(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

i initially like to sign with stemcord for my second child also because of their insurance but in the end i didn't choose them because i didn't like their way of doing business. didn't give me the trustworthy feeling. decided on cordlife in the end.

stemcord's insurance plan is actually redundant because transplant cost is actually covered under your child's normal insurance plan.

my first child is covered by some cpf shield plan, forgot if it's prudential or ntuc. I checked with my agent and confirmed that stem cell transplant is covered under my child's plan so not necessary to get additional coverage.

Yup, they will ask for ur EDD. I'm only in my 15weeks.. kekeke... but we(Hubby n me) kiasu, scare Mrs Wong Classes full, so register early.

No prob, u can register for her classes now. The classes starts after ur 20 weeks.

I am thinking of signing up with my friend.

Can i know if anyone can tell me how much it cost to attend mrs wong's class?

thank you

pinksorbet

Really?! Good good, then got company. rem to say hi! =D

Mio mee
u can refer to pinksorbet post further up, she has link the website. If u deliver in TMC, u pay cheaper and if u have FBI/SBI car, u r entitle 10% discount.

minnie - sun96 and wintertime are attending the same slot as us too...seems like quite a couple of MTBs here attending the sunday slot...hehe

Mio Mee - depending on whether u are delivering at TMC...the fee that i pay for Ms Wong's classes is $235.40...thats for those who are not delivering at TMC...

Asura & Sportger,
i am on waitlist for the dates that i wanna go. i celled to ask when i can know if my flights are on or not.. the staff tell me he don't know depends on system. he says the system works on a formula to calculate the due date. when i asked if he understand how the system works, he said yes. so i asked him to explain to me how the system calculates and he said he don;t know, it depends on the system. he kept repeating the same thing though.. really feel like slapping him!

how dumb can that be?

you can't tell me that my flight is confirmed or not the day before i fly right?!? at least tell me a date so i can make arrangement, apply leave and plan my work schedule. i don;t even know if i should go ahead and book my resort cos of this. idiots!

Its as good as telling me the red bean is the shape of a kidney and the kidney is the shape of a red bean. then what is "the shape" called?

hey all,can we take pig trotters in vinegar( zhu jiao cu) tis trimester?

i also cant feel bb movement yet...week 15.5 too...cant wait for my appt next mon...plus results of oscars also next mon...been a mth le...hmm...worried...hope can see 'birdie' on mon...send me some prince dust...hehe

Pinkdemoness
I gt alot of prince dust, let me spread you some
1770352.gif
for pinkdemoness

I do hope my blood test result is ok. Temporary have not receive any calls from my gynae side, so i can assume everything is fine ba......

eh pinkdemoness - i had the pig trotters and bak kut teh on sat...didn't know cannot eat leh...

my bb's movement makes me feel v itchy....tummy itchy itchy...hehe....bb tickling mummy lor....

Blood test result normally take how many days to be out? Coz i am thinking need to call my gynae tomorrow or next day to check if result ok or not?

A confinement lady quoted me $2700 to look after my babies and me. Is it reasonable? I'm expecting triplets but the price quoted is only to take care of 2 bbies and 1 adult. What do u all think?

I am from Feb 09 thead.

wanted to check if any mummies interested in sharing to get calcium tablets at cost price...its $9 per box of 100 tablets with a MOQ of $100... let me know soonest possible if interested.. email me at [email protected] thanks

Jtho
Yeah.....think my gynae also practice this way, but i not sure wheather want to call and confirm the result or not.

Irene
Than if i will to make a call today think the result will be there already. Mmmm......might be calling them later to ensure.

Northvirgo
Congrats. Wow.....you gt triplets. Must be really tired for you. Actually i think most of the CL already charge abt $1800 to $2000+ for 1baby & 1 mummy, for yours is $2700 for 2 babies and 1 mummy should be quite ok.

northvirgo
wah it is too exp. as well get tmc. same price. but not sure how many bb are they willing to take care of. since u r expecting triplets (congrats, rare here. we dont even haf twins.. haha) i think u better get anOther helper, either ur mum or mil or maid. cos usually 1 cl to 1 adult and 1 bb. and since she charged u 2700 for 2 bb and 1 adult it seems reasonable... it can be v busy and tiring for u and the cl only as she needs to cook and divert her attend to 4 person...

tmc prenatal course
i booked about a month ago. 29/11 7pm with mrs wong.

Kome, abt 3 days? hee like jtho said, my gynae too said if dun call, means good. call within the week, then not so good news.

Mummies, i called NLB and they said the free gift's called the baby journal. call them up to find out the availability at the branches you want to collect. Going take one tonight

Hi Ladies, sorry to intrude I'm a mummy from Jan09's thread.

I have some milk samples to give away in exchange for diaper samples or other baby/mummy essentials.

Have checked...none made in China!
1) EnfaMama A+ Chocolate. Expiry 06 Mar 2009
50g x 2 sample packs in box.
For pregnant & breastfeeding mothers.
Product of Thailand.

2) Anmum Materna. Box contains 2 samples.
Vanilla 37.5g, Expiry 03 Jan 2009
Chocolate 46g, Expiry 05 Jan 2009
For pregnant mothers.
Product of Malaysia.

Please PM / email me if anyone is interested, pickup in Pasir Ris at my place. Exchange in Orchard on certain days can be arranged.

thank you for the information, pinksorbet & minnie

think that's quite reasonable. i need to brush up my baby handling skills since it's been 7 years since my last childbirth

Just called to the clinic and checked if my blood test report are out. The nurse there said i so gan cheong. Yes........my blood test reports everything are fine. Felt so relieved and happy.

Mio Mee
Heard from other MTBs, they mentioned that NLB require your NRIC and appointment card to collect the gifts.

kome - so realli no news means good news lor...hehe

lucky yr test result is fine

i'm doin my triple test tmr and i tink results onli come out two weeks after

Pinksorbet
Yup, its true. No news=good news

I saw that alot of mummies doing alot of test but my gynae just do 1 blood test if ok, he will not do any test at all after that. Don't quite understand his way of doing.

minnie & pinksorbet
we are attending the same class too... hb already made payment n i oso rx their sms on receiving my payment...

sun
yup, the three of us are having the same EDD too.. =D I paid the full amount the day i registered.

Kome
Glad to hear ur blood test result is fine!

kome - i wonder how many tubes of blood my gynae is gg to take for me tmr....i not enough blood already still need to take blood....haha

sun/minnie - wa...u all make payment aldy...i haven't leh....i mus remember to pay soon...and yes three of us same EDD...haha...can compare tummies that day...oops....

kome, so far i also did one test only... test result was good, so gynae said that i dun have to add stress to myself by doing amnio...

Sportyger,

So envious of you gg Bali!!! It's such a nice place. I love the sunset think it's at Uluwatu or tanah lot. be careful of the monkeys though. My mum's specs was stolen by the monkeys there when she walked past some. If you wear glasses or sunglasses better remove them or be extra cautious. When would I be able to go for holiday??? I love beach resorts but wonder if it's ok if I go to the nearest at Bintan? I'm so afraid of taking the ferry cuz of MS still lurking around. Even before preg, I can really take ferry and boats. Last Nov I went to Banyan Tree at Bintan but hor Bintan doesn't have much things except lazing ard in resort and nothing else. Can't really go for massage too, so do what ah? At least Bali got scenary to see.

re: short hair
can we do coloring/rebonding or anything chemical? I can't tahan my untamed hair anymore and wanted to trim and do rebonding badly, wonder if it's ok now it's 2nd trimester?

Pinksorbet
My gynae draw 3 tubes for the blood test. But my blood flow very slow this time and had the needle in for quite some time so that my gynae can have enough bllod to test.

Itho
Ohhh.....okok.....thought i the only person only have 1 test. What your gynae say also quite true. 1 blood test already make me abit worried, better not take so many.

Northvirgo,

Congrats! It is very rare to conceive triplets! So how have you been? Must be very tiring to be carrying 3 babies. I think u really need another helper in addition to the CL. 3 wailing babies at the same time is no joking matter.

But strange that ur CL ask u how many... cos when i called my CL, she never asked me whehter is twins or not and just quote me.

fairymoss,

Read the book "THe new art and science of pregnancy and childbirth". The gynaes dont recommend rebonding during pregnnacy. Coloring and perming is safe as there is no scientific studies at the moment that says otherwise.

Nothvirgo, congrats! I just met a friend last week who gave birth to triplets last year. She brought her kids along... so cute!
I think the hardest part is when you need to feed at night cos you may feed #1 at 12.30, #2 at 1am, #3 at 1.30, rest 1 hour, then #1 will need to be fed again! That's what my friend told me... but after that phase should be ok and you should feel that you accomplished something that is not easy!

tks kome for the bb boy dust...keke...me also draw 1 tube of blood only... pray everythings well n ok on monday...

pinksorbet: u so fast felt bb's movement? so lucky...i can only feel hard hard at lower ab at times...but plenty of air... n the pig trotters i mean cooked in vinegar one...not the normal braised ones...cos vinegar acidic ma...so worried lor...

Northvirgo, congrats n happy to hear you having triplets...one time suffer n can close shop le...all e best...

sun,minnie n asura : u all felt bb movement le ma? i quite excited though but havent felt yet...cos our edd same so i chk with u all...

btw went suntec n there is one maternity wear shop having 70% sale...per pc abt $10-$30... suitable for nursing too...u may wish to take a look...

pinkdemoness

I'm in my 15.4 weeks. Yes i felt my BB movement esp at nite, i mean very late at nite. BB's very active at nite. Just ytd nite I felt BB thump thump thump on my tum tum just below my bellybutton area.feels like someone knocking on the tum tum. =D Sometimes i can feel BB move from lower ab to settle below bellybutton or vice versa.

This is my 1st pregnancy, my sis say my BB very active, coz she can only feels movement after her 20 week.

Northvirgo!!!
WOWWW how precious! Congrats!! That is fantastic news! Must take care of yourself and take things easy! Do update us on your progress!
Very excited for you gal.

kome/lenny - thanks for the infor...can better prepare myself for tmr's test

pinkdemoness - ya i tink i can feel the flutters when i was ard week 7...now they are more intense....the other day i had spicy buffalo wings for dinner and bb kicked me hard...dunno is he/she likes it or find it too spicy...tink thinner women can feel movements faster...like me...i'm underweight...

sometimes i wonder if bb's sleeping and movement patterns will be the same as after they come out...if so cham liao....cos if bbs active in our wombs at night....means uh-oh, hard for mummies le....