(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Yes, the sponge is quite soft but it's nicely shaped. Just don't wash too hard to protect its shape. It's really a "back to basics" bra which is what I like about it. And you can wear it even after your pregnancy if you keep it well.

Oh, this is the Triumph bra I was referring to earlier on.

gingal,

i think i spent 150plus for 3 bras and 2 panties from Triumph OG. will be buying nusring bra the next round

about the stretch marks.. my mum didnt get any at all even though there is no such thing for her where she stays (a fishing village), she lucky.. i hope i also don;t have.. i kiasu.. i start applying in my 5th week liao.. kekekeke

babe
Thanks for your photos. All my bras are already out of shape. Coz normally i throw them into washing machine to wash. No wonder all my bras out of shape, should have hand wash them.

The bra still looks ok. For triumph one i think quite worth it to buy.

Kome,
U are not alone!
I also throw them in the Washing machine using "Handwash" function and putting them in the luandry bag...wahahahahaha, but it does not help, my bras all also out of shape de.

Lenny,
Wow, 150+ for 3 bras and 2 panties, to me abit expensive. I'm so used to cheaper range bras as i machine-washed them, nowadays won't spend alot of bras and panties.

Kome
You're welcome, I know they're not exactly the sexiest of bras but definitely practical for busy ladies that we are/ going to be. Yes, best not to machine wash your bras. If you have to once in a while, use a laundry net. Panties okay, not bras, especially the wired ones will poke through the seams after machine wash.

Lenny,

If I remember correctly, think it's around $19. Coz I usually buy during sale period to save $$. Yea, definitely not auntie bras and no seams and protruding nipples which I can't stand when I wear a t-shirt!!!

ok.. i will try and hunt for them this weekend. I hope they have sizes though. hopefully i can get myself of bed.. i think my discomforts stats to kick in now.. getting migraines and feeling restless. i feel like vomiting now. Shoulda work from home today.

Time to go Home soon...
Can't wait...

Have craving for BBQ Stingray ... Should be safe to eat bah...alot of my Preggie frens used to eat with me previously. anyway, will take moderately...keke

Yiyi...
Yeah!!! Shiok hor? I keep craving Spicy Food..No chilli = no Appetite.
From Laksa to Tom Yum Steamboat to BBQ Stingray etc etc...

went for scan jus now... so exciting.. saw baby's heartbeat & cld hear it too.. hee... im 6w4d... sad news is baby is due 2 apr 09... so il prolly go over to apr thread liao... hehehe... been nice chatting with ya'l... take care!

missycandy,

Congrats!!! Good news! Hope to see you back in Mar thread. cos only 6 weeks mah, EDD not accurate yet. When i was 6 weeks, my EDD was 22-Mar-09, now at 9weeks, it changed to 14-Mar-09. Maybe you will be back here

Great to hear missycandy
Will read up the April thread from time to time to see how you are. Good luck and enjoy the rest of your pregnancy! Hugs

Would love to join. Pls update for me. Thanx in advance.

Nick: chanechane
Year of Birth: 1980
EDD: 09 March
Residence: Sengkang
#Baby: 2
GYNAE: Adrian Woodworth
Clinic Name: Thomson Women Clinic(SK) P L
Delivery Hospital: Either Mt A or TMC. (Haven't decide cos thinking of changing. Previous delivery was at Mt A)

Had a scared out of my life juz now
my boy was bleeding from the nose continuously for 15min....blood was dripping on his mattress, floor, into his mouth n when he rubbed, it was all over his face.....frightened me to death.....immediately rushed him to Mt A to see his pd.

Luckily the pd checked everywhere n said he is fine...phew....juz reached home....later rushing down to gynae....m excited to see little one again...yeah

oh...the bra looks nice....need to get more bras soon....dun think i can fit in the current ones :p

thanks gingal !

*hugs* babe =)

yeh i was also thinking... maybe bb come out earlier leh... hahaha... thats the problem with having so close to the end of the mth... hee hee... i guess il stick to 2 threads =)

Welcome and congrats to all new Mums/MTBs,

Sun, consolidated for your updating. Thanks.

Nick: Paulyn
yob : 1980
red : sengkang
edd : 29/03/09
kid # : 2
gynae : dr mary yang

Nick: princess_in_dreamland
Year of Birth: 1976
EDD: 3rd march 09
Residence: west coast
#Baby: #1
GYNAE: DR A.L LIM
Clinic Name: TMC
Delivery Hospital:TMC

Nick: Irene06
EDD: (not sure yet) will know on the 18th
Residence: Toa Payoh
#Baby: 3
GYNAE: Dr Caroline Khi
Clinic Name: ACJ Clinic
Delivery Hospital:TMC

Nick: chanechane
EDD: 09 March
Residence: Sengkang
#Baby: 2
GYNAE: Adrian Woodworth
Clinic Name: Thomson Women Clinic(SK) P L
Delivery Hospital: Either Mt A or TMC. (Haven't decide cos thinking of changing. Previous delivery was at Mt A)

If I missed out anyone, pls add on the list here and paste for Sun. Cheers

I'll like to join this thread too. Just found out that I'm preggie. Tho I am not a first time mummy, my knowledge is a little rusty and hope to learn from you mummies too.

Hi Irene

I am thinking to change to either Carolyn or Joycelyn Wong from ACJ. Can you share the delivery package cos I haven't been able to find out their prices for C-section.

Hi CF Chang
My boy had nose bleed 5 times in 2 months, each time when he was sleeping. I brought him to KK ENT Cte today and the doc says is normal for kids this age (4YO). But he also said if bleeding every week, better to get it checked, Just to share

How many kids you guys planning to have? Seems like alot having #3.

No news on the talk on baby bonus yet.
Don't know what time to watch.

Can eat fried kway teow? I just ate. "cockle" in the kway teow got mercury?

oppsgal,

I wanna 3 but hb wanna 2. I think we decide again after #2. #1 not even out yet! Hee hee.
National day Rally is on this sun, 17 Aug 08, 8 pm

"Hiam" dont have mecury but they say cannot eat cos raw... so unless u ask the hawker to cook "hiam" until well done. Everyone would tell u to avoid. But if u ask me... hiak... am sure the 4 or 5 hiam in a plate of kway teow is not excessive! But be sure u took ur Hep A jab!
My grandma say cannot eat sotong but never tell me why.. anyone got any idea... that's my favorite!

Opps gal... give the cockles a miss during pregnancy bah..

i am a fan of raw oysters, sashimi and all these shellfish but now.. i have to "fast" till i give birth... haiz... i make my hubby fast with me too.. hehehe

Asura,
Can eat sotong. It's safe medically. Except don't eat in front of your grandma since she said no. It's more like an old wives tale or some pantang thing.... That if eaten, it will strangle the baby.

Yea, I really miss my sashimi, black coffee, chinese tea.... it's seems really like a thing of a past now.

Some errors... National Day Rally should be start at 645, there is a break from 730 to 8 pm.. then from 8 pm to 10 pm. Not sure why... Channel 5. Got the info from the channel5 tv guide for sun

babe.. coffee can drink la but not more than 3 cups per day..i used to have a cup of coffee daily, now 2 or 3 days only 1 cup and its the nescafe 3 in 1type.. so not too strong as compared to thoe from starbucks and coffeebean i think

Yea, problem is I really prefer just black and strong coffee kosong, once a day, so I'm afraid to drink it and I did have spotting previously so am trying hard to stay discipline on this. So no choice lor, go cold turkey. If I start drinking again, I'll have to drink once a day, at least or get headaches/ sleepy next day. Yes, 3 in 1 is much lower in caffeine so is a better alternative.

wah seh, all the food u all mention, i also like to eat...but really worried dunno can or cannot eat... m feeling so pukey now...no appetite somemore...really miss sashimi sooooo so much...hmm...

btw anyone have comments wrt dr brown milk bottles and sterilizers? metro sale was going for $69 for 4 bottles, sterilizers and food/milk warmer...but nvr buy cos dunno how is it...

ddtan

v sorry to hear abt what u r gg thru..
maybe can consider option#2?
if realli D&C oni way out, do rmb to do a mini confinement aft tt ya?

sasha..

cheerup! i will miss u! hope to hear ur gd news aft ur few cycles!!!

Dear ddtan,
I hope this message finds you well.

I went for my final scan today at 1pm, bb is still the same, not growing and no hb though I should be in week 8. So I went ahead with the D&C in the afternoon. Will be as detailed as I can, the memory is still very fresh...

(1) No food and water minimum 6 hours prior to op, not even water. Get all receipts from your doc, may be able to claim from medisave.
(2) 2-3 Hours before the op, Doc gave me 2 pills to take to can enter better during the op.
(3) I nearly vomitted after abt 10 minutes but i stomached the med or i'd need to take again.
(4) I registered myself at the TMC level 1 admissions, takes about 10 minutes. Be prepared to pay a $500 deposit.
(5) The receptionist walks you to the day surgery ward, your hubby can be with you.
(6) Go toilet to pee (i even shit... :p)
(7) Come back to ward, strip everything, lingerie, jewellery, contact lens, put on the green surgical robe, wear disposable panties and hospital will give you a pad to wear. The nurse will ask many questions abt ur health.
(8) I started having slight cramps about 10 minutes after taking the pills and the cramps will be on off til your surgery.
(9) I started to bleed (not a lot) about 20 minutes after I took the pills.
(10) Just lie in bed to rest.
(11) About 20-30 minutes before your turn, another bed will be wheeled to you, transfer yourself onto that bed, and i smiled a goodbye to dh, who left to run some errands.
(12) You'd be wheeled to outside the operating theatre and wait there for sometime til the op theatre is available and your doc comes. Another nurse will ask you many questions. If you're afraid of the cold, like me, ask for another blanket.
(13) This waiting time is the one where i succumbed to some tears as I say my final goodbye to my bb, telling my bb to be strong in his/her journey in his/her world and papa mama will be strong in our journey in this world too. I try not to over-dwell in this and succeeded, probably because i bawled myself crazy last night, crying non-stop for 1 hour. So my advice is to pour it all out prior to the op...
(14) Then you'd be wheeled into the operating theatre and will transfer to another bed. Your doc will be with you and administer the anaesthesia for you. I fell asleep within 3 mins and the next thing I know, i'm back in the ward and my hubby is beside me.
(15) Actually after the op, you'd rest in the ward right beside the theatre for 20-30 mins before you're wheeled back to the day surgery ward but i have no recollections of that.
(16) My op was at about 3 plus 4pm, and i was wheeled back to my ward before 5pm, very fast. At 615pm, i woke up to have a small cup of milo and some biscuits (from nurse), get changed and left.
(17) During my recovery time, my hubby went to settle payment and gave the cashier all the gynae visit receipts for medisave claim. He didn't pay more than the $500 deposit he paid and the cashier said we might even get back some cash after the claims (via a cheque).
(18) I slept through the car ride and then ate porridge that my mum cooked and watched tv and am preparing school work now.
(19) As for confinement, my doc says she doesn't believe in it but it's up to us. I guess i'd eat mum-cooked food for abt 5 days and drink some essence of chicken and some dom and rest a lot at home. Some ladies go through strict confinement, taking lots of ginger, liver, longan and red dates tea, no bathing nor going out but i won't be following 100%, maybe 50%. Do what you prefer

(20) After this d&c, i'd be bleeding for about 5 days, doc says. I need to take antibiotics and there're some painkillers given, take when nec.
(21) Doc says this is similar to menses and i might ovulate 2 weeks later but wear a condom and not TTC yet, wait til 2 cycles later, so i'd wait til 1st cycle sept, 2nd cycle oct then i'd try again.

Hope this long post helps. i'd post this in the support thread for M/C too. join us there if you'd like. I'm gonna vent some emotions there maybe a day or two later

Lastly, BE STRONG... For your loved ones and for yourself... I will too

amendment to point 2: the 2 pills are taken to enlarge the cervix so that the tube can enter easier to suck out the waterbag.

Hi Sashamama,

From your post above, I can sense that you are taking it well. You are very strong... as for me, all i can rembr after my m/c, i kept to myself and cut off all contacts for about 2 days. I only message my mum and dad, and told my MIL about it.

You are really amazing, and being so positive, trust me, you will soon see yourself getting lucky again!

For the next few days, your menses will come with severe cramps, it's as though the body is trying to push and clean out everything for a brand new start. Take care, and really rest well...though you might feel alright now, but your body needs to recover and trust me 5 days might not be enuff. Maybe you don't feel like going through strict confinement, but remember to sleep and have ample rest! Good luck and do feel free to cont'd joining us in this thread. Do keep us update on any good news too!

hi sashamama,

hugs... you are very strong. I am crying as I read your post. can't stop thinking about it the whole night.

Last night I told my parents and my brother. My brother keep telling me not to give up and seek 2nd opinion. Why doc never give me a jab to stop bleeding as my SIL had similar spotting but told him it is not the same. Bro still tell me to seek 2nd gynae opinion since bb still got faint heart beat. I really dont know if I should try and hear the same news again. Hb told me not to and just take MC and wait till friday to see if bb still got heartbeat. Cos I have been bleeding more since yesterday morning when I came back from gynae... like menses. Probably no hope liao...bb gone or not going to survive.
What do you think I shd do ?

sasha, hugs, you are a strong mother. like gingal, when i had my d/c, i totally disappeared from the world like 2 days. i only talked to hubby, and my mom and dad. my friends were cut off and i didn't go out at all. like what gingal has said and put it, u really will get lucky soon. i also did the d/c at tmc by dr wong but she didn't tell me to wait 2 cycles.. ahhaha so i didn't wait. and after the bleeding stopped - mine was more than 5 days loh - my M came back another 2 wks later and immediately i tried and striked. I think cleaning makes the womb cleaner too, easier to conceive. take loads of care and don't do strenuous stuffs okay!

ddtan:: if u are worried and since you are on MC anyway, can try to seek second opinion, i would do that, rather than keep thinking of it. but be strong.

hi cindy,
Is it true that the hormones jab and medication will not stop the bleeding like what my gynae said ?
If seek 2nd opinion, I think I will only ask what he can do to save the bb as I oredi know what's gonna happen in next few days.... else like what my hb said if he said same thing, then waste of money and somemore have to accept the sad news again !

ddtan,
i think u should seek a 2nd opinion, to rest your mind and ensure that you have done everything possible for this pregnancy, otherwise u may keep dwelling on the "wat if" questions after the dnc.

sashamama,
u're so brave! take care of yourself n b strong! *hugz*

Sashamama,

*HUGS* YOu are very strong. I read ur post and felt like crying as well. Do rest well and build ur health back. Am sure next bb would be healthier. Keep us posted of any good news!

ddtan,

I also think you should seek a 2nd opinion. Please dont lose hope until the very last min. Miracles do happen at times.

ddtan:: ehehe i am not sure if jab and all will stop the bleeding but it's really good to seek a second opinion like what sharon has said. So as not to regret and ask yourself qns like what if i had gone for second opinion, what if this what if that. by then it'd be too late. IT's good to really get double assurance, even if it is sad news, at least u know u have done what u can to the very last min - like what asura said, instead of waiting. I'm sure u can persuade your hubby.

ddtan,
saw yur question to cindy, i think u hv to discuss this with yur hsbd n know yurself to make this decision too. for me, my gynae did say tat i can keep waiting to c if bb survives, but in both my and my hsbd's opinion, we would rather not hv the bb if he/she turns out to b sickly or weak. i know this sounds cruel, but we hv friends, relatives who hv mentally challenged / really sick kids n we saw tat the burden is very much on the siblings, n we wil never wish tat on our children. hence we trusted the gynae n went ahead with the dnc. but if u r the type who wld keep dwelling on the "wat if" then suggest u get 2nd opinion. watever u decide, dun regret n dun look back.

Sashamama
While reading your post, me too also want to cry. You are very strong.
1629768.gif

JIA YOU

ddtan
We all support you to have a 2nd opinion, so that you will not be regret.