(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Moomooland,

Bali will be a nice place to go. i went there last yr and was initally planning to go bcak again this yr to get artifacts for my home cos my home is the modern resort style.. but hubby say he sian liao.

let me know if u are going cos i can give u more info.

as for now, don't think its advisable for us to travel long distance but short one should be no problem.

My mother had see too much channel 8 9pm show, she actually asked me to name the bb if a gal Nicole. I like Nicole but it seem like abit common lor.

hi lenny,

thanks...i was actually thinking of alaska haha...

that's just wishful thinking...would be so cold...

this week would be my 16th week...everything feels pretty normal except for the nagging cough and blocked nose...dont really feel the pregnant symptoms...

anyone else feel this way?

kome, thanks for the feedback, guess will give tt a miss then..

sobz.. i jus came back after puking gastric juice again.. haiz.. when will it stop?? me already wk 16!!!!

helllooo ladiesss!!!

actually, im nt too sure abt the cold drinks thingy... my good fren.. had 2 kids... shes a fan of cold drinks... never takes hot drinks... the 1st boy doesnt have such a problem... in fact he was so good to look after as a baby... of cos nw as a 4 yr old boy super hyper up & down and everywhere *lol* the girl however after went home few days later was admitted to hospital for chest infection i think... i seriously do not think its the cold drinks thing... i tink maybe is her mood during the 2nd pregnancy... 1st pregnancy was happier... life for her was better... 2nd one she was more moody... a lot of problems... so the girl nw quite difficult to look after... she sleeps short hours... doesnt always drink finish her milk... but smiles a lot... hit her she also smile & laugh... *LOL* but she is growing really fast!!! she is nw 6mths, she can crawl, tryin to stand, 6 teeth are starting to grow... 4 on top & 2 below... she is quite strong as well... hehehe

seeing her like that, thats why im tryin not to be moody!!!

anyway, going to eat my bazhang for brunch kekekeke

for names, hubby says its up to me -_-"
female - Kirsten
male - Josiah (actually i wanted Zachariah but quite long then hubby doesnt really like it)
for chinese names will ask in laws.. if they dunno then will ask a shifu to choose for us...

okie time to eaT!!!

wintertime
u in wk16, still nauseous huh... i hope mine will faster disappear... mi in wk 12+ only...

sun, it's true still early to see. So at this stage, we try to ask gynae to see. ehhe!!

Hmmm, for my #1 boy, we wanted T, so it follows the surnamae and named him Travis.. so if for boy again, i think i will settle on tristen / triston / tristan - no idea a, e, or o.. ahha for girls.. don't know ley hahaha!! cause want something T also!

Hope everybody had a great lunch! i just had burger king... ehehhe

moomoo - me also having blocked nose & cough for quite awhile... doesnt seem to go away... *shrugs*

winter - *sayang*

hello sun! =)

i cnt wait for my appt this Wed... hopefully cn see gender hee hee... but im only week12... hmmm shall see =)

<font color="ff0000">Hi Mummies whose MS are over,</font>

Can share how your MS or vomiting diminsh once you hit 2nd trimester? slowly or suddenly?

I just hit 12 weeks and forget how my MS diminished for #1. hoping for MS to go away soon!

Hi Sun,

how have you been? haven't seen u lately.hope everything is ok with you.

i just came back from Chicken rice lunch, ate toufu, vege and chicken but not the rice.. hope i dun vomit everything out later. keeping my fingers crossed.

misscandy, lenny
sometimes due to ms so no mood to come in... juz feel like to lay on bed to rest lor... now less vomit but still feel nausea at times esp now during the night...

i juz ate porridge w fried fish... lucky got appetite mayb fried fish more tasty ba... hee hee

sun, tell me abt it manz.. i have not vomitting in my frist trimester. it started when i enter my 2nd.. sobz. thought i should be feelign more comfortable instead??

i jus had duck noodles for lunch.. hope i don't puke again later

wintertime, I am also going week 16 and still having ms on off. wonder when ms will finally disappear.

For hoilday, I am thinking of going bali or maybe phuket. My friend told me he booked for phuket in oct and the airticket is only 4cents for tiger airway. Very tempted to go.

Hi......me back from lunch. Just ate prawn noodles. Hope can last till 7pm, than reach home to have my dinner. Normally will feel hungry at around 3pm to 4pm.

Jasmine
The clothes quality are still not bad. I especially like one of the sweater. Thinking maybe few mths later order another. I like their quality too.

I going for my Oscar this Friday .

Me too appetite not good and eat lesser . Only vomit at times depending on the food I ate .. sigh .. this week is 12 weeks and hope MS over soon ..

I'm in my 13th week, my MS slightly better..but appetite not coming back yet.. I'm expecting BB No. 2. My first pregnancy absolutely is a breeze compared to my this second one .. Hope my MS quickly dimished and appetite come back SOOON!

elina, prior to the scan for the OSCAR, the nurse will ask you to drink 2 cups of water to have a full bladder. So better not go toilet before the scan

elina, my next appt is 25/9. Dr chan was saying shd be able to see bb gender then. Really looking forward to it so can start buying some bb clothes. When is yours?

Hello everyone.
For those who knows the gender already, congratulations.
I hope I can see mine next Monday during my checkup. Will be doing the NT scan that day too.

moomooland,

whoa.. alaska... i also want to go but too far... initally we were planning to go brisbane end this year, but now preggy.. so cannot go that far liao.. haiz...

Irene,

i am am just starting my week 11, so i am still suffering from MS. its getting worse instead of better.. sianz.. i hope it over soon. struggling to go to office everyday.

Wintertime

We not going to master for chinese name as my HB thinks will get the common auspicious names.
So have to do everything ourselves. Counting strokes.

Oppsgal,

need you to enlighten me le.. count strokes then what? i mean how many strokes then mean what?
this kinda thing i am really clueless le

Lenny, same here. I felt worst, make me no appetite now.

Just now went to toilet, then saw a red blood line within my discharge. Quite worry now. Not sure need to see gynae or not.

sportyger, i saw tt too.. think the 4cents is only one way and the fuel tax is quite high.. I don't know if my paretns will allow me to fly or not.. opps..

elina
when i went for OSCAR test tis morning, the nurse asked me not to empty my bladder b4 the scan.

irene
i oso experienced tat during wk9 but aft tat no more in the discharge... u juz monitor, if still hv then better call yr gynae n chk

wintertime
u vomit in yr 2nd trimester? so far i onli vomitted btw wk 6 - wk 10, subsequent is better but still feel nauseous &amp; appetite not so gd lor... i'm hoping it will get better as i keep on losing weight... fr 48kg -> 46.7kg -> 46.3kg -> last chkup on fri was 45.7kg...

am trying to sit at my desk now.
it's only a thin red line, therefore i'm not sure i should go see gynae or not. No cramps nothing.

Sun : So this morning managed to see the gender ?

Irene : Monitor the situation for a while , if ok then maybe just a discharge that's all .

wishaboy, yup. will monitor. if continue to have, will call up my gynae and rush down.

I think i strain myself too much on saturday, cos it's my cousin's wedding and i'm her coordinator.

also keep carrying my #2 these few days.

sun, ya manz.. i only vomit during 2nd trimester. I opposite than you which is more abnormal. I gain a lot during first trimester 5kg, but now in 2nd trimester, no weight gain.. cos i still eat, but sometimes no apetite.. i really hope not to gain too much else i will have a hard time slimming down after deliveyr.

irene, i think u jus monitor a while.. if it stops, shoudl be okay.. but if u see got increase in red discharge, pls alert ur gynae..

sportyger,
my OSCAR is on 24Sep morning, then see dr chan at 4pm for the results. hope everything goes well. dunno can see bb gender or not. will be 12.5wks only.

Kome,
My gal also name as Nichole with a additional "H" at the center. Now my gal saw the show on TV she loves it. Guess she must be thinking why the baby's name also call Nicole sound the same like hers. Yeah the clothes quality is cooling for us I can say, but just that I very hard to find size which is right for me, so have to slowly go through if I want to order again. Lucky the 1 I order can fit me.

MS,
It will slowly tone down after 1st trimester for my case, some only slow down at week 14-16. It depend on each person I guess.

wintertime, ya the taxes i think is 100 plus. Feel like going for holi cos after bb comes will be more difficult to go.

elina, that time i also like that did my OSCAR in the morning then went back to see Dr Chan at 4pm. dont worry i am sure everything will go well.

Sun
Seems like your weight is reducing which i don't think is good. If you already in 2nd trimester weight should be gaining instead of reducing. Try to eat more and drink more milk if possible.

For Sun cases , it's due to MS that's why she lost weight . Think in second trimester , she should be able to gain a bit . My last preg was also like that , lost wt of 3kg in first trimester due to bad MS only gain from 2nd trimester onwards .

sun - i am losing weight as well...my colleague jus came over to visit me and she said i lost weight too, we have the same edd rite...hopefully both of us may be able to gain back the lost weights...i tink i'm the lightest here...i'm onli 42kg so i'm underweight...

wintertime - understand how u feel...i tot MS will get better in 2nd trimester, tink will get better later in yr later 2nd trimester? each body differs...

as for MS, i still have it, tho its on and off kinda thing...i usually feel more sick in the evenings...and have no appetite to eat..ppl always ask me to eat eat...not that i dun wan to eat but realli no appetite...sigh...

kome
mayb i'll slowly eat more n hope my appetite is gd... but gynae said tat my bb is growing well so shouldn't worry too much...
now he give me supplement to take daily...

Wish a boy
My 1st pregnacy also lost abt 3kg during 1st trimester and gynae had to gave me jab every week for an tai. I take the jab continous for 3 weeks than stop.
1716105.gif
gain too much weight liao and now cannot slim down.