec too..

my list is similiar to yours..
as annually i'll make an order with Cold Storage..they have quite a comprehansive list..
i hve included the sushi platter, assorted sandwich platter too...
but we always have left overs...coz we have alcoholic drinks too..but this yr..i think will be lesser.coz i am not drinking...hahaha....

initially when i did the DS i thought the radiographer wldnt talk to me... but she did say she will take the photos 1st... need ard 15-20mins... after that then will let us see the baby... so she jus press and roll and click and press and roll and click... after that she did ask if 1st baby.. if knw gender.. then show us the hands... feet... pte part... then told us baby drinking water... quite funny... we also didnt ask much... i jus wanted to get over with it becos quite painful when she press... =(

i dont think we all shld be too worried abt the baby's size for now... i did ask my gynae.. he said now is still too early to say if bb is big or small... only when nearer to delivery then can say if bit or small.. some babies grow faster some grow slower.. jus watch your diet and be worry free =)

Neurogain DHA:
I guess some mummies missed my post at earlier. I actually did ask mummies who are interested in buying the fish oil. Only 2 mummies response. I brought $26 for a bottles from mummies who have organize BP before.

Joyce,
Think $28.50 consider cheap as covered registered mail ba. Coz I have to self collect the fish oil.

Mummies who want to get also can consider JB as price is around $27 per bottle.