(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

No. i dont think so... i miss clam too... vongole...

pinkdemoness,

I havent felt anything yet...
But maybe cos in the day i am working, then at nite i would be busy sleeping.. Looking forward to feel it too...

Re: Cooked Mussels.
I eat anything that's cooked.
So i dont think there is a problem. Mixed Seafood Spaghetti sounds delicious!

Lenny,

There is no other dates where u not on waiting list? Remember the last time i went bali, i booked dec... i search for dates that i would not be on waiting list so as to get a confirmed flight cos i cant stand the anxiety of unknown.

pinkdemoness,

actually i do eat the while clams or the vongole cooked with linguine pasta.. as lond as its cooked and if the clam is open after its cooked means its ok.,.. if after cooking, clam still stay shut, means clam already died before being cooked.. this kind u don't eat.

Asura,

i cannot have much choice cos my my current workload and my hubby's mad travelling schedule.
i was given different resorts to choose from for the dates that i can go. i am looking at 8 - 15 nov.. i need to synchronise my schedule with my boss and my hubby..

haiz....

Asura,
Yup, each bottle got 30 capsules. She ask me how many bottles mummies in our thread are interested. I can't answer her coz seems like so many of you wanted to order, so I have told her will get you mummies to email her direct. Think she is ordering soon, so better place your order soon yeah. I already have 5 bottles, and have ask her to reserved few more bottles for me.

So mummies who want to order NeuroGain PB DHA please do email her direct.

wow, the thread is moving real fast..

kome, congrats on the news.. must be relieve right? I going for detail scan next thurs..hope everything will be okay for me too.

northvirgo, congrats!! triplets, must be really tiring right? are you working? my gf was pregnant with twins and she had a terrible time at work..

jtho, great.. update us on ur bb's gender..

lenny, u going to bali for trip? so nice.. i wanted to go on trip , but hb say no.. had rejected few biz trips and think my boss is a bit unhpapppy already. bo chap lah.. my colleagues keep scaring me, say wat happens if anything happen during the biz trip? who is going to take the responsibility?

hello!!!

been waking up 2 times every night to pee... =( usually ard 2-3am and once more between 6-7am... feel so tired!!! go to work like zombie...

baby gender - congrats to those who knw already!!! so exciting!!! i will only know next week =( am also hoping for birdie... but if dun have its also okie... =) some ppl say im having boy, some pple say gal... shall see who is right... hee hee...

baby movement - for those who can feel already... cool! i cnt feel anything yet... im nt sure if i want to feel anything... haha... my frn in the jan thread was telling me when she sleeps at night, sometimes the baby will kick and that wakes her up... so can be quite disruptive to sleep... heheh...

antenatal classes - am supposed to sign up with mt alvernia but have not gotten down to doing so... bit lazy =P jus worried if sign up, then tired or lazy, end up not attending... hahaha...

A&W - drools.. the only thing i miss is the root beer float... hope will be able to get some when i go penang end the mth... yippee!!!

Motherhood is having baby fair at United Square in Nov... not sure if they wil be selling things.. i think they shld right? But they will be holding baby contests... heh heh heh... some of the mummies here can bring their babies... Especially steph !!! ur son SUER CUTE LAR!!! post more cute photos for us to see... so we can have cute babies too!!! =P

fairymoss - i will ask my gynae abt dying hair... becos i wld like to do it when i go to penang... heh heh.. but will only knw next week.. hee hee...

Travelling - anyone have any advice for travelling preggies? do share pls.. thankS!! =)

Heres a pic of my fats/growing bump... sorrie ah.. have to cover my upper tyre.. hehehehe
Was Taken in week 13 (23rd Sept)
1771135.jpg

pinksorbet, thks for the info on TMC's prenatal class..me signing up at East Shore at the same time can "explore" the place. =)
Re: bb's movement, yah indeed bb's movement can really be tickish..tat day i was alone on train and bb suddenly very active...keeps moving, pop here and there, and i was like smiling to myself coz very itchy..i wonder if pple tot i'm crazy. hahahaha

Northvirgo, congrats!! wah...triplets, i rarely hear pple having triplets wor..hee..really happy & excited for u.. can close shop liao after tat..hee..=)

Hi ladies..
I just went back from my gynae app. Doctor said it looks like I'm gonna have a baby boy

Cindy
any news on ur bb gender?
update us soon

re: oscar test
doctor asked me to go for 'head to toe' test next month... is this the same as OSCAR test that you all have been mentioning here?

re: down syndrome test
anyone went for down syndrome test on ur week 11-12? I didn't go because the test is optional and my parents say no need to do the test..

miss83
Congrats on your little prince!

OSCAR is the test you mentioned for Down Syndrome which can be carried out anywhere between week 11 to 14. Some of the mummies went for OSCAR (90% accurate) and others took the Triple Test (70% accurate).

I have not yet heard of the "head to toe" test though. I am currently in week 19, next week will be going for my 5 month detail scan. It will scan the baby in detail using higher resolution u/s for anomalies. Not sure if this is what your gynae meant as head to toe?

babe
ya..i think head to toe test is the detail scan u mentioned. because my gynae said the test is to check the baby from head to toe, all the organs, the fingers, etc ...and usually done on the 5th month

asura...
my prenatal class with mrs wong has moved to 25nov (tues) according to them on tues there will be doc talk..so i booked on that day...if you can maybe you wan to move it to the date too??? coz i'll be attending cass alone most of the time.

detail scan...
babe and miss83...yeah me too goig for the scan but on the 4th nov...aiyah making me worry again...hopefully everything eill be fine..

baby movements...
am not sure if i can or have felt baby moving in my tum tum..hehehe..sometimes there's a little knock knock knock hehehe....then sometimes it's fluttering..hahha

miss83, Congrats on your boy boy.. =)
yah, i tink the scan shld be the Foetus Abnormal Scan which is done in 5th mth...

Babe, do let us know what are the "details" your gynea check for after your detailed scan..kind of curious. i'm also in my week 19..but i can only do my detailed scan in my week 22-23 coz fully booked..hmmm...

Daphne
Yea, more tests just to make us worry more! Haha. But I just tell myself don't think of it as a test, but to think of it as another chance to see our bbs.

I can feel my bb turning in the middle just below my navel, if I'm not wrong. She'll also knock knock movement on my left side, perhaps those are her little kicks! Sometimes I'm worried she doesn't have much room in there to maneuver. Afraid to squish her!

SG
Sure, will update you all. Really hope everything will be okay with the bb. I'll be going next Wednesday.

Re: TMC Parentcraft
Will be starting my class this Sunday! Looking forward to that.

Re: TMC parentcraft
this class has 6 lessons right?
is it once a week or everyday class?
if we miss one lesson, can we replace it on another available day?

daphne
I'm going for my test scan on 3rd Nov..1 day earlier frm u..
we pray everything is fine..just think that we're gonna see our bb again..that makes me happy

SG,

Is the FA Scan called Fetal Assessment instead??? Foetus adnormal sounds scary...

miss83,

Congrats on knowing your little one is a Prince!!!

Kome,

Can spread some Prince BB Dust on me too???

Asura/Daphne,

I'm also going to Mrs Wong's class on 25th Nov (Tues)...I have booked her Thurs classes, but just nice the 1st Thurs (27th Nov) i will be attending a good fren's wedding. Thus the nurse at the Parentcraft Centre moved my 1st lesson to Tues, and subsequent lessons remains on Thurs...

wow. thread is moving so fast!

congrats northvirgo on expecting a triplets..
i wonder is 3 all gg to be same genders?
if got mix genders, u can close shop liao. haha.

Re: Mrs Wong BB lessons
i think i should call soon to book her lessons too. im thinking of attending the Thurs class..
haha gingal if 27th Nov still have available slots , i will be ur classmate??
but can register nw or nt har? coz i now only going to week 18..

Re: Baby movements
i start feeling it 1-3 wks back.
oni can feel the pop pop feel leh...
cant feel it turning ard like some of u said.
last time can oni feel it during night time when im lying down straight on my bed.
but these few days i can feel it even when im sitting. hehe.. so amazing hor..

but when we reach 3rd trimester, i tink we might lose our precious sleep over bb's movements le. esp if bb is doing somersaults or taekwondo..

sportyger
so nice to go Bali..
can i ask how much u paying per pax for accommodation and air ticket?

i also thinkin of gg somewhere during 20plus Nov.. during my 23 weeks or so. coz tt is only when my hb have leave and i can oni leave during tt period too..

hb say lets go korea. but i wonder will it be hectic for me to go with the tour group..

but i prefer to go taiwan instead...

Queenie,

I think still have slots...Come join me! Weekdays classes not so packed...If u wan, u gotta call up and check. They can booked the slots for u first.

gingal

haha.. ok will call tml.. hehe..
coz i tot can only call when i hit 20wks.. but seems like u all have alrdy registered for it le. haha

morning sun!! hahah i went for scan! hai, baby not in the really proper position. LOOKS like girl but gyane says he won't and dare not confirm!! OH my.

miss83:: hehe howhow? did u go yesterday?

next appt is 3 wks time ah!! sian. I just checked back and got to know that I only confirmed my #1 was a boy when he was 24 wkss. now i only 18wks. maybe I too eager liao! haha!! yes of course disappointed. but sigh, can't be helped loh! hehe but i really didn't see anything between the legs. then again, gynae says don't see anything between legs doesn't mean girl cause the P may be pointing inwards. (what I saw was the backview from buttocks. ) Sian la. hehe.

the rest who knows it's princess, how did your gynae confirm ha?

cindy
mayb bb position not idea so gyane can't confirm... dun be disappointed... u can confirm again 3 wks later when u gg for detail scan...

Cindy
My gynae can already confirmed my #1 boy gender abt wl18 already. Now even earlier just in my early wk 16 he can see already. My SIL also can see the gender for her gal at ard wk 18 also. Maybe your bb not cooperate well.

Don't worry wait patiently and you will know the gender in another 3 weeks.

Congrats Miss83 for your little prince. Your gynae still cannot confirm with you?

1772043.gif
1772044.gif

Gingal
Come quick catch the bb boy dust. i got 2 boys alot to spread the dust to mummies who wish to have a boy.

Re TMC Parentcraft:
I'm going for the 29Nov 2-4pm slot. Anyone in this timing as well? I may have to go alone as hubby in the midst of MBA exam then.

For the benefit of the rest who may not have hubby's companion, I was told by the nurse that lesson 2 & 3 are linked. And lesson 3 & 4 are impt for daddies. So try to get hubby to at least go for lesson 3 & 4 if they can't make it for the rest.

Congrats to Northvirgo...wow triplets, very rare in S'pore, maybe will see u in newspaper when they are born

Gingal: let me spread some prince dust to u also :p

Re baby movement:
I've been able to feel some fluttering sensation since around wk11. Till now still the same, can't feel BB really kicking or punching yet

Btw, anyone tried on their old navy maternity clothes yet? I actually bot them when I was in US (just got to know I was preggie then). Bot XS as that's my pre-pregnancy size & the sales gal also say juz follow pre-prenancy size. But now I feel the elastic bands for the bottoms too tight. Its really uncomfortable. Though its elastic, but feels tight lor...not sure if need to wash a few more times can "loosen" it. Any of you out there have the same problems?

Re: Baby Movement
Don't know is it i think too much or it is true. Yesterday nite when i lay on my bed, i felt some fluttering below my belly button.
1772077.gif
Not sure is it bb kicking or just my imagination only.

Morn Mtbs!

Miomee -thanks for your reply on Stemcord vs Cordlife, missed it in the posts yest. I'll check re. insurance for bb then decide

Missycandy - your stomach looks big at wk 13! hee hee mine still a little bump :p

Miss83 - Congrats on your little prince! is nice to know the gender, can start buying spree liao.

NLB kit - it's really cute and quite cool. The bb journal got lots of info on books to read, with advice on taking care of bb as well. Must go get it!

Kome i need some baby boy dust also...
hopefully this one will be a boy.
anyway, boy or girl, i going to close shop le.

kome:: haha ok but it worries me when he says he don't wanna confirm it's a girl yet loh. Sigh. but to me, i really didn't see anything, so i think it's a girl! ahha!!

1772104.gif

Come Come Irene.....come catch the bb boy dust.

Cindy
High chance wor.....So envy of you 梦想成真. Now i just hope my #2 will be guai guai and not so mischevious when he is born. Of course must pray that he is healthy also.

teddybaby,
Im still waiting for my Old Navy stuffs to arrive in next few days ba, as I just paid Vpost on sunday, think will only get it by this sat or coming Monday ba. Hope the size I ordered is correct for me too.