(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

fairymoss ....

i oso find your nick v familar heehee me nov04 bride, aug/sep 05 mommy =) you stay in bishan too?

your expecting #2 oso?

cindy ...

i oso go back to my MIL house once a week and she always hint that my #1 not close to them etc and we even fought once because of some silly comments that she make.

kome ...

guess that #2 have joy and 'worries' that come with it =p take 1 step at a time lar ... even now we think and plan so much, by then things might have changed.

see if this national day rally got good news or not =p

lenny, probably we can subsitute the kiwis and strawberries with the marigold yogurt ones? But freshness will probably be an issue...

Can mix fresh fruits with yogurt. Can use the Marigold low fat plain yugurt. Hehe... Learnt that from friends.

pink piglet,
i hv 2 frens who put heir 2 babies in infant care and they fall sick very often. think that age is really too young for them to mix together so once one baby fall sick, it quickly spreads to the others. they had to pull their babies out and employ maids instead.

pinkdemoness,
yar, taking more fruit n prune juice helps! try grapes too!

lenny,
if u dun like the taste of certain fruit, can blend them together with something else, eg. soy milk or bananas, to make them taste better! not juicing though coz tat removes most of the healthy stuff...

seabreeze,

Yeah yeah, somehow I can recall "seeing" u somewhere, maybe we met in the thread for bishan dwellers? Yeah yeah, been staying there since I got married.
your #1 is older than mine by 3 mths, I was from Dec05 mummies.

U SAHM?

Elina
Oh I see! Yes, I read somewhere that you can hear the heartbeat much earlier using a v-scan. Too bad, my gynae only used the normal tummy scan. I've to be patient to hear mine!!

mtbs..
i feel terrible now, headche, giddy, blur vision, boobies swell and painful to wear bra. block nose and sniffing whole day..

haiz.. it just started for me

Lenny, with block and nose and sneezing the whole day I think you're going to be down with flu. Go see doctor and remember to tell doc that you're pregnant so that he/she will precribe pregnancy safe medicine for you.

Oh dear... Lenny, you have 30 mins before the conf call. Perhaps after the conf call leave office early to see doc? Take care ya!

My gynae did a v-scan for me. am at 7 weeks now and I can hear the heartbeat clearly. too bad DH wasn't able to accompany me for the check up.

Dr Ong even said I looked a bit shocked...I think more like amazed...so wonderful to have a life growing in me...

Kome, 15 mins to 3. Try staying away from your cubicle and walk around for a while? Perhaps going to the pantry for a cup of drink?? You knock off at 5? 2 more hours to go. Jia you!

pinkdemoness
Not sure leh, maybe not use to it ba... Just cannot get my mind to rest. think i will try to tahan till after work.

me too hope times pass quickly and can go home .. sigh today came in office late and can only go home at 6pm .. oh my god .. close to 3 more hrs then can go home see my 2 gals ..

Hi Gers...
Only managed to wake up at 3pm today...
Tomorrow gotta go back to work ler, MC ends...
Can't help worrying that time will pass so slow at work. Dread going to work nowadays..i'm stillw aiting for my last day, but it really seemed so near yet so far...

Kome,
Are u feeling ok? as i type, realised it's gonna be 3.30pm, soon it will be time to go off...Type more things here and time will pass faster.

Wish a boy
Can check with you something since you already have 2 gals. How do you settle your 2 girls since you are working? What i mean is you put them in childcare or someone help you look after?

pinkdemoness
No problems with baked potatoes with the sour cream (pasturized product). Just don't eat anything in excess especially be careful about the fatty stuff. A balanced diet is key during pregnancy.

Hi Kome : when born all look after my MIL , only when turn 2+ to 3 all go to childcare . Now elder one 6 and younger one 3 this year .

Wish a boy,
All your children age gap just nice by 3 yrs old even your #3. Sorry har can ask abit of sensitive question? Does your MIL want you to gave her money when looking after them?

kome,
Now who look after your #1? Mine girl I got a maid when I delivered my gal. She look after her till now. And my MIL too old to take care my girl so she just overlook my maid at home. Sometimes also have headache with my MIL, everything cannot let my gal take scare she got tummy wind, even fruits she also say too windy for her lah. OMG!!! Apple also cannot take.

Hi Kome : MIL did not ask for $$ to look after them when I had no. 1 , she even ask my hubby u sure u all want me to look after as she don't want to quit her part-time childcare teacher job if we don't want her to look after . Told hubby sure ask her to look after as my mother passed away long before I got married so no one to turn to except MIL lor ... so she quit and help me during confinement and when I back to work . We did give her money but she never mind how much , I used to stay with her after married and only recently back to my own house as we want elder gal to be more independent and do her homework on her own without disturbance .

Jasmine
My mum is helping me to take care of my #1 but hor she charge me leh. $600/mth as like other nanny charges lor, so i quite poor every mth as me and my hb not earning alot also. My mum not much restriction even my dad gave him ice cream if my hb did not see. Coz my HB is the one who restrict my son from eating this and that.