(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I'm also hoping I can try for natural without epidural... very scared of the side effects. But without epidural, not sure if can tahan the pain when doc do the stitching??

wow SG, thanks for the tips! sometimes got stomach discomfort like got movement inside, not sure if true or false. i always tot i'm day dreaming. tell hubby he oso said cannot be so fast coz last checkup ask my gynae, he said can only feel from 5 mths onwards. must try out tonight, i can't wait to feel my bb move!

sandi
me too... will like to try for natural w/o epidural... my mum keep reminding me women cannot afraid of labour pain... she tell me must endure no matter wat... i oso worry cannot ta han the pain... dun noe how...

Guest,
Thanks for the infro., but think will not be possible coz we not driving but will check it out if we do passby there.

SG, exactly!! i am feeling the way u are too. I used to place my palms on my tummy below the navel and feel the kick. but now that the kicks are more intense, I can feel bb's tapping.. wahahhaa.. shocking and itchy too.. the feeling is amazing lor..

Sleeping position
Hmmm.. let's do a survey here. what's ur sleeping position these days? flat on the back, sleep on left side or right side? i used to sleep on my sides, but since i m preggy, i have been sleeping on my back, but now can feel the "pressure" on top of me.. even i have a pillow to support me when i lie on my side, i can feel my bb's sag going sideway and quite uncomfortable.. so sometimes , i feel so pek chek, cos i can't sleep well at night.

sung, haha yah, same here, i also told my hb i can feel bb's movement although i was also told that we can only feel them from 5th mths. he also say its my imagination..until i place his hand on my tummy and he feel the "tap"..i tink MTBs are more sensitive towards bb's movement ba..coz its our stomach mah. hahhaha
u try liao also update us k..hee..i tink i'm the only MTB here who sleep so late..haha usually after 12am, not healthy wor..hee..

miss83, when's your nx appointment? hee..yah its exciting and eager to wait for your gynea to tell u boy or girl. =)

Re: Bird Nest

I have been having it since week 6, it was once weekly initially, until I told MIL not to waste it as it's too early for BB to absorb. She is now boiling it once every 2 weeks instead. She buys the Bird Nests from Medicinal Shop in Bedok Interchange, she is a regular and she trust the ppl there. The Bird Nests she bought is not very expensive, like 6 small pieces a box for $280. She also adds in "Pao Sheng" in it../Top grades ones, she say about $48 a brew. But I dunno if she bluffed me about the above Bird Nests and "Pao Sheng" costs anot lor, cos usually when i know the amount is shocking, I will Lor Soh to her that no need spend sooo much, and she has a record of saying false numbers before.

I also bought some Bottled and Concentrated Bird Nests from EYS to take it maybe after 5/6th months onwards daily. My cousin bought them on my behalf as she is a member of EYS and they have 20% storewide discount on Member's Bday Month. Thus, it is very worth it.

Re: Ugly Mummy

My complexion never improve also after eating Bird Nests..It is like getting worst..alot of small bumps all over my face. No Pus for me to squeeze also, just red bumps...so sad...I always ask my hubby now, i cannot stand looking ugly, he says to bear with it cos pregnant no choice...(He nvr deny the fact that I'm not pretty anymore, only confirmed my worries more)...My nose also getting bigger..and sometimes looks red and swollen though I have no sinus/blocked nose problem.
My hair's top half is black in color and lower half is brown with blonde strips, the contrast is soooo obvious, and i think i am losing hair..my crown looks flat and my parting looks hollow now. I am also growing some obvious facial hair...my "beauty" moustache looks so obvious as hair getting dark and thick, and my eyebrow looks thick...even my armpit hair out-grow so fast now...kekekeke...

I just feel so low confidence about myself. I stand at 1.58m and now i can't wear heels...Even when i wear pretty dresses out, it does not help wearing flats and walking like a duck...I aint't pretty lor...

I don't know if one day soon i will sneak to the Hair Salon and re-colour/re-bond my hair...to make myself feel better anot...

wintertime
now i sleep on my back but trying to make it a habit to sleep on either my left or right side so tat when tummy getting bigger i can get used to sleep on my side... my gf told me best position is left side, i forgot the reason y... =p

SG is right , we MTB know about our body and bb movement , can feel it . Like me I knew I anemia even before blood test so trust women instinct .. hee hee ...

My next appt 17 Oct then will be 16 weeks .. so long lah .. me and hubby say we will not ask gynea boy or gal wait for him to tell us ... my dd2 tell me she want mei mei , dd1 tell me she want di di .. told them only once choice as only one bb inside .. hee hee ..

Wintertime

Sleep by rolling left right and sometimes on my back. Hard to sleep well. Keep waking up middle of night and felt a weight.

Wintertime, yah the feeling is amazing..my bb today kicks me on my right side..usually is my left ahaha but i'm curious is it his hands or legs that kick/punch me. haha..so cute.
Re: sleeping position: i'm trying to sleep on my left coz i dunnoe read from which book it says best is to sleep on left but i tot our heart is on left, not so good to press against it but surprisingly i'm quite ok to this position for time being..hee..yah the whole tummy will sag to the side..u try placing your blanket (fold to at least 1-2" high) and place it to "support" your tummy..see if u feel better..hee..laying lie on back causes backache wor cannot sleep that position for too long unless we place a pillow to lift our legs up alittle. =)

gingal : if your MIL tell u about $280 a box for about 6 pcs is those high end one like Dong Yan or Xue Yan and the colour is a bit red in colour ...

Sleeping position , at times side ways at times on my back .. sometime cannot get to sleep sigh ..

EYS : My MIL is member and so can get discount , normal is 10% , birthday month Dec will get 20% so I will stock up some bird nest and Bai feng Wan then also .. just nice ..

SG
my next app is on 14th oct..I'll be 16/17 weeks..
I'm not sure bcoz actually should be 16 weeks but my previous check up the USG shows my bb grows bigger and i become 1 week faster..my EDD also earlier (20/03), previously was 25/03..
do u all have the same EDD evrytime u check up/do USG?

Bb movements:
yes, yes will update. hope i can feel it tonight, else will try tomorrow again.

Sleeping position:
same as Oppsgal. I roll about whole night too. no comfortable position, sleep on sides, feel like "squashing" bb. uncomfortable can't last long. sleep on back, backache comes and wakes me up with pain. but sleep on back is still easier to fall easier. haha i support myself left and right with pillows, even a small one on top of my tummy when i sleep on my back.

Ugly mummy:
oh Gingal, don't be upset. must tink that we are MTBs, are the prettiest. hee i too noticed my hair growing much faster nowadays. haha never noticed got hair on my belly, now can see all the hairs around my belly button and "snaking" on top and below too. skin popping lots of pimples, ignore them lor. haha my hair half half now too, never mind, after give birth, can go make ourselves pretty pretty. hee the worst for me is the duck-walk. somehow, can't walk like before properly and with purposeful strides, now is more like waddle waddle. no wonder, never announce but office so many colleagues asking if i'm pregnant!

Sleeping
I really have sleeping difficulty at night. I always start off lying on my back, then I keep turning left and right, then on my back and keep turning until I can sleep. Doesn't help that I have to wake up at least 5-6 times every night to pee. In fact, I seem to feel a fuller bladder now and always have to go to the toilet.

Wish a boy
My next appt is also on 17 Oct. That's also when I'll be doing the detailed scan

Gingal
My hair colour is also very ugly now due to the regrowth... quite yucks but I will definitely want to loon. My face also breakout recently, some are like acne! But becos I'm still vain, so I put lots of concealer if I'm going out haha, but after I wash my face its really really ugly cos my skin is very sensitive & fair, the spots will be obvious for at least few weeks!

ugly mummy:
me too..notice got hair on belly..
skin more dry..
I'm only 156cm..and my hb is 182..now can't wear heels too!!
and before pregnant havent got the chance to do rebonding/perm my hair..now so ugly already but dont dare to do any chemical treatment on hair..
but dont worry..after bb born , plan to perm my hair and surprise my hb that i can be pretty again haha (with the hope that weight will reduce soon too)

gingal, heees.. the way u describe so funnie.. ya.. me too , feeling darn ugly and cna't stand myself in front of mirror. I avoiid taking photos these days cos i hate to see myself so ugly in the photos.. btw, are u expecting boy or gal? my sil told me from her experience from her 3 kids is tt, if we feel ugly and fat, most likely we r expecting boy.. when she was expecting her gal, she felt better and prettier.. wonder if it's true.

sun, i have to be really careful when i switch from sleepin sideway to the back and to another side..

oppsgal,detail scan is to check on bb's development on bb's organs.. but i guess most of the pple can confirm the gender during this scan as most of bb's organs including private parts should be formed by then.. tt'sy can can confirm whether boy or gal..

SG, sun, yes, tt's wat i heard too... sleeping on left side is best.. but don't know wat's the real reason. ya.. if I sleep on my back, i will place 2 pillows, one each below my legs and i felt better.. but after a while, uncomfortable again.

miss, EDD will change one.. mine was suppose to be 2nd March, but last time during oscar test, it shows 25th feb.. anyway gynae say we will stick to 2nd march and she will get herself "ready" in feb.. cos we never know when bb popping out mah.

gingal,
if it's any assurance to you, i rebonded n colored my hair in my last preg and nothing bad happened. touch wood. i just went to color my hair again coz my grey hair all coming out liao. oh, n i wore heels rite up till my bb pop, if u can balance with yur tummy then still can wear lah.

miss83, another 2 more weeks to go! jiayou! haha..my EDD was changed from 2nd Mar to 27 Feb but i still stick to this thread..hee..now my EDD is like range from 25-27 Feb..yah, i tink our EDD changes is depending on bb's growth. =)

Sung, u very funny leh...hair half half...me too wor, suffering from hair growing on belly..dry and pimple popped skin..esp. my chin/jaw area..hair top black, bottom brown..and pimple back. like low morale only haha..but still try to dress up at times..just incase i bump into my old frens/ colleagues outside..hahahahha

Miss83,
My edd changes too. Originally was 8 March, then 9 March and now 6 March. My weight in 1st appt was 46.0kg and last week was 46.5kg.. so I gained only 0.5kg! Was so afraid I'm not eating healthly and baby will not have enough nutrients but my gynae says its still ok if I dun gain any weight now. Really hope I can eat well soon and have a chubby baby!

Are most of you showing the bump already? Mine is still not obvious leh..

wintertime, i got friend 2nd pregnancy she looks prettier and loves to do her hair..so we all think she's having a girl..but last wk, doctor confirm she's having a boy..
so i dunno whether what u say is true or not...if it's true then i'll be having a boy
(tho at first i want a girl)

afcai, i forgot to reply u..sorry hee...my gynea use ultra sound scan to measure bb's head and dunnoe body or ware..can't rmbr then she will get the rough estimation on bb's weight..i din see anyone here post bb's weight..all still in length tats why curious why my gynea is measuring bb's growth by weight one. hee..

Wintertime, looks like both of our EDD very close wor..hee..see if our bb will born on the same day..haha..

Sandi teo..
my weight was 45kg b4 pregnant..now ard 47-48kg..also dont gain so much...I dont eat alot so I try drinking milk and it helps..in 1 week put on another kg..
now almost dinner time..and still dont know what to eat..no appetite...help! any suggestion what to eat? haha..

my bump showing already..but not so big too..

EDD
mine kept changing too, worried if want to get confinement lady, how to book her? give the original EDD or last EDD based on checkup? hee hee despite all the nausea and vomitting, it's very gratifying to see bb growing each checkup, esp now EDD moves coz bb growing bigger faster

Sleep on left side
Oh yeah, my gynae was the one who asked me to try sleeping on left side, he mentioned this way, will provide more oxygen to bb, better for bb. Not sure why though. Anyway, my bb seems to dislike this position the most coz cannot last at all, will feel uncomfortable and slight pain until i move.

SG
that's good if ur gynae can measure bb weight..then u can control ur weight gain..
i heard when bb born, he should be more than 2.5kg..

Sung
yes..I agree...whenever I check up n see the baby..all the nausea,vomiting, losing appetite,heartburn..suddenly dont think anymore..feel so happy to see and hear that baby is growing well..

sleep on left side
there's one night when i slept on my right and wanted to change position to the left, i felt a slight pain..so i moved to the right again..

RE: Itchy tummy

Do you gals feel tummy itchy? I hope mine is due to tummy stretching and not allergic to Elancyl stretchmark cream.

RE: Constipation

I've been suffering from constipation and poo until bleed. So, my gynae give me a bullet shaped type of medicine to insert into anus. Within less than 30min, I'm able to poo hard stool out.

RE: Chinese herbs

My TCM physician suggest I take double-boiled 2 slice of Korean ginseng with lean meat. Can only take twice a month during 2nd trimester only as it is heaty but good for baby future immune system. So, hubby bought from EYS ~$160 for a few slices.

RE: Bird Nest

My TCM physician said no need to take. If want, take Cave bird nest ("Dong Yan") and can add a bit of "pao sheng". So, hubby bought from EYS $488 (only 5 pieces in a box) and shall double-boil for me; best consume after 5th month of pregnancy.
Ref: http://www.cnthealthfood.com.sg/FAQ.htm

RE: Book title - "My Little Baby"

I found this book, KK Hospital's Guide to Bringing Up Baby in Singapore, very informative. Bought at $9.90 at bookstore under magazine section. Recommend to mummies-to-be.

RE: Sales!!!

There's Robinsons Sales at Expo Hall 5 from 25Sep-05Oct. Dunno whether any good deal for mummies-to-be???
Ref: http://www.robinsons.com.sg/WhatsOn/expo_26Sep08.htm

WishABoy,
I thought $280 a box is cheap liao..I din know it is expensive. I see some mummies bought even more expensive ones. I know nuts about Bird Nests, i think i rather she spend lesser on lower grades and buy more...maybe then I can eat twice a week instead. keke...

Pregnant can eat Bai Feng Wan meh???

Sung,
My Belly and breasts also hairy...and worst thing is i'm quite fair and the hair looks damn obvious..my Hubby will go "Eeeeee", and i think he is making me feel worst...though he start out as wanting to joke to make me feel better...

Sandi/miss83,

U all trying to Loonz? i don't know I can loonz anot...

Wintertime,

i dunno gender yet, i gotta postpone today's appt to Thurs as my hb can't make it today. He need to prepare for his Muslim staffs some advancement as they need the $$$ for Hari Raya tomorrow. They deserve the advancements, they worked really hard the past weeks (even when it is Ramandan Month) when my Hb was short of staffs...so I sacrifice lor, let him settle the things for them with the boss. I also heard that Mummies having Bb Girls will feel pretty and will doll themselves up...With Bb Boys they won't doll themselves and will feel ugly...But Mummies who gave birth to BB Boys will turned out prettier than before, after giving birth to BB girls will not be as prettier as before preg, as though given the beauty to the daughters. Kekeke, I think my mum was prettier before giving birth to me..wahahahahaha

will keep u update to see if It's true about my prediction on having a BB Boy (If U read my previous post on gender prediction)...

sharon,

U very steady!!! i wore heels on a cousin's wedding few weeks ago, and i already felt clumsy...kekekekeke. Maybe I will just go for the dye soon...Just hope the chemicals won't further harm my complexion..cos I have sensitive skin. (Oops, i shld say hope won't harm the BB..i feel selfish)

So nice, U girls are sooo slimmm..weight all 40++. Me 60 wor!!! Sianzzzz...But I don't feel fat..I just feel ugly!!!

Sleeping position:
I read somewhere to sleep on the left side too...No problem on this sleeping post for me, as I am always a side sleeper...

Idlecat,

re: Itchy Tummy

I have Itchy Tummy, Itchy Breasts and Itchy Backside!!! My Mum warned me on scratching but I can't help it...They say will make the veins and scretch marks obvious if we keep stratching. My Mum don't believe in the Stretch marks creams we used...she says the best is still Johnson's baby lotion and baby oil... She has no Stretch Marks and she has really good complexion using hazeline snow and Olay only...

Constipation:
Tried eating fruits and drink more water. This was wat other mummies here have advised me when I have your problem. I will bleed everytime I poo...now I only bleed once every week. I think this is good progress. Prune Juice also works well...I don't like the tatse thus I never take.

re:itchy tummy
i think due to stretching skin..
after i apply cream..no more itchy

constipation:
I used to have it before pregnant..but now since MS in 1st trim..i can take more fruits than rice or any other food..so it solves my constipation..

Miss83, yah in a way can monitor bb's weight..me also weigh 45kg b4 pregnant and i weigh 51kg in my 17weeks. I've gain 6kg so far...like alot rite?

SG, i think its normal gain 6 kg..esp now u're in 17 weeks..dunno whether my weight gain is normal or not for now (15 weeks gain 3 kg so far)..hoping can gain more in coming weeks..

Waz mtbs....

A plethora of topics to contribute...

ITCHY BODY
Hav itchy nipples n ard them...can see skin peeling n moulting...sometimes i put medicated oil ard for relief. Cant tahan but will buy stretchmark cream this wk.

SLEEPING POSITION
Sleeping on e left all e time is tough...jus try to rotate whenever we can. Sleeping w our tummies down not so gd leh...bb under our wt...aniwae, we tend to wake up @ nite to pee or blow our noses (those w sinus problems like moi) so sleeping position is NEVER stationary.

BIRD NEST/ other tonic
Wazz, ive been dreaming of Bird Nest leh...this trimester (2nd) shld b e best period 2 nourish ourselves...gd to hav but again very ex lor...probably stick to bird nest... No cordyceps or other TCM...jus in case...i shld be getting those type frm Fu Hua...My mom cooking it...i jus hav 2 eat mah...

Ugly mummy
This is sure hard to stomach...never thot bb takes our nutrients...sleep and oso...our beauty?! Sianz lar...wat 2 do? Hopefully, we can still restore our beauty after preg...cant hav everything lar...i drink barley / water chestnut occasionally to cool down but my mom will gently chide me for too 'liang'...weakening my lungs. But i hot leh...so conflicting yar?! So try to balance myself by drinking warm water/soup n warm dessert...

Eating sesame dessert/ almond/ beancurd is gd for both mom/bb.
But some pple say if u expecting baby boy, cut down on soya stuff...

Guest 123,
Understand ur struggles...urs is ur fil...guess most of us hav issues w mil.
I now on much better terms w my mil...she actually took e initiative to encourage my hb n i to get an apartment near her or my parents so tat there is space for hb + moi + bb. She does not mind playing nanny while we work but better 2 hav some bonding moments in our little nest.
Preg ladies get easily agitated or paranoid...4 ur well being, hav a few good chats w ur hb. No pt forcing urself 2 get along w his parents...u cant change them but u can do something abt e situation. Of course, if hez e only son, can b a bit tricky...my case is my hb e only son n his dad passed on but she looks @ e welfare of e bb, thus she is open minded in living on her own during this transition period...

Rather taken aback by her suggestion but nevertheless relieved...so itz gd tat ur hb has a mind of his own n plans in e best interest of u n bb.

Im thankful my hb n mil r supportive of my preg...they noe i still qite teh to my mom...shes my BESTEST galfrien so of course, having a bb makes me appreciate her much more. She is doing confinement for me too...by quitting her job when i deliver...so cool?!

As long as u hav a chief caregiver during ur preg, all will b fine...may we stay jovial as best as we can hor...

BB update...not much...still cueing mama (moi) to eat more n relax...

anyone having dry eyes?

i am having it these few days, did some research and found our that the sneezing and dry eyes come in the package of pregnancy... hahaaa.. guess there are more unexpected things for us to experience..

keron&jeris
no wonder I sneeze alot since pregnant..
I wonder why my nose become so sensitive..the bad thing is whenever I got wind/gas/heartburn, after sneezing, I feel like i want to vomit...like the food suddenly goes up again...hate that feeling!

i read that lying on one side is better for circulation... i seldom lie on my back... usually is left or right... but mostly is left side.. more comfortable... anyone experiencing back pain already? im currently experiencing it... don't know why... quite painful.. i think i have to lie down soon... =( im worried that with epi and natural birth will cause my back to worsen... i dont have any known back issues but because of my work, i suspect i may have slipped disc or something within that line... jus that ive never gone to check it out... *sigh* not sure if i strained myself today but i doubt it leh... i didnt even carry anything... i wasnt even working... =(

Guest - we have 2 kidneys... one on left & one on right =)

Gingal - r u having a boy? if nose big big is boy leh... i think la.. heh heh heh... =P

yeaps after getting pregs my health has gone downhill... keep falling sick... immunity compromised... =( no choice... my aerola starting to get dry... can see white dry skin around it.. anyone also has it? hmmm...

missycandy: i do hv backaches cos i hv slip disc problems... but usually i use a heat pack to relieve it...cos sared medicated plasters cant use...

mummies, i been getting cramps nowadays leh...worried worried...i usually sleep on my left side cos more comfy... but scared gt pressure on bb so after awhile i lie on my back...

re: bird's nest, i think too ex for me to consume le...guess xue ge is more affordable for me...sob sob...

complexion: my face is still ok but appeared rather dry...went for swim last week n got sun burnt...hope nth happen to bb...was in the water for long time...now scared liao...i want bb boy...hope can get gd news soon...but healthy more impt...hmm...

hi Mummies,

I have the following NEW books for sale.
Great ideas for feeding your babies.

1754527.jpg

1)Title: First Foods: Expert Advice and Easy Recipes by Dieticians for Parents of 6-24 month olds
Author(s) Samantha Thiessen, Pauline Chan, Anna Jacob, Janie Chua, Wong Yuefen

Usual Price: $27.85 , Selling: $22

1754528.jpg

2) Title : Feed Your Child Right: The First Complete Nutrition Guide for Asian Parents (Revised Edition)
Author(s) Lynn Alexander, Yeong Boon Yee

Usual Price: $37.45, Selling: $30

Bundle: $50 for both books.

Text 96510417 or PM me if interested.

Self collect.
Pick up point:
Weekdays: Outram to Serangoon MRT stations, Redhill to Clementi MRT Stations
Weekends: Punggol or Sengkang

hellooo..

i also got dry skin. my mouth end previously suddenly skin peel over a nite... v obvious. coz red red de. dan i keep on apply alot of serum n moisturiser on tt area. took me abt a few days for the skin to recover back.

im droppin hair, sneezing esp when juz wake up, hairy tummy.. small outbreaks at chin/jaw areas too.. i guess we need to do more scrub n mask..

Re:soya beancurd (Dou Hua)
heard is not advisable for preggies to take..
reason is becoz beancurd all have the SHI GAO..

Re:soya bean
read somewhere also if ur bb is boy better don drink too much. coz soya milk have more female donno wad... but i love mr bean cold pearly.. muz check w gynae again..

or any mommies visiting gynae soon can check for us on the soya milk and soya beancurd?

Any mommies will have Ear Block and last for quite awhile? i have leh. donno common or nt..

Hair:
i tink i will either touch up hair colour when is v terok. or slowly cut trim away the coloured hair.
other dan tt, i wont do rebond or perm. coz i got the equipments at hme. juz DIY. can save money also..

Re: Feeling ugly
same as some of u .. i also feel i very ugly.
but ytd when i went for a wedding dinner, i put on make up n curl my hair. i feel tt after all not ugly de.hehe maybe juz not much mood to doll up everyday..

Re: Taking photos
i also siam the camera everytime when frens wan snap me. i juz tell them i v ugly don wan take. but my another fren told me she also like me when she was preg. but now she regret. coz she don have a single pic abt her pregnancy to rmb.

some mommies even pay a sum to go for the maternity photoshoot juz to keep the pregnancy in memory.

i tink i put on weight abt 1 kg for these 4 mths. will expect more to come. wan to shed fats wait till bb give birth bah. haha.

wha.. u all tdy whole day toking abt giving birth?
toking about the pains some of u went thru, i got a bit of scared liao.
what if during delivery is so pain...
i cant imagine man.. i tink i will sure tell gynae, nurses n hubby i don wan give birth liao.

Aerola
previously i also c white thing flaky flaky over my aerolas... abit itchy oso. so i actually apply my skin moisturier (for dry - sensitive skin de) i heard from my fren, kiddy palace got sell nipple cream oso can apply there for relieve..

or maybe we shdnt use detergent which maybe too harsh.. use those female female brand de lor.

Re: Sleeping Positions.
i do feel slight backache when i lie straight on my back. but when i slp on either left or right position too long i will also feel backaches.
ya, slping on the left is very good for both mummy n baby.. our blood will flow better. and when our blood flow is better, we wont get sudden attacks of leg cramps? hehe..

P/s: heh paiseh, my post like v long, lor so. coz nv come in everyday to post. so muz share many points at a time.

have a nice holiday everyone. now raining. shd be v nice for us to slp in..

Hihi mtbs

Idlecat,
which bookstore did you get the book "my little baby" from? hee i want to get too. those pregnancy books from europe are not so applicable for our situation. general info ok, but i prefer reading singapore context.

Tuskywollie,
why eat soya bean bad for bb boy? yipes, been drinking soya bean everyday. but i dun know the gender of my bb yet...

Breast nipple / Aerola
Noticed peeling or skin clotting on the nipple, usually can remove by wetting a towel and gently rub off. Never had this before pregnancy. Aerola - noticed more little lumps there now, sometimes look like little pimples, normal?

Itching everywhere
hmmn itch when i apply cocoa butter and olive oil earlier on to prevent stretch marks. stop when i stop applying them. maybe my skin more sensitive. anyway, now stick back to my pre-pregnacy moisturizing lotion, and all ok. as long as got moisturise the skin, will help prevent stretch marks. coz i read that stretch marks are due to the skin expanding and dryness.

Backache
Always had backaches even before pregnancy, now just worst some days. oh check with gynae, can put the tiger brand backache plaster, is quite effective for me. other mtbs with backaches, can try.

Sneezing and dry skin
part of the package i guess. yup, also has skin peeling around lips and nose area, from time to time. then i apply more cream there lor. sneeze from time to time for no reason, sometimes just have wet nostrils for no reason too.

Photos
must take mtbs! hee hee as least a few at different stages of your pregnancy so that next time can show your bb how you look like pregnant with him/her lor. hee just started asking hubby to take photos of me, 1/2 at at time and will continue taking every mth to track stomach growth progress.

Going swimming this morning, hopes to relieve some aches. Enjoy the holiday everyone!

hahah queenie.... u know what's the other alternative for rebonding ma? i suddenly forgot the name le. is it soft straightening? the other time i went kimage the person told me ahhaha!!!

My gynae never say cannot drink soya milk.

Nipples also crack. Have to put hand moisturizer on it. Think nipple cream can only apply when 28 weeks later.

cindy: yup its called soft straightening...not as harsh as rebonding n looks more natural...

anyone gg for hari raya celebration? i miss the malay food...

tummy still tight tight de...dunno is it wind or stretching...nowadays can feel my skin near the thigh n back area stretching...btw going to make some white fungus with red dates n rock sugar with xue ge to drink later... have a nice day ahead...

missycandy:
Re UTI, had it before few yrs back. Like another MTB says, cranberry juice can help, but try to drink those pure or concentrated one w/o mixing with other juice. Unsweetened yogurt helps to get rid of the bacteria too. But if u have blood in your urine and very stinging pain & fever, you've have to see a doc liao for antibiotics.

Re Sinus: ya, when it gets really bad, i breathe thru my mouth. Realised that if I sneeze & have runny nose in middle of night, I tend to puke out gastric juice + phlegm in the morning when I brush my teeth, otherwise, I don't puke. I started a thread on sinus http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1654086.html?1222261566 Think another MTB saw a ENT. You may wish to find out more from her?

miss83: I'm abt wk 16...haha, depending on which EDD I use. Is it true that the EDD when we go for down syndrome testing bet wk 12-14 is more accurate than those based on our gynae scans??