(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

i bo chup already... apart from eating raw food, i started drinking cold water/ drinks or eat ice creams when the weather is scorching hot.

i started eating crabs too.. i read that crabs are high in iron so i am going to ignore the superstition about baby being itchy hands. my colleagues told me that if we scared of this and scared of that, bb will be like that too when they are born. so now iam not so paranoid liao. as long as food is cooked well and is fresh.. i will just eat.

hehehe... i don;t want my baby, boy or girl to be afraid of this and that.. must train on survival skills. keep rubbing my belly and talking to baby to be hang on and grow up strong.

a bit crazy but no harm trying.. kekekeke

oh forgot to mention, my colleague got 2 pregnancy.. first one .. she is very cautious, this don;t dare to do that don;t dare to do, her boy is now like that.

her second pregnancy, she hack care, so what she one, now her girl is the garang one " braver than her older brother.

Kome, i keeping fingers cross manz.. i may not know it this wk.. so i will tell bb to be guai guai, say i wan to buy nice clothes for bb, so bb has to coporate with me by opening legs wide wide.. wahahahhaha

lenny, u r not alone.. i eat ice creams too.. i ate crabs too.. but realise that i don't crave tt much as i used to be before i was preggy.. i think eat everything in moderation.. as long no raw food, should be okay.

Lenny
Crabs is ok, but try not to take too much cold drink. Not saying that we are paranoid. It is because drink too much cold drinks, bb come out will be difficult to look after. Like my son, I drank alot of bubble tea abt 1 week once and my son had been coughing for 4 to 5 mths cannot cure after seeing so many specialist. I see my son like that my heart very pain. Now i scare already and try to control drinking too much of cold drinks.

Kome,

Thanks, i only drink cold drinks in hot weather to cool my body down. normally, i drink hot drinks in the morning and evening. otherwise, its room temperature water..

wintertime,
i didn;t really crave for crabs and ice creams before i was pregnant. in fact, i hardly eat them at all. hehehe

Understand, we do give in sometimes to our craving. Heehee......i drink some cold drinks from my bros and hb, but i keeping my best to minimise them.

i m seriously having my monday blues.. names names names.. have u all think of names for ur bb? i think it's hard to name bb leh.. i m thinking english names for bb boy and gal, cos i don't know gender yet.. but even english name also not easy liao..
as for chinese names, I will let hb decide after bb is born..

ohh... i received a gd news from my friend yesterday. his wife is suppose to go for C-section today but i think his princess is too eager to come out on mid autumn festival... his wife contraction came in early in the sun's morning and his wife deliver to a beautiful princess at 8am .. we were all joking tt his princess really know how to pick her timing..

Feel like going watch movies in cinema. But scare the sound system bombing sound will scare the bb or make bb deaf.

Oppsgal,

I am taking GNC prenatal vitamins. They did indicate there that it is suitable during BF. Read that we should also continue on fish oil during BF so as to add DHA to our milk... keke..

missycandy, Queenie,

I read somewhere that the clear nasal thingy (vicks) is not suitable for pregnant woman. So better check before using.

Wintertime

We counted the stroke and got two chinese name in mind. HB says let the bb pick the lots to c what names bb wanted. haha..

Wintertime,

I chose the english names liao..
Cayden for boy and Mandy for girl..
Actually chose 3 names for each gender... we arrived at these 2 for our first choice..

about baby names,
i am reading up on my baby names book, but now i am in week 11, don't know baby gender yet.. so just quickly browse thru and pick those that i like.

mummies out there who already know baby's gender, have u gals started picking names for your babies?

Morning ladies

*Happy belated Mid-Autumn festival*
This is my half eaten breakfast...cannot finish, after mouth taste oily...felt pukey

1714489.jpg

Oppsgal,

you can join GNC to be their member and get 35% discount on your birthday month. for my family, me and my bro's birthday is a diff of 6 mths.. so we only buy and stock up during birthday months. really can save up a lot..

i am taking GNC's prenatal and Goldminds DHA in addition to my daily dose of folic acid.

Asura,
Cayden is a very nice name and Mandy is sweet too..

as for my bb's chinese name, i think me and hubby will go to you long zi to get options

Lenny

Chinese names are the worst to decide, have to count strokes. Count already have to hear that sound nice.

By the way how we choose the dialect name for bb to put in birth certs?

Steph77,

i also miss fried bee hoon especially with the Wu Xiang Xia Ping. the one at boon lay market is really nice.. but everytime i go there.. i loose appetite..

haiz..

Oppsgal,

Dialect name will be translated form chinese names and the pronounciationa and spelling depends on which dialect group we are from also.

This one i also headache..

wintertime:: heh i hope your little one cooerperates with you!! I went on sat still cannot predict the gender le. Sighs. Only saw a white portion but gynae says still at early stage so that white portion don't know if it's balls + stick or hamburger. Aiya. sian...!!!

kome:: time flies very fast de.. 2nd oct will come soon! hang in there!

lenny:: wooosh, this morning it was raining like SO HEAVY at the jurong area!! how did you get to work? haha.. or mebbe you're not affected cause it's the 6 + to 7+ timing. hehe...

Oppsgal,

I think if got VIP card and buying during birthday month with 35% discount, the prices are quite alright.

Oppsgal
My hb & I did not put dialect name. Eg, My son name is Aven Goh Shao Hong, hanyu pinyin also Aven Wu Shao Hong. Haha.....don't need to think.

Actually dialect name can check from internet as how to spell it. My hb did find out the dialect name spelling, but i don't like it so don't want to put.

Oppsgal,

think we can ask the ppl at the registry of birth? or your parents or in-laws? just ask them to pronounce then spell out..

Cindy,
it was pouring this morning. i step out of my home at 8.20am. so rain almost stop liao. my work hours not so strict now cos i work weird hours taking conference calls at night and work thru lunch sometimes. so i negotiate with boss to give and take. now that i still have morning sickness so i don;t normally reach office early and don;t go back early at 6.00pm. i will leave around 6.30 - 7.00pm to avoid the peak hour crowd in trains. Trying to board the train at tanjong pagar is crazy

Lenny,
Are u staying west side too? I am at JW st24. yes, i know the stall that u mentioned at boon lay market & for supper, we Q for the nasi lemak. I find the nasi lemak so so only but still attract alot of pple.

Good morning girls

I had hot soup mee soto for breakfast earlier. Really nice to have in this cold breezy weather.

Can see we're all getting excited about names huh? I'm also keeping my fingers crossed and hope to get a confirmation of baby's gender tomoro. Yup, finally my appt with gynae is here, waiting 3 weeks was a torture! My next appointment is in a month's time, hahaha that wld be even more difficult.

Cindy, when I went for my oscar scan in wk12, we saw something sticking out too but doc was quick to say that it's too early to confirm. So let's see what gynae says tomoro. Quite excited!

After knowing bb's gender, we may start to look for and confirm the name. Think some mummies might even start to buy bb clothes. Hope i can know my bb's gender soon also. So excited.

oppsgal, ohh so fast count the strokes already? I planning to wait for bb's arrival then take it to geomacy master to calculate..
anyway i thinking of english names now... but all like so common.

Asura, tt's so fast to settle on the names..

cindy, ya manz. i hope bb coporate with me.. and then i can share the gd news to everyone here.

promegenate, hees.. cool.. so exciting. let us know the outcome tomorrow.

Hi Steph77,

I am staying at Jurong West St.41. I tried the nasi lemak, not a fan.. only the chilli is nice.
i prefer my mum's style, the indonesian style that we call " Nasi Uduk"

As for the market, there are a lot of good food. same row with the wu xiang Xia bing, the stall selling BBQ seafood at night and day time sell Wonton noodles also good. The satay beehoon behind, same row with nasi lemak is nice, but the auntie abit stuck up. uncle is ok. the prata also nice.. again.. same row with nasi lemak facing carpark and temple.

the Zi char in the centre is cheap and good.. the uncle really serves big quantity. i don't k now if u are aware that there is a Botak Jones at the old savoy theater where the old McDonald's is..Yummy.... the same Kopitiam's fish soup also nice wor.,..

kekekeke

Good morning mummies . Monday blues again ..

Cold drinks / ice cream : Take in moderation , don't take too much as worried bb will have pheglm and more difficult to take care .

lenny, u making us hungry leh..

hey, any gals going for short trip? I thinking of giong for a getaway before i m "home bound" after the arrival of my bb.. but i m still having headache where i should go. plus idon't wan to spend too much money. want save money for bb instead.

Wintertime,

i actually planning to go but don;t know where yet. i got a week from timeshare that will expire end of this yr and hubby's Krisflyer mileage also will expire jan. then now aboit last minute booking.. likely going to be full liao unless i go KL, Cheap and near

lenny:: maybe sometimes we walk past each other without knowing! haha! I'm at street 42. and good for u lah!!
i have to leave early cause have to reach school by 730 and gosh, the rain was just tooo heavy, we just parked at the carpark at the jurong east swimming pool there and waited for 10min before going off again. haha..

steph:: you too loh! haha we should let our little #1 meet. haha!

prom:: haha yours is a white thing or white like portion sticking out too? yea! saame! but gyane says at 14.5wks still difficult to tell. sigh.

wintertime:: hehe! before u go for scan u must tellbb to cooperate. so u can start the clothes buying sooner! hehe! mine did cooperate but still too early to tell. haha!!

Wintertime
My whole family and my HB going for a weekend cruise in late Oct. Me same thinking as you, hope to have a short trip before bb arrive and don't want to spend too much also, but in the end both of us still need to pay $1400 for the trip which i think is quite alot lor. Actually Hb and I thought of going alone, but my mum want to go we also cannot say No to her.

Lenny,

Thanks! For the chinese name, i am going to you long zi too.. i find it convenient... no need to headache. Not good in mandarin.. haha..
do they still have dialect names in the birth certs? Cos my bro only had hanyu pinyin.

lenny, me also may think of going to KL.. but don't think there'a anything much there. except for shopping.. haizz.. i was checking out the airflight, seems the tax and fuel charge is quite ex these days too..

kome, how many days? 3D2N.. $1.4k for both of u or 3 of u?? if 1.4k for both of u, quite ex leh..I scare i will get sea sick if i go cruise. ahahaha

Wintertime,

It is easy to choose. Cos we had earlier settled on C for boy and M for girl. There's not many boy names that we like for C. Just nice found 3. Cayden, Cavin and Cavan. Out of the 3, we like Cayden most. So that's our no.1 boy name. Good also lah... when have 2nd one, dont need to think too much... then for girls, there's a lot of names we like for M. Selected quite a no. and decide that Mandy is our first choice..

Wintertime,
i was thinking of sunway lagoon or Palace of Golden Horses cos i am not keen on shopping
just want to laze around.

otherwise i will let my parents go instead rather than waste the week for nothing. but i think i will go by bus

RE: Stretch Mark Cream

Bought Ecalyn (Cant spell) from Robinson centrepoint on sat. They having the buy 1 get 1 free set. Last 2 sets and i bought 1. THose who have not bought and intend to buy could try robinsons and john little.

asura, out of curiosity. why C and M only? kekeke.. cos it's the first letter of you and ur hb's name?

lenny, mayeb i can consider sunway lagoon..

anyone been to port dickson? is it nice?

RE:Medela Breast Pump

Went to check at Robinsons Centrepoint. THe PIS is super heavy, dont think i would buy that cos i cant imagine bringing it ard! Medela Swing Breast Pump looks quite good and light.. Can check that out. It is the latest model. The promoter told me that Swing have some massaging action to enable easy flow.

Wintertime
The cruise is 3D2N. Consider 3 persons coz my son also consider 1 person. His ticket is 25% of the adult price thats why add up to $1400.

Port Dickson, i was born there and most of my relatives stays there last time. Its a ulu ulu place except the sea is not bad, but heard from my mum that this few years the sea also quite contaminate already. nothing much to see and shop also.

Hope all of u had a wonderful time with Mid-Autumn Festival

talking abt bb names, i thought of a few too, I am thinking of Dilon, Kolton and Aden for boys' name and for gals, Yvette and Jowie...Hb likes Chloe but i find it a little too common...

will be thinking and deciding on more further down the road...

It will be good to go on a short trip before the arrival of yr bb, but hb refuses to let me go overseas with my big tummy so i can onli stay in S'pore...dun tink i can oso go for a trip after bb is born...oh well...

i wanna go Japan so much...