(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

nana...th

i bought the baby plus too...jut recieved it..but i bought brand new...

Red Dates tea..
1. cut red dates into halves ( 6-7 cloves)
2. wolfberries ( handful)
3. dried longans more for sweetness( soak )

boil water and put all items to boil...30 mins later wahlah....done...

wah Daphne, u very fast leh... i haven't placed order for babyplus yet cos i thought can only use from week 18 onwards. how long will they take to deliver?
however, i spoke to a consultant from cordlife already... will register with them during week 28, that's end december.

i jut bought and it's a prenatal education thingie...
it's a rhythm of sound that resembled the mother's heartbeat.
it introduces the baby to a sequential learning process.
it claimed that it can make baby able to :
1. more readily nurse
2. display an increased ability to self soothe
3. more inetractive & responsive
4. better relaxed & alert at birth

Wish a boy, good idea... check with them if buy 2 got discount, can save $$ to buy other things...

sun96, i understand that cordlife is the only accredited cord blood bank in singapore and southeast asia... u can read up on their website. stemcord mentioned their difference is that they can provide insurance (stemshield) for transplantation cost, and they store the cord blood in 2 locations in case 1 location got disaster like earthquake, then at least u still have the other half. but i understand that our CPF medisave can cover transplantation cost in we need in future and even if u store cord blood in 2 locations, half the amount of the cord blood cannot save 1 person. the full amount will be used in order to save 1 person.

Jtho : call already and no discount though buy 2 .. oversea only selling US$149 and with shipping to Singapore , mummies say is less than S$250 .. so now I thinking whether to get from oversea instead .

aiyo, my hb said no need... he rather spend the $$ on other stuffs.... buay ta han him...
tink he tink diff ba...

wish a boy/sun96
i'm interested too!
but hubby say no need oso... S$300 can by alot of stuff for BB.. haiz...

jtho
thks for yr explanation!!!

minnie
yr hb same tots as mine... sianz...

miss83
i dun hv swollen gum but will bleed a bit when floss...

sun, minnie,
actually i agree with yur hsbds! haha... guess i m now more practical now tat i m a sahm. spend on the necessities only or save and can spend more on quality stuff.

nana,
i hv an aprica stroller n i really like it. it's less than 4kg, open n close with one hand, can recline to total flat so baby can sleep. i got so much mileage out of it.

miss83
I had swollen gum last week. And it juz bleed like dat, no brushing.. i juz rinse my mouth with salt water/mouthrinse.. I guess I'm just too heaty. this week better, just try to drink more fluids.

sun96
haiz, guess he freaks out when i show him the list to buy for BB... kekeke..

bb items not that bad lah .. see can get hands down items like play pen or baby cot , clothes from family memebers , cousins or colleagues who don't want it . No need everything buy new one ....

Re: Babyplus
Been reading up many reviews off the web. Am still not convinced that it really works. Anyone here tried it before?

Wish a boy
1st time MTBs tend to be more anxious and they will need to get more things than us now.

Heehee.....last time me also like that. Hope to get this and that for bb.

Re: babyplus
I dont plan to buy it...our mothers back then also never have this kind of suffs and they survive
and anyway, if i add it up to my list..this can go on and on..the thing is budget also has to expand as well haha..

hahhaa....

well that's true....1st time mtb very KS...esp like me....wan to buy anything best for baby...like my hubby says...we planning for 2..so buy good ones so can pass over..

Wish a boy
Yea, my SIL has passed down loadsa bb stuff to us already, including clothes, strollers, playpen, cot, toys, books, etc. Very lucky for us first time parents.

wish a boy/Kome
yah..1st time mtb like me tend to be more anxious. I already got some stuff from my sis and relatives.. But there seem to be still alot of things we still have to get...

Daphne
Agree! we intend to buy better quality ones so can last us till our 2nd one...

Going shopping for bb's stuff, don't know what to get for bb, I think will buy a carrier instead of stroller for carrying bb outside. Anyone started shopping yet?

Ate some bakua, so nice.

Haven't sign up for cord life yet.

Babe
You so lucky. I am the first who pregnant in both sides of the family, so i have to get almost everythings except for bb's clothes. My mum managed to help me got quite alot from our neighbour's sister.

daphne, when i showed the website to my hubby, he was so interested. and like your hubby, he also everything want to buy good ones so that can last longer...

babe
so lucky..u got many bb stuffs already without having to buy it!!
for stroller,cot..i agree to buy the good ones so can last longer till bb #2

kome, even though i am not the first to get pregnant in both sides of the family, i still need to get everything cos my youngest niece is already 10 years old...
but lucky thing is that my mil is very generous with us, never take $$ from us, yet always buy things for us or send $$ to us whenever there's some celebration or events.

Mmmm......babe, think you need to wait quite long for the PIS to be pass down to you. :p Better get one yourself.

Jtho
I think i will wait long long for my PIL to send $$ or buy things to give us. Only except during CNY.

miss83
Yea, I'm surprised my SIL kept all these things till now as their boys are already 8 & 10! I haven't had time to rummage through all the boxes/ bags yet.

Re: Baby Carrier
I do need a good baby carrier though. I think Baby Bjorn is a good brand though pricey.

babe,
yeah! i love my bb bjorn. but then i think coz my girl is quite small-sized, so i managed to use it till she's about 10 months old. otherwise, for bigger babies, it may be a bit tight.

kome, it's diff cos my mil is ang moh, their culture is very different from asian... when we got married, she sent us money, then she started to worry about us if we dun earn enuff to start to have kids. she even ever said that if we dun earn enuff, it's ok not to have kids.

babe,

BECO is good as it can be used from newborn to toddler. i bought BECO 4th Generation but this design is discontinued.
the new version is Butterfly.

wow....jtho....so good to have ang moh to be MIL...open minded as well as not like the chinese kinda....make sure children older must support them..

Jtho
No matter what they are still quite good to your.

For the baby carrier, i just get a 2nd hand combi one. Can carry from newborn to 14kg.

sharon
Yea, can fit up to 10kgs or something? But carriers are more convenient and practical for use in some places than carrying a stroller around.