PHARMATECH RESOURCES Sdn. Bhd.
72 Jalan Bukit Rahman Putra
4/3 Bukit Rahman Putra
47000 Sungai Buloh
Selangor

TEL : 016-4643957
FAX : 03-61562042

Ivy,

Your iron tab very expensive leh... I bought mine from unity, only $3+ for 100 tablets leh... Show my gynae, she never say anything. In fact, it's the same one from my GP.

asura,
my iron tab is call Ironyl (Complete haematinic). Transparant caps with tiny colorful beads inside...look like toy..haha...Same as yours?

How come so expensive huh? Mmm...gynae only told me cos low HB level is bad as baby wun get enuff red blood cells so must quickly build up...

huh kome, cannot stroke tummy ar...think i better stop doing it...

i'm also taking dhaxtra...sometimes while swallowing, stuck halfway, then faster gulp water...

re:buying bb things, i only got the avent steriliser n newborn pack, same as asura...now sale at isetan...the rest shld be later le ba...

Ivy,

Just called the singapore office. They say they only sell through clinics..

ivy,

Urs is different from mine. Mine is the cheaper one i think. My gynae says it is sufficient. Maybe urs got transparent capsule. Mine is a tablet. Gynae never say bb wouldnt get enough red blood cells... just told me that bb is a efficient parasite, would take all from me... so end up i would be terribly low in blood count. My doc friend said the same thing... said the worry is me during delivery... bb would be fine.

Actually what vitamins/supplements need to be taken for MTB?
so far my gynae only give me prenavit, folic acid and fish oil supplement..

anyone seeing dr.adrian woodworth too and stays in sengkang area?

miss83
I'm seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth but at his CCk clinic. I'm staying at Jurong West. I'm taking prenavit, folic and fish oil supplement too.

I'm only taking the calcium and iron pills prescribed by my gynae, so not sure about the Neurogain and Dhaxtra that are mentioned here. Are these extra pills to be taken?

pinkdemoness & minnie
Thats what i heard from Wong bb in the show mentioning, but she did mention can use butterfly stroke instead. Haha....how to do it not very sure coz saw abit only.

wishaboy
currently u still taking folic acid? i've stopped taking coz gynae said finished no need to take... the supplement my gynae oso contain some folic acid, consider ok right? do we still need to take FA aft 1st trimester?

asura,
then i have to ask my doc fren to see if can get dhaxtra too...
wish a boy,
your fren can get this as well? If can get it cheaper then its better cos this one have higher concentration of DHA as compare of PB or "S".

Asura,
dunno leh...prob my gynae also worried abt my nutition and possiblity of low weight baby.. I also did not ask him if this iron tab are the normal type or special type. He just say better build up asap.

Based on my built, my baby shld be 3.5kg plus. But my 1st born only touch 3kg and during preg, he was growing very slowly.
I even went for test on my placenta to see the rate of transfer or something of nutrients (basically to check if the placenta is efficient/working).
Then at due date, doc asked me to go induce cos baby not gaining weight for the past few weeks hence better to come out...

My iron is capsule and it's black in colour aiyo cannot remember the name .

Yes Asura is right , my gynea also told me bb don't care whether mummy got enough blood or calcium , they will sucks all our blood and nutrients so that's why I need to stock up otherwise it's me who will suffered not bb .

Kome : My first 2 preg I also stroke my tummy every day without fail and first preg as breech c-sect at 38 weeks and 2nd preg natural at 40+ weeks so don't think stroking cause early delivery lah ...

sun96
I read in magazine actually only take FA until 1st trimester..but when I asked my gynae, he advised to continue take until delivery..dunno why..but my friend's gynae also advised her the same..

My iron is capsule and it's black in colour aiyo cannot remember the name .

Yes Asura is right , my gynea also told me bb don't care whether mummy got enough blood or calcium , they will sucks all our blood and nutrients so that's why I need to stock up otherwise it's me who will suffered not bb .

Kome : My first 2 preg I also stroke my tummy every day without fail and first preg as breech c-sect at 38 weeks and 2nd preg natural at 40+ weeks so don't think stroking cause early delivery lah ...

Thanks Kome
Think I'll ask her why when I attend her parentcraft classes in Nov'08. In the meantime, i think i'll hold my palm over my tummy instead.

Sun
i'm still taking folic acid. Gynae ask me to continue, he say it's good for BB. So I still continue to take my folic acid now.

Hee, ks me called up clinic to ask again:
rationale is when bb suck you dry of the nutrients then they dun have also loh..hence might result in pre-m delivery or low weight born. Hence mummy have to build up as much as possible..

Ha, forget to ask if the iron tab got diff from outside sell one...next visit then ask bah.

Ivy Yeo
u were eating bird nest too?
how much did u eat? my mother is so fuzzy about this..she said must eat alot of bird nest so that baby skin will be nice..
but friends say drink soya bean and coconut also can..

My gynea ask me take I take lor never ask why about the folic acid . My last 2 preg also take so I just take lah ..

Ivy : u can try to take some cheese and durian later stage to help build up some good nutrients and bb can put on wt

Sun
I saw from TV, Wong BB saying that if stroke tummy too much will caused premature bbs.

Wish a boy
First time i heard of this also. Maybe mummies who are attending her class may ask her is it true or not.

Ya me too will take bird nest , those Xue Yan which hubby buy and ask her mother to brew for me ... I take about weekly after 16 weeks or bio weekly as some week I take some dong cong cao which my MIL brew also

wish a boy..
durian can build up nutrients too?
so happy to hear that..loves durian so much but now still dont dare to eat..i guess wait til 3rd trimester..

don't take at close to end of 3rd trimester as too heaty by then as by then need to take coconut drink to cool down body and wait for delivery , think take some in 2rd trimester but don't overtake hor .. wait bb too big as read from newspaper previously got pp take durian and milk intake like nobody business bb came out at 5kg+++ how to deliver like that ..

Miss83,
Bird nests: abt 1x a week, self brewed kind. But this time not so luckily liao cos my mum is not well…Stock up on the EYS’s bottled concentrated kind…1tablespoon per day and nite. Last abt 2 weeks for $70 plus per bottle.

Coconut: 1x every two days from week 37.
Soya bean: Dun like the taste and this preg, will puke badly when take that…so din take much…

Wishaboy,
I eat lot of cheese also…But did not take durian at all…hate the texture…So the cheese din help or prob my body did not pass on the nutrients.
My son very cute, he will cover his mouth and ran far far when his dad eat durian..

wish a boy,
wah 5kg plus must c-sect liao lor!
Actually i like big babies cos easier to shower them!
my sis baby was abt 4kg..so easy to handle at nb stage as compared to my small son who is abt 2.8 when discharged....

Ivy : At times is bb did not absorb . My 1st preg , eat like nobody business and tummy super big and I gained a lot of wt but gal only 3.1kg . 2nd preg due to MS so only gain 10kg but bb turn out to be 3.5kg . hahaha .. so just tell bb u must be good , absorb some and gain wt above 3kg will be good ..

ivy,

I think difficult for body to be with no iron leh... For other nutrients, it is possible for bb to not get. There are also other factors, where the bb is unable to absorb from the mom,usually it is the transfer of nutrients through the placenta.

Anyway, u might want to check with ur gynae if it is necessary to take the expensive form of iron. My doc friend and gynae say that the form i am taking is good enough. Most cost-effective. Are u also taking folic acid? Folic acid helps in the absorption of iron. If never take folic acid, take iron supplement also no use.

wishaboy,
ya, likely is baby din absorb much cos i lack of rest. Now even harder to rest cos my 28mth tod is so demanding of my attention...
My sis have 2 babies within 3 yrs..she eat and slp...both babies are good size...

Asura : me never ask how much each , just get from gynea the iron pills . Yes I did continue folic acid as gynea instructed .

Ivy : Try to rest as much as u can . I understand , my dd3 age 3 also stick to me like super glue and don't understand at times I need rest as too tired .. only the elder one understand and will not pester me like the dd2 ..

asura, me having the same DHA pill with you, Dhaxtra. do you have problem swollow it? I nearly choke that day and now got probia eating that.
my iron pill is also the transparent capsule with colorful beads in it.
i hate taking pills

Re: fish oil

Wah seem like alot of u taking Neurogain & Dhaxtra.
My gynae prescribe " Prolacta with DHA for Mother ". Each tablet has DHA 214mg, EPA 20mg & Vitamin E 10mg. This is produced by "Novell Pharmaceutical Laboratries". 60 capsules for $62. Much more expensive than the GNC one.
During my 1st pregnancy, gynae prescribe NeurogainPB in blue bottle but this time, he recommended this ProLacta.

I have search the internet, Novell is a Indonesia Based company. There is not much discussion about "Prolacta DHA " from google search. I wonder if it is a new product ??
Any mummies taking this too?

Wish a boy,

Think cos i buy my own iron supplements. Cost 5 times lesser than from gynae... so i know the dosage. And gynae also increase the dosage for me cos my count is too low. I find my stools smelling of iron these days so i am worried that i am passing out all the iron. Wanted to get gynae to test my blood next visit to determine if iron is useful for me. But my doc friend told me that it takes some time for iron to be absorbed. so i guess i would continue with 200mg 2x a day until they wanna test my blood again. Cant imagine the day i got to take 3x a day... that's the maximum safe dose liao..

Irene,
How do u feel taking the Prolacta, are they ok? i think they smell sweet & i was expecting it to be fishy smell like Neurogain. I like Neurogain cos like eating hand roll

Re: Detailed Scan at TMC
I am having mine on 24th Oct. Anyone same appoint as me?

i was only prescribed dhaxtra since... nvr did blood test only 1 tube during oscars... i c alot of mtbs taking alot of supplement leh...y my gynae no give ne? i actually did a full body chkup in feb n pass her my medical report... she said everything ok thus no need blood test...but i sort of worried cos i nt taking iron n calcium or multivits...m i over worried? keke

irene,
how much your iron tabs cost..sounds like the same as mine...

Gynae also sell prolacta but KS hb wanted dhaxtra instead cos dha higher mah...He say since poor absorption then take higher one so higher chance to absorb in by bb...haha...dunno wat logic but try lo..

steph, i just swallow it, din go think abt it, cos i hate pills.
this dhaxtra is harder to swallow cos it's bigger in size compared to prolacta.

Ivy, let me check tonight. the receipt is at home.
ya. dha level is higher than prolacta, it's 1000mg i think.

Guest123,
i just took Super Supreme pizza over the wkends. They c/w pineapple too & i took it. The pineapple is already cooked so no problem de. Eat moderate will do
Happy eating!
I am craving for steak...thinking of ribeye steak for dinner...drool liao:p

wow, thread is running like a race....

<font color="#7E587E">Kome</font>
re:leg cramps. but hor, last time, I only get during 2nd or third trimster (the worst). dunno why leg cramp start so early now.
hm....dun stand for long loh, try to sit as much as u can so that yr back won't be stress.

re:breast pump. last 2 mth, I bought the breast pump without warrently fr a forum mummy. ai-yo, tough I asked her how's the condition is the pump, she told me that
she hardly use bec this is spare in office. but hor, a bit angry cos hubby collect for me. the black button under the 'legs' of the pump drop and she only scope-tape it.
also the pump look a bit dirty tough she claimed hardy use. I asked her why the button drop down and she said it is ok lah, the most impt is the motor can work can liao. felt like 'cheating cos she mentioned hardy use but....
hai....sigh.

<font color="#7E587E">babe</font>
I also wore short and t-shirt/spagetti to sleep.sometimes, will use blanket to cover my legs in the middle of the night when it is too cold.
hmm...tot air-con can set timer one mah?

<font color="#7E587E">Wish a boy</font>
same same, now, i also felt colder easily compare to previous preg.

<font color="#7E587E">Jasmine</font>
oic. gd loh, at least got so many lift.

<font color="#7E587E">pinksorbet</font>
I;m very sian. last week, 2 of the days got dark red blood coming out in the morning then afternoon ok liao and become spotting loh. but I still pass out blood tissue.
today, I also got red blood in the morning then afternoon a bit and after that stain only. sian....next week, I will be gg for my antental visit liao, will ask doc. hai...she will
definely give me the same answer again, hope for the best, consume the duphaston loh. siaN.....

<font color="#7E587E">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
oh...so scary fainted. u ok or not now??but if u feel unwell next time, better dun walk, just find place to sit down and rest first. maybe bec of low blood pressure we had. take care.

<font color="#7E587E">SG</font>
me also like to slp on my left so sometimes, the whole legs just went stiff. if I lie flat on y tummy, I can felt bb tickling.
I did try to slp flat with legs raise up on the pillow but hor also my whole waist went stiff then. think due to blood circulation.

hmm..how gynae measure bb's weight?

<font color="#7E587E">gingal</font>
oic. y'day, we went geylang lor 3 to have frog porridge, crab, tofu, veg and other stuff. my brother treated me for my birthday loh.
so yummy...but can only eat a bit this and that.

<font color="#7E587E">Queenie</font>
on wed, I will 'break' the rules of gg to my gd frenz 's full mth. but of cos, not gg to touch or carry the bb. only go there and see see look look.

<font color="#7E587E">SeaBreeze</font>
re:labour pain. hmm for me, I had the thinking of making use of the pain to push (like pooing). but if got the epidural, the nurse will only tell u when to push but dun have thta
kind of pain feeling, can easily push meh??

for me, after my delivery, haa like my frenz, felt restless and BP is very low. so bed ridden for 2 days loh.

<font color="#7E587E">DAPHNE CROSAILO </font>
I had the butteries feeling during my 2mth loh. dunno why so early....compare to my first preggie which I can only felt when I was 5mth.
if I lie flat, I can feel more if bb move.

thks for the tips on the leg cramps. when i rotate, i can hear those crack crack sound wor...

<font color="#7E587E">Irene</font>
re:carry babies. old wives tale mentioned that scare bb in our tummy jealous if carry other bb.

<font color="#7E587E">Sung</font>
me also first time drink chocolate anmum too. err..i drank alternate day.

<font color="#7E587E">Sandi</font>
for me, I will pant if I climb stair or go up slope, walk for long.

re:constipation. my butt will suffer on mon cos won't poos during weekend.

<font color="#7E587E">sun96 </font>
same same, I also sayang my tummy too. and will tell bb that mummy is gg to slp, be a gd bb, stay in mummy 's tummy and grow healthy.