(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Congrats fairymoss!
That's great news!!! Very happy for you

fairymoss, congrats.. so fast know gender liao.. hees.. hope i can know if i m having boy or gal next wk i go for gynae visit.

RE: medela
I also intend to get PIS also.. heard lots of raves abt it.. but most likely i will get it after i given birth..

i think i m feeling worse.. puked for consecutive 2 nights.. last night was terrible, i was a "full blown" merlion. aiyo.. think i puke both my dinner n lunch out..

jus now, i vomited gastric juice out.. yucky.. gosh.. when si this going to end?

wintertime, i also surprised...then sonographer asked me my 1st is boy or gal, i told her boy, then she said, it's another boy. hahaha. I think if you having boy can know very soon. Well, a little disappointed at first but after a while get over already. most important is healthy bb!

fairymoss, ya.. most imptly bb's healthy.. nothing else matters.. out of curiosity.. do u see 2 balls or jus something sticking out?

wa... so fast cn knw gender... cooL... but who knws may be see salah? =x ive heard before some pple say is 1 gender then later on find out is the opposite gender... heh... 11wks plus is super early... anyway congrats!!! healthy baby is no1. =)

fairymoss,
congrats on your boy boy.. hee. btw they told u 100% confirm? cos my gynae only told me it's 90% confirm yesterday. I am already into wk13.

wow fairymoss congrats!
2 wks back i went for my chk up at week12.. tink cant c.. tio blocked. maybe is girl. haha. i wan girl!!!

Re: fine hair ard navel
i also realised abt last wk onwards.. so sian.. is this the so call niagra line? wonder if the hair will drop off aft giving birth or not. i v concern abt it hence i didnt tel hb abt it. coz i paiseh. lol..donno is it i tink too much or wad. i feel tt the hair abit coarse..

I'm using medela breastpump, and I find that it does'nt work at all for me. till my massage lady frm malay heritage jamu massage advise to try ameda breastpump.Her advise compress before pumping or latching and its really works on me. She say that many of her clients give her feedback abt the ameda pump too. I got it frm robinson at $350 if I'm not mistaken.

Fairymoss,

Congrats! Wah... 11+ weeks and 6 cm can see gender already. But most important is bb is healthy. Did u see 2 balls or a stick? kekek... by the way, the sonographer gives u a scan picture as well?

Misscandy,

I think let's find out more abt the warranty and voltage first. I dont mind if all i need to do is mail it back. Not sure abt the price though. There used to be shipping mail which is a lot cheaper though it takes 2 - 3 months but my mom told me that they now only do air mail. Heh.. Shall work out the figures first.

congrats, fairymoss! 11wks and know it's a boy already. that's really early! first to know gender in this thread. who's next? guess shld be Wintertime...

me having nausea since waking up this morning. hope will get better, otherwise dun feel like working. think i will take leave this friday to rest. have been feeling very sleepy in the afternoons these few days.

wonder how's sun96? long time she never logged in here.

maybe next time she login, will hv to add another column in her table for gender of our bb.

morning gals.. i m down with slight fever and sorethroat.. taking mc today. i believe i m already the mc queen in my coy. sobz, my boss sure mark me for sure..

Congrats fairymoss

Hope i can know the gender too by next mth when i go for my check up.

Elina
*High 5* i also taking leave this friday to rest at home. Every morning got difficulty to wake up at 6.45am. During wkend i can sleep till 9am, maybe thats why always feeling so tired when going to work.

Sun had already add the column for the bb gender already. Need to start updating the table already, but nowadays seldom see Sun around.

Wintertime
Your boss should understand that pregnancy may lead to alot of MC and resting.

Fairymoss..
Congrats!! wow, at 11+ weeks can see baby's gender already?

i am due for OSCAR on 2 weeks time which will be end of 12 weeks.. hopefully gynae can tell me my baby's gender by then.

mummies...
about breast pumps, is it too early to buy? though i want to breast feed but i am not sure if i will have breast milk cos my mum don't have le.. i just don't want to buy liao then cannot use.. troublesome to sell it again later wor..

my boss told me that tummy is showing and ask me to wear maternity clothes already.. but i am not prepared to do it yet.. now wearing the bigger sizes of my clothing. any mummies wearing maternity at 10weeks?

Lenny
Me...me.....i start wearing it at wk 9 already. Heehee.....no choice all my clothing are tight fitting one and tummy showing abit already. Don't wish to suffocate the bb so have to wear them.

Kome,
u so cute! hehehe... i think i can start next week. need to sort out my wardrobe and clear sapce for Maternity wear.

last weekend, i went to Tampines mall and bought nursing bras. it was a 1 for 1 sale, only got 2 designs and both are with laces.. cost me $39.90 for 2 pieces. u mummies might want to check it out. the store name is OIO maternity.

Hi Fairymoss
Congrats. I hope when i visit my gynae on 20th for check up and tmc for oscar i will be able to know the gender too... will be slightly more than 12 weeks. so excited to see bb again.

dear all
i was thinking how come we have to use our leave when we see gynae. cant the co or the govt give us 7-10 days gynae visit leave? each visit we take only half day leave... Current situation, my leave all gone to the gynae visits..

Last night hubby was tabulating on how much we spent up till date for the month. He questioned me how much i drew fr the bank and what are they for etc. I am getting very pissed till i asked, "do you want me to pass u my paycheck and you give me daily allowances?!"
I am really upset. That time it was showing the channel 8 9pm show. Chen lizhen was saying, she regretted having the bb and dont wanna go home and she hate the bb. all pple care abt her or the bb in her womb? I rem he told me during one quarrel that why cant he has the freedom to spend the money he earns. Likewise, i am not spending on nonsense stuff like branded bags, going resturant and having fun with friends etc. I hate the existence of the bb sometimes...I understand he worries that we do not have enough money down the road of my pregnancy but the finance is straining me alot. I dont know when will i explode. He trys to let me have the dinner i want nowadays. However, every now and then he is tabulating and telling me how much we spent this month and we cant spend anymore and we need to save. I am really tired of all this "nonsense"! He will tell me oh parentcraft course havent paid yet and taken into acc....y attending so many bb courses etc. The fact is i only sign up for one parentcraft and asking if he wants to attend the seminar on bb at suntec this sat. I think he is stress up with my pregnancy but i really hope he can control and dont affect me especially we are so vulnerable during and aft pregnancy. He still said i already exprience pre-natal blue. Anyone dealing with this too...

Btw, as mentioned earlier, i signed up with tmc on the parentcraft workshop. lesson starts on 29/11 sat 7pm-9pm. The course is for both parents and not the mum only. Tmc has received my cheque i posted on fri and has confirmed my seat. They will send me a receipt.

Lenny,
Me same like kome, have started wearing maternity clothes since 9 weeks. Coz I big size mah, so once my tummy get tight I feel so uncomfortable, so have start wearing already.

Kome,
Have received email from the seller she sending my clothes out by today hopefully can get them by Friday.

Guest123,

How come u never get MC from gynae for the gynae visit? My gynae always ask whether i need MC. But i rarely take cos my boss is alright with giving me time-off for the visits. THink he rather i take time-off then MC.

If clothing is too tight , better start wear maternity clothes as this is more comfortable . My office wear still quite loose so think will only wear maternity clothes end of Sept .

Guest123 : U are not working ? Tell your hubby your feelings and hope he can be more sensitive to your feelings . Luckily my hubby quite supportive and kept telling me if I feel uncomfortable and want to see my gynea for assurance just go and don't bother about $$ .. money can earn back .. as I got past history of miscarriage .. so he worry about me and kept asking me almost everyday he saw me vomit or tired want to see gynea or not . Talk to your hubby and work out , don't be so stress up .

Lenny,

Thanks for sharing. A bit early for nursing bra leh... gynae told me bust may still increase. I not sure what my final size would be.

Guest123,
sayang sayang... it's hard having a hsbd who doesn't understand wat we r gg through. esp when we try to do our best for the bb (not even for ourselves!) n they r still complaining. hopefully when the bb comes, he will b more understanding coz at this pregnancy stage, it's hard for them to emphatise with us. my hsbd blames my impatience and temper on the pregnancy too, but he doesn't reflect on himself n c if he is putting unreasonable demands on me. esp worse for me coz i m a sahm n need to ask him for $$.

pls rest well, n find something to pamper yourself with, eg. go for a movie or window shop or take a day off, do something u yourself enjoy, not for bb or anyone else. if we dun pamper ourselves, who will?

Talking about visit to gynea , my company give us time off paid for doc appt and so I did not need to take my leave .

Guest123 : Since it's your first baby , why don't u see gynea on Sat instead of weekdays when u need to take leave ? Me cannot go weekend as need to look after my 2 gals so bring them and wait will be stress for me man .

wish a boy,
u r lucky to hv an understanding hsbd! everytime i hear abt couples lik yurs, i would compare n ask how come my hsbd is not sensitive to my needs or y doesn't he care more abt me. but i try to let it go now and tell myself tat this is for me, not for him, if he doesn't want to try n make me happy, then i hv to take care of myself. i hv a previous miscarriage too but tat doesn't make any difference! tried talking to him n he just say i m extra needy due to pregnancy or pms or watever. can't change men... u r lucky!

You have to try not to mind what your hb had say. Not good for both mother and bb if too depress. My hb do sometimes nag at me that i spent too much on maternity clothes but he will still let me buy anything i want. Heehee....he know he can't stop me one.

I do agree financial thing is one of the issue during the whole pregnancy and after, thats why your hb gettting a little stress up also. I also every mth gt diffculty settling all the check up bills esp this mth coz have take up the package add up total abt $780. I pay by Visa, so have to settle it by this mth. My hb and I are taking 1 step at a time and we will find some way to make things right in one way and another.

Jasmine
if she deliver your clothes by today, i think will be only to get them by next monday ba......
That time for mine it takes 3 days for my hb to receive the clothes after she informed my hb that she send out.

Sharon & Guest
Every house gt their family problems. Like what sharon had mention, most importantly is we have to take care and pamper ourself instead of depending hb.

My gynae do have an evening clinic 2 days every week, so i go for my check up in the evening instead. Don't need to take time off or any MC unless i not feeling well.

ladies ...

went for my 11 week check at the gynae on monday and he realise that the fluid on the head on my bb is thicker than normal which means that there is a prob that got DS ... so i did this test which extracts the cells from the placenta to test on the genetic make up of the bb. the preliminary results will be known by tom or fri ... sigh

Guest - "Chuan dao jiao tou zi ran zi"....i'm sure the finances part ultimately u and hb will be able to come up with something...i tink he shouldn't be stressing u with these thoughts now and u need to talk to him and make him understand...pregnancy is not an easy task for women...men dun understand wat we r gg thru...

my hb is oso those who loves to take note of his spendings and he saves too..unlike me...i am the one who spends more especially on clothes/shoes/accessories when i go shopping...he sometimes nags too but at the end of it he goes along with wat i like...he never scolds and gives in to me...

I tink not all guys are sensitive...so this type of guy needs more talking to...mayb u can let him read up on pregnancy books too so he understands...

try not to have depressing thoughts, though i know its hard...but like i said every problem will have a solution...jus take things easier for the time being...

Asura,

i am trying to save money so i buy the nursing bra instead of maternity bra.. i buy one size bigger. even though i can still wear my current bra now, i just remove the cushion from my push up bra for more space and use bra extensions to get length.

i only bought 4 to last me for a while, will buy more later if the size outgrew. i also bought padding to cover nipples so they don't stick out so much when i wear my maternity or nursing bras. now nipples are like nuts sticking out so much from my aerola.. Pengz,...

congrats fairymoss...i'm surprised to read that u are able to see gender on the 11th week...wonder whether i can see my bb's gender today too? hehe...

i heard the bb's gender can onli be read on the 16th week...even then may not be able to if bb doesn't co-operate by opening his/her legs...

Lenny
Think it is normal that nipples will be sticking out. Mine too.....always sticking out, so definiely must wear a bra with padding one at home. If not will be very obvious and feel paisey also.

kome,
Oh is it, but I ask her if can get it by friday, she say mostly can receive by friday, so lets see how.

Guest,
Is like that lah, if its your 1st baby, do expect hubby to be like that. When I have my #1, my hubby also always tell me try to save this & that lah, I will just tell him I already trying my best to save $$, as for gynae fee can't be help it is that expensive nowadays. So don't be too border by what your hubby says, tell him if you can exchange with him position you would want to lor, as we suffer so much through 1st trimester and they just pay $$ that is fair lor.

Thanks everyone for hearing me out...

Jasmine
My appt with s c chew is 750am and hubby cant make it. and rushing to tmc aft that for oscar scan.

pinksorbet,
Yeah is true. My gynae also told me my baby is 70% boy on my previous visit at 11 weeks. My next visit if baby is at a right position might be able to confirm the gender.

Guest,
Wah, so early. I did my OSCAR in the afternoon as got mummy cancel their OSCAR Scan lucky, if not I also have to go there at 8am, so early and tired.

Mummies who is having first bb now is having better govt benefits then me last time , when bb deliver , govt still give u $4k which can help to cover partial of your gynea fees unlike last time me don't even have a single $ from govt help .

Guest , think it this way , all $$ earn will all spend by ourselves if we don't have any bb in a few years .. but now with bb coming and all $$ spend on it will worth when u see your little one grows every day .... call u mama papa .. then go to sch etc ... talk to your hubby and he will understand .

seabreeze : my friend also detected might be ds baby but then after the amnio test result also ok and she delivered a healthy bb in Jan 08

jasmine - hope yr bb co-operates on yr next visit so u will be able to confirm the gender

i ask my hb whether he wants boy or ger...he says one of these two, jus not in between can liao...he ah...lol

Seabreeze
Not to worry, everything will be fine. Than you will be also be knowing your bb gender when the result come out?

Queenie,
I also noticed that hair around my naval got hairer, even my hubby also commented. Not just that, but underarm hair also darker and seems to grow out faster. Hope this is all just temporary and will go away after pregnancy.

Fairymoss,
Congrats! WOw, at wk 11+ your baby is already 6cm...that's quite big. Mine was only 4cm at wk 11. Hope to also see my baby gender next doc's visit, haha

The hair and under arm-pit skin grow darker is due to hormo change in our body. After giving birth you'll realize under you arem the skin will be even darker, I have that too and it goes away only few months later after birth. And I also experience lumb under arm-pit and was so scare and later realized after I clear my milk from breast 2weeks later that lumbs slowly go away.