(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun:: I think Mothercare is your best bet le. the harbourfront one is whhhoooosh! steady. They have the new bugaboo too.

morning.. I having Tuesday "yellowzz"

Kome, wah.. u tempting me leh. i just bought 2 leggings for bb few wks back..

wish a boy,
If you require Calcium, Iron and Zinc, take all 3 at separate meals to avoid competition for absorption.
<font color="0000ff">Abstract from this webby:</font>
http://pregnancy.families.com/blog/getting-enough-iron
<font color="0077aa">You should not take iron with calcium. This will slow the absorption of the iron. If you are taking iron and calcium supplements, they should not be taken together. Take one in the morning and the other in the evening for maximum absorption. Orange juice helps the body absorb iron. Take your supplements with a big glass of orange juice to get the greatest benefit.</font>

Gynae ask me to take pre-natal vit &amp; fish oil in the morning while calcium in the evening

wish a boy,

my gynae says that though taking both supplements together would slow the absorption of iron, she find that most pple would forget to take one in the evening. So depends on whether u remember to take all ur required supplements before u decide whether to split the supplement taking.

Cindy,
i can't access MSN in office cos restricted/blocked
You can add me: [email protected]
Are u in facebook? You can add me at same add too!
i thot of McDonald as venue too but we wont be inviting so many pple. Me &amp; hubby not going to throw a birthday party for my boy but will have dinner at some restaurant + cake with my family, in-laws &amp; few close relatives will do. As there will be another major celebration in Mar/Apr next year for #2 full month so pai seh to make people spent $$ twice la:p
My boy next PD checkup will be in his 15mths for his next compulsory jab so meanwhile we weigh him based on our home weighing machine. Goo.n diaper is good but ex la.
Re: Trial
Do u know how much is mygym trial &amp; each session is how long? I will feedback on GUG trial when i return ya!

Ok , must go home check the my prescription instruction , I usually take all in the morning .. think must change to have better absorption ..

Goo.n diaper is good but expensive ? Is it thought is cheaper than mamy poko and pampers premium ... hahaha ..

kome, ya manz.. u bad bad influence leh.. but hor, the leggings seems cutes and cheap leh..

Re:nose bleed
has anyone experience nose bleeding? I had nose bleed consecutively for 2 days.. wonder wat's wrong with me. maybe cos i drank the tonic tt my mum prepared last wkend? too heaty for me?

Wintertime
You tempted me at first. You forgotten?? :p

Think you ate too much heaty food thats why nose bleeding. Stop taking them for a while and monitor to see how.

Wintertime : Nose bleeding maybe too heaty .. what tonic u take ? Sorry huh if I make a mistake , u recover from your cold ? Best don't take tonics when sick ..

Kome : I use for my gal night usage and can last till next morning but now cannot liao lah .. size cannot fit ..

Wish a boy
ohh.....i just find that abit expensive as compare to mamy poko. My hb said each time need to order more than $60 than got delivery and more expensive than mamy poko, so wanna just stick to usual.

steph:: hehe I added you liaos! FB i have but RARELY use loh hehe!!
office can use msn if you dare.. on a secret webbie. I will pm u.

Kome : My hubby opposite lah .. like got delivery and so I usually buy 4 packets at one go .. price don't think more expensive than mamy poko

kome, hahaha.. okok.. ya, think better drink more water and monitor. haizz.. seems like i m always the one having lots of problems..

wish a boy, hmm, actually i don't know wat my mum cooked for me. she say it's meant to be taken after 6 months preggy.. but she did mentioned tt it's very heaty..

Wish a boy,

Goo.n newborn &amp; S size is cheaper than mamy poko &amp; pampers premium but their M &amp; L size which comes in smaller pack is ex too! About $0.38cents/pc! PetPet only $0.19cents/pc for M size 70pcs during NTUC promo

Yes wishaboy and kome, steph is correct, the newborn and S is cheap for GooN but M and L is more pricey. But I've been so used to ordering online from them I also can't be bothered to switch ahaha. They're really Good le. I love them. For this one, i will start using GooN from the start too.

steph:: the mygym trial is 30dollars loh..
hehe BJG is 39 sometihng ah! heh i pm-ed u liao. use the website if u dare. that's what my hubby and some friends do to use msn in office!

How long does they deliver after ordering for Goo.N? Will consider to order for newborn in Feb. Discuss with Hb again and see how.

Ok me too at one time to use to order online and got free delivery so just buy lor .. no need to carry till my gal outgrown and cannot wear anymore .. I thought mamy poko about $0.50 each so more pricey .. hahaha me just bought like nobody business ... now gal only use for sleeping time so ok lah .. save a lot already since toliet train ..

Cindy,
u want to order Goo.n newborn or S size, we can combine order since we stay so near &amp; free delivery! I can pick up from your place

Wish a boy
Maybe i will consider to buy for newborn and S size one than later change to mamy poko. See how later on.

Irene
You need to purchase $60 and above to get the freedelivery if not they charge you for the delivery fees. no min order

Asura,
I just received her sms a well ago, told me the stock just arrived. Did she give you her contact no.? My hubby can only go to collect from her next week as this week he is very busy on his work.
Kome,
Did she inform you?

Jasmine
Yup, i receive her sms. I can help you collect if you want. Every weekend i will be going back to sembawang my PIL's house, so can meet up to pass to you.

Jasmine,

Yah... I also just received her sms. Trying to arrange to collect from her husband tomorrow after work. Waiting for her to reply me whether can or not... cos i told her i can only make it at 630.. her sms put 6pm.. that's too rush for me. Best is can.

kome,
I thought you opt for postage? Its ok lah as my hubby work near by her place. And it will be heavy to ask you to collect for me as I ordered 7 bottles from her. Thanks anyway.

Asura,
Where is your work place? Near suntec?

Jasmine
Nap, she never asked me if i want postage or self collection. I very lazy one....will ask my hb to send me there and collect.

Jasmine : woo the barbie doll cake is nice where u get it ?

G.Noo : Think I get them later in Feb for the newborn and S size .. think will also get Pampers Premium newborn to protect bb buttock ..

Can food containing iron and calcium be taken together?

If iron and calcium pills cannot take together how come some milk powder contains these vitamins together?

Went to prenatal course and teach how to take care of stitched wound if go through normal delivery. Heard have to press the wound with a cotton pad when big/small business. If use toilet bowl how to press with hand on the wound to prevent the wound stitch from breaking?

gd day mummies, i went for my normal chk up ystdy n reconfirm 99% its a prince...hehe... btw everything was so far so gd n detail scan scheduled next week... ystdy before gg in, i told bb open legs big big n wave at mummy n daddy, guess wat, bingo, he did everything i say...good boy hor..keke... was playing with his feet n moving his jaws then clasping his fist n holding both hands... seemed so amazing...was so touched...

re:diapers
i was looking at huggies ultra n mamypoko... i intend to use only for 1st month n thereafter for night use only...any suggestions? pampers too ex plus heard very easy kana nappy rash...

btw got some rompers at mothercare ystdy cos having promo n sale... buy 3 packs n get further 20% off for all... i got a 3 pc long sleeve romper for only $12 cos packaging abit torn but since gotta wash first so might as well buy it... mummies can go down take a look... plus those who r yet a member can now apply the membership card at only $150 instead of the usual $300...

i got most of the things i wanted le, now only left perishables like diapers, baby wipes, cotton wool, nail clippers etc... wana pop down robinsons though but too far...any mummies got any gd buys to recommend?

Cake:
I ordered from a bakery cake shop near my place, those HDB shop type. But surprisingly it taste good. It cost $55 with 10% discount which come to $49.50 for minimum of 1.5kg as they can't do if it smaller than that.

My girl Nichole has grown up wahaha... seems like just not long ago I gave birth to her. Now she know how to tell what she wanted. We just happen to bring her to the cake shop once and she already can remember what cake she likes.

Jasmine,

I work at Bukit Merah area. Finish work at 530... so can only reach at 630. Wishbaby replied me that i can get at 630, so not that bad..
The fish oil very heavy? I ordered 4 bottles.