(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

went for my 1st scan ytday at 6.5wks. bb measures 5.1mm and heartbeat was heard! so excited and relieved. Edd 3apr09, but gynae say most prob will be earlier ie end mar09.

elina,

wow, so exciting ya... i dint manage to see bb during my last check...only see the sac...gonna wait another 2.5wk from my next check..by then i will be 8wks le.

Me too sleep very early around 9-9.30pm did not even watch my favourite HK series . Then in the middle of the night wake up to pee . Sigh ..

So tired ... no appetite , taste buds weird ... when can all this be over ...

Kome : Don't worry too much , there is always other alternatives if your mum don't want to help you . Just take care of yourself and baby first .

Wish a boy & Cindy
Thanks. I am preparing for alternatives way instead. Just feelin abit depress only as my own mother so calculative. I trying to take it easy now.

morning mommies!

this morning woke up then rush straight to my fave friend these days (The toilet bowl) and vomit... now no appetite to eat at all, oni manage to stuff some bread in... aiyoh, so uncomfortable...

Elina
Good and steady.. u muz relieved to hear BB heartbeat.

Irene
Yah, I oso have this problem waking up to pee at night, then cant go back to sleep... makes me so tired

Kome
I believe ur mum just "fa lao shao" to u. she help u to take care of ur #1, didnt she? Dun think so much now. I believe everything will works out its way in the end. Just be a happy mummy now, rem Happy Mummy Happy BB! jia you!

Elina,

Congrats! my gynae didn't let me heart my baby's heart beat when i went for my first scan at 6.2wks. i should have asked. i thought we can only hear its heartbeat through the doppler in our 9th week

Good Morning Mommies!! Wow some of you can stay online till 11+ at night... I can't... BTW, I managed to sleep through the night yesterday. Donno why... But I feel good.
hee..

I don't think you can hear a heartbeat at 6+ weeks. I just did a check up yesterday and my gynae didn't let me hear either, saying it'll be too faint to hear. So I'll wait till my next appt since she can see the heartbeat is normal.

re: MS

I suffered MS throughout my whole preg for #1 and it seem like its as bad for this round. Everyday will contribute food to the toilet bowl oso - sianz!

some tips to share from my gynae

1. avoid milk - strange it may sound but if you are always vomiting, drinking milk will make it worse as it is not easily digestible and when it 'ferment' inside, it will create more gas.
2. drink isontic drink if cant take water - it is to replace the minerals and salt that we vomit out. in fact i can't take plain water at all now, the moment i drink it i will puke. same as my #1!! so now i am always drinking fruit juice/orangina (fav) but somehow i cant take the sweet drinks - got a funny after-taste. my gynae even told my hubby to let me drink coke with salt (salt is to remove the gas and replenish whatever mineral that i puke out)

Kome ...

my mum oso said that she cant help me with my confinement for #2 cos she is taking care of #1. so may turn to my MIL for help and crossing my finger that we wont fight! cos we fought over breast-feeding for my #1. Only when we visited her Malaysia relatives during the CNY and they 'praise' me for BF-ing that she was convinced tat being able to fully BF is good for the bb.

in any case, may send my #1 to full day child care after my confinement so that my mum dun get tired out over 2 babies - hopefully the new bb bonus plan will give more subsidy for child care.

my MIL is quiet ok , but i know she hope that i can have BB boy lor...

Cos the other time my DH cousin's wife was preg with her BB boy, when she found out, she was like so envy...haiz..why they so Lao Gu Bang !!

Lenny
No, my complexion not very good. Coz i am a food chosey person. All i eat is fried stuff and seldom eat veg and fish. My face is actually abit pale. Because of #2 i trying to eat a small amt of fish.

Seabreeze
I still discussing with my HB. I thinking of the following choice but still got alot of things to consider:
1) Do own confinement but order confinement food
2) See if my mum will softhearted and help by that time or not lor
3) Be a SAHM to look after 2 kids.
4) Send both kids to childcare/infant care

Lenny & Kome,
I used to sleep at 12+ before I'm a preggie. But nowadays as I get tired easily I have to sleep early.. For the past few nights I wasn't able to sleep well. Like most of you here, gotta wake up a few times to pee.. sometimes worse, I woke up to eat because of hunger. Anyway, I hope I can sleep through the night again tonight. hehe..

Kome,
For confinement, maybe can get a confinement lady?
For childcare, maybe can find a nanny to take care of the children or get a maid?

Pink Piglet
Old ppeople are like that. Actually, my #1 hope for a boy to anger my PIL. That time was thinking after birth, purposly don't bring my sone back to let them see him so often. Not in too good terms with them also.

No matter what i won't approach my PIL for help in confinement or anything.

kome,

any idea of the cost after subsidy by putting our kids to infant care?

I might consider infant care , cos i tot compare to nanny , the caretaker may have stricter rule to follow. nanny there's no one to help monitor their work. as for maid..hai i cant trust both my dad or having a maid lor..

Irene
I won't consider confinement lady, coz i might be staying at my PIL hse for confinement no room for her already and i don't think our financial wise allow also.

I will consider a nanny also but as for maid my mum don't like it and no space for her to sleep also.

Pink Piglet
Have not go for checking yet, still need to discuss with my hb first. Will only do that maybe after 7mth ba.....

kome,

ya lor, good idea to punish them..wahhaha.. :p

But actually my pil still consider quite ok..just that i kw my mil seems to prefer a grandson and sometimes she like to watch me doing things which i dont like lor..heng i'm not staying w them.

Great!
Just got hit with a new (lousy) symptom this morning out of the blue... sneezing non stop and runny nose and now nasal congestion.

Pink Piglet
After married, i stayed with them though not everyday meet still got some conflict and not happy at all. Now staying at my mum's hse, relationship abit better with my PIL. Now prob with my mum.....haiz.......she jeolousy that i go have dinner with them and etc........my hb not happy with her also. Now praying hard that my house will come soon......if not i jie lut already.

kome,

i understand how u feel about ur PIL cos i have no intention of showing them my bb till later stage.. i hope by that time i have forgiven them. as of now, i still get very worked up when i talk about them so i don't think i am ready.

i didn't even show up for reunion dinner after my wedding cos of what they have done. I haven't seen them since my wedding day and i am happy..

hehhe... that's what MTB are supposed to be -- HAPPY!

Jealousy is a problem.
My mom is staying with us now and sometime we goes back to FIL’s house to visit him, I will feel she a bit not happy.
Now FIL temporary move over to our house, at first, my mom dislike him but recently ok le.
I now only hope everything will turn out well.

Lenny
Yes, Happy mother=happy bb. We got alot of things to worry already, so now if can relax need to relax and not to think too much.

Irene
Yes, need to be careful with our behaviour and saying. I not the sort of person who can handle it well.

Kome, ya fish is good and especially good for our BBs' brain development. But I became extremely sensitive to fishy smell now. But still forcing myself to eat coz for BB mah. hehehe...

As for confinement and childcare, we'll be depending quite a lot on my Mom and MIL le.. We're low on $ coz our new flat and BB are coming at the same time. Therefore gotta "neng seng ze seng".

Our plan is for confinement, MIL will help on other stuffs and my mom said she doesn't preparing the confinement food for me. Thereafter BB will be taken care of by MIL when I go back to work. We've thought of me being a SAHM but at the moment we seriously in need of $$ so I can't give up my job now.

Eliz
Same situation as you. Worry that both new house and bb come together, so we are in need of $$ also. Haiz.... thats why i need to seriously consider every choice i decide.

Hope heaven will tell me a path when the date is near.

kome and eliz:: haha we have the SAME worries too! when is your new home coming? and where? mine is end next yr. by then the renovs and furniture really going to be a BIG headache. Sighs!!

so for now i'm staying at my PIL's home, so far still okay cause MIL is the one taking care of my #1, so the only topic we talk about is about #1. ahhaha. jealousy wise, i think surely have cause now i see my mom less, she keep asking us to go home even on wkdays but it's really very tiring to go esp after work. Aiya.

Ya Kome, now our house reno is still on progress. Before that I was helping my HB to go around looking for contractors and stuffs and I think I overworked my body and fell sick at abt 5/6 weeks. Then found brown discharge in my panty and that freaked me out. Luckily BB is fine after checking. So now HB has to handle the reno part all by himself while I concerntrate on BB stuffs like resting, eating for BB. hee...

Cindy
Mine new house is at Puggol should be able to get the flat in next year. Just hope that not early next year.

kome:: hhahaha!!! this is one of the few times i hear ppl say hope new house don't come so fast. but i do understand your worries. but don't think so much now. Just think of bb can already! haha! all other things will solve on its own.

Cindy
I hope to early also, but my EDD in mar. If clash together sure got no $$ do reno also. In the other hand after thinking maybe come also good. Gt maternity leave to go search ard for contractors.
1636644.gif
in dilemma

Cindy, we bought resale flat and very near to my PIL in Yishun. My HB is their only son so can't really stay too far from them. Moreover my parents stay in Woodlands so going back to my parents will be easier also. Like what you said, going back to parents place can be very tiring after work especially now that we're pregnant. But I'll still go back every Friday lah coz tend to miss my mom's cooking. hehehe...

hi, lenny, babe
i could hear my bb heartbeat altho im only 6.5wks as my gynae was doing a v scan for me. initially tried tummy scan, but couldn't c very clearly.
thus she did a v scan, told us there's ur bb with heartbeat. asked her whether can hear, she switched on the sound and we heard "thump thump thump" going v fast.

kome: hahha!!! early but u can choose to move in later ma, so eitherway, early also good. heheh!!!

eliz: yea now i go back every sat but she still think not enough cause later she scared my #1 not close to her and my family side loh.. i think it's not just jealousy but also possessiveness.. esp grandchild ma. Hai.. heheh! u be prepared ha.. soooon your parents will ask for more more more time!!

Seabreeze,

I think I know u from another thread!!! U are staying not far from me I suppose. Were u from Jun04 brides thread? Congrats on your 2nd pregnancy!

anyone has constipation? i haavent been aable to move my bowels for 3 days le... so worried... and also worried abt taking fruits cos dunno wat can take n cannot take...

Hi pinkdemoness

I did experience constipation therefore i ate more vegetable and fruits. I only ate apple & kiwi cos i wasn't sure what not to eat also..

Kome,
my mum also like that one. when I was found to be preggie and not in stable condition. guess what she said to me, if bb not gd remove and why preggie so fast. so disheartening words man....even during my bf times, she also nag negative comment on my bm etc...so frustrating. so hubby mentioned to me that my mum dunno how to express herself just like to say whatever she likes. old folks can't stop her also....

pinkdemoness,

Don't worry, fruits are considered quite safe, u try eating prunes to see if it helps. Are u taking multi-vits cuz it usually would cause constipation.

fairy: not on multivits leh...but i used to have lazy intestines le...so think wth this pregnancy, guess got too heaty ba n not eating well too...