gingal, hmmm.. my sil MS quite bad, but she had bb boy.. i think it depends on individual one leh.. like my 2 colleagues, they both got bb boy too, but they are perfectly fine.. no MS at all.. so nicey
Kome,
usually gal hor, gynae wun confirm too early or too high %.. like my sis in law, her gynae told her gal till ard 6months.. den suddenly a birdie cm out.. she gt evrytin in pink....haha...
ok, 4pm soon. I didn't look at the clock/watch but I just know it coz that's my stomach calling for food again.. it seems that this has become the routine for me already... woahahahha..... it's snack time!!
i'm only 8 weeks plus but feel that my tummy is showing earlier than #1!
for #1, only start to show at 4th month+.
but now, morning a little buldge, by evening i look like 4 months pregnant!
bliss,
my first boy oso.. cannot c stomach nt even durin my 5th month of pregnancy.. bt tis current one different.. less den 2 months can c obvious liao...
Eileen,
If have girl the tummy will look bigger and wider. Boy tummy will be smaller and narrow. When I have my girl, my tummy only show at 4 mths but after 2nd trimester my tummy grow like no body business super huge.
Bliss & Eileen
My #1 also did not show tummy after 5 mth, but now i alreadyshowing. Today my supervisor even asked me am i preggy? No choice have to reply her yes, if not will try to hide from as many pple as possible.
Kome,
my fren case is opp.. her first is gal.. stomach vry vry big.. like burstin... bt second one (boy) reali cannot c.. wen she is abt 8mths, she onli look like 4mths pregnant(compare to e first)... wonder wher she keep her stomach...
Eileen,
How heavy is your baby girl on your last visit? You choose the date to C-sect tmr or gynae ask to? I was ask to C-sect early too coz my gal size quite big and gynae say if wait for due date she will be like 4kg. So I choose the date she give me 3 weeks early to choose from. End up my girl born at 3.55kg at 37 weeks plus.
Wa... like that keep my fingers crossed.
we shall see if the guessing on gender is true at 5-6th months onwards!
i'm quite conscious of my tummy size now.
firstly, dun want whole office to know cos now only close colleagues know abt my pregnancy.
secondly, the tummy size is neither here nor there, looks like a tummy due to lack of exercise!
i got Gastric pain in the middle of the night cos i ignore mycravings and went to bed. if later still crave for KFC after my curry chicken dinner.. i dun care liao... i will go for it
Managed to get ur mum to cook Curry Chicken wor....keke...
Means u intend to take Curry Chicken for dinner and then KFC for Supper??? If you have Gastric pain better avoid Oily and Spicy food wor...Gotta Take Care...
I think my Crave today is Tom Yum Steamboat again...Parkway...Here I Come!!!
lenny,
the old folks will advise not to surpress any cravings! haha! what a good excuse to eat, right?
for me, i had a strong craving for Dry Beef Noodles (with lots of lime juice!) since last Fri night and finally went to Bugis Junction to eat for dinner on Sat
funny thing is i dun vomit after finishing the big bowl of noodles!
Thanks for the link...
So the Baby Bonus increase is for 1st time parents only...??? I feel abit unfair to Mummies who are having #2 onwards leh...though I am 1st time mummy...but...still feel unfair...
Bugis Junction has nice Dry Beef Noodles??? Is it the new food court??? I love the one at Tampines Mall Food Court, wondering if they are still around. It will be great if you can help tell me which is the best Dry Beef noodles around!!!
Heard that if Mummies love to take Beef, BB will be very Strong!
I founf a place with good handmade fish noodles called City Zoom Handmade fish noodles.. i love the clear soup and the QQ noodles made with fish meat. i know there is an outlet at owen road market, another at Old Airport road and one more along macpherson place..
i can only eat when hubby is in town.. sigh.. that will be in early september liao. now can only think and drool. they even will allow you to buy their noodles home to cook ourselves
Fish Noodles...Means the noodles is made from fish??? I don't really like Soup Noodles though...
but if the soup base is Tom Yum...Hmmm then different! hahaha