(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Actually you don't have to worry abt seeing the bump or not. Coz #1 normally won't show the bump so early. I remember i start to show my bump only when i was abt 5 mth, even than was not so big.

ddtan,
if your cervix is not dliated, then a pill would be inserted prior to D&C to dilate the cervix for the surgery.
some will take orally the night before which is longer to take effect.
i was told to wait for 2 cycles first before TTC again. i conceived in the 3rd cycle.
some gynae will recommend to wait for up to 6 cycles.

Asura,
that's good. my Gynae also said it is not compulsory but me more kiasu haha!
so will go for it to have a peace of mind.

Kome,

Heh... it is not abt not seeing bump... just that i dont see bump... i tend to "hu shi luan siang" over what's going on inside... heh... maybe i shall speak to my gynae next tues and see what she says.

after the procedure will feel tired a bit, that's all. gynae will give 2 weeks hospitalisation leave. you need to let your boss know.
try to do a mini confinement, to build up your health. they say miscarriage is worst than giving birth.
try to rest well at home and also dun think too much.

Hi Paulyn, Congrats and welcome.

Hi ddtan,

I did not take any medi to induce. By the time doctor did a V-scan, it was said to be clean already. I think it just flushed out itself.

I was told by both my gynae and GP to wait for 3 cycles before trying again.

can i ask if we can eat "lao huang gua" soup and "hong zhao Chicken"? I ordered tingkat dinner, and these 2 on the menu. I dunno if i can take them or not. I know i cant take bittergourd and watercress soup

Hmmm... i put on the bra extensions, Don't know why still tight, i kinda feel breathless today... Very "Xin Ku". Dunno is it cos i'm wearing turtle-necked or is it my bra??? Making me breathless and nauseas..how i wish I am home... Took Morning half day also like not enough...

Minnie,

I am not too sure, but the key-word is still taking it moderately. Heard "Lao Huang Gua" aka "Old Cucumber" is quite "Liang", maybe if you taking, then not too much of it bah.

Hi all MTB...
been reading the threads for the past weeks, decided to join in.. me also march MTB...
after reading bout shasha & ddtan... wan give both of u some encouragements, felt so sad after reading yr threads..please dun give up..take good care of yourself n try again soon..

ddtan.
i had a d/c in feb, basically it's as wat irene described, wheel in, wake up n m already in the ward. u can walk around after procedure, i know some gals who went shopping/dinner immediately after. it's recommended to do a mini confinement, though i din do it. in fact, i went on a flight 2 days after. also recommended to try after 2 cycles, but i got preggy after only one. they say u tend to be more fertile following a m/c!

Take Care ddtan.

princess_in_dreamland, Welcome

U wanna fill up your details for Sun's easier update?

Nick:
Year of Birth:
EDD:
Residence:
#Baby:
GYNAE:
Clinic Name:
Delivery Hospital:

seems like i havent update mine:
Nick: Irene06
Year of Birth: 1980
EDD: (not sure yet) will know on the 18th
Residence: Toa Payoh
#Baby: 3
GYNAE: Dr Caroline Khi
Clinic Name: ACJ Clinic
Delivery Hospital:TMC

princess in dreamland
Welcome

gingal
Me haven even go and buy the bra extentions. I did feel abit breathless and some of my bras quite tight. Haiz....have to buy soon if not really cannot breath well.

Minnie
Lao Huang Gua....i think try not to eat too much, little bit shld be ok. Like what gingal say old cucumber is quite "liang" not good to eat too much. As for Hong zhao chicken i think should not be any problem to take.

Nick: princess_in_dreamland
Year of Birth: 1976
EDD: 3rd march 09
Residence: west coast
#Baby: #1
GYNAE: DR A.L LIM
Clinic Name: TMC
Delivery Hospital:TMC
thanks sun in advance for updating...

Kome,

I bought the extensions from "Ero". If i'm not wrong, 2-hooks $1.00 each, 3-hooks $1.50 each. They don't work very well...Next maybe realli need to try wire-less ones liao...maybe its the wires...

Gingal
Was actually thinking will wire-less bras hold our breast well? Mmmm.....will our breast be sagging?

Kome,

I was also thinking, but no choice wor, still need to try one at least. most wire-less i saw ytd were also with soft sponge, wonder if will show nipples...wahahaha...nowadays nipples like hard leh... haizzzz...

watercress soup taste bitter when I drink. I think my taste become weird. Definitely not drinking watercress soup anymore until my tasting of food is back to normal.

gingal/ kome
Try Triumph. I think it's called "My first bra" series. They are wireless and soft sponge, nipples won't show and quite practical, comfy sporty looking, seamless, and cups the breasts nicely. No, your breasts won't sag because it's wireless, it only sags if the bra is not fit for you. Of course must try first before you buy. Or, if you can remove your pads from your current bras, that may help.

Hi princess..

you going for 5th check up already? so fast?
i only went once during my 6 week and was asked to go back first week of Sep so i am going on the 5th Sep.

bought a few maternity bra from triump, really look like granny's bra and got to buy sponge padding cos the stupid nipple is hard and showing, kinda rude cos they are pointing at others. muhahahaha.. i am hesitating wearing them ..the panties are ok, very comfy..

Hi princess,

My last appt was 08.08.08, seeing Dr. Lim in another 3 weeks time, it will be my fifth appt then. Yah loh, the long waiting time is unbearable...

I started apply Stretch Mark cream as soon as I knew I'm pregnant (Kiasu right?). Until recently i stopped, cos I read somewhere (dunno is it here) that don't apply during 1st trimester. Suddenly i feel unsafe with the creams, thinking of buying Johnson's Baby Oil or Baby Lotion to substitute instead.

babe,
Triumph "My first bra" series??? For teenagers??? You think have big sizes??? But Triumph expensive wor...me not intending to spend alot as soon i will be SAHMTB! No income...

Oppsgal,

U think so far already, if you bf, bb poo easy to clean, in fact can be washed easily with water, cuz it's like diarrhoea consistency. BB poo change drastically after 6mths, when it becomes more sticky and smelly because of the solid food it takes.

So many of you complaining abt breast sore, I dun really feel it although for my #1 I felt terribly sore every min. Maybe #2 stretch already and become loose? hahaha.

Lenny,

Our Gynae placed appts very near each other during 1st Trimester. That is how cautious he is, and why i like him sooo much.

How much u spent on the bras and panties?

princess in dreamland
I intend to start apply the stretchmark cream from 2nd trimester onwards. Mainly you need to apply the area below belly. at the side of tummy, backside whole area and your tighs. I gt stretchmark at this areas.

gingal
Hahaha... I think they are designed for younger women. I know sounds bad but honestly, you have to go take a look first, k? I'm buy 80B and my breasts have since grown and they still fit me. So, no problem. They are NOT aunty looking. The colours are quite basic, black, white, dark beige, dark pink. Think you only need max 2 and you just need to hand wash and rotate use. Cost around $19.

gingal,

so envious, u already seen your gynae so many times. Yours is weekly appt? package for is unlimited visits?

I read somewhere that stretch marks are hereditary. So see if your mummy got stretch marks to know your chances of having it? I kiasu and applied when I knew I'm preg and got skin allergy instead during my #1. Then gynae ordered me to stop it. So i left it to fate and didn't apply anything on it since. It's a wonder that no stretch marks, and I found out that my mum also dun have it throughout her 3 pregnancies. Maybe her gd genes passed to me? but i didn't inherit her skinny genes and can't shed off my weight after giving birth.

oopsgal,

same here, only when u press down then sore, if not it's ok. but last time it's an annoying sore there with/without touching it. so got difference and this time round, I dun feel it expanding also.

kome,

thanks for the webbie. Hmmm..nice to look at but I think too cute for me. heehee. most need to wear with leggings leh. I'm looking for long dresses and shirts for work. Have some during my #1 but dunno got turn yellow or not.

lenny,
i in my 11th wk tis wk hv not seen my gynae for 3wks liao.. went to him almost every wk the last time becos of spotting so tat y already seen him so many times lor..

kome,lenny, gingal,
thanks for the advice on stretch mark creams..
although i in my 11th wk now but i showing a bit liao so wan to know whether can start applying now anot..

Hi fairymoss,

My gynae no package de, pay per visit, but his prices are very reasonable.

babe,

Yah, i might go see see...not sure if HB free later, tot of going OG to see if more aunty choices.

fairymoss
I think i did not inherit my mum good genes. My mum gave birth to 4 children and does not have any stretchmark. For me, i just had #1 all the stretchmark came out already.
1627913.gif

Hi all mummies,sorry to intrude this thread.Will like to ask if u gals interested buying my stroller(Peg Perego Pliko P3(2007 version).I bought it on 29/06/08 at Baby hyperstore @ $470,still under warranty.Used only once. Condition as good as new.
Releasing it as baby does not like it, so i'm now using a baby carrier instead.
If interested, pm me or sms me @96868699. your comfortable price and we shall work it out.

Princess, no worries, you are welcome.

My auntie told me that she apply olive oil during her time(20 years ago) and is quite effective for her... just that she finds it very oily...

Actually i was thinking maybe i wont mind stretchmarks bah..anyway, i was nvr a bikini person...
But until then, i wont know..mayeb i will "CRY"... Now already have a bit of stretchmarks due to putting on and losing weight previously

kome/ gingal

Just save you some time, I'm displaying my own bra for you gals to see!! (Can't believe I'm doing this. This is an unused bra btw.) Anyway, I bought this in May during the Singapore Sale and got a Buy 2 get 1 free deal. I've used this particular model for quite a number of years now. They can last awhile but the soft sponge will warp after a while so don't twist the bras too much. I always just gently handwash with shower gel. Very light and easy to wear.
1627964.jpg
1627965.jpg

Hi babe!!!
Geezzzz...nice nice...not aunty at all!!! and the sponge is not the soft kind i saw...
This is the Triumph one????