(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Yiyi, serene & st,

the nursing bra i bought from john little is non wire..

the brand is eternity selling at SGD9.00 per piece.

i also bought 4 pcs from oio maternity at Tampines Mall at 2 for $39.90 if memory serves me right. for this.. its lace with U wire.

think a total of 8 pieces is enough?

Just to check with those that had already went for their detailed scan. Is there any differences between the usual 2D scan our Gyane does each time we vist him/her vs the detail scan? Othher than the more elaborated results, is it the same process etc? Thanks.

lenny so cheap ah the bra? they have big sizes?

keron - did u manage to book ur classes? i was too busy today and totally slipped my mind... =( have to remind myself tomorrow... arghx...

m00m00
Yes, it's still a 2D scan but at TMC, they use better u/s machines which will produce higher resolution images and this is done on the 4th floor instead. You are also able to see the bb's blood flow in the heart chambers. Can also see the bones quite clearly (i.e. spine, femur, finger bones, etc.)

does anyone of you felt a vibration like sensation at your "v" area when bb move? i got tat a few times yest and was a bit worried. not sure if it's due to bb movements coz bb movements dun feel very hard/painful but the sensation at "v" area is very weird....

can add me in fb too - [email protected]. thanks

Morning everyone,

Wow... everyone on facebook. I am quite busy at work these days. Would get down to adding when i clear my work..

Looking forward to my detailed scan later... hope bb is cooperative with me..

My eyes felt like closing.So good can see your little sun already.
1852690.gif
i bring forward my appt to next sat also.

morn mummies.

do you find it harder to wake up every morning? been sleeping earlier and earlier but harder and harder to wake up. is this normal?

also, for mummies who hv felt their bb moved, can you feel vibrating sensation near "v" area when bb move? any idea if this is normal too?

morning mommies!

sung
my feeling wasnt vibrating sensation le, mine is like movement just right beneath my belly button.. tat kinda movement seem like when u r hungry and ur tummy grumbling movement...

hmmn joyce, mine feeling on the tummy area is ok, more like what you describe. but yest while walking, felt the vibrating sensation in "v" area while bb was moving and kicking in my tummy. lasted almost 15 mins. it's a very weird sensation and i got worried when i felt like passing something out of "v". but luckily go toilet, all ok. just worried...

sung - thanks for ur advice on the root canel. My colleague oso told me hers v pain which makes me v scared
i went for a second opinion with another dentist and he said my tooth had almost split into half le...so i only have two options...either extract once and for all or do root canel which takes about four to five times visit to the clinic...he oso said he cannot do filling for me...even said if i were to extract
the procedure will not be easy either since the crack is so bad...

can see the dentist oso scared scared to do for me as i am pregnant la, ask me to check with my gynae first, didn't dare proceed with it....

I'm oso in a dilemma cos if i dun do the risk of the cracked tooth will oso affect my pregnancy, cos i'm facing pain and headache every now and then...if i do, i have to go thru the stress of the operation...

i'm seriously stressed up thinking about it...

my next gynae appt is tonight, i am so looking forward to seeing my bb...
i oso have a list of questions to bombard my gynae tonite....sigh

currently still suffering from flu and sore throat too....even my colleagues say my voice is v bad in fact...
i agree cos i still haven't recover even after taking the GP medicine...like not effective one...

My fb add is [email protected]. Pls add me to the fb list as well...tks

sung - thanks for ur advice on the root canel. My colleague oso told me hers v pain which makes me v scared i went for a second opinion with another dentist and he said my tooth had almost split into half le...so i only have two options...either extract once and for all or do root canel which takes about four to five times visit to the clinic...he oso said he cannot do filling for me...even said if i were to extract
the procedure will not be easy either since the crack is so bad...

can see the dentist oso scared scared to do for me as i am pregnant la, ask me to check with my gynae first, didn't dare proceed with it....

I'm oso in a dilemma cos if i dun do the risk of the cracked tooth will oso affect my pregnancy, cos i'm facing pain and headache every now and then...if i do, i have to go thru the stress of the operation...

i'm seriously stressed up thinking about it...

my next gynae appt is tonight, i am so looking forward to seeing my bb...
i oso have a list of questions to bombard my gynae tonite....sigh

currently still suffering from flu and sore throat too....even my colleagues say my voice is v bad in fact...
i agree cos i still haven't recover even after taking the GP medicine...like not effective one...

My fb add is [email protected]. Pls add me to the fb list as well...tks

oh dear pinksorbet, hope your gynae can advise you tonight. sounds like your cracked tooth is really making it quite miserable for you now
must tk care of your health!

corene
ya lor.. have a glance on how everyone look like, if there's a chance of future meetup, will recognise each other easily.. hahahaha.. oso we can check out each other howabout even one isnt on forum frequently ma.. hee..

thanks sung and corene

ya feeling quite miserable cos oso sick now...been coughing badly in the office...jus hope that my germs won't spread to my colleagues...

but no choice gotta take it as it comes...i always tell bb..."mummy will be strong...u have to be too"..

thanks kome...

yup but i find facebook logging v slow on my home comp probably with the number of applications it has...cos my that comp oso lao kok kok already....

ya.. tat will be fun to have all our newborn photos up in facebook in march 09... so many bb's photos, must be very cute!!!

morning mummies...just sent my dad to airport...whilst driving, felt so tight n crampy near the lower ab...dunno is it due to e seat belt...anyway counting down to mon for my appt...ds still dunno when...

and for those who wana add me on fb my email add is [email protected] - daphne teo

good morning mummies..

have anyone started buying stuffs like pram, cot , breat pump for baby and yourself????

i was at united sq...mums and babes is having sales...the medela single pump( electric is having sale...at $416)

ohhh.....I saw some 20% disc at Metro for milk bottles and others. Mummies may like to go and see. I had brought 4 glass milk bottles with 20% disc during weekend.

sung> I did feel the vibrations that you mentioned. Also dunno what it is. But should be alright cause I still can feel the bubbbles in my tummy and see the heartbeat of baby on my tummy.

i haven't even buy a single bb stuff yet

i was thinking of getting a second hand breast pump cos its expensive and i'm not sure whether i have the peserverance to use it for long? i saw the electric pump selling at 700+ in KP...and i didn't know it was that exp...paron my ignorance...

can anyone advise?

oh jasmin, good to hear tat! i was so worried. counting down to my gynae appt next tue then can ask him....

i can't see bb movement on my tummy, can't verify. only consolation is tat can still feel bb moving and no red. guess a bit paranoid sometimes too coz first time.

thanks thanks!

I bot the manual breast pump and a bb dresser to keep bb's clothes so far. not yet on the other items. prob will get within nov/dec.

Oh yeah, there's a motherhood fair at united square from 14 - 16 nov this month. tink stemcord has a promotion there coz received their msg.

oh oh for milk bottles, am keen to join the bp mentioned by the other mum last nite. coz it's for avent bpa free bottles. eyed a avent bb starter kit, still waiting for the mum's reply if can get that for me without too much addtl shipping costs.

any mummies know if we get 260ml (9oz) bottles, can use for new borns if necessary as well? or must we get the smaller 125ml (4oz) bottles?

Pinksorbet
I am same as you, ignorance abt the breast pump. I don't know if the 2nd hand pump that i had purchased was expensive or not.

Things i had purchase thru sprees/bulk purchase:

1) New sets of clothes including receiving blankets (to be wear when discharge)
2) 6 pk socks for newborn
3) sleepsuite for newborn
4) Milk bags
5) Medela pump wipe
6) 4 8-oz milk glass bottles
7) Breast Pump
8) Washable breast pads.

Haiz.....my itchy hand. Hope i can use all the above and will not waste it.

oh thanks kome. i was tinking of saving costs and getting the big ones :p thanks for the advise. btw, receiving blankets are those hooded blankets? wow, you bot a lot liao!

For breast pump, I would suggest the Avent manual one. For the electronic one, some of friends find it too noisy. Of course, if you can cope with this noise, then go ahead with the elec one and it will save you alot of energy.

Anyone experience backache? My back is in pain so much. bb is getting heavier. Anyone tries the support belt before?

Pinksorbet
Yup, i brought the pump from a mother from this forum.

Sung
You can use the hooded one or normal rectangle cloth. Ya lor.....cannot resist the temptation to buy it. Now waiting for shipment to arrive.