(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

steph,
yeah, i'm working n staying in west area, near UNO beef. wat abt u?
i was thinking, if we arrange to go for mala steamboat together a few weeks from now, it must be quite a scene... a gang of preggies attacking the mala steamboat shop... hahaha

1789270.gif
go out now.

i used to go for foot reflexology before preggie oso. now can only wait for my hubby whenever he goes for foot reflexology... so sad

i'm so envious of all mummies who already know the gender of their babbies. i need to wait till 5 Nov when i go for my detailed scan then hopefully can know.

sportyger ...

welcome back ... v relaxing over there hor ... maybe can go back when bb is around 1yr old =)

fatcat ...

dun worry ... my gynae say that they have come across many cases where the NT will reduce and everything is normal! Be positive k =)

Joyce ...

yap my #1 is v cheeky but naughty at the same time ... sometimes really wan to box him up hahahaha but he v good at PR ppl

whenever my hubby and my face change colour ... before we can do anything he will say: I love you, you know? *faint*

when my hubby and I went for long holiday ... everyday he will tell my parents that he love them and NEVER mention abt daddy and mummy lor

jtho,

I think to really see an interesting scene, got to have the gathering in Dec... when all of us would probably need to wear maternity clothes liao... as of now, think there is still a number of us wearing normal clothes. Later the staff think is a gang of fat women attacking food... hahahah...

seabreeze:: haah i'm always looking fwd to read your #1's funny acts. eheh soo cutee!! I just back from lunch. CHICKEN rice. yumyum.

weightgain:: me gained about 2.5kg le. the last wt gain was measured when i was at 17wks. hehe!!

by the way is massage really harmful for baby? i have been using osim itango for lower back/ upper thigh massage.. becoz sometime the aching can be really terrible.. after the massage, it was really good..

today so fergetful! i boil bird nest just now and forgot about it..i took a nap, reading this thread until 2 hours pass..n just remembered about my bird nest..quickly turn off the stove..
OMG..luckily kitchen is fine..bird nest okay also -->otherwise can cry..so expensive!

seabreeze
ahhhh.. so cuteee... ur boy so sweet.. i hope to have such a well pr boy too..

miss83
my pregnancy is abit weird, i am quite good in appetite during my first two months...
i started having tis problem while in my 13th week and just ended few weeks back while on my 15th week.
i suffer for three weeks plus on bloated tummy, i do have gastric and maybe tis counts..
i remember once i was really hungry and i can't eat anything at all, i literally cry out in front of my hubby, i am really hungry but i know whatever went in will come out...
dun worry, some people will be ok when reach 5th month, maybe a few weeks or even days later you will feel better..

thanks joyce..
I've been having this bloated tummy since my week 8 or 9...and had gastric 3x since preggie..haiz..
I hope soon all will go away..and i can enjoy my pregnancy

sun, cindy & joyce ...

hopefully his funny talk will brighten everyone's day =)

yap he is v sweet boy so i hope that my #2 is as sweet as him heehee my MIL always complain that we spoilt him cos he is v close to us - i think she is jealous hahahaha but luckily my boy will still PR her abit

miss83 ...

maybe next time when you are leaving something to boil can set an alarm to remind yourself ... cos v dangerous if you fall asleep

same as you ... hopefully all this irritating feeling go off soon!!

no prob.. hope it helps coz i really hate that feeling as well.. worst than sickness, if u r in fever or cold u can have medicine and will be well soon again but tis kinda suffering can last for a long time.. worst tahn death sia.. hahhaa...

Joyce, i'm hoping hb will continue to love dd even when didi is born. i told him liao, if one day he is to set a will, he MUST divide the shares into 2 equal part. Must be fair. hee hee

Kome, i oso like 3-Mar as dd is born 8-Aug. so easy to rmbr. oh oh, clash liao. we go side by side so easier for Dr Heng lor. ha ha. i'm still thinking of gg for epi c-sec as i had a failed epi for my dd so very scared now.

new mummies, when eating, juz dun eat until u feel bloated. satisfy your eye and mouth can liao. i was too "yao gui" the last time and gained a total of 16kg. u know when u see an increase of 1kg per week, it's like "oh shit", cham liao. so scary..

yup its true
I told my friends about it..they did say they experienced bloated tummy too when they were pregnant..but i dont think they really went thru what i felt..from what they said..it looks like the bloat is not so bad..mine is bad...makes me so uncomfortable..can't go out, can't do my works..maybe mine is bad because i have gastric too..

seabreeze
hope my boy can turn out to be like his father good in pr becoz i am not very good in pr.. hehehhe..

by the way any suggestion on having baby to sleep in cot or sarong better?

kome
Ya lor, no need to be sad about what gender coz at the end of the day, none of us can choose either. I also wish for twins, one boy one gal, but of course now that's like saying cows can fly. Whatever will be, will be our pride and joy.

Re: Bloated Tummies
Our tummies have much slower digestion then pre-pregnancy so must adjust the way we eat. I try to eat my fruits on an empty stomach in the mornings. Don't eat after meals. Eat more fibrous food so can poo easier. Eat more during the day and less at night. Lessen the intake of oily and fatty foods. Try not to eat anything too heavy after 8pm. I think this has helped me although now bb is growing and taking up a lot of tummy space and I'm starting to feel breathless from time to time.

Hi mommies!

I just came back from my gynae visit. Got flu, was given 2 days MC. feel so sick! The weather nowadays really weird.

Dr Adrian scanned BB and say he can confirmed 90% a boy. Can see BB's birdie on the ultrascan. So I'm having a Prince!! Will confirm it when i go for my detailed scan on 8 Nov.

Kome, please update for me!! Thank u!

babe
mine usually the opposite..my bloated tummy usually happen after breakfast n lunch..so i dont eat much on the day..but at night I eat more..besides i hate waking up in late night just because tummy hungry..

minnie
congrat on ur prince.. think if it is a 90% confirmed by gynae, then it should be... for my case is easy to see coz the last few times of my scanning, i can see my boy always being so cooperative spreading wide his legs.. hahhaa.. scare nobody know he is a boy man... =P

Congrats Minnie on your little prince!!!

miss83
Really important to try to take meals at a regular meal times to prevent gastric. It makes you feel worse happens when you skip meals. It's worse for your tummy to eat late at night. I didn't use to have breakfast but now I just make sure I eat something at every meal period and if still hungry, snack a little between meals. At night I just drink some water and stop thinking about food.

joyce & miss83 ...

i sometimes ask my hubby why i even wan to have a #2?! cos when i had my #1 it was the same story oso ... vomiting and excessive salivation!

but when i pop i forgot everything liao hahahaha so now whenever i feel like i cant tahan anymore i look at my #1 for strength =) and of cos all the gynae visits help to remind me why the sufferings are for.

2dogs1kid ....

your hubby so funny one ... tot only the older generation will have this type of concept ... actually both my MIL and mum would have preferred me to have a gal cos they say gal more guai next time and more homely - old liao daughter will spend more time with the parents.

thats why when they know that #2 is a boy ... they all tell me that i must go for #3! I think they must be crazy ... at least for now I wont be thinking of #3 lar ... need to forget all the uncomfort first ... now still suffering =p

errrrrr... could it be due to the weather that the bb girl sperms are killed??!!

no stress for mummies who wants boy but got gal gal. i personally prefer gals. we all wish for healthy bb. so never never never stress urself. always stay hapi hapi!

seabreeze, ya la, my hb old chi-na brain as his dad is only son and so is he! i sway lor. i love girls as u can dress them up and much closer to mummies. nowadays kids are little devils so i oso dunno if girls will be more guai than boys. my dd is already trying to climb up the cofi table when she doesnt even noe how to walk! my mum loves girls too and she was telling me be it a boy or girl this time, STOP GIVING BIRTH, 2 is enough! ha ha

minnie
congras!!!

jtho
u still hv me... hv to wait till next mth detailed scan then will noe my bb gender... keke

miss83
norm aft dinner + fruits, i dun take supper... will sleep till next morning... as long as tummy not hungry i juz leave w it...
1789664.gif

seabreeze
maybe after this i may find strength in having a #2 from #1 but for now i am sure one is enuff, so wun wanna have till he is maybe around 3-4 years old.. think shld be long enuff to forget all my suffering... hahhahaha...

2dogs1kid
hmmm.. no le.. as i mention earlier on in the thread, all my surrounding friends are having gals and i am the only one with boy, so my boy is really lucky to have all gals surrounding him.. scarly ganna bully by those gals... hahhha.. coz nowadays gals can be very naughty like boy...

sun96,
that's comforting
and i realised that i am the only one with EDD 24/03 not knowing bb gender and you're the only one with EDD 27/03 not knowing bb gender...

minnie,

hihi mummies! hee back from gynae appt, confirm it's a bb boy
haha another to add to the gang hee. so happy to see bb and most of all to see him so actively moving around the whole time we did the scan. was worried coz i can't feel bb at all. hee tink i frightened my doc a bit when he asked me "can feel any movements yet" and i told him very sadly "no". haha he immediately reassure me that for ftms, usually can feel only from 20th weeks onwards and tat it feels just like intestinal movements at first so might confuse it with wind or our digestion. hee anyway, me still looking forward to feeling bb move

kome, help me update k, thanks!

re. maternity belt - chk with gynae, he said usually more useful for mummies who had given birth before as the core aim is to support the uterus. for back support, only slight support but can always use if we want to.

re. stomach wind - haha also ask gynae coz i'm hving a lot of wind. he told me it's normal during pregnancy to hv more wind and as long as we can let it out thru burping or..., it's fine. wun affect bb.

re. leg cramps - gynae told me it's due to lack of calcium, must drink more milk. already taking calcium pills he gave and drinking a glass of anmum a day. asked to increase to two glasses. will try and hopefully it works! having cramps 3/4 times a wk now, it hurts, ouch!

sun96, i pop by taka and saw the bb cot you mentioned. yup same as kiddy palace. btu taka got free gift of the bedding set and foam mattress, dun see tat at kiddy palace. hee we are deciding if want to get it soon!

hee so happy now, tink going be hard for me to concentrate at work now, i just feel like grinning. it's always such a wonderful feeling to see bb each month

joyce,
you are still young so you can wait for 3-4 years before thinking of #2. not like me, lau kok kok already, cannot wait too long if want to have #2.
dun worry about your boy, he will not be bullied, instead should think that he has so many qing mei zhu ma girlfriends... hehe

jtho
issit? i didn't realise tat lei...
no wonder my hb was complaining how come the rest on the list can confirm the gender except me...
1789711.gif

while browsing thru' the list i realise those with the same EDD as ours are all hving prince, wondering r both of us r the odd 1 out tat hving a princess... keke
1789712.gif

sungs
congras on yr prince!! happy for u...

u saw the bb cot at taka, they still giving out the free mattress + bedding set right? i tot KP oso hv the same promo, since u said dun hv then hv to consider whether to get it soon anot or wait till dec... coz not sure how much the bedding set cost if is not bundle free together...

sung
congrat on ur prince.. wah.. really so many baby boy on march.. so exciting to see so many boy's mommies... a balance on my own circle of friends' pregnancies..

jtho
ya indeed, so after ur #1 u intend to have the #2 straight after that? it may be very siong.. tatz wat my mom experiencing with a year different in age with my bro.. if i am borned in jan than my bro will be in dec.. tatz super near lor and very siong in taking care also.. but if u have help think shld be ok..

congrats sung! And thank u mommies...

My BB is also very active during the scan, keep moving around. That's why Dr Adrian can see the gender. My BB is also not shy, show us his birdie.
Hubby so happy to know we are having a boy. I put on another 1kg during these 3weeks. BB is 166grams and 10.9cm at 16.4weeks.

joyce,
i don't think i will plan for #2 straight after #1 cos i understand from my friends that it will not be easy to conceive while we are breastfeeding our babies. and i intend to breastfeed #1 for at least 6 months, more will be better. so i think fastest will be 2 years gap. on top of that, i really dun have any help to look after my bb. my mum is not around anymore and my mil is in europe. and i dun dare to have a maid and leave the maid with bb at home. i can only rely on infantcare or nanny.

joyce ...

yar there about lar hahaha cos my #1 now already 3 yrs old so by the time i pop the difference is 4 calendar year liao!!

alot of ppl said that i should have chop chop but i have no regrets lor cos i really enjoyed myself by spending the 2-3 years just with him only.

i had my #1 when i was 28yr old ... so then still consider 'young' lar hahahaha so i say i wan to wait lor but think if i ever want #3 then most likely have to chop chop liao cos i told my hubby no matter wat happen ... my aim is to close production by 35yr old =)

minnie
so happy for u... yr bb so active
i tink my bb is sleeping so comfortably in tat position tat din even want to move... therefore gynae can't see anything tat morning...
1789830.gif