(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hello mtbs...
wow.. this thread is moving very fast, had a hard time catching up.

Congrats to all who knows your baby gender.
I too feel like moving the appt forward, will be in my 16weeks next week, should be able to see gender hor?

Kome,
yup by right 2nd pregnancy can feel bb movement cos tummy more sensitive. I can feel bb movement at week 14. Maybe sometimes we r walking ard/active so might not feel bb movement.

Cindy,
which holiday classes u refering to? Gymboree? Their trial class is $40/pax ex hor? Yes, we can let our son attend together

ahaha!!! miss83:: okok ahha we update here asap! u let me know if you really gg today ha! haha!! i think for gaining weight part, it's hard to compare hehe... cause maybe your little one might be a Goood absorber! heheh! so don't have to worry lah!

kome:: really anxious man. esp so many princes.. please la.. gimme a princess to charm all your princes. HAHAH!!! i'm just dreaming...

cindy
actually u would want to have a boy/girl?
after u find out ur gender..will u directly go buy some bb stuffs?
so exciting right..hehe..

Miss83
Both my gynae and the nurse over also said that my weight does not gain alot after 1 mth from last check up. I forgot to asked him if bb is growing or not, but my mum said if bb is growing, mummy never gain much weight is ok. Most imptly is bb gaining.

cindy ...

i send them when he was 7mths to gymboree to learn motor skills then keep moving him to the next school when the time is right lor

but i think for #2 i will send him to kid's loft when he is 18mth only ... i will do my own lesson at home to save money =) and so far i like lavina most of all

steph:: hehe for both gymboree as well as for the playschool at kidsloft that seabreeze recommended.. eheh
http://kidsloft.wordpress.com/playschool/ for kidsloft, i saw the website, they got holiday programmes http://kidsloft.wordpress.com/holiday-programmes/ too! ehhe
So if u keen u must tell me ha! hehe are you SAHM? if u are all the better, and if u keen, i can go holiday prog, cause i teach, so holiday i'm free. ehhe! Gymboree u wanna go only when he can walk isit? ehhe then we can wait.. my boy 11months liao still cannot walk!! not say walk la. move left and right also cannot ahha!!

miss83:: i want a girl la.. cause #1 is boy ma. ehhe
and don't worry, like what kome said. ehhe it's ok if mummy not gaining but bb gaining!

Hi afcai,

The maternity belt is not suppose to tighten the tummy. It come with different sizes.

Hi sung,

Belt type can be found in most maternity shops. You can ask the SA for trying. I usually wear pants and I felt belt type is bulky to wear. Cotton type can wash. If bottoms come with support band, then no need to wear support belt. So far, I only wore twice when going shopping during weekends.

Cindy,
tks for the link
Me FTWM. Need to discuss wif hubby cos Nov plan studio shoot for my boy, Dec is Christmas & celebrate my boy's 1st birthday in Jan09. I am thinking of maternity shoot too...mummy so vain hor:p..keke pretty busy year end & CNY on end Jan 09...yup will let u know on the classes i am keen later.

miss83,

I think ur weight gain is okay... i only gain 1.5 kg... am in wk15.5 already. The huge weight gain is suppose to start after wk16... gynae advises not more than 2 kg per month from wk12.

sun, haha mine no need to change appt!! hehe mine just walk in! haha!! ok i will keep u updated ha! since u are always the earliest in the morning. muahahahhaa..

steph:: sures! u keep me updated !

seabreeze:: thank u for your advice. ehhe so 18months u send to this playgroup but not childcare ehs?

Asura & sun,
Please see my previous post for the Neurogain PB if you'll are interested to order.
Wintertime,
I have replied you email on the Old Navy stuffs. Please do let me know again thanks

Daphne & Teddy, congrats on expecting Prince.. =)

Re: Haircut...i was planning to go for hair cut just nw but it started to rain..shall wait for the rain to stop ba. Also can't stand the thickness and haggard look..haha

Pinksorbet,hw much u have paid for your prenatal class at TMC? I just called to sign up at East Shore and they ahve just started last week..gt to wait for nx mth then start the 1st lesson..hopefully nt to late..coz by right i shld register in my 4mths..vey lazy to call drag till nw. hee..but just wondering if prenatal class is really beneficial. =)

Re: Bad dream..yah i agree i have more weird dreams lately..last nite i dream that my fren jumped off from building..so scary...i din sleep well for the whole nite..btw, is it still norm. that we wake up like 3/4 times to pee? i tot 2nd tri shld have improved, can't imagine the last tri..tink can really sit on the toiletbowl and sleep. haha

Afcai, yah i also always feel bb's movement on my left, rarely on right and near belly button. My sis told me if the "pop" gt momentum..bb could be having hiccups..haha..

cindy ...

send for weekend playgroup lor cos my mum will be taking care of #2 mar but my #1 will be going to child care though

gym classes are good for motor skill development so me see if i can 'teach' by myself or not cos got my #1 experience and maybe my #1 can be a trainer heehee

my boy motor skill is too good hahahaha he is now like a little terror ... can jump from sofa to table and back to sofa and he even dare to jump down from the arm rest of the sofa *faint*

always so worried that he will fall badly one of these days but i keep telling myself that he got to learn his lesson lor cos scold and beat oso no use *sigh*

sportyger ...

think just let them know that you are preg and they will advise you accordingly =)

hmmm i love bali ... been there twice for honey-moon hahahaha 1st after my ROM and 2nd after my customary

Seabreeze, not been to bali so really looking forward to it. Heard its a very nice place. Miss going for massages, hope can do.

Bali..!! my fave place! I'm from indo and i've been there like 10-12 times and still loves it so much..
u have to go to Jimbaran and eat seafood there on the beach..it's a nice place to eat

Sportyger ...

I love their lemongrass tea ... its my fav drink =)

I think if you tell them that you are preg they will prob go gentle on their strength and focus on relaxing your body

oso if you love A&W ... you can find it there heehee

Haiz..

I have been trying to redeem our krisflyer miles for air ticket to Bali but getting shit from the customer service.

i actually have one week, 8 days 7 nights stay at Jimbaran Hills resort from my timeshare and i am trying to get there. its expiring this yr.. i hope all these comes thru.

its not the time share that is giving me problem, its bloody SQ.

I am hoping to go there to buy artifacts for my home.. the stone carving wall plagues.. argh....

cindy
sure... i'll wait for yr news then...
rem to tell yr bb to open up his/her legs b4 u gg for the scan huh...
1769673.gif

mis83, will definitely try to go there, loves seafood. Seabreeze, i miss A&W cos you cant find it here anymore.

Lenny, my hubby redeem our bali from his krisflyer miles. Maybe u can do it online.

yah... Can we eat durians now in our 2nd trimester? Feel tempted to eat durians... But scare cannot eat.

If can eat, must buy those with the fruit or can buy those pre-packets one?

go to ubud also..nice scenery..and there's a popular chapel there..i heard famous ppl get married there..and the chapel is beautiful too

durian is ok and in fact it is suppose to be v good for helping the bb to gain weight

but cos the sugar level is high and not easily digestable ... eat in moderation will do

doesnt matter whether it comes in the fruit or in a box =)

Good news..
I got info from other thread..
we can eat durians..but maybe not too much because it's heaty..
and durians can boost bb weight

Miss83 & Minnie
You may eat durians but not always. Eat occassionally is ok, coz too much durian will be too heaty.

Thanks Kome n seabreeze

hehehe... yeah! can eat durians, later go n buy some to eat. Yah, better dun eat too much, wait BB put on too much weight and mommy (me!) gets constipation and sore throat. Everything in moderation.

the thread is moving so fast...

miss83/minnie - can eat durians but dun eat too much, wait scared bb grow too big cos v "bu"

i dun have craving for durians...the smell puts me off unlike last time b4 i was preggie...hehe

minnie...i took up Mrs Wong's classes cos they seem to be v popular and well-feedback...

i tink not onli my hubby needs to educate...me too...haha

Sportyger,

Make sure u ask them if they know how to do prenatal massage. I dont know what is the difference. But i did hear before is that the difference is no acupoint, cannot be too hard... and no pressing on tummy. Maybe u can get a few numbers to call before u go, in case some dont do massages for pregnant woman. Keep us updated on prental massage in bali okay? Cos that's a nice place to go for a short trip...
My colleague also thnking of bali but was wondering if they do prenatal massage there.

Oh yah... UBUD is lovely... the Babi Guling there is yummy... very famous too... if u like suckling pig... yumyum... If not, go to the Dirty Duck Restaurant in UBUD.. fantastic..
I love the italian restaurant at Seminyak too... super yummy.. and cheap... Never got to try the seafood at Jimbiran... would make sure i go next time..

miss83,

If u have went for any seminar/talk conducted by Wong BB, you would realise that she is very entertaining, always try to put in some jokes so that we can remmeber easier.. I think it is cos of this that her classes are very popular. As for the class structure and outline, all classes at TMC should be the same.

miss83 - a few of us here have already booked Mrs Wong's classes after week 20...since her classes are so popular, u should start registering now...u got to make the payment three weeks before the course starts....

asura - nice & glad to hear Ms Wong is so entertaining! then at least won't make me zzzZzz cos i am one who always feel sleepy in class...hehehe

miss83

if u wan to register for Mrs Wong Class, u have to register thru telephone or can go TMC Parentcraft center to register. I went to register when I went TMC for my Oscar test in Sept. My class starts on 30 Nov. I chose Mrs Wong classes becoz I find her entertaining when I attended the seminars talks of hers before.