(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morning All!

I have no special cravings. Pretty much eat anything. I'll switch between spicy, sour, salty and sweet food all the time so hard to say. My tummy is rounder but can still see the waistline from the back. It's been growing faster this past week. Tomorrow's detail scan day! Ahhhhh.... hubby's excited, I can't wait to see our bb.

I love fried chicken too these days. But don't eat too much due to the hormones injected into these poor chix.

Re: Mutton
Avoid mutton, which is older sheep meat. Can eat lamb instead which is sheep meat in its first year.

Talking about food...yesterday i had chilli crabs size abt 1.3kg/ea, yummy! Had some chilli LaLa too which i know not supposed to take shell stuff but i just can't help it:p
I like the rib-eye steak (only $11) & chix cutlet ($5.50) at the UNO Beef at Dover, very nice!

lizy
Don't forget to bring your camera to your scan! Have fun!

kome
Don't worry, k? I was initially worried too. I only felt her at week 18. But my gynae said as I was medium sized, I won't feel anything till at least week 20.

morning mummies..
I think my bb is growing more...lately I feel abit heavy to lift up my own body esp from sitting to standing position..and last night when i sleep, everytime i change position from right side to the left, I feel bb also move n tummy is heavier..

wa after toking about food.. my craving came, just come back from buying lor mee...hahaha eating and observing the thread.. Xp

Miss83
1788907.gif
think most of us feeling the same. For me once i squat down, i got difficulty to stand up. From sitting to standing position i still can just that too lazy to get up and move ard.

Joyce
You eating so early? My boss ask us to go with her to Alexandra Village to have lunch. Might be eating the fried noodles.

Gosh, this theead is so so so active that by not logging in during the weekend will miss a lot of episodes. heehee

Pinksorbet, Pigpig, when will you girls go for the detail scan? or not intending to? i will be there 12-Nov. Me cfm gg for c-section so will be delivering maybe early Mar, so we wont fight for Dr Heng la.

Irene, is your black out due to standing too long? it happened to me too bcos i was queuing but doc says its normal. so it best to not stand still when u r preggie. u just hv to kip moving.

Kome, maybe your boy boy lazy to kick hard hard la. Be patient. :p

For Mummies still guessing their bb's gender. For me, it's pretty accurate (girl), even if bb comes out late Feb!

(Extracted from iVillage)
<font color="119911">Chinese Gender Chart</font>
As legend would have it, the Chinese Gender Chart was buried in a royal tomb over 700 years ago. Recently discovered, the chart has been used to predict the gender of an unborn child based on the mother's age and month of conception.

Simply find the age of the mother at the time of conception on the chart below and then follow across to the month the baby was conceived to find the predicted gender. Although this chart is said to have a success rate of over 90 percent, keep in mind that this is solely for entertainment purposes. Enjoy!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>Feb</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>Apr</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>Jun</TD><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Sep</TD><TD>Oct</TD><TD>Nov</TD><TD>Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>G </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

2dogs1kid
Is there any reason for you to c-sect? Coz actually i am thinking of c-sect too, but alot of mummies here suggest me to get advice from gynae and better if go thru natural birth.

really hope what you said is true. Maybe my boy really too lazy to kick and let me know.

Joyce
Even i eat at 12pm+, i will be hungry again at ard 3 to 4pm. Same same.

BAbe
Most of us had tried durin 1st trimester. They are not accurate for me.
The calender said mine shld be a gal and now confirm its a boy already.

babe
mine quite true le..

kome
our boy really can eat sia.. sometime i am wondering will my belly ripe open one day due to over eating... wahahaa...

steph,
i go to UNO Beef at Dover quite often. yeah the beef steak is cheap and good.

talking abt food, i'm hungry too. will go for early lunch today... hehe

kome,
Yea, haha, just want to see for fun just how accurate this chart is in the end!

asura,
Yea, I just based on my lunar age and month.

hey babe, this chart is about 80% accurate per my survey and it almost cause me to lose my bb cos hb die die oso want a boy and the chart say's i'm having a girl! i threaten to divorce him if he wants the bb gone. hee hee i won the war.

gd morning Kome, aiya, i hv a "super" superstitious hb, that's why i need to be "cut up". he always believe in choosing the time of the bb birth in order for him/her to have a gd life. i din want to get any blame in future so bo bian. my girl whom is 14mths now is thru c-sec too. aiyo, dun eat too much hor, it is so stressful trying to loose those weight that we gained for ourselves due to our itchy mouth. herrr..

wa.. seem like everyone is gaining quite some weight, from my last checkup, i gain only 1.5kg le.. seem like my baby a bit small sia.. ok.. gotta eat more liao..hahhaha

miss83
my last visit on sat, my weight managed to go back to norm... so far still hvn't put on any weight, hope next mth, there's some improvement to my weight
1789002.gif

Babe
Ok, by lunar age and mth also inaccurate for me
abit sad but still ok lar.

Miss83
I don't think i have gain much weight only abt 1kg. Oh dear.....another thing to worry again.

2dogs1kid
Haha.....actually i am thinking if c-sect will chose the date on 3 Mar, but have not get advice from gynae and go see the time suitable or not.

2dogs1kid
wa.. dun worry tis chart is just for entertaining purpose, during my first trimester i try search the chart as well but is a bit different from this chart le, saying tat i am going to have a gal and it turn out to be a boy..
so even is a gal is still both of ur love fruit ma.. he will still love her after she is borned..

miss83
did u try drinking ginger water? it works for me man.. few weeks ago i am having terrible bloated stomach and after having the ginger water for sometime it really helps.. u may wanna try..

miss83 ...

me oso not much appetite ... cos still vomiting. in fact morning till now already 2x liao sianz ... everytime when my mum ask me what i wan to eat i always think v long hahahaah cos really dunno what to eat lor

re: baby kicking

last night when my #1 was shouting and singing v loudly .. bb kicked me and i told my #1 to keep quiet cos di di protesting liao. then my #1 v funny ...

'oh is baby crying?'

put his head on my stomach

'call me Gor Gor'

'mummy ... why never call me Gor Gor'

*faint*

my hubby say that havent born yet the Gor Gor already throwing his weight around hahahaha

2dogs1kid
Hahah!!! Wahh, so serious ah?!! It's just a chart for entertainment purposes! Anyway, my hubby prefers girls! Maybe it's because it's our first and due to our inexperience with taking care of newborns, we feel girls are easier to take care of!

Re: Weight Gain
2nd trimester, my weight started piling up. 1st trimester was 1.5 kg, 2nd trimester is current additional 2.5kg.

actually for my case, tis baby is so precious to my hubby's family becoz he is the only grandson to be who is the only boy to carry their surname liao.. my hubby's elder brothers has only gals.. and in his family my father in law is the only male heir to three sons, my hubby is the youngest... he actually got two uncles but pass away without any child...
in my case this is the only grandson to carry their surname down.. so chi-na sia..

Hi mtbs,

I just came back from bali on sunday. Had a relaxing time over there. Went for spa which includes body scrub, body massage and facial which was good.

I also have cravings for fried and fast food but dh dont really allow me to eat cos he says so unhealthy.

I will be going for my detailed scan on thurs.

kome
my weight gain 3.5kg is the total since 1st trim..now already 17 weeks

joyce
I tried ginger water also...but doesnt really effective for me hehe..i feel bloated almost everyday..like now also bloated..alot of wind in tummy..how can i eat my lunch??

Joyce,
That's good for your little prince! He'll be super loved by your family. I also hope our little gal will be loved like a "son" to the family.

Welcome back sportyger, from lovely Bali. Hope to go back again soon with my hubby and bb after birth.

miss83
u may wanna try having really very very old ginger which alot spicer than normal ginger.. dun peel off the skin, just put into boiled water and water for about 15 mins.. i have old ginger as well.. try some anti wind ointment, during tat time i literally depend on both to cure my bloatedness.. i couldnt eat and sleep well back then.. i totally understand how u feel.. i am cursing and swearing at my hubby for making me like this..hahahhaha... =P

Joyce,

Wah... careful to ensure that the bb boy would not be spoiled like my brother was when he was young. My paternal grandparents have 5 sons and only 1 "nei" grandson. The rest are granddaughters. Dote my brother like crazy... damn spoiled.. granddaughters are like grass.... cos there are 8 of us! My family very traditional... everything must give my bro... and also believes that girls shouldnt study too much... Last time, my grandma even suggest that i stop studying..

miss83
the only thing is old ginger are very hard to find... really hard.. and somemore think only our mom or grandma may know how to tell liao..

babe
ya.. but scare he will be super spoiled in future..

sportyger,

So did u go for massages specially for pregnant woman? Or did u just inform them that u are pregnant?

Miss83
My weight actually drop by 1kg in 1st trimester thand gain back again in wk16. Both my gynae and the nurse said i had gained too little weight, so must eat more.

Sprtyger
Welcome back. Glad that you are enjoying yourself.

<font color="119911">wah sportyger, envy envy can go for spa &amp; body massage ah? I dun even dare try foot reflexology which is my favourite but since preggie cannot do liao

<font color="0077aa">yeah jtho, u working/staying in west area too?</font>

Re: Weight Gain
So far, i've gained 2.5kg. No more MS &amp; appetite getting better. Anyone keen to go for Mala Steamboat buffet?hehe

asura79
wa.. i know tat, my maternal grandparent also like tat, i only got one uncle and 10 aunties.. all gals including my mom r being treated like grass.. dun worry i wun let tat happen to my boy.. i make sure he is punished if he is wrong or naughty.. hahaha..

Asura, I told them I was pregnant and they told me they could do for me since I am around 5 months. They say not good to do massage when less than that and after 8 months. During the scrub and massage, I had to lie sideways and the massage was quite light.

Steph, I also stop going for foot reflexoloy after preggie. I think the massage is fine cos it was really quite light and they did not massage the tummy area at all.