(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome,
My boy is also 2 this year. Just turned 2 in end Oct. He is also cared for by my parents who really sayang him but thank goodness, they nurture him quite well also. I would say in term of discipline, hubby and myself are the stricter ones. e.g. Like when he bites my parents (cos of teething itch), they will just scold him. To impress upon him that it is wrong, hubby and myself will not hesitate to beat his mouth.

Kome,
Not a failure lah
It is hard on you now cos of your condition and 2 years old is not the best nor easiest age to work on also. But a little at a time he will eventually get it. Even for those of us who are strict with our kids do get lots of naughty moments with them as well. Actually, I don't have much patience myself. I will lose my patience with him quite easily esp now when my hormones are quite crazy also.

arlow MTBs, wah the thread is really going fast.

Re: diapers, is it advisable to use cheaper diapers during daytime and night then use brand like pampers? coz my sis told me bb poo bit by bit so its quite wasteful if we use ex. diapers, even lay a few layers of liners also won't help coz the poo can be watery..

Re: nose bleed..i'm also suffering from nose bleed...dunnoe wat happen..nvr experience nose bleed b4 pregnancy...somemore after nose bled will get giddy =(

Jasmine, yr bb gal so cute..hee..looks so obedient. =)

Pups
My father no lor. My son did ever bite my father before and he did not scold him lor..... Yes, me and hb do beat him sometimes but he is not scare like that. Ohh.....he is scare of the cane lar, but when after beating he start again.

I will be going to sat seminar on cordlife. See what's the offer like. Most probably taking cordlife too. If offer good, maybe on the spot sign up.

Kome,
Slowly
Kids need to be impressed upon what is right and what is wrong. So even if you use the cane, must be consistent for the same mistake. If one time cane for that mistake, another time let him of for the same mistake, it will not form an impression that what he did was wrong. Another reason is some kids are slower to understand right and wrong, so may take a longer time to teach. But whatever, with consistent teaching and nurturing, I believe they will get it one day. I have problem making my boy understand certain dangers at home also. Can faint.

Oppsgal : Can u pm me instead as I cannot contact u on the cordlife thing . Send to me now I reply tomorrow as going home liao ..

Oppsgal,
If there is a reason behind it and if the beating is done in a controlled manner (once, twice, but not like a mad woman waving the cane up, down, everywhere) it may be the only disciplinary tool for some recalcitrant kids.

hello mummies...

this saturday...i think united square is having a baby fair.....coz my fren invited me to go and have a look....so maybe can get some great deals...

strollers or car seat strollers...

urrrggghhh...so confusing...not sure my purchase of the combi stroller is good enough??
then i saw the Quinny ones....it has the car seat along (as i drives)...look convenient for me..but alittle bulky....anyideas or advise??

Jasmine: i think i made a mistake...the website not local..sorry a bit blur blur

wish a boy: noted...tks for the website...like tat i dunno wat brand to buy or use le...tot i set on pampers but based on local price i think too ex liao...

<font color="0077aa">Jtho</font>,
re:nanny or infant care. just note that nanny might not be able to claim tax rebax loh.

<font color="0077aa">Kome</font>,
tot, infant care is much more ex. PCF infant care charge $900++ but after subsidy still $600+.yr $450 really cheap liao.

<font color="0077aa">yiyi123</font>,
tummy itchy bec of expansion loh...dun stretch if not will have mark. try to apply stretchmark cream or just sayang the tummy loh.

<font color="0077aa">Jasmine</font>,
hmm..seems like yr gar is like my gar wor...she also luv to sing. then sing in her own bb language or hum those twinkle twinkle song on the bus.

yr gar is older than Kome and mine 's toddlers wor by 1 mth.think I will place her at ccc next mid yr and then 'shun bian' enrol her into nursery there loh.

re:discipline kid. true. kids are smart and know who is their protector? old folks always spoilt them.

<font color="0077aa">pups</font>,
hmm seems that our (Jasmine, Kome and me) toddler (no#1) are of the same age but different mth only.

<font color="0077aa">SG</font>,
yeah, thread move very fast. me can't catch up.
yup, that's why we use nTUC diaper when bb turn 6mth and first 6mth, bb is on cloth diaper in the daytime while at night wear pureen brand.

re:nose bleed.
hmm too heaty is it...so got to cut down heaty stuff and drink more water.

<font color="0077aa">2dogs1kid</font>,
re:circumcision. me also never tot of doing it at all.

good morning.. finally its the mid of the week lor...

anybody going for the cordlife talk this sat. do we need to make a booking or can just go there with my gynae card?

Morning.

Elicia
You need to register online. They will send an email to you for confirmation.

Sun
Gt an email to said abt this baby fair but just the program and contest infor, did not indicate what they will be selling.

Just now nearly been knock down by a car. I was already crossing a zebra crossing and the 1st car had stop and let me pass thru. The stupid 2nd car justcut from beside the 1st car and into my path way to go into the car park. Our distance apart was only abt less than 500m only. I was so shock, the speed for the 2nd car was quite fast also. Haiz......too shock and never take note of his car plate number.

Oh dear Kome, hope your BB didn't get a shock. Ya, some drivers are very impatient, donnoe where they rushing to lor

yiyi: got your pm liao, thks!

Any mummies having to wake up in the middle of the nite to eat cos hungry? I've been doing that even though I take supper. Have to wake up to eat cos if not get get back to sleep. Think my boy is a big eater, haha!

Cordlife : Mummies , I need a firm confirmation on signing up to nego on the discount as I think more people then in better position to nego.

Kome : Be careful , think your side zebra crossing a bit not safe lah . Go drink some water and calm down . Can understand that now u preg so more tedious to train him but try to put a bit effort , maybe initially train him to sit with you in reading books for 15 mins , then later once he ok can try to extend longer and over the next few months , it will become a routine .. though it's hard but can be done since now only one to handle .. next year start to train even worst since got no. 2 coming ..

Discpline : Cane - sometimes to scare the kids and not really do it . Even do it is like one or 2 stroke only . But of course , u must also explain to the kids why u beat him or punish him . The next few day also kept reminding him the incident so that he can remember what he did wrong .

Elicia,
I have also register online last week, but didn't get any reply from them yet?

SG,
My gal look obedient? Only sometimes lah. Girl is still girl will be 'teh' to us sometimes...

Sun
Got Bumwear selling at the baby fair.

Bumwear Newsletter (12 Nov 2008)
========================

Dear friends,

We would like to invite you to join us at the Motherhood Fair @ United Square.

Here are the details:

Date : Friday, 14 November to Sunday, 16 November 2008
Time : 11 am to 8 pm
Venue : United Square Basement Atrium

We'd be having lots of special offers for our last exhibition of this year. We're especially excited to introduce the special edition Bumwear diapers (with coloured snaps). We're calling this edition the Super Hero edition (think the colours of Superman, Wonderwoman, Incredible Hulk, Batman, etc ;-) We're making very limited numbers of these colourful diapers.

For more information on the fair and our offers, do click on the following link:
http://www.bumwear.com/motherhood-nov-2008.html

Last but not least, we are giving $10 Bumwear vouchers for purchases above $200. These vouchers can be used in our shop at United Square #01-35. Our Christmas collection is just starting to come into the store :)

We hope to see @ United Square this weekend !

Afcai:
ya.. have been applying the oil to ease the expansion.. keke... today feels better.

Teddybaby:
No prob, hope is useful for you.

Kome:
Glad that you are alrite now.. some drivers are so impatient and not considerate sometimes... I met a few times before... immediately after i walk past the car, have not even reach path way, the driver will drive off by stepping on the accelerator hard le.. so dangerous.

All the drivers are so scary even walk on the zebra crossing also must be careful.

Wish a boy
Definitely i will want to join the cordlife if it is cheaper.

Sun
I don't think cordlife will be at the bb fair since they are in suntec already.

kome, do u have the website to sign up..
i also almost kena knock yesterday but its at traffic light.. it just turn green but a stupid colour blind driver just flash pass me.. lucky now i preggie walk very slow or else sure kena knock.. but i really got a shock.. and didn't even notice wad car no also.. only remember its silver honda.. think more and more irresposible driver around.. so when crossing road muz really open eyes big big lor...

Wish a boy,
i also intended to sign up cordlife but will see this weekend talk to confrim... wad kind of dicount u gettting..

woo, 2 days and i can't finish reading the posts!

hee some updates on topics i can remember...

re. bumps on nipple - chk with gynae, said is normal, is oily flesh that will grow bigger as our pregnancy progresses. i oso hv bumps growing near shoulder side, gynae said is also normal, what "accessory nipples" he called it, i tink. unfortunately, all these will grow bigger and may not disappear on its own after pregnancy...

re. diapers - me too tinking of using cloth diapers to prevent bb rashes...but yucks, a bit scared of the washing...haha balancing btw what's good for bb and wat's convenient for me ;P

re. cordlife - wish a boy, if discount more than $250 can count me in? i rem the talk i attended by cordlife in sep offers discount of only $250 so if more than tat, def interested.

having my DS this fri, can't wait to see bb clearly! hee read some mummies can see what your bb was doing during your routine scan. hee i can't see at all, it's all black and white and i can't differentiate which is bb's head, tummy or buttocks. till now, can't make out the area gynae kept pointing every visit for bb's penis haha ;P i sure hope DS is clearer and i can finally see

good morning mummies...

bum wear....washable diapers..
i am also thinking of using them for home use and disposables for out doors..so can avoid some rash....but am as confuse wat and where and which brand to buy..hahah

cordlife...
wishaboy......yah if can get discount more then $250...pls include me too...

coz i rememeber my gynae has a tie up with CL..and offers about that % price..

Daphne
I intend to let my boy to try out bumwear since i got 4 pcs already. At nite than use disposable diapers.

Cordlife : more than $250 if sign up as grp . Also more than Sat talk , Sat should be $3xx .. but mine is more lah . can u all pls either PM me your name and contact so I keep the list and once finalise sms u all the offer and then we all decide whether to sign as grp ..

going for lunch talk again ..

hello mummies...

dunno if anyone is interested in buying a brand new COMBI COMPACT stroller ( blue colour)
i have bought it new and will deliver to my place in dec only...
wan to sell it off coz i bought the wrong type...
i need one with car seat...
pls let me know....email me

for the diapers by Bumwear, its like a 2 in 1 right? last time the traditional one is a piece of cloth then an outer lining. I was wondering if it is easy to wash esp the bb poopoo..any ideas?

kome...

yes...it'll be better right.....read the review...it said it's airy...but my family esp my sister thinks it's troublsome and no neccessary...
but i still think will stick to the diaper thingie..hehe
will feedback later then..hahaha

Vernice
I had try on my boy when he is 18 months. My hb do the washing when he poopoo and he said quite easy to wash. So i decided to use bumwear and try out for my newborn son and see how.

Daphne
You are right, more airy and will prevent rashes also.

vernice..

i think there are different brands...some has inserts or maybe all..
i'll be going to united sq this weekend to check it out...
maybe good deals i will grab some...

but washing has to be in warm water..

read in the website...

www.whoopeekiddies.com

oh oh sunshinebaby, yes! may everything goes smoothly for us
so exciting counting down to the day, yes hee :p

kome - is bumwear good? do we need to get additional cheaper cloth diapers or just use the bumwear diapers enough liao?

wish a boy - pm you too liao

ohoh..actually wanted to ask u all..anyone interested in masks from faceshop/skin food or BB cream from DR Jart and Dr G? I maybe going to the DFS here to purchase for my cousins..interested, let me know

Sung
Personally, still quite okie for my boy. As i did not use long so not sure is it really good or not. Quality wise is not bad. You can get more insert to change. Don't need to get additional cloth diapers already.

how are you? it's been almost a week I havent been able to check this forum..
so many posts to catch up

anyway..i just want to inform you regarding antenatal class at TMC. AT first, I wanted to join the next intake (which i thought in january) because I need to travel to Indonesia this month and will miss a few classes, but when I checked at parentcraft, the next intake will be in Feb. that means it'll be too late for me..since march is our due date..
so they asked me to join November class...
for those dates I couldnt make it, they have replaced it for me on other dates..now my schedule actually very messed up..
I just joined lesson 5 last monday (can't make it to mrs.wong class..too bad rite?)
and my lesson 2 will be my last class and they put it in february (join the next intake)

so..just share info to those who actually thought can join january intake..it seems impossible for us...so got to stick to november class..

Just went for my 6 months check up. BB gal is 695gm (medium sized), and everything's good.

Kome
Just want to ask you, if I want to buy bumwear cloth diapers, how many should I buy? Is it 12 prefolds, 1 fitted diaper, how many inserts? How many snappi? Haha, I'm a bit clueless on this. Sorry. If you can advice, thanks.