(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

erm oopsgal, i tink better dun go dentist nw ba..just incase u feel nauseous. Esp. when the cleaning part where u have to open your mouth for so long..just my thoughts lah. Somemore some dental clinic have "weird" smell, wonder if we can take it for those with MS..maybe later part, 3 more mths? try rinsing/brushing or floss your teeth after meals, it will lessen dental problem + MS.

Lenny

Put some cream on. I am thinking of shopping for creams that can use even when BF. Heard BF also will crack...

thks Kome..hee..coz my fren advised me to take DHA pills etc...i guess its really better to leave it to our gynae but i heard that folic acid is kind of heaty and is tat why our urine smells (like medicine) at times?

SG,

i was taking GNC's prenatal vitamin & Gold Minds DHA to prepare for pregnancy. now i still continue. i check with my gynae, he say he would prefer for me to take the prenatal vitamin in addition to my folic acid. but he asked me to stop my DHA for a while due to my gastric bloatedness. i just started taking DHA again for the past few days.

I read that DHA is good for Bb as its helps in developing their brains and eyes. research shows that bb who had DHA scored higher in intelligence than those who had been been given DHA. DHA is also common in Baby milk formulation.
but if we BF, must continue to take DHA as well.

http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/The-importance-of-DHA-during-pregnancy-and-breastfeeding-5726.htm

oopsgal, hmmm maybe by then, u will feel alot better than nw? anyway, its your preference ba..coz i just remembered i'll feel nauseous everytime i go for dental check up. hahaha coz our mouth/tongue tends to dry up during the cleaning part, although the dentist did place a tube with moist air in my mouth, i still feel uneasy/ nauseous. hahaha

Lenny
Last time my gynae only gave fish oil pills when i was in 2nd trimester. I think now will still be the same case.

afcai,
My gal like to play with her. If I reach home she would want me to carry her and hug her. My gal will say good night to her before my maid go out of my room every night. Your friend can still tyr to go for normal delivery but chances of C-sect is high if gynae think that her pelvic is narrow lor.

Oppsgal,
I will be going to my dentist in 2 weeks time for cleaning, I also scare will puke when doing cleaning. You know when Im in my 6 weeks, I have tooth ache and the pain almost can kill, but my dentist says I can pull out coz I haven't pass 1st trimester, so did a clean up on my painful tooth and fill it with medicine and I have fever after that day, went to see GP and he gave me de-swelling medicine, if not I also don't know when the pain will go away, hopefully the pain would come back till I gave birth lor. If not don't know how also.

thks lenny for the info..i'm taking enfamama milk powder with DHA, act. more for calcium purpose coz i'm aldy suffering from backache problem and "cracking sound joints". dunnoe the DHA in the milk powder is sufficient. =)

minnie, prenavit? hmm..mine purely calcium wor. I'm not sure if i need iron pills as well coz i've been feeling giddy and "black out" which i forgot to tell my gynae in my previous visit.

Kome, yah my fren also told me the same thing, DHA pills will be given at later part, 2nd tri. shall see if my gynae mentions that to me nx week. =)

SG
yeah, it's call prenavit, and it's a large pink pill. Since I keep complaining of giddiness and bad MS to him everytime I see him. I just take what the gynae give me. As long as it's fine for BB.

SG,

I also had giddiness and black out. Told gynae and she recommended me to get iron supplement. So far, after i started on the supplement, i dont have black out already. Oh... but this is cos i am thalessmic plus i have a history of iron deficiency anemic. She ask me to take earlier to see if it would improve my blood count. Taking my blood count on 16 Sep.

Sun
no improvement. Think it's getting worse in my 9 weeks. I'm in my 10 weeks tmr. It get worse in the evening through nite. Ytd I vomitted a no. of times after dinner till late at nite. Guess I have to hang on, praying for my 1st trimster to be over soon.

Jasmine

Better don't anyhow eat medicine.

SG

I think I don't dare to go. Scare I choke on my own saliva, when mouth is not allow to close, then the chemical will goes in.

Kome

Mine crack but I didn't BF.
Am I lack of vitamins or what.

Lenny,

Maybe u should really stop DHA. Read some where that too much DHA is not good for the bb in first trimester, tat's why gynae would usually prescribe DHA in 2nd trimester.

By the way, do u know what's the max dosage of calcium/folic/iron that a preg woman should take? I got the prenatal vitamin too... Thinking of taking it again since MS is subsiding. But i got calcium pills, folic acid pills and iron supplement. Wonder whether take altogether is it overdose.

Asura
I think it's better for ur gynae to advise u and take what ur gynae prescribe u. I guess they shd know the proper dosage for us. I still take my pills even I've MS.

hey gals.. jus reach office after endless of meetings since morning..
I was soo in pain jus now.. don't know wat's wrong and went to toilet and sat there for 20 mins.. sobz. hope nothing wrong with me. now getting better, but still feeling uncomfortable.. if i not feeling well, i will stay at home tomolo

Oppsgal,
I told my GP that Im preggy so the medicine he gave me is safe to take. Anyway when my gum stop swelling I also stop taking the pills. I got no choice but to take as the pain was so bad that I can't even swallow my saliva.

Wintertime
If really not well must take a rest. Last thurs my stomach also not very well and went to see my gynae. He gave me 2 days MC to rest, but said nothing serious.

wintertime
u muz feel tired from the running ard n meetings.
Still feeling uncomfortable after resting, better to see a doctor. *hugz* *hugz* take care

SG...

atthis moment i have stopped duphaston..am taking folic acid, multivit, iron pills( low blood count), DHA, vit C...quite alot..but that's the requirement for me...

Sun
At least you still gt half hr more to go only. Now everyday i counting down the time to go home and rest on bed and just don't want to do anything. Later I become fatter and fatter if this continues.

Thanks gals.., i will monitor and see how.. tomolo friday leh. if take mc tomolo, boss sure think i "geng" leh...

my coy not very pro family one. another dept director even mentioned tt next time don't wan hire newly wed women liao.. so "sai" hor..

daphne
no no... i'm wondering when it will go away... *sighz*
thks for yr concern... =)
realli envy those no MS one...

kome, ya manz.. no choice lor.. i bet many of the SME companies will have this mentality also.

daphene, well, din voice record down his comment..

best thing hor.. we have 3 preggies in my coy now.. but i m the only singaporean where the other 2 are malaysians. so they are only entitled to 2 months maternity leaves but for me 4 months cos of new policy.. so one of their bosses say to them, "luckily you 2 r malaysian, else i cham lor".. my 2 preggies hear liao so fedup..

50 more mins.. so wish to dash home now..

Wintertime,

I tot as long as their babies are going to be Singaporean citizens, they get 16 weeks too?
That's my understanding cos it is not dependant on the parents but on the baby.

wintertime, that's so bad of them to say that!!!

in my coy, all employees (singaporeans or non-sg)given that 3mths before the 4mths new benefit. coy paid for the 3rd month cuz govt only pay for singaporeans for 3rd mth last time. now it's 4mths, i dunno whether will coy on goodwill pay for the 4th month also?

My MS starts early morn, then after breakfast usually ok. then in the mid-afternoon starts again. So I only take breakfast and lunch, dinner totally cannot eat. like seabreeze, i puke gastric juice when nothing to puke lor.

hey, if both parents is PR, then the child when born in sg is it citizen by default or PR? if one parent singaporean and the other PR, then child is auto-singaporean when born?

asura, fairymoss, yes u gals are right.. but they don't intend to stay here for long, hence they are not getting citizenship for their bbies.. tt's y..

fairymoss, ur coy so nice har.. pay 3rd month for non sg.. very gd leh..pro family..

cuz my company..the directors and managers some also not singaporeans...and i think half of the workforce PRs so probably afraid they not happy so extend to them also. both me and hubby singaporean so it doesn't bother me. heehee.

Counting down to go home... Tmr is friday, looking forward to tmr. Going off after lunch to go for my OSCAR scan. Will ask my gynae to cover me with MC for the half day.

asura, i c..tink i also tell my gynae nx visit abt my giddiness & black out. See if iron pills are required. otherwise, really very scared abt my "black out" so far once in MRT and 2 times early in the morning. the rest are during nites when i kep waking up to go pee..maybe woke up too fast ba..blood circulation nt good.

oopsgal, yah i tink for time being better dun go first. later gt phobia go dentist nx time. when better then go k, good ger. haha.. =)

daphne, wah so many kinds of pills..but if your gynae deem u need them, better take. =) but like that your medications cost will be quite high?
mine folic acid + calcium, i tink ard $30.00 - $40.00 ba for one mth supply..

SG,

Gynae says black out is ok... more worried that we fall down during black out. By the way, if gynae recommend iron, go buy urself from ntuc unity. Think i bought 100 tablets for $3+. Very very cheap compare to buy from gynae.

*waves* to all mummies =D

i've been following this thread for some time but just decided to sign up for the forum and do my first post =)

I'm currently just starting my 10th week per my gynae visit yesterday..

hope to know more mummies with EDD in Mar too =)