(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura/ Daphne
Oh, we're all starting class in Oct. But my hubby only free on weekends to go with me. Or else I'd join you gals.

Anyone here tried GNC's Prenatal Program 3in1 pack? It consists of Multivits + DHA + Calcium. Coz I just decided to buy yesterday. Have been taking other supplements till now so thought of switching to this to try it out.

asura...

i will think at that tme....i'll be attending the classes alone most of the time..coz hubby will be busy at work..and maybe in the uK...
i took the tuesday class coz the doctor's talk will only on tues...so dun wan to travel again to hear him talk...hehehe
thanks....will be great if can have a partner

pinksorbet, heard that preggie ladies tend to get drier skin than normal pple becos our bb had taken up our nutrients including fluids, so we got to be more handworking in applying the creams and drinking more water.

anyone using topicream?

asura, babe...

think it's the right time for the prenatal classes...and lucky can book on mrs wong's...coz she's very popular...

any mummies is having the pain in the abdomen area...????

pinksorbet.....hope the placenta will move upwards from now on....

Daphne,

when i had #1, i used to have pulling or stretching pain, like a dull ache in or across my abdomen. my Gynae said it is the stretching of the womb, better to rest more.

i experienced this last week too. the pain lasted for a few hours.

kome,
My hubby do the applying of the stretch-mark cream on my tummy every night & measure my blood pressure. So I will not miss applying hehe... and my gal likes the smell of the cream, she will say xian xian mummy.

bliss....

the pain usually int he night before i sleep or after i pee....
it's quite an undescriable pain...the gynea says not to worry..unless it's severe....so how and wat's severe??
confusd...hahaha

kome,
When I have #1, my hubby used to do that too. So this time round still the same, just that I have my gal beside me, she will help to press the button for the blood pressure machine. Are you using the Elancyl cream too? Its smell nice and non sticky after applying

Jasmine
Yup, decided to try Elancyl this time round and see if can lighten or best no old stretchmark and to prevent new strectmark. Have not open up and try yet leh. Can check need to apply how many times per day?

babe
I was taking usana vit. all that is req for preg. but doc told me to told and take his. not sure due to commercial reason or for health purpose. anyway i am taking doc vit. Unless i can get same vit from outside and doc's vit are exp.

Jasmine
so nice of your hubby. i need to get him to apply for me.. haha.. i realised fine hair growing above my navel leh..

kome....

it's once in the morning after bathe and once at night before bedtime for the cream...smeels nice...

Guest..
me too......i have fine hair on the navel area too...hehehee
showed my hubby he jut starred at it no reaction...

men..

guest...

hahahaha....yup that's men...my hubby no respond jut stared at it and then con't bathig.....chay...
when he saw the baby in my tummy during ultrasound..he also has the same reaction...i was in tears and when i asked him " wat was your feeling when you saw baby??" he jut answered.." excited and happy" but his reaction was blank..hahhaa

Daphne
haha.. my hubby saw the bb waving at us during our second visit on week 10th. He was happy to see. and gave me a little hug and say good night to bb that nite. he rarely talk to bb...

guest....

that's very sweet of your hubby...i make my hubby...rub my tum tum., speak to baby good morning, night...hahahhaa...make him have the habit to do it....
so far he is quite happy to do it..hhahaaa..

steph:: haha! did u get him the walker (the old type) of walker that all of us used to be in? hehe, he only gets to be in that walker on wkends at my parent's place... cause of all the hype that says walking in those type will cause bowed legs. so i don't dare to get him one where he'll sit in it all day long.
but when he's in that, he will move backwards too! don't worry, soon your little one will move fwd! hehe!

and persevere on with breastfeeding this time! i'm sure u can do it. I hope i can too but i am guessing it's gg to be tough with #1 around... And my MIL is the one who takes care of him when i go to work. You?

KFC taste not nice anymore.
Cannot eat kfc without remove the chicken skin. Feel bloated with oil after finish only one piece chicken.

Now craving yoshinoya's beef bowl instead.

wow quite a lot of mtbs did not do Oscars... hmmm guess i will not do it either... =)

Dr suspects i have UTI...=\ cos i keep getting fever spikes every other week... sometimes up to 2 times a week.. so started me on antibiotics... i dun like to eat meds.. but no choice... =( sent my urine for culture.. have to wait for results... i wun be surprised if i actually have UTI... hehe have all the signs & symptoms of it...

Oppsgal - i agree on kfc taste... heh... it used to be my fav.. nw i look at it.. sometimes feel sian... yesterday office ordered delivery... i didnt even touch it.. i chose to eat malay rice instead... kekeke...

tatsebuds really changed a lot... a lot of food i eat i feel that very bland and tasteless... makes me really no appetite...

i have finally told my family that im pregs... everyone is very happie... but im jus keeping it cool... hehehe...

i had half egg bun for breakfast... usually i like to eat egg bun... but today eat half.. dun wan eat liao... feel the taste is really awful... =(

so many ppl goin for prenatal classes ah? i also nt sure want to sign up or not... hmmm... hubby says everything is up to me... sometimes i ask also no point asking becos i will knw the answer... sian... i always have to remind hubby to talk to baby n sayang ... if not he will forget... tupit de. =\

missycandy
Its good that you have let your family memebers know abt your pregnancy. They will help you to 'Bu' also.

My mum yesterday nite actually brew 'Dong Cong Cao' for me to drink.

Kome,
Dong Cong Cao is very heaty leh. Yeah for the cream hor Elancyl is good. I only apply once at night only. When I have #1 also apply once, I don't have stretch-mark on my tummy after birth leh. But some apply twice once in the morning and once in the night. For me morning too rush so didn't apply.

Jasmine
We can tahan more heaty food rather than those liang ones. I drink quite alot of water so i don't worry abt too heaty.

I am a lazy person, morning will be rushing to work so thinking to apply once at nite if apply one time is ok.

Kome,
I don't take any tonic in my previous preggy as I need to take my blood pressure pills daily. Only take bird nest with rock sugar brew.
For me I apply once every night for the stretch mark cream.

Oppsgal/missycandy,

I also don't like KFC anymore. My favourite is now Popeye and Arnold's Chicken (City Plaza)...Yum Yum...
http://www.arnoldsfriedchicken.com/
http://www.popeyes.com/

I'm also opting out of the OSCAR Test...Will be taking the Triple Test though. Anyone knows how much blood will be taken for the Triple Test? 3 tubes?

I was trying to get throught ParentCraft Line to book for the Antenatal class, but keep hitting their voicemail...So HOT the line is...Wonder if it is too late to book for Mrs Wong's class...
Anyway, I'm quite glad HB is willing to join...He was really reluctant at first...

hi mommies

see alot of u booking the parentcraft classes by Mrs Wong BB. I'm now only in my 11 weeks, can book a class now?

Hello Ladies...

How's you all?
Been a long time since i last login. the thread is moving fast and i can't catch up.

Jasmine
Ohh.....got blood pressure need to be more careful of what to eat. Think will follow you, apply the cream at nite once a day.

Kome,
Just ask you hubby to apply more lor. Yeah how many tube you brought? For my #1. I use about 2 & half tube only. So this time I have 3 tubes should be enough.

Kome,
I have high blood pressure 10 yrs back, have been taking medicine since sigh... must be all the stress from work too I guess. Think my dad pass down to me too.

Jasmine
Huhh.....i only brought 2 tubes. Hope will be enough. My grandmother and mother also have high blood pressure after they gave birth, so my mum said that i might get it also and asked me to eat wisely.

Cindy,
yup we got a hand-me-down walker (the old type) at my PIL's place on wkdays. Wkends we also let him sit in it for 10mins or so. We also got the bumbo seat but he can't sit long, will make eh eh eh noise. The walker gave him freedom of movement & he like it. Regarding breastfeeding, yes we must cheer each other on & JIA YOU!
My PILs (both not working) are looking after my boy. When #2 arrive, dunno whether MIL can cope anot? Maybe will put #1 in childcare when he is 18mths.

Re: Antenatal class
Mummies, dun attend too early. Go during your last trimester (7-8mths) then u will still remember what is being taught in class when u delivered yr baby ya

minnie24,

I am in my week 11 now too... Dont think it is too late. Unless u are still deciding whether u want to go for the classes. If u have decided to go, then can just book the class in nov/dec if u think oct is too early.

Kome,
I also bought 2 tubes Elancyl
Hope it's enuff to last me thru last trimester. I only apply once in the evening. My existing stretch mark is still there
this time round, dunno whether will cause more damage...more marks! My tummy also getting hairy, same like my 1st pregnancy.

misscandy,

RE: OSCARS

I think it should be up to u bah... if u feel comfortable not to take the test, then no need to take..

I have a down syndrome cousin. My uncle's wife was quite old even when she give birth to the first child. First one was normal and healthy so the gynae advise that no need to take test for 2nd one. End up 2nd one is down syndrome. So it is from this incident that i definitely want to take test, not just cos of family history. Even if we choose to keep the bb, at least we already anticipate the problems that would come. Just sharing my thoughts on this.
Bottom line is dont let the gynae decide, decide for urself what's ur comfort level..

steph
Now that you mention, my tummy also more hairy. My son sometimes lift up my clothes see my tummy gt hair, pretend to pluck it and wanna put into my mouth. Thats why i notice how come more hair at my tummy.

Thanks Asura79
I'm still having bad MS especially at evening/night, so dunno if I can attend classes in Oct. Very tiring. Mayb I'll try the NOV/DEC classes.

misscandy,

RE: OSCARS

I think it should be up to u bah... if u feel comfortable not to take the test, then no need to take..

I have a down syndrome cousin. My uncle's wife was quite old even when she give birth to the first child. First one was normal and healthy so the gynae advise that no need to take test for 2nd one. End up 2nd one is down syndrome. So it is from this incident that i definitely want to take test, not just cos of family history. Even if we choose to keep the bb, at least we already anticipate the problems that would come. Just sharing my thoughts on this.
Bottom line is dont let the gynae decide, decide for urself what's ur comfort level..

by the way,
saw some of you might be traveling to US or hb gog US...if you intend to get the medela pump, do buy it there, its at least 40-50% cheaper than in SG!
Then just get a converter that cost abt $20 and can use liao! Warranty wise, they have intl warranty, so no issue...

haha steph:: the bumboseat is my best investment ever. I got the jumperoo for him too but he doesn't seem to like it now. HE used to love it when he was younger. can last him at least 30mins, now not even 10mins. The bumboseat is better, esp when we play vcd for him to watch, he can finish watching the whole barney disc (if it's the one he likes and if he's in a good mood). Usually we feed him in that seat too, cause on the high chair he will move here and there and attempt to stand up, and if we strap him, he'll get really anggry. HAhah!! and yes I will jia you you on for breastfeeding. it's just the initial days I'm sure we can do it.

Re: cream
I also invested in the elancyl one as recommended by mummies here. hopefully can help remove some stretchmarks lah! #1 really turned me into a watermelon. now i already actually feel my tummy getting itchier.

kome,
I haven't got any news from her yet. Will sms her to ask if my clothes have arrive. Thanks for reminding me totally forget about it, memory lost liao... For the cream if both of you not too big size should be enough gua.

If its much cheaper I may ask Asura to help me to buy since she is going there to meet up her hubby. Asura, do you mind purchase for me if its cheaper by 40-50% there?

Ivy,

Thanks for informing, would ask my hb to help me look out for it! Any idea what else is cheap there? So far, we only know of Fisherprice toys, high chairs and car seats.

Ivy,
But hor the warranty is international ah, are you sure coz I heard its not under warranty here if buy from states wor?