(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

My MS setting in again..it's like coming back...geting more nauseas and dizzy. why ah? approaching 10th week ler, i thought i was recovering...Now so "Xin Ku" at work...My back also aching, tooth also aching...

This morning abit brown discharge...i hope duphaston will help, later if still got discharge might rush down see gynae.

gingal
Don't know why got same problems as you. My back also abit pain, dizzy and i got greenish discharge for a week already and had been feeling itchy. Wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet and after that cannot get back to sleep.

Aiyo.....i feel so miserable.

Yah, Kome,

I think your greenish-like discharge is infection, and becos it itches, as what fairymoss said, i also think you should quickly see a doctor. Are u at work now?

I'm still having the funny discharge, it looks more like dark yellow now...Could it be the Sotong or Stingray I've eaten yesterday?

fairymoss & gingal
Thats what i think also. My appt is today evening, so going to see my gynae and let him know after work. I had been trying to tahan the itchness since last week.

Kome,
I also had yeast infection, Gynae never give me any medicine as still in 1st trimester of pregnancy. He only gave me Lactacyd to wash daily with, and it works and cured within 2 days.

Sashamama... I am tearing as i read your post. i really salute and proud of you for being so strong as it is not easy.

didn't really slept yesterday night cos of my stomach cramps and aching back. started puking this morning as well. oh boy.. its gonna be like this for till end of 1st Trimester..

hi good morning everyone.

I just went for my 1st gynae check last friday. BB still too small to be seen, can only see the sac, so gynae est that bb is only at 5wk + last week. EDD is abt 7 Apr wo.

How abt rest of your check up?

sashamama
Hugz Hugz.....u are very strong n brave. your next bb will b very strong n healthy...jia you!!!!

ddtan
i will also seek a 2nd opinion. you b strong ok, we will support you.

Hi Sashamama,
I just read your post and I can't stop tearing now.
I went to see gynae yesterday afternoon. My LMP was 15th June and my menses has been quite regular. However the scan shows that my baby is only 5 weeks old without hearbeat. Gynae told me there is 2 possibility: I ovulate very late this month or the baby stop growing after week 5. she ask me to go for a check again next week.
I cried when I stepped out of the doctor's room and has been crying on and off since yesterday. Gynae gave me 2 days MC, and I am still suffering from cough now.
I don't know what to expect now and how to wait til next week to see the gynae.

Elaine
Think +ve, you might be ovulate late. Nothing can be say now. Maybe by next week you will be able to hear bb heartbeat. Most impt now is to take care of your health first.

i juz went for my 2nd gynae visit last night. bb is growing well n i m putting on weight (must b all the pizza, kfc n mac :p) will only be seeing the gynae 1 mth later. by then i need to decide whether i wanna do the down syndrome test. is anyone going 2 do the test?

hi bluebell
wah! mine oso bleed after he woke up from his nap. so is common ah? my pd oso said is common :p

Sashamama,
Thanks for sharing with us of what must have been one of the saddest moments you'll ever have to put yourself into. I'm proud that you've pulled through this well and what many other gals have also been through before as well. Do take good care of your health in the meantime. ^Hugs^

Elaine,

Yupz as wat Kome said, be +ve. I was told the HB can be detected only after the 6th week. i Can't detect mine too on my 1st visit which is about the 6th week.

Elaine
Please don't be upset. Gynaes are generally less positive during early pregnancy assessment, especially during the 1st trimester. They make conservative assessment. My 1st gynae told me the same things when I went at my 5th week and saw nothing, not even a sac. She said it may be ectopic, or I may miscarry in the next few days as I was spotting the day before I visited the clinic. I found it discouraging but I did not lose hope and really felt that this bb is meant to be. So I waited and I made my follow-up visit the following week, finally the sac appeared and found out I was a week small. So don't lose HOPE!!!! Cheer up!

Sashamama, you're so brave and strong. I was tearing when I read your post. It must had been tough for you and your hb... Do take care of yourself and have plenty of rest.

Lots of Love and Hugs,
Eliz

Thanks to all. I have been trying to be positive.
Yes, the gynae wasn't very positive becos according to my LMP 15th june, I am supposed to be week 8 already, however the scan shows that it's only 5 weeks, she says unless I ovulate on 18th July which is almost impossible.

Elaine,

Don't worry. Like all other mommies here said, be positive because your emotion will also affect your BB. You gotta be strong for yourself and for your BB so make full use of these 2 days mc and take as much rest as possible.

I'm sorry if my post brought tears to your eyes... Happy Mummy = Happy Baby!!! Here are some questions I've prepared for Doc Wong but i never asked til my final visit (5th visit). hope there's some help to the mummies here

(1) What does pasteurised mean? must i check if the milk used to make the ice cream, yoghurt etc is pasteurised before i consume?
A: Pasteurised is processed cow milk. In Singapore, there is no fresh cow milk, so everything will definitely be pasteurised. No worries

(2) Is seafood really ok? Prawns, Crabs, Stingray?
Yes, ok

(3) Are soft drinks ok, especially when I drink 100plus (1 can a day) to help with MS?
Yes, ok
Just that you'd put on weight.

(4) Is processed/preserved food ok, like sausages, ham, prunes, etc?
Yes, ok
Just note to eat healthy and not take too much food with too much preservatives.

(5) Are all fruits ok, like pineapple, papaya, etc?
Yes, ok

(6) Would rearing a dog affect my pregnancy?
No, it wouldn't affect. Only thing is when the bb is born and comes into contact with the dog, The dog's fur may cause the bb to have asthma.

(7) Is cat poo dangerous to bb?
Yes, it may cause toxoplasmosis that is dangerous to pregnant ladies. There is no such bacteria in dog poo though.

(8) Is it alright to go for facial and massage and foot reflexology?
Yes, if they do not massage the tummy or points that will induce contractions.

(9) Must we take note of the contents of our facial foam, bath foam, make-up, facial care products like moisturiser, toner, etc?
No, the contents are too little to affect bb.

Hope the above helps. They are of course not the 100% correct answers, just for your reference

Sashamama, thank you so much for sharing these info with us. They're very informative and helpful! Thanks once again!!

Hi ddtan,
I understand what your dh says about wasting money and hearing the same news again. That was what I was thinking when i had the option to go for a second opinion after 4 visits to dr wong and the sac and waterbag are not growing. Through the scan, it seems like there is a 4mm bb but doc is unsure if that's a bb or a shadow of the yolk sac. After the 4th visit, and 2 blood tests showing a drop in HCG level, doc is certain that bb is unhealthy and advised me to do a wash 4 days later. She gave me the test results and said I can seek second opinion with other docs. Though dh doesn't mind paying for second opinion for my peace of mind, i said no.

Reasons being i trusted my doc, i saw for myself the waterbag and yolk sac didn't grow for 2 weeks, even if the 4mm thing measured is really bb and not shadow, there is NO hb, moreover, HCG dropped and doc says it will not come up again. I tell myself that this is nature's way of being the gatekeeper, helping us keep watch to have a healthy bb. So I pinned a 1% hope in my final scan yesterday but mentally prepare myself for the 99% reality.

For your case, it's different from mine. You saw your bb's hb and your HCG isn't taken and from your posts, you don't seem to have complete trust in your gynae. Correct me if i'm mistaken. This should be a joint decision made by you and your hubby. Your hubby will pay for your peace of mind, i'm sure. Do update us on your decision. Hope for the best but be prepared for the worst, my friend...

Dear Elaine,
BB is definitely too small to be seen at 5 weeks and there won't be heartbeat. Wait 1 week, like what your doc advised. When i had my first visit at 6 weeks and there's just a sac, no bb no hb, doc was still hopeful even though i had some spotting. The hopes are reduced if the scan shows the same, just a sac, no bb no hb, even at a week later.

How regular are your cycles? My LMP is 11th june and my cycles are rather regular at 30 days, so right now i should have been in my 8.5 weeks. If your cycle is regular, then IMHO, there is cause for concern cause you should be in 7.5 weeks.

Did your doc ask you to take blood test for HCG? You might wish to consider that. HCG should double in 48 hours. If it doesn't increase enough or worse still, drop, then there's a high chance the bb is unhealthy and a d&c is recommended.

Meantime, stay positive and be strong... Come in here for support

I just went to the loo, and my brown discharge has now turned fresh red...I'm really worried now, and has arranged HB to fetch me from work and see Gynae immediately. Gynae is having surgery and will not be around until about 2pm... Gosh...

Hope everything will be alright.

Dear gingal,
Do be calm... Most prob a scan will be done and doc will give jab and duphaston. Might need to have complete bed rest. The roots of the waterbag are breaking, causing the discharge. Either (touch wood) the preg is unhealthy and the body is trying to flush it out as a M/C, or you over strained (ran/fell/etc) and broke some roots. Whatever the case, visiting your gynae asap is good. Take care and update all of us...

gingal
Yes, better hurry go see yor gynae to ensure everything is fine. But for now try to sit down and rest first. Don't move too much.

I hope that the preg is not unhealthy like previously again... Oh Gosh, not sure if i'm strong enough to take the same thing again...
BB was growing well, with strong heartbeat during my last visit, and I did not over-strained myself...only feeling more backaches then usual today. I thought it was my sitting posture... will update you gals when i'm back...

Elaine,

Please be +ve. Dont lose hope until last min. Ur bb need ur strength to survive if it still has a chance of surviving.

<font color="0000ff">Latest Updates...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/2009</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/2009</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/2009</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/2009</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/2009</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/2009</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/2009</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/2009</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

gingal
dun worry, stay +ve.... everything will be fine =)

sashamama
must take gd care of yrself n tiao yr body back...

gingal,

Please take care before u see ur gynae. Dont move ard too roughly. Best is just sit and wait for time to see gynae. If the bleeding is due to roots breaking, all will be fine after the hormone jab and pills.

elaine:: don't lose hope, stay positive. it helps.

gingal:: you are scaring us!! Just update us okay!! take loads of care meanwhile don't keep wALKING already!!! have a good lunch too.

sasha:: i am really proud of you!

I had some spotting on sat too, but it stopped so i didn't go see gynae... it was like brownish on and off, then when i wipe still got some.. i guess still okay was prob due to overstrain as i went to wash car earlier that day with hubby ahaha! up till now no more spotting, so i hope should be okay la..

gingal

Take care and you shd be fine! Dun worry too much!

Sasha
Jia you! Thank you for sharing and really must take gd care of urself yah!

Elaine
be positive, dun worry too much. If u not sure can discuss ur worries with ur gynae and see what you can do to confirm your BB growth.

Gingal,

Hope everything turns out fine. When i had mine fresh red, I'm also very afraid and dunno what to do. Doc gave a jab and order complete rest in bed in hospital and it's ok liao. I hope you get better after bed rest. Do let us know the outcome.

Gingal, hope everything turn out fine for you. Rest well at the moment.

Sasha, Take good care of yourself and also rest well. You are a strong lady.

For the rest, do take good care of yourself too. 1st trimester is very crucial.

Hi Elaine,
maybe yr preggie is in the early stage. mine when I was in my 5th week, I only scan a yolk sac and nothing else. I have been spotting since 17/7 until now. Had been admitted to A&amp;E twice last 2 weeks bec of massive bleeding. now, still in unstable condition. last fri, I went for my scan, sonographer told me that I'm in my week 6 (if acc to menses, shd be week 7). so still need to monitor and was given 15 days of hospitalisation leave.

my HCG leave is also increase very slow, fall below average range too. so will only be gg for my next review next mth.

how long does MS last? I'm feeling from bad to worse everyday. now i oni want to lie in bed and do nothing. Too sick (nausea, giddy and headache) to move ard. Still having spotting but no fresh bleed oni brown discharge. there's nothing I can do neither can my gynae help me coz he says it's normal and MS is actually a gd sign for pregnancy. But i really dun like the feeling of been sick the whole time.

minnie
Understand. I also felt so xin ku now. The period of MS depends some after 1st trimester will stop some might last till 6 mths or worse till delivery. No matter still need to tahan.

Minnie24,
MS depends on individual. one can puke all the way while one will stop after first trimster. me also have spotting too if movement fast. doc also tell me to monitor and not to exert myself.

maybe try to sniff medicial oil or eat some sour things.

minnie, my MS also just started to kick in.. this morning puke like nobody;s business. i hope it all goes away by the end of 1st Trimester.

think we all must hang on

MS will mean your pregnancy hormones is strong, which is good for our pregnancy, but bad for us.
Me too, suffering from tiredness, feel bloated and nausea. Feel like lying down and just sleep whole day long.

Hi Mummies : Last fri first scan , doc saw the heartbeat flicking but cannot heard as baby too small . Accordingly to my gynea , baby and sac is small but told me don't worry ask me to take blood test last fri and yesterday . Luckily HCG hormones level blood test result out ok and now still taking hormones pills till 2 weeks later for the scan . I still worried as last M/C I lost the baby at 8weeks 2 days and so now gynea told me to see him in 10 days time but hubby not available that day so push back a few days as I cannot imagine to take any bad news alone . Hope I can keep this baby . My EDD now is 1st Apr 2009 .

i keep burping, though only in my 7th week. my tummy bulge like its 4 -5 months. i am losing focus in my work, tired, nausea and dizzy.. my back hurts too.

Just went out to buy brands essense of chicken and planning to do facial tonight. my face got many pimples liao. if cannot tahan, then i will cancel my facial

tell me about it Lenny, recently I lost mood to make-up. looking terrible now.

wishaboy, relax and dun think so much, all will be fine.

yah... me now too sick to go out. cant bother with my face, it's now so clogged. me looked so haggard.

wishaboy
be positive and just take care of urself. You will be fine. We'll be here to support u

Wish a boy
Since everything seems good, so don't worry yourself too much.

Lenny
Me same as you. My colleague even asked me if i am 5 mths preggy. I was so shocked and told her that i am only 2 mths now. Abit sad to see big tummy so fast. Later don't know will it be hard to shrink or not.

Arghhh........today MS abit bad.

Haha.....Lenny, actually i don't want my office anyone to know yet after my 1st trimester than i let them know. Last friday, my manager in front of my colleagues say i look like pregnant and she ask me. No choice have to annouce earlier.