(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hi sandi..

heehee i am not that great!! i haven been travelling since 2 mth preggie. so boss asked me to work off site but its very difficult as i need to interact with local mgt alot..so end up i just do nothing at home and get paid lor.. heehee

but after 1st trim..i am going to resume travelling for another 2 mths then start to clear me annual leave..after that its will be 7 mth preggie i doubt the airlines would want to take me so don need to travel again..

i also want to find another job that requires less travelling after giving birth..but donno if it will be easy to find..

btw, what do u work as?

ivy,

Me and my colleague would be interested. Do let us know the price and minimum order quantity. Then we can try to work ard the MOQ.

miss83,

i guess its ok to travel if u do not have any complications..my gynae say best not to travel during 1st trim but after that shld be ok..but just be aware of the local medical help available lor.

at week 28, i guess u need the doc to provide u a letter.. some airlines do not accept preggies at that stage.

guest123,

Why cant we apply stretch mark cream on our breasts? The instructions say not to apply if breastfeeding. My gynae was the one who recommended that i start applying on my breasts.

Ausra79
huh.. thought big bottle... we are must be disappointed...

neurogain
i understd fr the pharmacist that there will be a new version coming out.. do u think we should wait?

i will be buying bb stuff earliest during dec sales at robinson or isetan pte sales...now too early and dont wanna lock up the $...

Re: breathelessness
me too, esp after climbing staricase. this always happen when i go to my multistorey carpark every monrning. Hate it esp when i park my car high up.. I think they should have a lot for pregnancy women.. wahahhaha.

Re: Travelling
I had been trying to reject travelling these days as I aren't feel well esp in first trimester. however, I will got to travel next wk. luckily it's jus 2 days to KL for a biz meeting.. As long if it's not too impt, i will push for my sales or engineer to travel on my behalf. However, i might be going for a taiwan trip in early Nov. Gynae say i m still safe to fly.. perhaps my hb will go with me. and I will extend few more days to have some personal time with hb.. hopefully i will not be too tired then.

ausra79
i know the instruction said we can but sis advise not cos nipple and breast quite sensitive n we need to use for bf...

pinkdemoness

I have the same lower abdominal hard hard feeling too. mine's more to the right sight, esp in the night. Then can feel it move to the centre under my belly button area. I too stroke my tummy too, to ease the mild cramping feeling.

Ivy
Pls include me. Will like to get some if it is available.

Guo
I just recently brought a 2nd hand bb carrier only. The rest of the clothes, i don't think i will be buying till after delivery than see how.

Re Neurogain
I saw Guardian selling. I think about $30 bucks. those who are interested can go guardian and check it out.

Pinkdemoness, I just had steamed corn for lunch! Craving satisfied liao.

Vernice, you're lucky to have such understanding boss and I'm surprised that you didnt mind to continue travelling haha. I was in the travel industry but quit when i started trying for baby. I did a couple of temp jobs past few mths and now just staying at home.... but its really boring i know!

Minnie
I think last week, just saw the bb show where Wong bb mention that we should not stroke our tummy as it might cause early delivery.

oh i miss those corn on cob... with butter and salt... in pasa malang....
i love corn too.. oh i love kenny roger corner too...

sandi..haha mine was a male boss so he never handle this kind of situation before heehee.

I have no choice..i am a regional auditor so my role is to travel for work..there's nothing much i can do when i am in SG. so if i don travel = no work. It will also be unfair to my team members if i constantly don't travel..so as long as i feel safe, i will travel lor.

I was telling my hb, its not easy to be hsewife and stay at home..there;s nothing much to do at home besides surfing net..worse still, i am not one that can surf net for long..so hopfully can find someone to chat here haha...

i did contemplate to quit job but guess i am just too concerned with financial...can't give up my luxury..

leg cramps : Don't take too saltish as this might be a cause for leg cramps .

me also take yoghurt ... about once a week ...

about milk powder : me cannot stomach that so I usually take fresh milk instead .. at times I take slices cheese with bread .. gynea also give me calcium pills so should be enough I think ..

actually i am aiming for the "S" version cos the DHA level is higher too...
I have emailed my fren who is in malaysia to check out the prices there.
For my doc fren, i told his nurse to check out prices too liao..for 2 pdts, the "s" version and the children version(for my 1st born).

The one selling at guardian is the older version, blue bottle one..lower DHA (250mg).

My gynae showed me another brand, call Dhaxtra Soft gel. DHA level is 430mg per tab...is the highest so far. But super expensive and super BIG tab to swallow. Cost $60 for 30tabs.
Hb insist to get that cos high DHA level mah..
But i think the Neurogain S version is not too bad also, have a 325mg of DHA. The blue version only have 250mg of DHA....

anyone got the S version at guardian before?

me dunno how much i can get it till my fren call up the company and get back to me...

Vernice, you're right to continue if your condition permits you. Moreover if your boss is supportive, you really shouldn't quit becos it is true that with the rising costs now, ideally I still think its better to have dual income.

Irene, i could feel my tummy getting more & more itchy so i guess its starting to stretch now though my bump is still now obvious.

Is anyone going for "detailed scan" at TMC (4th floor) around your 2weeks? Just wonder if this is compulsory for everyone.

Neurogain : my friend say getting locally she can get $30 for 50 bottles but I saw from Malaysia website selling around 57 - 60 RM so might be worth to get from Malaysia . Let's wait for Jasmine to check for us as she going JB this week .

Ivy,

I am using the Dhaxtra now... $59.70 + GST per box... so expensive that i am consuming them on alternate days... i cant imagine consuming all the way until i finish bf.
Think it is ok, check out if we can get cheaper prices for the neurogain "S" version then decide again.

Asura,
Neurogain S is a better version but my Gynae is no longer selling it...
the pill is double the size of the normal one.
harder to pop!

Vernice80
I used to work in kpmg audit then ey tax then moved to my current job for almost 2 years doing accounts.

NeurogainPB is a kind of fish oil supplement.

Hi Sandi, I will be going for my detail scan in 4 weeks time... I think this scan is highly recommended, as you can really see the development of your BB.

oh..i am currently on this triplus pills for omega 3...maybe will check with my gynae next time on this neurigain thanks!

Hoon
Hope you get a gal too.

Cindy
My check up is this coming thur evening. Hope bb will open leg big big to see the gender.

asura,
ya lo, the pill is huge and expensive rite? I had a hard time swallowing too...But since i am not eating too well so i taking it everyday..
I have 4 tabs to take each day, folic, iron, obimin, and this dhaxtra...
Think soon gotta add calcium too cos i am also getting low on that.
So spending quite a bit on supplements. The iron cost $1.50 per tab..plus $2 for the dhaxtra..its cost like a meal liao!

Ivy : me also popping 5 tabs now : folic , iron pill , prenavit , 2 calcit ultra extrememly big also .. pay $50 for a mth supply ..

i feel uncomfortable too...dont eat/drink oso uncomfortable drink/eat oso uncomfortable... cant wake for knock off time... 2.5 hours to go...

wish a boy,
haha, if you add on fish oil then will become 6tabs liao.

your fren lobang on the neurogain not the "S" type rite?
cos the PB is almost half the DHA of what dhaxtra have to offer..hence i will be more keen on "S" than the PB version...

I ask her again , she out of town till fri .. if not wrong is Neurogain Pb not S type .. let me reconfirm , woo if S type can just get liao ..

asura..
haha thanks for the info abt donating bb's cord. will discuss w hb again..

sandi
im oso gg for detailed scan at tmc on 22 oct. tink tt is a must to go ..heard from fren tt detailed scan is v fun. coz we can c bb for v long. not like when we go to gynae's chk up oni can c bb for a short while..

re: elancyl sm cream
shd be while stock last. i oso tinkin if i shd buy 1 more set or juz buy clarins.

re: constipation
since few wks back, i no longer have constipation for no reason. i didnt change my meals pattern leh. but everytime, i pass motion is like kinda of soft.

re: breathless
i climbed 3 storeys of staircase not last pre-pregnancy time can climb fast liao. muz climb slowly nw..

re: cold drinks
i drinkin cold drinks.. if i feel v warm at home, i will make cold ribena or juz plain ice water. will oni drink soft drinks when im outside.. but i avoid/limit my intake of coke. coz i heard caffine in coke is many times of coffee. and caffine will prevent us from getting the nutrients from multi-vits which we tk..

sandi, I m going for my detail scan on the 16th..
it's not compulsory, depends if you wan to have it or not.

Asura, where did you get your Dhaxtra? I am taking that also. cost me abt $60 bucks too. Was wondering where can I get cheaper ones..

wish a boy ...

oso wish ler but even my #1 ... puke till pop =( really hope that it will end soon ar

now raining v heavily ... be careful when you all go home k

Wintertime,

I got my Dhaxtra from my gynae... haiz... oh yah... actually i should check and call the distributor. Let me go back and check the label, maybe i call tomorrow and see if can BP.