(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

gratz to jas n pups...n the other mummies who had delivered...

re:nipple cream
missycandy, i got the medela purelan one lor..initially i got an aussie brand(innoxa) n found it sticky so tot spoilt so went to get the medela one n it turn out to be e same...
tks pups for the info too...

asura: is our beef noodles still on? keke

pinkdemoness,

Jtho must likely not able to join us on tues. U still wanna go? Me found the hawker centre liao.. so me still on if u wanna go..

RE: Liver vs Breastfeeding

Remembered that Jasmine mentioend that liver seems to reduce the milk supply? Well, I was browsing one of my cookbooks titled "Family Herbal Cookbook". It actually quotes this "Liver is high in iron and therefore a good source of strength and energy, especially for women undergoing confinement. Nursing mothers, however, should not consume liver in any form as it is said to dry up milk."
Ooh.. so jasmine, u very observant hor.. i would avoid liver for as long as i am breastfeeding... such a big sacrifice.. i love to eat liver... heh.. humm... nvm, i shall try to eat before i pop.. hahaha

RE:Medisave Deduction

For those who have not popped, remember to put ur gynae receipt (at least $450 worth) into ur hospital bag. Can claim additional medisave on top of the amount we can claim for our admission.

Cindy
Thanks.But I think indivual wan le cos my sis also gt she say her din reali go away but I think will be better la cos no weight le ma.Hope mine will get better.

congrats Jas!! =)

Re: liver...wah i dunno cannot eat leh...i've been eating liver during confinement...gua gua gua...

i thought i wld give birth last night... or at least today.. becos i was having some cramps from 10pm onwards.. so i faster repack my hospital bag... take out my breast pump... prepare to clean and everything... by 1plus i sleep liao... lol! then every time i wake up can feel cramps... but nothing intense lor... then lao sai 2 times... and jus go back to sleep... this morning called the clinic... the assistant said its just muscle cramps... if become more intense then call lor... so till now is nothing intense... jus mild cramps... so sian... maybe il call later when the clinic closes so that the line is diverted directly to my gynae's handphone... then il speak to him personally... =P

im still here... =(

on another note ...

Propser - congrats!!! short labor! envy envy!

Jaszho - congrats!!! received ur sms.. hee have upated ur details already =P

no news from irene or pepper or minnie ??? hope all is well for them! stil no news from keron & jeris... hope she is fine...

oh ya... for washing of the breast pump, those using medela, must i wash everything including the tubing ???

updates...

Mummies who have POPPED!!!
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wgt</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>8-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jasminebc</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui Xuan</TD><TD>2.08kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui En</TD><TD>1.83kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rui Shan</TD><TD>1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD>Marissa Ann</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD>18-Feb-09</TD><TD>Wilber</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>tsp</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>8-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>clio</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>12-Mar-09</TD><TD>19-Feb-09</TD><TD>Rae</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lemontree</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>princess_in_dreamland</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>blurgal_79</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD>Davis</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Daphne Crosailo Kang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ugin</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>E C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>alfafa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>4-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pumpkin Seed</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>siohchong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>blurjen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace Chng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>24-Feb-09</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>11-Mar-09</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD>Trishelle</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.675kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>miracle2me</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>3.58kg</TD><TD>Natural Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>2.835kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>5-Mar-09</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>Keanan</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>wishaboy</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1-apr--09</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>Natural Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>moomooland</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2-Mar-09</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>3.405kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>serene</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>10-Mar-09</TD><TD>3-Mar-09</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.720kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>propser</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>4-Mar-09</TD><TD>Kayle</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>17-Mar-09</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>Anver</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>pups</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>20-Mar-09</TD><TD>6-Mar-09</TD><TD>Kaeris</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>Natural Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>7-Mar-09</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies waiting to POP!
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>1/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson's Woman Clinic</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD>2/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD>3/3/2009</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>6/3/2009</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>9/3/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD>10/3/2009</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC@ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JG</TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>11/3/2009</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keron</TD><TD>12/3/2009</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dee</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ziv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sung</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>louielim</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Heng Clinic (ESH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Olivier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristen_mum</TD><TD>25/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Jerell </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Srumpee</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Andrique </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jme</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Ethan Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devil</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>30/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Julia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guest123</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_77</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuskywoollie</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oxgal</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IDAARSHAD</TD><TD>4/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Brianne </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mangogal</TD><TD>5/4/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Enice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Wong</TD><TD>9/4/2009</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Jazmyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Missycandy,

For medala pump, yes, wash and sterilise every part. But for tubing, just wash DO NOT sterilise. What you do is after washing, try to fling out as much water as you can from the tubing, then attach to the pump (just the tubing) and on the pump to help you blow out the water. After you see most of the water is out, you can just hang the tubing up somewhere for it to dry thoroughly. It is advisable to let the tubing dry so that it will not grow algae.

Remember to sterilise your pump parts, not only wash hor. Cos for your previous posts, i only see you mention wash but not sterilise :p

Misscandy,
The Medela breast pump jst wash the funnel, bottles, valves and membranes, the tubing don't need to wash and sterlise de. My hubby dont know go sterilised it and bring to me in hospital now the tubing got water inside le

Asura,
For liver is my CL tell me dont take will reduce milk supply de. I think you better not take now too as you going to pop soon right, coz your body now should be in process of producing milk, so better don't take it anymore. For me I don't like liver so all along I don't take liver de.

hello mummies.. thanks! hee.. means the rubber valve thing/membrane also must sterilize ah??? i put into boiling water can or not?

Queenie, Misscandy &amp; Devil,
Do you gals need hospital glass bottles? I have about 8 of them to give if you gals need it. But have to self collect from me though.
Any mummies who haven't pop would like to buy a tin of 900g Enfalac A+ for NB for standby use, I have 1 tin brand New to let go at $33(With Free 6-7 bottles of ready to drink enfalac for NB). Do PM me if anyone is keen in getting it.

missycandy,

Yes. Valve and membrane must sterilise cos they come into direct contact with breastmilk. Can use boiling water to sterilise

Misscandy you didnt buy sterilize ah? If got just place the valves and membranes inside the bottle and put some water inside the bottle when sterilise.

jasmine,

Oh.. thanks for ur advise. I shall stop eating liver... oh so sad... seems like give birth liao is worst than being pregnnat.... cannot eat my favorite stuff...

Cindy, yup, my BM is increasing slowly. Still working really hard now to pump out extra so that I can keep in freezer for future usage.. Currently, I will pump out at least 2 feeds so that my CL can bottle feed bb with my BM at night.. felt so gd with this method cos I can rest at night, though i will wake up twice to pump milk..

Asura, great.. 9 more days for your.. ur gal will sure be guai guai and wait for her daddy to be back!!!

missycandy,the valve also must sterilize leh..

SG, don't take Liver.. my CL say really can reduce milk leh.. kidney, no problem.

jasmine - i bought the avent sterilizer.. hee hee hee... but havent open to use... hee hee hee.. i dun wan the milk frm u but cn i get some of the glass bottles? i get frm u when i meet u to pass u the milkbags?

okie thanks mummies... i put the rubber into the hot water le.. hee.. but i think b4 i use i will use the proper sterilizer ba.. =x nw jus do it once.. in case pop tonight (PLS LET ME POP TONIGHT!!!!) hahahahahaha

Gd days gals xD

Missy..
I woke up with tummy ache this morng.. quite painful.. then probably plus cramps.. i also panick strikened..Nw i confused also.. could be gastric.. but the pain affected the whole tummy...luckily it went away in the noon.. if not i also stand by liao..hehe..

Prosper..
Gratz! wah natural without epi! *gambatte*

Re: liver
The most dirtiest part in the body.. waste go there.. to improve breastmilk during confinement, will be the papaya soup? for iron intake is the red dates and all that..? i also dont like eating liver too and i think it stinks too hehe.. yuck

Yesterday went for the CTG scan... no sign of labour baby still wanna stay in tummy... nw she is 3.4kg liao.. am in week 38..
Must go slow on the food.. since she still wanna stay in the tummy..dont wanna her to grow heaps loh..

Cheerios

Winter..

I didnt know that liver can reduce breastmilk.. this is my first time to know that.. but anyway i dont like to eat liver..

Cheerios

Asura, ya.. confinement can't eat many things one.. luckily my CL cooking not too bad.. else i will get sian..

Jasmine, Very fast leh.. my bb's full month next sunday!!! when is yours? I have not decided to hold the full month at home or outside.. wanted to hold it downstairs , but pil say later clash with wake, no gd.. actually i thought i will be very excited abt bb's full month, but taking care of bb needs already tires me out completely.. no time to think of how to celebrate bb's full month..

meebaby - hee hee hee... nw i tummy ache or cramps i jus relax.... until become very very pain then i will my gynae.. if not jus tong til Monday... buden again pain tolerance high.. so... haiii.. dunno la..

Actually i got 2 things that i will not take.. liver and sugarcane juice...heehee..even if there are benefits abt them..

Cheerios

Missy..

Thats why u sleep late last nite? I ordered McDelivery cos felt very very hungry so i slept late.. then 5am woke up with pain in tummy liao.. also dunno maybe izzit the food not clean or what..haha..

What is the best time to admit to Mt A? Is it 12pm in the sense false alarm, they wanna charge u for the bed?

Winter..

Confinement also cant drink plain water rite? Wah everyday have to drink the red date and longan.. Not sure whether i can tahan anot..it's like very strange didnt drink plain water leh..

Cheerios

meebaby - i duno leh.. u also Mt A huh.. heee... i think they will definitely charge u for the bed... but whether cheaper or not i dunno... must call and ask them? LOL!!! i dun tk liver becos i dun like.. but sugarcane when i see then i buy if not.. then no particular craving...

wintertime - u cn book those rooms? like chevron ? im goin for one this sunday.. if i dont pop by then... hee hee... i was thnking of external but after awhile think at home better.. wait baby cranky or something then how.. need to pack her things also... quite mafan... =P

Winter..

Clash with wake? U wanna hold it at the void deck?
Wow time flies so fast and your baby gonna 1 mth old liao leh.. omg and many of us still havent pop pop pop =O

Cheerios

or maybe cn hold it at someone's condo? the function room... maybe i cn ask my granny... hmmm.. but i think home is still the best.. haaaaaaaaa

congrats prosper, miracle, jas, pups and other mummies who have popped! sorrie i lost track liao...haha...

oxgal - initially my appt with dr heng is on every wed but there was once it was changed to mon so from then on, we stuck to mon lor...cos faster time to see bb...hehe...and ya, maybe we saw each other b4... =)

SG - thanks for confirming the price gal, hows yr moomoo career? how is bb alvey doin?

wintertime - wah like so fast yr bb reaching one month soon! or else u wanna book a chalet or something lor...for us, we plan to hold it at home...but since i'm staying with my in-laws will hold it at their place instead...hmm...but tink my side relatives may not feel so comfortable there lor...no choice leh, our own house not ready yet and hb doesn't wan to hold it somewhere else cos v troublesome...have to bring bb stuffs and all

wah today keep experiencing BH contractions...no pain though....

The Mini^mee's full month holding at my MIL's place.. cos she planning to cook for everyone..haha. Then, she highlighted that she wanna give chicken and red eggs instead of full month cakes.. cos in the past pple give chicken de.. I also have no idea how it will be I'll just let her do it loh.. Full sized chicken or just some parts..haha.. So imagining that day pple go home with the chicken..hehe..

Oops gonna rain! Going to close windows..

Cheerios

meebaby - ya my mum was saying last time lagi troublesome.. must give chicken.... give half or whole... roasted or curry if im nt wrong... and also red eggs and the ang ku kueh.. if boy is pointed if girl give round... hahahaha... nowadays all is give cakes... she say is cheaper... last time more exp =P

envy envy those in confinement now.. the weather is quite good... raining daily... hahahaha

tummy turning to stone again...

Hi all.. since u are in the topic of full month, can u all advise?

Colleagues - Arrange to deliver the cakes to office 1 day before full month celebration, to all who have contributed to gifts for baby, is that the usual practice?

Friends/Relatives - if they are invited to the full month celebration, do we still give away the cakes when they come? I'm blur.. or since they are invited for the celebration/buffet, no need to give away the cakes?

missycandy,
can help me update...mine is natural with epi. tks

hey all mummies who have popped, congrats!

and to all mummies waiting to download...have a smooth delivery ya!

yipee, tmrl will be last day of my confinement &amp; also my boy's full month celebration

me busy moo moo too...supply went up &amp; dwn. Wonder if i need to take fenugreek to increase supply? Yesterday bought my boy see PD cos we suspect his jaundice level went up as his face &amp; eyes yellowish. PD asked to stop latching/feeding him BM for two days &amp; supplement with FM. If his jaundice went down can revert back to BM liow. Otherwise need to go for blood test &amp; phototherapy

Hoon,

For colleagues, my office practice giving bengawan solo voucher so that can save the hassle of delivering cake and also what if colleague not ard that day.

For friends, i am not giving cakes.
Relatives, only give to elders. U might need to check with MIL and ur parents on this. Dont think we get to decide.. heh..

hi hoon,
congrats on yr bb gal. Chloe nice name! i wanted to name #2 this name too if mine is a gal

how are u coping? u bf yr gal?

Asura, thanks for the reply.. hmm my in laws &amp; my mum leave it up to us to decide actually. Well, guess I'll discuss with hubby again.

hi steph - noted.. have updated my excel... wah very fast hor... i still havent pop.. haaa...

hoon - u nid to check with ur parents n inlaws... for us.. i need to check with my MIL... we r thinking becos all relatives will be invited for the buffet.. so dont intend to give them cakes... then for those that we didnt invite... like colleagues or some frns... then will give them the voucher... =) at most during the buffet we will also have the ang ku kueh and the red eggs... cakes maybe will get those cake slices lor... we intend to order from melrose bake house... they have catering as well as the cakes... but not halal... =)

Steph.. yah me alternating between pumping, latching and supplementing fm.. milk supply still very low.

Hope Rayden's jaundice will come down soon. It's nearly a month, I thought jaundice will peak day 6-7 and no more after that?

meebb, ya.. can't drink plain water.. i only drink red dates longgan drink every day. no choice.. i m used to it liao.. i miss drinking icy plain water and icecream.. confinement really sooo humid, i m basically sweating every min and sec even thou i am in air con room the whole day..

missycandy, meebb, there's this multipurpose hall here lah.. actually very common one to hold parties there.. well, since pil disagree, then maybe hold it somewhere else.. i don't wan hold it at home cos too many pple, and i hate cleaning up the mess after that!!!

pinksortbet, yup, time flies manz.. so fast one month.. hope bb will be guai guai after my cl leaves..

I am thinking of ordering cakes from sweetestmoment and give to everyone to take home.

step, congrats.. tomorrow full month.. i still got a wk to go before my confinement ends.

hoon - hahahaahahahahahahah! i hope so too... hee hee

winter - ya thinking abt the cleaning also headache... but my cleaner comes in sundays... so if i hold it sat evening shld be okie... haa haa...

missycandy. ya.. i consider getting part time clearner over also.. most likely i will go to my sis's condo and hold it in her function room.