(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I went for my DS last fri and it was quite smooth, abt 1/2 hr done liao. Abit hard to visualize BB due to position, need some imagination. Our little cowboy abt 405g at 21 wks
But the wait to get our car back from the valet is very very long...almost 20mins! Not sure why so long when there wasn't many pple waiting to get their cars.

Sun, think u r referring to the combi Miracle Turn. I was told by an Isetan sales staff that combi is usually fix price. I even check Taising website (the distributor in S'pore), also same price. At most that throw in some free gifts like toys. So when I saw at Isetan Pte sale a 10% off, I bot it.

Any mummies get pulling ache from upper inner thighs? Also feeling very tired this weekend, slept in the morning, nap 2 hrs in afternoon and at nite also sleep quite early at 10+

Wah, someone commented their gynae has 70 deliveries in a mth....means juz delivery fees alone she can earn around $100K a mth...very loaded hor, hehe

wishaboy
ooo.. so which means most probably itz included with the hospital charges liao la... if so still ok, if not than jiat liat sia.. must be really ex man.. becoz is thinking i can pay a total of less than a thousand of cash for my birth..

On Strollers
I agree with Joyce, a good carrier or sling is more essential to buy before birth. Can take some time to look for a good stroller later. I see a lot of parents with McClaren strollers on the streets.

Joyce Chua : Depending on your gynea lor .. mine is $2k package which include normal checkup scanning and normal delivery charges and I pay him $1k each at 16 weeks and 32 weeks . So during hospital discharge , I only need to pay for his visit and extras like c-sect or assisted delivery charges if any .. so u need to ask your gynea what is his package and what does it include etc .. I pay about $1k+ cash for my 2nd delivery at Mt E thru assisted natural delivery with Epid and stay at 1 bedder .. so hope this 3rd one can also like that pay around $1k+ cash will do ..

Asura : Enjoy your trip and shopping in US . Remember to move around when u in flight so that there is good blood circulation which is impt for preggy .

teddybaby : Ya lor gynea earning big bucks ... so told my gynea next time be gynea or doc so can earn more $$ for me .. hahaha ..

teddybaby
heeehaaa.. another cowboy! think mine weighs bit heavier than ur at only 20 week 6 days le.. mine 414g, is tat a normal size? coz i am very small build, wonder am i able to go through a normal delivery during birth, hope bb dun grow too much during delivery, arbo i sure had a hard time man...

babe, yup, guess i m the fastest here..cos i have been eating too well, tt's y my EDD had moved forward... hahahha.. me too, very sad to look at my own photos.. and many pple comment that I put on alot.. esp my tummy is not obvious..

sun, i c.. me too, asking around for pass down stuff.. all these adds up can be quite expensive..

vernice.. wah.. 900 plus? tt's also very ex.. but again, things these days are getting real expensive and $$ getting smaller..
hey, u can do ur shopping in korea now mah.. should have many things to buy right? but to idea of carrying all back must be very sian..
2K plus? tt's for white gold i guess.. me slightly cheapo, i just got a pendant silver necklace for my hb.. but it's ex enough liao, cost me abt $450.. but okay lah, most impt he likes it.. wahahaha

Asura, wah.. u still travel for biz trip now? i find it really tiring to travel around at my stage now..

Strollers
I just thought of another criteria you ladies may want to look out for in a stroller. Most strollers like McClaren do not have the option of "reverse" handle. Meaning instead of baby facing the same direction as you in the crowd, you have a chance of reversing the handle so that baby looks at you instead. Personally I find this a usual feature as I can see the baby (useful when baby sleeps) and the baby gets to see a familiar face (when they are younger).

2dogs1kid - me too leh, so worried abt gg for waxing...to me it sounds painful...hehe

teddybaby - u talking about our gynae, Dr Heng (2dogs1kid and mine)....from east shore...ya she's experienced...most probably rich as well....seeing the number of deliveries she has..hehe...but i tink their personal time oso may not be so much oso...

vernice ...

the 3 wheel one v stylish but i find that not v practical cos v hard to travel on escalator and when you go shopping ... difficult to push in between the shelves

asura ...

you can stock up on destiny cream and those organic bb cream there ... cos much cheaper compared to sg

think the gynae has sacrifice their time in this sacred job in bringing baby into this world, it's their passion and duty even before i suppose they r gynae yet ba... good to make money out of passion.. hehehe

Pups
I got nor prob to when i let my boy wear rompers before his umbilical cord stump falls. I got use a long cloth, think is know as umbilical cord binder (not sure what it is called) to wrap around it before wearing the rompers.

Re: Gynae Delivery charges
Mine already included in the package for normal delivery.

Re: Strollers
Personally, i feel that it is better to buy after delivery. I felt that initial state may use the carrier instead, coz sometimes it is not easy to push the stroller around at the shopping centre with alot of people and I think it is not good to always bring bb out with alot of virus outside at young. When he/she grow bigger and heavier than can consider to use stroller as we got not much strength to carry them already.

ya agree with kome on stroller...

my gynae do not have maternity package, so i guess this is just delivery charges ba.. dunnoe does tat include the hospital charges or not le, think i gotta call and ask liao...

2dogs1kid,

The MS would come back???? Oh no! Gynae only ask me to bring my supplements along. Bought flight socks from her too... the hospital grade kind cos think i would be sleeping most of the time!

Wish a boy,

I normally sleep throughout a flight to US. So gynae advised that i wear flight socks... hee..
shall hope that i get the emergency seats when i check in on wed... more leg space is important when i sleep most of the time.

Wintertime,

Me going to visit my husband in US..
not business trip... wouldnt want a business trip where i got to work with jet lag.., hahaha...
Looking forward... hb say bringing me to LV during thanksgiving!

Kome,
I see. I didn't use those binder before, cos in antenatal class we were told those binder are redundant leh.

vernice,

I am taking Cathay Pacific to LAX. Then take domestic flight from there to my hb's place. Good thing Cathay got promotion or i would have to take northwest instead..
timing is very good also... i depart at 1010 am from Sg instead of the terrible early morning flight.
Arrival is also good... at noon..

Joyce : Since your gynea does not have maternity package ,then u must ask the 1k pay for what ? normal delivery charges ? if c-sect and assisted delivery how much more u need to top up ..

wintertime,
there's a lot of nice kids clothing in korea but its all winter wear leh..so not suitable for SG. The only thing i bought is beanie for bb. Saw someone collecting orders for BP. http://www.freewebs.com/babycoddle/apps/photos/photo.jsp?photoID=16859351&prev=1
I only bought it SG$2.50 whereas the person is selling at $10. There are lot of colours here.

seabreeze,
thanks for ur input. i nvr tot of that at all :p my hb only tot of running with it..

Asura,
I thought airline companies don't let preggies take the emergency seats? That was what I heard cos those passengers taking emergency seats need to help assist during emergency.

kome,

yah man... been wanting to go there again. Cos once bb is out, impossible to walk in the casino... they dont allow anyone below 18 to be in the vicinty of jackpots.. Now thinking whether i should tickets to watch "O"

Kome,
Ya, heard the older folks say it is for prevention of wind. Thanks for the info anyway. Will see how it goes this time
I am in for wearing rompers but I think my mil will be getting me lots of those baby shirts. Sigh.

asura,
wa...LV leh..so envy..is it cheaper over there? ur hb work there long time ah? since u r going for 3 weeks.. actually u shld call up the airline now and say u r preg and request for either emergency and front row seat.

i can't imagine taking such long flight!! even i took 6hrs to korea almost kill me..its too shacked.

ohoh u can shop for bb stuffs in US! like BBmallonline..cheap and nice..

pups,

Is it? I tot only must be above certain age and must speak english.. etc... would check it out again.. dont look pregnant now... so i do wish to get the emergency seat, can sleep even better.. cant remember whether is a row with bigger legspace but not emergency.. but i wanna window seat to sleep properly..

vernice,

LV = Las vegas... in case u think is the bag... hee
can call is it? humm... need to see how the seat look like first.. shall try to find the plane layout later... got to finish up my working plan first..

Asura, envy envy can go US.. can go buy coach.. its much cheaper there.. heard from my frenz the baby gaps and fox also very cheap.. but LV now very hot right,, muz take car and drink plenty water wor..

for plane i like the first row seat.. is that the emergency exit one.. heard SQ charging more for those seat liao.. sianz

sunshinebaby, congrats on your prince!
so we guessed correctly, mummies with EDD on 24 and 27 march, all having prince

regarding the stroller, i think i bought the one that u mentioned. it's the combi miracle turn with head & back support and ventilation. cost 600+. as we bought quite a lot of stuffs, the lady in the shop gave us a little bit of discount.

i am still not feeling so well. boss told me to go see the doc but it's raining heavily now leh, so dun feel like going out of office. head feeling heavy, blocked nose and sore throat... plus diarrhea...

aiyo jtho, muz take care of yourself.. why not rest in office first and when the rain turn small or stop then go see doc.. heavy rain also dangerous.. and floor is slippery...

Kome, can add me in the list too...
my edd is 01/03/09
staying at Sengkang
1st child (cow boy)
and gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth from Thomson's Woman Clinic..

so envy asura who can still go overseas....now hb won't let me go anywhere other than stay in singapore...besides i oso dun tink i can tahan sitting on the plane for so long with that tum tum...

even yesterday when i was sitting in my fren's car for half an hour or so i buey tahan already...felt so breathless with my tummy pressed on me...

dunno how i can bear with my tummy when i reach 3rd trimester...

<font color="aa00aa">Elicia
Okie, updated your details on the below table</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD></TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Alfafa77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>04/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Lui</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ (TMC) </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim </TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>PigPig</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG </TD><TD>EAST SHORE </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

asura, wah... LV.. i want also to go.. too bad i can't fly.. i can only look forward for my bintan trip next wk.. better than nothing..

vernice, wah.. then u got a gd bargin.. wah..the BP must have earn a lot of $$.. 4 times of the original price!!

jtho, y don't u take mc and go home n rest?

thx kome...

I also wan go oversea.. actually i craving for spa... having backache and feel so tired hope can recharge after spa... b4 preggie, me and hubby alway go to bintan or batam for spa at least once every 3month.. i suggest to go but hubby said i cannot do the spa.. haiz.. anybody know bintan or batam go any spa for preggie woman... i checked local one but most dun serve guy..

Asura,
i oso dunno why but i was perfectly alright b4 i flew but when i reach St Paul, i feel really nausea and started puking again. guess the journey was too long. will u be alone? if ur pregnancy is not obvious, beta to let the crew know so they can look out for you and take good care of you. i was lucky to be in biz class so it wasnt that bad. the ms oni came after landing. rmbr to brg ur stretch mark cream as ur tummy needs a lot of moisturizing since it is so dry there. yah, i do not think they will allo u to sit at emergency exit since u r pregnant. some airline even make u sign the health declaration form.

pinksorbet, we see how la. whoever go waxing 1st must tell the other.

Asura,
So fast, heard you going US to visit your hubby and so fast the date have come. Can't wait to fly off right?? Is good at least you get to see hubby and can enjoy holiday there. Is it cold there now? Must take care. And congrate you're having a girl, can buy lots of pretty clothes from there...

Sun,
Congrate on your little prince.

Wintertime,
If you're facing water retentions, when you're in office try to put some support on your feet like placing a box as a support will help to reduce the swelling of your feet. Try not to take too salty food also.

thks mummies!!!

asura
u gg US for 3 wks? tink now the weather there is getting cold right?

joyce
me oso tot of not getting stroller in case i wouldn't use it but not sure if my mum bbsit for me, she'll need stroller to bring him downstair anot... hv to tink over it again...

just to check with those who intend to use cloth diapers for their newborn. do you have any ideas where to get cheaper ones?
isee those selling at departmental stores going for 10-12pcs at $20 almost 2 bucks each..still can make out why that piece of cloth so expensive plus not very good quality too..

mummies can advise? Thanks

RE: delivery package
I also paid cash 50% of the normal delivery fee to gynea already.

RE: stroller
Ya... I also notice one grey colour McClaren stroller very popular now. Maybe due to it is lightweight. Anybody know what is the model number and how good is it?

RE: baby fair
I spent ~$280 over the weekends at Metro sales and Robinsons sales on baby stuff.
So happy got 20% discount for most items and Robinson give $25 vouncher for $150 purchase

RE: baby tummy binder
I've bought a Pigeon tummy binder but not sure is it for use as umbilical cord binder before the stump fall off? or just for prevention of wind into belly button?

RE: Weigth gain
I think I gain ~5kg already. Gynae have warned me to cut down on sugar and starch. Hee... :p

m00m00 ...

you can get the cloth diaper from those neighbourhood shop ... i rem that i bought this goldfish brand from toa payoh. Q cheap but got 2 sizes ... buy the bigger one cos they outgrow v fast.

Pups, yup, that was why I bot the combi, got the reversible handle feature. Not many brands have that feature and it was quite impt to me to see my BB when I'm pushing. I do have a hands-me-down sling to use as well.

Asura: You going to LV? Must try go Grand Canyon...I was there in May this yr...awesome view! But its abt 5hr coach ride (1 way) from the casino area. And try to catch the circus de soleil performance. We watched KÀ at MGM and its performance is totally mind-blowing, highly recommended! Oh and of course, buy all your BB stuff or nursing wear there...its much cheaper in US and the designs are nice.

Jtho: Take care. Think the rain has kinda stopped. Maybe u can see a doc after lunch?

asura,
heehee paiseh..mistook the meaning of LV haha...i guess u can call..if u cannot take emergency seats, then choose the bassinet seats..leg room shld be bigger too..

Elicia,
Yes SQ going to charge like US$50 for emergency seats...they are so money minded lor..

wintertime,
yeahyeah got good deal..thats why i bought 2..heehee..no use also nvm.

m00m00, i got the cloth diaper at malaysia.. almost same price as singapore but one is in riggits... but the quality wise i'm not too sure..