(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

babe,

If u are not giving birth at TMC, there are still other discounts. But might not add up to $148 leh unless u are going for Cordlife. They have $450 discount from Cordlife.

Wonder what time is the press conference by Wong Kan Seng. It is today! Yes... would be able to see the $$ numbers on papers tomorrow.. but i am hoping to hear it from the news tonite!

Asura
Thanks! That's what I'm thinking, got to calculate all my consultation bills at some point. But there are many other benefits post birth.... hmmm

Asura, thanks for explaining. I am going for my oscar test this sat.. wonder if i will be in time to apply for this card or not. did u get ur card immediately upon registration?
5% off professional charges? does it mean i will get 5% off the package? sound quite gd deal.

Wintertime,

Of course it is not 5% off the package. It is for inpatient professional fees and cap at $100. YOu should be in time, just make ur payment for the card before u head for ur OSCAR test. A lot of application forms to fill, so give it abt 30 mins since u are not suppose to be late for OSCAR. They would issue u with a temp letter to serve as the card before u get the actual card. I suppose ACJ sign u up for the OSCAR + FA package. Did some calculations, i think overall, would not lose out from enrolling in the card as long as delivery is in TMC. If not delivering in TMC, then might not save much.

Wintertime,

FA = Fetal Assessment.
Nurse at ACJ told me that there is a package if we pay for OSCARs and FA upfront can get, then would be cheaper. 10% discount is in addition to the OSCAR+FA package.

jus nw i had ayam penyet for lunch... the chilli damn nice & spicy!!! wooooo!!!

dinner i had pork chop & calamari at spageddies... came home & vomitted... =(

so much for eating... hai...

hungry again so went to buy some satay & wu xiang... only the mutton satay nice.. chicken not nice... =( the wu xiang tastes weird... haii... hopefully will stay in tumtum... cn feel it churning...

hubby says tummy grow bigger... hmmm i tot no change...

wow missycandy....sound yummy!!! my appetite is terrible. for the whole day, i can only eat 1/2 a bowl of lor bee hoon in the morning, 4 mini fruit tarts in the afternoon n 1 cup of 100plus at night with some yong tau hu....sigh

but if you ask me to eat ice cream n chocolate....NO PROBLEM AT ALL!!! keke...can eat the whole day :p

<font color="ff0000">Hi, I've got a good confinement lady, pro BF who is available around CNY period. Interested, please call Aunty Lezhuang at +60127526609. I'm not an agent, not getting any commission, just helping her as she's now my friend. Please let her know you are referred by Meishan.

*sayang cf chang* i hope my appetite gets better... past few days ive been eating buns... and really no appetite... this time round i having cravings... so i jus eat becos i havent been eating that well... really hungry but no appetite... =( even sour prunes &amp; plums do not appeal to me... feel so sad at times... but luckily i still crave for chilli &amp; spicy food.. becos its my fav!!! hee hee hopefully next time baby not chilli padi temper... =X

Hi Mummies : been quite a while since I did not come online . Last week had spotting and crash to my gynea clinic on Fri and was ask to rest and was given an injection . Was given MC till yesterday but decided to take leave to rest till end of this week , seeing gynea on Fri then see how . Was feeling nausea and vomitted a few times in a day and no appetite at all .. sigh ..

wish aboy, .. do rest more in bed...

missycandy, wah.. delicious.. me too, love spicy food... i thinking of going for "yuan yang" steam boat in bugis tomorrow.

Wish a boy, Rest well. Hope ur spotting has stopped. Just try not to walk too fast or run. I still get occasional spotting when i walk too fast.

Guess my gynae is right. She said that all my dreams are caused by stressed over the pregnancy. True enough, after gynae visit yesterday, i slept really well, very little dream. Have not been like that for quite a while. Everyday have been full of weird dreams, causing me to wake up feeling real tired.

Tot i read somewhere that Wong Kan Seng's press conference is yesterday but see nothing. Guess got to wait. Need to see the $$ + the effective dates of all the additional leave.

Kome,

Oh. U heard this fri? Ok, must have read wrongly. Ok, got to wait then. My colleague thinks the benefits would only kick in 9 months later. But i dont think so from 2004's example.

Asura
If 9mths later we will not be able to enjoy the benefits. Hope that they don't drag that long to implement.

Hi morning mummies,
Hah!! have to wait 9 months?? My colleague ask me when they will implement coz she is due this mid Nov.

kome and wintertime: i also look fwd to weekends! everytime monday really very sian... heng today is weds liao! yippie!! can't wait for my sept holidays... hahha thnk when i come back to work by then got to wear dresses liao! muaahahaha..

wishaboy:: hugs and take care!!

asura:: glad to hear all went well at the checkup! I'll be going for mine this fri. ehhe ONE more wk to first trimester over! can't wait.. hehe!

I don't feel like doing triple test already, since someone says the accurate is only 70%. Scare if tested got down syndrome actually don't have, or actually have but test out is not.

Morning ladies.
Try putting a pillow at your feet when you sleep, I feel it helps me to sleep better after I did so.

Wishaboy, do rest well and don’t walk too much.

I feel so troubled. Don’t know what to wear to office these days. I can’t fit into my pants/jeans now. Need to go shop for clothes but no mood for shopping at all.

Oh, I haven’t told my boss I’m preggie. Going to find a good time to tell him this.

Irene
I have already having headache as what to wear already. Every week i will sure wear 1 time my maternity dresses. I cannot fit into my button shirt or any pants and skirts any more. Arghhh.......still waiting for my clothes that i have order online.

If never do any test for down syndrome, is there any way to tell if the bb is a down syndrome? Can the doctor just measure the neck of bb to be able to tell?

oppsgal, if you are below 35, then risk of having DS is not high.
Measure the neck of the bb is only a rough guide i think. more accurate will be those tests.

For me, most likely I will not go for any tests except for measuring of the neck of the bb thru scanning.

Now i'm wondering should i go apply the SBI card at tmc.

I don't intend to go for any test too except from taking my blood to test if i fall into the high risk DS category (touchwood) than will see what my gynae advice.

Good Morning everyone,

Recently I have cramp at the calf of my right leg and I notice that it has become more frequent now and it's usually in the middle of the night.. Last night, I had cramp at the same area twice making me woke up in pain. Do you gals experience this as well?

Morning Eliz,

so far, no cramps for me. Just waking up frequently due to blocked nose and can't sleep well at night.
I need quality sleep. Can some teach me how?

Eliz

Is normal for cramp in the leg, especially when lying on the side. I have painful cramp on my whole leg twice. Now try not to sleep pressing on my legs.

Kome, can't take coffee to perk myself.. sobz.. trying to stay awake.

asura, me also, everyday i have weird dreams and i will talk in my dreams too..

irene n kome, i got the same problem too.. i can't find anythin to wear to work.. and i really don't like maternity clothes.. soo big..look like a giant when i wear it..

oppsgal, y don't u try oscar test since it's 90% accuracy?

i want more bb bonus too.. very broke

Irene
Now in every alternate days i will take 1 warm chk essence before sleep and find that i can sleep better without waking up or having dreams at night.

Wintertime
Later stage you will still need to wear the maternity clothes. You can find those that have a string one so that will not look bigger. I buying those type of clothes so that won't look so big. Ya....after all my gynae check up, me also broke already.

I have already spent abt $880 on my check up, i have not even reach my 2nd trimester and so much $$$ spent already.

Kome... cos i m pretty tall, so now that i m growing horizontally, so sad.. ya, the gynae's visit all made me so broke.. and there are more to come.. i made a quick calculations, not cheap leh.. package, delivery , confinement lady, bb necessities, all add up to 7-8k leh.. provided no complications..

i went to taka bb's fair last wk, the medela in style pump which is highly recommended by my gfs and sil, cost already 700 bucks!!!! so ex.. i wonder if i have sufficient milk or not.

Wintertime, is this your first child?
If so and you intend to give birth to more then Medala PIS is a good ivestment.

I'm eyeing at Ameda Dual Pump. Heard this is 2nd to the PIS. $360++ i think

ya. try latch on first, and since at home for 3-4 mths, latch on first then slowly decide to buy the pump when coming back to work or not.

If you are a SAHM, then just latch on. save money

Wintertime &amp; Irene
I intend to look for 2nd hand dual pump. I don't want to invest too much as after this i wan to close shop.

Wintertime
My #1 add up to abt 10k+ including giving $$ to my mum to help buy confinement food and not counting all the milk powder and diapers.

irene, ya.. tt's wat i think too. but i don't know if i got the patient to keep latching on.. opps.. my gf told me to start buying few stuff, but i m totally clueless on wat to buy at this pt in time..

do u mean u got the PIS medela already and now eyeing for dual pump?

i used ameda dual pump ... its quite good and i used it for abt 8mths ... sold it off for $100 (i think) cos no point keeping it there for another 2 yrs unused. will invest in another ameda when i give birth =)

no hurry to but unless got some big sale going on heehee

Nope. I dun have the PIS. only hear reviews on it.
Last time use Avent Manual pump. Good but tiring. This time round, I wanna bf for long, so wanna invest a good pump.

I feel it's too early to buy bb's stuffs now. Cos we do not know the gender yet.
maybe later 2nd trimester then start buying things like cot, bath tub, some clothes, diapers, etc

Kome, maybe you are right, i should get a 2nd hand de also since I closing shop le also.