(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Thanks Bliss & Kome for the info

Will check them out, too.

sharon,
you're right... my mil will prefer to buy us things but we haven't been going back to visit her for the last 2 years, so she doesn't know wat to buy and sending parcels are really very troublesome. so she normally deposit $$ into our account in france or for our wedding, she did a transfer to our account in singapore.

babe,
carriers are definitely better and more convenient than strollers. the only problem i hv with it, is that it's very hard when i need to go to the washroom, duno how to sit down. hahaa....

daphne,
must b your bb saying hi!

we were supposed to go back to have a post celebration during summer this year, but due to our plan of having a child, we cancelled the trip... my next trip will be during my maternity leave!

sharon, u are right! my parents said it was ok not to have the banquet, but he's the one who wanted a chinese wedding banquet. he even invited his good friends from france to attend and our wedding is a Shanghai-themed wedding. so all our guests got to dress in cheongsams and his friends really enjoyed themselves.

jtho... bet your MIL must be very happy...it must be a big and special events for your hubby..now better have a baby on the way..hehehe
hoorray...!!!

sharon......yes......i really can't wait for more kicks..hahah

jtho
ur hubby family seems very well to do... no need to give allowance to their parents? still can receive money fr them... so nice.. very rare.

daphne... yes, now looking forward to a healthy baby. so nice to have felt the baby, i'm still trying to feel the baby

sharon
Oops haha, I see what you mean. Can't exactly hang the baby up behind the door hook whilst we pee!

Re: Combi carrier
Just had a look at one website, the carrier looks complicated, comes in 3 pcs!! Is it convenient to setup for mums on the go?

Re: Butterfly carrier
Beautiful and fun designs, is it available in Singapore? Looks easy to use.

kovan, my hubby family is just a middle class family in france, not very well to do... it's just that his mum is very thrifty on herself but very generous on us. she's retired but still gets pension from the government cos she was a teacher.

jtho
wah, that's great to have such a great mil... thou ur own mum is not around... sometimes it is a blessing not to have your in laws around.. haha

kovan
it's also because my hubby only has a sister who is 10 years older than him, meaning he is the only son and the youngest, so they dote on him.

kovan
it's true that i won't have problem with my mil cos one chicken one duck, so no chance to quarrel... hehe

daphne
that's why i am so envious of u cos u can feel already!

oh... maybe...u full time mum?

my hubby is the eldest son and i am expecting the first grandchild / great grandchild yet i still have not received any special attention or treatment leh...

kovan
i'm a working mum, now still in office! as i said, ang moh culture diff mah that's why treatment diff lor... over at my hubby side, his sister only has one son who is already 19 years old.

babe - hahaha hang baby on the door while we pee... LOLOL!

Red Date Tea - i cut red dates into halves, add dried longans and piece of honey sugar... jus pour hot water... let it soak for ard 10mins then drink... no need to boil... =)

NaNa - can i ask why u decided not to give birth at Mt Alvernia? jus curious.. pm me if not convenient to mention here... hee... or if u dont wish to tell i understand =)

swollen/bleeding gums - i get it once in a while.. i think like what one of the mummies said, prolly too heaty...

daphne - thanks loadssss for the linkssss... awesome!!! =) shall bookmark em and decide later... heee ive tried kyo cakes b4.. for our wedding, the gift exchange, we got boxes of cakes from them... think was okie la.. not too bad ... =)

diapers - ive kinda set my mind on nepia diapers becos heard its good... can order in bulk and they will deliver to the house... but now not so urgent... shall only order in feb/march...

kome
oh, were you talking about the Combi Urban baby carrier? That one looks easy to use. Is it available in Singapore?

jtho,
oh, mil only speaks french? actually tat's good too, then u dun hv to keep thinking of things to tok to her about. my hsbd doesn't speak chinese n my parents dun speak english, so hsbd just need to sit around and eat when we go to my parent's place. very senang for him. i hv to keep thinking of things to tok to his mum, so more stressful for me! less talk, less conflicts!

sharon,
mil only speaks french n italian. i can speak a few french words only. whenever i need to speak with her, both of us will need to hold a dictionary to communicate... funny, right? same thing for my hubby, my dad doesn't speak english, so their common language is BEER! hehe... but i need to brush up my french already, cos baby must know how to speak french!

sun

Stroller is the one that has wheels that you can push around outside the house.

Carrier is one that you carry the bb on your chest or back. Probably have to carry in front when go to toilet.

Wintertime,
Yeah, also not sure about the Old Navy website, in office I saw the color and size available but came back home last night its no longer available. For delivery from states, I have receiced Old Navy email saying that they will send my parcel out last Tuesday & I received an email from Vpost that they have recived my stuff last Thursday, as I was on leave didnt check my mail till sunday and did the payemt of shipping charge to Vpost. It took them only 3 days to delivered my stuffs and I recieved them yesterday. Have you received any email to pay for shipping charge yet? If yes think will take 3-6 days ba, as Vpost stated 3-6 days for my case.

Goo. Diaper,
I have used that on my gal b4, quality not bad can compare to Nepia same material, I forgot about each pkt got how many pieces, but think Nepia is more worth buying if NTUC got promotion on, Nepia is also japan brand which can be easily brought from stores.

Asura & sun,
Don't need to store up for diaper so early as NTUC on off got promotion on so can buy later.
Diapers also have expiry date, so better don't keep for too long. Yeah but I did store up breast pads, I brought from 1 mummy who selling Pigeon brand in combo size box 144pcs per box which locally don't sell huge combo pkt like that. I heard she get her hubby to buy back from Japan. So whoever can help buy back from Japan will be good lor. Cheaper also.

Jasmine,

Shock to hear that diapers got expiry leh. cuz i intend to keep the diapers of which my son wore to pass to his didi next time! my #1 now almost fully toilet-trained and doesn't put on diapers during the day but only when at night sleeping. We recently bought a few packs of L diapers but within a few days he is almost fully-trained. why would diaper go bad ah?

Congrats to all those who know gender. The March billboard is so populated by Princes. C'mon Princess, quick come on board!

Someone mentioned roomfordesserts for 1st mth cake. I like their cakes, design nice and tasty. It's owned by my colleague's friend, and only v young, think late 20s or 30 nia. Didn't try their 1st mth cake though, must be pricy. I probably would still order from Chocz which I think quite nice fruit tarts, something diff from cakes.

jtho....

learning a new foreign langauge is not easy....like me....coz hubby is working in bangkok and he stays there more then half a year...
so when baby is born..i might more over to stay with him for a couple of months in a year..so now i am taking up the class....hehehe...yesterday was my 1st...was kinda interesting...

hope i can pick up fast..nowadays memories are bad...hahhaha
good luck to you...dun bother trying to listen to cds....coz i have tried..not much help..
unless you have hubby to teach ..then it's FOC..hahaha
my hubby encouraged me to take up the course.he said will be easier for me...

fairymoiss....

i also feel like buying the tarts type..but i think my parents in law wans the traditional ones with red eggs..last week my FIL asked me how many eggs kind do i wan to give...???
4 or 6...then i asked him back how many eggs does he wan me to buy then?? he replied that if not enough he can make at home...so sweet hor..and hubby side is cantonese..they said will personally make the " pig trotter vinger" for relative...and my parents said boy must distribute cigar....wow.....so much to do ah..hehehe
but i am glad the old folks are still very involved...

misscandy...

i dun like the wards when i went for the visit at mt alvernia... only part of the wing is renovated... so the other parts really looked old... besides.. quite far from where i am residing now.. gleneagles and tmc are the most convenient locations...

the only nice wards.. are the family suites... very nice like hotel... but the rest to me cannot make it lah... are u gg to give birth there?

hi mummies, i just went to the toilet to pee n when i was cleaning up, there were like diluted spotting, colour like very diluted blood(pinkish to yellow)... is there a need to raise a concern? i never spotted this whoole pregnancy(touchwood)...how?? very worried now... hb not ard somemore...went overseas for work...back only on sunday...anyone can advice? no cramps n pains...

mummies...

some of the mummies in other threads are selling babyplus... abt $180

usually in good condition cos only used for 5mths... the one i got is in pristine condition... my girlfriend used it on her baby.. she told me her daughter very responsive and alert and is doing stuff above her age... i believe u can nurture ur child before birth.. i try to search for any negative reviews... so far none... but no harm trying..after that u can resell...

nana...

welcome....but some mummies said can jut add hot water..
i wan more flavour so i boil..and i usuually make a huge pot to drink for the entire day....
an alternative drink for me then tea..i used to love drinking lotta tea....hahaha

pinkdemoness...

you observe for the entire night..
sometimes it happen when you walk alot in the day....now wat you have to do is relax, lay in bed( dun move much) and put pillows under your legs..elevate them..and try to rest lots..
notify your gynea if it persist...but ususlly after you prob your legs up and rest..it'll stop...

pinkdemoness...

dun have to worry.....jut try to relax and not move much..that'll be the trick...but if it's yellowish..then maybe jut the discharge...now we preggies tends to have more of it...

nana..

yah and i bought it brand new...aiyah impatient so read about it..and thought it's beneficial...maybe next time when i use and keep in good condition..maybe can apply on my next baby????
or give to my good friend???

hehehhe....hello daphne...

dun worry...but if you have doubt....go and rest now....call your gynea tomolo to get assurance...
it does not start any alarm if there's no pain nor alot of blood....

i always thought red date tea... is actually tea... no idea that it is other drink... is it same as "cheng teng"? the dessert?

hahha...
no red date tea is not tea....

red dates is good for the "QI" and wolfberries "eyes" and longan is not cooling..
there's no tea nor caffeine...maybe becoz it's the colour when boil bah???
but it's a highly recommemded drink for us preggies...
cheng teng has bailey which is cooling..so avoid that