(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Eileen, all the best to u!!

afcai, I paid $128 for the card. I just applied last week cuz want to use it for the oscar test and the 5th month detailed check at TMC.

Minnie
I like the botak jones the cajun chicken. Very nice.....Yummy.......ok will ask hb to go and eat tomorrow. Me also hungry again.

Oh mannn, where's my dinner?!!! You gals talking about some of my recent food cravings are making me HUUUUUNNNNGRRY!!! I really like beef dishes, sour and spicy foods!!!

gingal, me love tom yam too.. now that i preggie, my taste bud changes terribly.. everything taste blend and only those "strong" food like tom yam , spicy food can entice me..

Kome, me went botak jones yesterday, but tried the italian store.. I had crespelle di spinachi.. yummy and superb!!!! crapes with chicken spinach and mushroom..

gingal,
i also wanna find out where the best Dry Beef Noodles is! still scouting.
ya, it's the new Food Junction at Bugis. it's very crowded.
i would say their noodles are okie. have not eaten better ones so dunno how to compare what is good.
there is also a stall selling beef noodles at Food Republic at Wisma. tried it before but can't remember its taste.

I'm craving for fried beef kway teow now. *drool*

But Mum prepared pork porridge for dinner tonight.

lenny,
ya, that's what the old folks said.
they say it's baby who wants to eat not the mummy.

funny leh, actually i dun like beef and i dun take steak but i love to eat the beef in Dry Beef Noodles with thick gravy.
Anyone know nice one around?

fairymoss

I don't want confinement nanny.

Anyone has more cramps? AT night always seems to cramp. Cramp move from left to right side of stomach.... Is it because bb rolling from left to right and around?

bliss,
Wisma one not nice...
Maybe can try minnie's suggestion on Liang Seah Street one, or babe's suggestion on Tanglin Foodcourt!!!

The dry beef noodle at tangjong pagar food centre not bad. Lots of taste. But haven't go and eat long time, think my taste now also different.

Oppsgal,
My Colleague just asked me if i can feel my BB, cos she can feel hers at 10th week. I told her the same thing as u did, she says YES loh, it's the BB moving....Wahahahaahahaha...dunno true boh....

Guo
I have some yellow/greenish discharge. As long as its not itchy should be fine or you may caalled your gynae to ask them.

Last time I luv the dry beef noodle at the foodcourt near BK opp Somerset MRT stn...Lime plus the hot hot chilli....SHIOK...Dunno wat's the shopping centre call...Like Edmarld...Best I had ever eaten...will crave for it...but nw change stall owner liao...nt nice anymore...sob...sob...

Guo,
You might want to consult your Gynae, it most probably be due to yeast infections. Don't worry about it, many of us here also have these funny discharges, it is common amongst preggies. But most imptly to consult your Gynae. Some will prescribe antibiotics, mine gave me Lactacyd to wash daily with...

Just came back from gynae visit, lunch and a movie "journey to the centre of the earth". Kekeke..
Visit is good... BB is 1.8cm and the heart beat is flickering away. I asked Dr Wong whether can hear the heartbeat but she said it is too early and prob cant hear anything... bah... hope i got better luck next time. She is very nice and assuring. Told me that the scheduled next visit should be 4 weeks later but usually when she tells first time MTBs 4 weeks, they get very anxious and not able to wait 4 weeks. So gave me a choice of whether to see her 2 weeks or 4 weeks later. Of course, i pick paying $100 more to see her 2 weeks later... kekeke.. Have also booked for my OSCARS test on 16 Sep. Meanwhile, i would look forward to 2 sep to see bb again..

Have also signed up for the FBI at TMC, Dr WOng is part of the scheme, so i can get up to $100 discount for her fees upon delivery... quite a good deal. Oh... if any one of u are interested, should sign up now, the freebies alone are quite a good deal. There is a 700g can of similac mum milk powder and many other stuff, including the latest issue of mother & baby. Just go to the information counter and ask them.

Oppsgal,
My HB blushes when he tries to talk to my tummy!!! Wahahaha, i see him so awkward (Maybe becos i laughed), so he only sayang and touch my tummy and don't say anything nowadays! Your Hb really can talk to BB???

Sun96,

My MS is quite bad but should be better than urs since i dont vomit out. But it is almost 24 hrs of nausea, i feel it even when i am sleeping. Yucks... and Dr Wong just informed me that next 2 weeks would be the worst of all! Am contemplating taking a day leave next week so that it is another 4 days week... really tired and nauseous for the whole day, everyday. Even the nurse at the clinic was asking why i looked so tired.

lenny, me went to the toa payoh side.. real nice and chessy.. esp if you are a cheese love like me..

oppsgal, me too, i munch on wasabi potato chips yesteday.. super crispy and nice.. i don't like potato chips, but this wasabi one, made me feel better.. maybe cos it's strong and can curb my naseousness

beef noodles.. yummy.. i love it too..

Asura,
Good to hear the good news! Yes, I'm gonna sign up FBI my next visit liao, last round never get to check on it, cos rushing back.

Now going Home from work ler, see you gers later!!!

Asura,
That's 8 weeks for you?! Good to hear all's well. Yea, 2 weeks feels better for us 1st time mums or we start thinking all sorts of things. Haha

Places to try Dry Beef Noodles (rec by mummies here):

1) Gugis Food Junction
2) Tanglin Mall Foodcourt
3) Golden Mile Food Centre - Kheng Fatt Beef Noodles
4) Food Republic Wisma
5) Tanjong Pagar Food Centre
6) Foodcourt near BK opp Somerset MRT

anymore recommendations?

afcai,

Husband and I are in civil service too. Not sure if they would change the policy after the news yesterday cos not in the office to see news on the changes in policy. The current system is that we get 5 days childsick leave per child up to 12 yrs old. Childcare leave is not per child basis, i.e. u get 2 days whether u have 1,2 or 3 kids. Illustration on how it works, if u got 2 children below 12 yrs, u get 10 days childsick leave. If at least one kid is < 7 yrs, u can use 2 days as childcare leave, the other 8 days must be supported with child mc. If both working in same org, then childsick leave is shared by both parents, system track by child's name not by parents.I would imagine with the change, policy would now be 6 days childsick leave per child below 12 yrs. That's quite good... cos when children fall sick, they really need lots of attention.

Asura
If the bb is not delivered at TMC, can we still benefit from the FBI scheme for the consultation and tests and antenatal programs alone?

Asura,
ya, i think our MS will worsen. it peaks from week 8 to 12. i already started to vomit at wk 7.
for #1, i ya ya, thot i wont vomit, who knows the next day i started vomiting!

gingal,

I got a feeling the baby bonus is increasing for baby #1 because currently baby #1 only get $3000 cash, baby #2 get $3000 cash + up to $6000 CDA contribution matching each $1 contribution by the parents. Baby #3 &amp; Baby #4 gets $6000 cash + up to $12k contribution to CDA.
Have always been hoping that baby #1 would have equivalent baby bonus as baby #2 cos i always felt that baby #1 got too little benefits.

Wintertime,

Yes, I am under Dr Jocelyn Wong too..

FBI benefits is not detailed on the website. U should go to TMC's information centre to get more info. The staff is very nice and very detail in explaining the benefits. Since u are under Dr Jocelyn Wong, should sign up for the FBI. Can get 10% discount off the OSCARS and FA @ 20 weeks test, prenatal classes. There is a 5% discount for Dr Wong's professional fees, up to $100 per delivery. $100 off hospital bill for single be. Cost of card is $148 nett. Think the whole deal is quite worth it.