(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Alfafa, I officially gave Caroline the terrier yest cos was her 6 months old bday, she loves it n chew n chew...aiyo..saliva all over the poor terrier :p I took some pics will upload in fb soon *wink*

mangogal,

Thanks!! i haven;t met caroline yet..

mummies who are going for gathering,
i hope to join you gals after hubby gone off this time. This Thursday, we have ppl coming to install window grills.

went around sourcing for artwork to put on my walls.. only found one at iwannagohome at Great world city for my dining area.. still misiing pieces for living and walkway.

hubby busy with puutin stuff up at home.. DIY.. after that.. i will come into the picture and paint my walls... selected areas..

still setting up bree's nursery.. looking for wall decals to brighten up her room..

mangogal,
see ya on Thu!

Lenny,
oh yes, that's sad but so true. Human nature I guess. If they are forgiven easily they tend to get complacent once again. :p

shiok man. My MIL is caring for baby now while I get ready to go out for some personal time. yeeeeeha!

Hazel, I'm craving for GWP durian mooncake.. but so ex...
Finished up Zac's blanket, yesterday finished his taggie le. Need to order fabric to sew the girls' blankets. Oh ya, do you know where is selling batting cheap? Spotlight is expensive. 1m for $17.95.
Since you are there, you can buy online also. The shipping cost is so much cheaper there.

Lenny, "jia jia you ben nan nian de jing"
My FIL and SIL relationship with me are not good when me and hubby are together (before marriage). Instead we ROM without them attending the event cos I do not want them to attend. It was after the birth of my girl, that our relationship become better. They sort of given in, treat us better, then we gave in. They are still granddad + grandchild. Like Hazel said, nothing we can do to change that fate. We chose the hubby which is their son. Now our relationship is still those on surface kind. We are not close at all...

yalo Lenny, I also hv nt meet Bree leh..hmm..u can join us for the gathering on thursday?
Then this sat we have gymboree in morning, maybe u want to meet for lunch? Did you sign up?

Eh gymboree this sat: what time?
I forgot liao :p

princess in dreamland..

i haven't think about venue for 1st yr party.. thinking of going to Club Med Bali with her for a small and quiet celebration next year

alfafa/mangogal,
I think the thurs lunch is at Waruku pasta, the one next to the last lunch ...

YEAH !! Mar thread ROCKz!!!

Irene,

hehe.. i knwo what you and Hazel meant.. i was on the bringe of not showing up for my own wedding cos of what they did to me actually..

I am trying to forgive.. in the meantime.. i want them to " Mian Bi SHi Guo" think thru what they have done..

actually its really ironic.. i mean how the world works..

my FIL wanted a baby girl so much but still got a boy after his 3rd try... he has got 3 sons..
he wanted a girl so much till he and his wife address his youngest son.. mei mei..*faint..

and yet... the daughter in-law that he rejected and treated like shit.. gave birth to a girl.. don't know what to think sometimes..

Mangogal,Thursday.. must see what time they finish installing the window grills at my place.. stillgot to clean up after that... where are u gals meeting ah? Waraku pasta at where?

Jasmin,

Thanks for the link.. i actually saw this before.. i was looking for Dandelion designs.. thinking of decorating my bathroom glass panels as well.

Lenny
Oic. I quite like the designs from the BP and prices are very reasonable. Thinking to get some to decorate my boy's room when it's done up (he doesn't have a room of his own yet...)

asura
got it... if bryan can't finish the puree by tmr, can i freeze it?

re: bathing
yuki
my boi oso dun like washing hair... somemore his hair is long, so need to make sure clean aft shampooing...
hv to coax him in order to complete if not he'll struggle trying to get up... so scare the shampoo will get into his eyes when he's struggling...
but he love water!!! he always very excited when he's in his bath tub... i get him some color plastic balls to play... he'll cry when get him out fr the tub... tsk tsk tsk

sunshine.

Maybe u should portion it out and freeze what u think cannot be consumed by tomorrow... at least he get fresher puree. But hor.. please make sure his saliva dont touch the puree if u want to store it longer.

asura
noted... will chk w my mum later to see whether did she feed him the puree n he likes it anot...

re: mooncake festival
every yr there's a lantern event @ chinese garden hor... tis yr hv anot huh??
tot of bringing my boi to see those laterns... coz he love to see 'light' stuffs...

crawling out..

Princess, my menses came back too, only difference is the period ended very fast, before preggie is 5-6 days, now ard 3-4 days. and the best part is the cramps are gone!!! my fridge resources also depleting too, wonder if the supply will go up anot. if not then i got to intro porridge and FM..

lenny
sorry i didnt read earlier threads so i'm not sure what happen between u and pil. Seems abit similiar to my situation. I don't really like my mil to carry my gal but i can't turn her down cos my hubby will be unhappy with me. He said i didnt respect his mom. *sigh* We used to have a very harmonious and pleasant stay with pil but somehow during my 4mths maternity leave, I started to feel unhappy staying there cos of differences in our views about taking care of bb. Plus the environment at my pil's house is too noisy for my comfort, and not much privacy at all. I can't do whatever i want or like. *sigh*

U walked away from ur mil and your hubby didn't say anything?

blurjen
Over the long weekend, my MIL steam a piece of "ma you" (cantonese) fish and I blended it with porridge. Quite tasty lei.

alfafa
i bgt the duckie bathtub too but only used it once cos difficult to bring into my room with water inside. Will continue use it when i start to bathe her in the bathroom. Ya my hubby always joke that it's tsunami time when my gal takes her bath.. our whole floor will be wet. haha

Hi Alfafa,

What is the brand of blender that you bought? Is it expensive? How much and where to buy from? Im looking for a suitable blender to blend vegetables and other meat in it for my baby's porriage.

alfafa
yes, when my SIL n hubby come early next year, they will stay with us... probably will give them oli's room, means oli will have to sleep with us then.

lenny
ya, still drowned with work... but finding a bit of time to see wat's up in this thread

keron,
how is the fight with the bugs?

hazel and mummies,
lunch is at Heeren but the next door pasta plc...dun go wrongly.

hazel,
try to go niagara falls, do both sides! its very nice, i was there in 2002...
Thanksgiving sales:
haha...must bring extra suitcase! Since you travelling with baby, then you get 40kg baggage allowance? lol..can buy alot then!

jasmin
i think fish should be fine to intro now, though i have not intro fish yet... PD said can intro meat when baby is 7 mths

Thanks jtho.

Haiz. Sometimes, the old folks just want to stick to their old way of bringing baby up and the kitchen is her sacred place. I'll just let baby try whatever food she had prepared lo. But I'll always ensure that I let my boy try a bit first before giving more.

sunshinebb
your boy doesn't like to wash hair too.. hee.. my gal will cry whenever i wash her hair and will struggle alot, one hand wrestle with her the other hand quickly splash water on her hair and done. Best part is to put her in the tub, she's so happy! ;) after bath cry again cos can't play in water liao heehee i perspire alot during her bath time

sunshine,

just called jtc abt the admission fee and was told this year, no lantern festive in chinese graden. Only in chinatown. Too bad... i cant go either

ivy, so far no more bites, so i suppose they were gone for good? hahaaa...

mommies, can bb take honeydew? i saw my MIL bought 2 honeydews, the prob is she knows i dun eat them, and there is only she and my hubby at home, so cant possible 1 person 1 honeydew right?
a bit worried she might give my bb honeydew...

yuki
same lor... sweat a lot when bathing my boi...
3012324.gif
Lolx

jassy
tis yr jtc didn't organise huh... so sad...
bo bian lor, drive my boi ard chinatown to see see lor...

lizy
agreed w u!!!

prosper, we asked the PD if we could give bb Vera kiwi when she was 6mth. PD said wait for another 1 to 2 months then give it to her. Forgot to ask why, will try to ask in our next visit.

keronjeris/prosper
dunno about honey dew...
as for kiwi, be very careful as it may upset the stomachs of some susceptible babies, according to Annabel Karmel. these include ctirus, pineaplle and berries too...

Ya bathing time is workout time for me too, but once baby can sit unassisted, it is so fun during bathing time,hehe :p Caroline loves splashing the water

Porridge with Fish & meat: If intro frm 8 months onwards, is ok right?

Kris & Prosper:wah honeydew & kiwi, too sweet for baby leh..I intend to try out potatoe puree soon