(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

can we take stir fry stingray n desserts tat contains coconut milk? home cooked... btw tks to all who advised me wrt constipation... tummyache tdy but not much output...ms kicking in agn nw...

bliss, have more rest too...

Torayme & SG, thanks for your support.. Hugss...

Just came back from dinner.. actually got craving for fried hokkien mee from Bukit batok, but didn't get to go there cos of the rain.

Went to eat zi char hokkien mee instead but not fulfilling. was wanting to buy black pepper crab but i have to but at least 2 that will add up to a kilo else they will charge me for $20 bucks for a crab. but cannot finish all if i buy 2.haiz..

gingal,

OSCARS test is recommended to be done at week 12. Am surprised tat ur gynae did not ask whether u wanted to do it.. Maybe he/she thinks it is not necessary and is doing the triple test for u instead.

bliss,

Dont worry... at most induce earlier.. should be still able to go for natural birth unless placenta is covering cervix.

Hi Sun, could you add me please?
i m a new mother and just joined the thread.

Nick : Keron
Year of birth : 1979
EDD : 12 Mar 09
Residence : Joo Seng
Baby : #1
Gynae : Dr HK Ho
Hospital : Amount Alvernia

looks scary.. hmmm... =\

been feeling queasy... and nauseous but have not vomitted for awhile... am currently into week 8... hope all goes well... =)

*sayang funny*

Torayme,
Talking about horror movies, wonder why we can't watch? My Hb very strict in this aspect also, until i keep telling him, i totally don't understand. BUt anyway, 见鬼2 about Baby one i think, so don't watch la, abit sway! keke (I'm getting influenced by my hb)

Asura,

I also don't know why my gynae hasn't spoken to me about these OSCAR/Triple test etc. My next appt is on the 1st Sep, so maybe I will ask him. Wondering could it be because his priority is stability of my BB 1st, before he talks about these tests?

SG. yeah.. high 5.. so we might bump into each other during delivery if we are delivering in same hospital..

Scrumpee, i think your weight gain is perfectly fine.. I gain total of almost 5kg for first 12 wks.. gynae was amazed by the amt i put on. got to take care of my diet from now onwards.. no more carbohydrate..

gingal, there are 3 types of test available to test for down syndrome which usually done during 11th to 13th wk.. triple test which is the least accurate 70%,cost abt 100 bucks.. oscar test is more accurate at 90%, is more costly, 300 plus.. and last but the least the most accurate one which is amniocenthesis (don't know if spelling is right or not) is 99.9% accurate, but this is the highest risk as doc will need to draw the water from the sac to examine.. this one is highly not advisable unless one tested positive for either triple test or oscar test.. hope these explains..
well, all these are optional, is not a must.. woman oder than 35 yrs old has a higher risk of getting bbies with down symdromes.. so it's totally up to you.. but i guess most of the parents to be are willing to invest a little to do this test to ensure all wellbeing of the little one..

Asura, yes, i went to apply the FBI card before I went up to do my oscar.. original price for oscar and FA@20wks is abt $420, but after 10% discount, I paid like 380 bucks.. very worth it..

oppsgal, ya.. can start shopping now for maternity clothes.. i jus went shopping and spend 100bucks!!!

=( i spoke too soon... jus vomitted out my lunch & dinner... =( arghhhh....!

hmmm... i think my mood the past week or so has affected my baby... work has been so frustrating and upsetting.. i keep tellin myself to be happy but work keeps bringing me down... though im supposed to be "light duty" because we are shorthanded, i still have to run around and last minute have to do things which irritates me to the max!!! i really want to take a break from work for 2weeks to 1 month... i told my supervisor abt it... but end of the day i will need to speak to my boss abt it lor... hai...

horror? scary? hai... i see ppl goin to die in my line of work... cant escape... jus saw one yesterday... passed away this morning... =\ saw one jus now as well... probably will pass away soon... haiii... in my line of work and job scope, very hard to escape from such things lor... =( unless i resign.. which im soooo tempted to do... haiii

Wintertime,
Thanks for explaining..Now i understand better. I shall ask my Gynae on my next visit.

missycandy,
U work in the hospital? U need to run around in your job? I think it's not really safe in our 1st Trimester to be running/walking around too much...And really being frustrated about work is gonna affect the BB also. U want a happy BB, U have to be a happy Mummy. That's why I chose to leave my job, it's too frustrating to stay. Do work out some leaves with your boss, and i think a rest will do U and BB good! Good Luck!

Oh dear, I think I can't sleep tonight again...It's already close to 2am, and I'm not feeling any sleepiness...It's so difficult to sleep nowadays...and it's not doing any good to my Complexion and my Dark Eye Rings...I look like a Zombie w/Blemishes..Arghhhhhh

Wintertime

I think my cupboard no space for more clothes. Trying to clear cupboard for bb... Anyway I don't need so much clothes as a SAHM. Buy few for maternity. Tummy so small, just wear old shorts without button up. haha...

Feel more cramps again. Hard to be happy with cramps and MS.

oppsgal, envious me.. tummy still small har.. how come mine like buldging out liao.. my thighs, and arms getting thicker too.. sobz..
ohh, is this ur first one? SAHM? I hope i can do that too, but so scared financially will be too stress on hb.. haiz..cos i hate my job too..

gingal, i almost quitted my job few wks back when i got sooo stress up at work.. but nver have the guts leh. though hb was supportive

Dear all Mar mummies,

Thks for all ur comforting words n concerns! I will on n off take a peek here...Heehee... No worries...Last checkup then I know is a twins n no heartbeat... coz the previous checkup show 1 sac wif heartbeat...I oso dunno y my BBs r not healthy(nt up to require size n no heartbeat shown)...guess is all fate! Is okie! Juz try again nxt time loh...2molo will go for the op n do a mini confinement after tat.... u gals take care...

Btw, the avent breastpump at philips sale sell at $160++..

fairymoss, yes.. they are selling very cheap. i got 3 125ml avent bott8les at $12.. retail is abt $8/bottle.. I got a milk bottle warmer as well..

wanted to get the steriliser, very worth it, retail price $200 and now selling at $100.. too bad, all sold out already. it's definately auy good buy..

funny, all the best for your op and take real good care of yourself.. your angels will be back to u again in no time.. be strong and we will all pray for you..

i seen a snippet of the show before. Shu Qi - the lead actress in Jian Gui 2 is pregnant. Then she tried to commit suicide but was saved by someone or she got terrified and changed her mind. Then ever since that incident...she started to be able to see 'ghosts'...scary...don't watch don't watch!!!

gingal, not my hubby restrict me. but i restricted him. he will definitely get it from me if he watch those gory, horror, scary whatever movies in front of me...feel like chasing him out of the room sometimes...but we don't have our own place yet...*sighs*

Funny, are you a Christian? If you are, I will like to share with you how to pray but meanwhile, do take care of yourself. Keep warm and eat well. HUGZ!

blurgal,

yeah.. i talking abt the philips carnival.. oh.. too bad then... i dont feel good buying such stuff in the 1st trimester.

Asura,
The Philips Sales end today at 6pm. Its at Toa Payoh Lor 1. I went yesterday after my check up. The Avent products got good but, but too bad their stocks is limited. The Avent Duo pump is $500 after discount, retail is $799. I was considering actually but I think still too ex, so end up just brought the Avent milk bottles. Most of the products are sold out and I saw 1 guy asking if tmr come got stock or not? The promoter say got no more stocks liao.

Yeah my update on my check up:
At 11 weeks 6 days.
Baby is 5.02cm, gynae say is normal size. And is very active when scan, hands and legs flicking here and there, my hubby ask if can see gender, gyane says will try to see and she says 70% is boy, but to confirm gender, will be better to confirm on my next visit on 20/9. I will be doing my OSCAR scan hopefully this wednesday, coz the nurse say will try to book for me as is very packed. I also apply will apply SBI card to get some benefits from OSCAR and other benefits.

I am still thinking should I do the down syndrome scan since no test 100%... After doing the test will wonder is it correct.

Wintertime

If tummy bigger can ask people let you have seat on train.

jasmine,

wah... wat a touching scene to see bb so active. Hope to see that at my next scan. Was telling my hb that maybe bb would wave "bye bye daddy" when he comes with me to the scan on week 12. ur hb very anxious on the gender?

Just finished watching "In the womb"... heh... actually the birthing process scares me a little... though i was quite awed until that part.

thanks for your encouragement missycandy. i hope your MS will go away soon too. Today i ate a bit of pomelo and then followed by steamed glutinous rice w coconut, boy, do i regret it now, i feel so so bloated! oh dear me....

winter - i wrk as nurse. =\

gingal - i wrk pte clinic. we see cases at home. im a mobilenurse. a lot of travelling. becos go patients homes everyday. if with doctor then not too bad becos she drives.. but if i do cases alone then have to run ard the island lo. on top of that, im managing the roster for the other staff as well as in charge of sourcing and allocating private nurses for patients at home. =| we are 24hrs.. so any time can be activated. but currently ive been taken off the on call section... supposed to be working only office hours... but short handed sometimes weekend burn lor... haiii.... yeh i need a break...

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

i spoke to hubby abt it... financially wise i really cant stop working... we need the extra funds that i am paid... my pay is higher than my hubby's... kekekeke... of cos with higher pay comes bigger responsibilites lor... =( haiii...

I am helping my helping my friend (she just gave birth) to sell away a almost BN CORE Prenatal Heart Listener. She bought it 3 months ago and only used less than 5 times.

Willing to let go @ S$40. Self collection at Hougang area.

Interested parties pls PM me.

missycandy, i c.. well, but perhaps you can talk to ur boss and try to lighten your load now, since you are preggie...

oppsgal, hahaha.. if i really take train now, i do't think the commuters will give seat to me.. cos i still don't look like a preggy.. more like a big size lady with a bulging tummy.. kekeke

wintertime - initially. she did say lighten bah. but hard lor. workload becoming heavier. short of staff. unless we get more staff onboard. but on one likes the work we do. and the hrs we put in. heh. oh well. i guess i will need to speak to her again if this coming week proves to be too much to handle. *cross fingers*

the weather has been great these few days! really cool at nights.. dont need to on the air con... really cosy to cuddle and sleep. heee.

wish everyone a great week ahead!!! maybe the monday blues go by really fast, midweek come by really quick & then TGIF! kekekeke!

Morning Sun
How are you feeling?

Finally back to work after 2 days MC. Haha.....had accumulate alot of work liao.

Hi Wintertime
Yup, last thurs stomach not feeling too well. Went to see my gynae and he gave me 2 days to rest at home. Nothing serious and bb ok.

Kome, glad to hear tt everything's okay..

I feel so sian.. my boss jus dropped an obvious hint that I can't take 4 months maternity leave straight shot.. cos even a choice, i would definately want to get 4 months at one shot..

Wintertime
Than its no choice coz the 4th ML have to agree by company to take all or to separate out. Since your boss already hint you, think you have to spread out in 1 yr.

I already plan to spread out the 4th mth ML to be taken in 1 yr. Hope my company allow

seems today very quiet.. everyone busying working..

Kome, ya, no choice, if tt's the case, i will only take my 4th month later in the year.. cos har, i planning to find another job after that leh. tt's y i want to claim every of benefits before i leave.

Wintertime
Ohhh.....than its different case. Maybe after 3mths ML, work 1 mth than take 1mth ML after than resign. How is it?