(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

SY/Lonerunner...thanks for the payment! =)

HI iceblue...So far, have brought my boy to stay in 2 hotels in spore. He slept well both times. Havent brought him overseas yet, will be going for short trip to penang in Dec! But hor, my definition of sleep well may be diff from u...haha...cos my boy still wakes up for milk at nite! And I am still a human pacifier, i.e. when he wakes up he dunno how to fall asleep on his own most of the time, need to suckle then sleep. But so far the 2 times I brought him out, he sleeping was as usual compared to at home.

Hi SY,

Thanks for the order. Can I trouble you to also post on the bp thread for the order? Cuz I am not capturing the orders, so dun want to miss you out by accident!
After you make payment, just post on the BP thread the reference code.

Iceblue, I don;t think they are of the same legnth totally but more or less similar length. Hahaha... But I will call and check with supplier and let you know. They r in separate cases, so no worries about their lengths, will not be a great difference. Hehehe...

Mummies interested in ordering, pls orde ron our BP thread ok. Dun want to miss out any of your queries or orders ah... haha...

Thank you for your support my dears! Here is the BP thread for your easy visiting:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3185032.html?1257214481

<font color="ff0000">Why pay more for the Car Insurance when we can save the monies to buy pretty clothes for our kids / Lot of toys / <u>BEST</u> milk powder in town / send them to the <u>MOST</u> reputable Montessori / bring your kids for holiday / pamper yourself with branded stuffs…..and more.</font>

Car insurance have to be renewed every year, as with most car owners, we do not have the time to approach each and every car insurer for quotations, not to mention going through the fine prints in detail and comparing plans.

Most of us end up renewing our car insurance with the existing insurer and not knowing that we might be paying $200 - $500 more...

By comparing quotations from all 10 Singapore Motor Insurers, we will do a <u>FREE</u> comparison for you with all motor insurance companies in Singapore...insurers that you heard often as well as others that you have not.

For more information, please email me [email protected] with your Car Plate Number/ Policy Applicant Particular / Contact Number for a <font color="0000ff">NO OBLIGATION FREE QUOTE.</font>

Combi
me quite keen in the noodle cutter as well. will post in the thread. thks!

blueb
so qiao! we be gg to penang early dec also. when's yr trip? stressed man dunno wat to pack and all..but i think the mar thread mummies has compiled a list to bring..mayb pumpkin can share also

iceblue,
went to langkawi recently and my gal has no problem sleeping in an unfamiliar place. when we first stepped in the hotel room she observed the new place and after awhile she settled without making any noise. Have brought her to stay overnight at my different places (sista, dad and in-law house) so far no problem. BTW, we never leave her bolster behind!!!

ANY GOOD DENTIST TO RECOMMEND??

Any good dentist to recommend for wisdom tooth surgery? Prefer east side or town area.

Went for scaling &amp; polishing y’day and the dentist told 2 wisdom teeth must remove. Oh gosh!!! i got phobia of seeing dentist even for normal scaling and polishing, especially after my 1st wisdom tooth surgery many years ago.

Collecting payment now!

Please transfer $15 to Snow_luplup.
POSB Savings: 003-39889-7.
Indicate ur nickname, transaction reference after you have done so. Thanks!

NOV Gathering
==========================================
Venue: Function Room in a Condo in Sengkang. *PM Lonerunner/dbaby if you still do not have the address!
Time : 11am - 3.30pm
Date : Nov 14, 2009 (Sat)
Lunch Provider: TBC
Amount payable: Pls transfer $15 to Snow_luplup, POSB Savings: 003-39889-7. indicate ur nickname, transaction reference.

Sorry to interrupt, please may I know what medicine does the PD prescribe to your child for urinary tract infection? My daughter suddenly had high fever 39.9 degree this morning so i brought her to the nearest GP and he suspected urinary tract infection and prescribe Cephalexin Granules. I ask if he would like to do a urine test to confirm if it is UTI, but he said quite difficult so ask me to go ahead with the medicine but I was hestitant and has to wait for the PD's clinic to open at 630pm.
very worried, can someone please share. tks

Hi girlma,

I think it would be better for you to bring your baby to an available PD now instead of waiting for 6.30pm if it is UTI. Where do you stay? Perhaps us mummies can recommend you our PD near your area?

girlma
cephalexin granules is a form of antibotic. i think wat u can do is to lower her fever first if u are concern with the medicine he gave. Give her the normal paracetamol (pink one) n sponge bath her until the PD's clinic open? if not, u can just try to find another PD around? i think if u want to check the urine, also got to wait...the test wont be out fast n also need to wait for your girl to urine first.
so meanwhile, just keep her temperature down.

lonerunner
$15 is for lunch and ? can kindly state the cost? thanks ah..

someone asked me if the discount for my items can be extended to friends. i hereby extend my 10% discount to my first 50 customers.So your friends can enjoy too. Pls help me spread the word JLribboncraft.blogspot.com

thanks ya.

if it doesn't clash with the BP sellers,
Chicbabes, can bring the diaper system and diaper clutch to the gathering?
Joannelim, will you be bringing the clips??

Lonerunner: Im fine with central. Thanks for offering to pick up my puffs!!! PM me your Hp number ok??

BlueB: Thanks for paying ah! I just transfered to you. but its from my UOB account so might take 2 days to see the money. Ref: 100001398328566

NOV Gathering
==========================================
Venue: Function Room in a Condo in Sengkang. *PM Lonerunner/dbaby if you still do not have the address!
Time : 11am - 3.30pm
Date : Nov 14, 2009 (Sat)
BP: Clothes and accessories (bb and mummy)
Lunch Provider: NeoGarden

Amount payable: Pls transfer $15 to Snow_luplup, POSB Savings: 003-39889-7. indicate ur nickname, transaction reference.

joannelim:
$15 payable for lunch (inc GST and delivery charges) and misc.

peachmomo:
you'd got email!

snowluplup:
will msg u after I'd transferred. thanks

Oh mummies,
I submitted Justin's photo to the Kidstyle shop at Jurong Point for the voting contest. Erm.. if you dont mind and happen to be shopping there, can you please cast your vote for Justin? Photo number 2!!

3194464.jpg

wow lonerunner
neogarden surely must go their eclair.. very very nice.

P.seed
yup yup bringing my clips.. any particular design u want? i will try n make some to bring there.

girlma
hopefully by now ur baby have seen the doctor. anyway, if the fever yet to subside, continue to use a warm cloth n sponge bath her. if she started sweating, change her clothes when the clothes are wet. need to wipe dry her body off the sweat too, or else gonna catch a cold

blueb
we are gg PEN 3-6DEC leh..

gathering
hey, can i also bring my barang to sell har? keke
www.kawaiibabies.blogspot.com

girlma
can try BB n KID SPECIALIST at rail mall. Dr liew
can pay thru bb bonus. She is quite detailed in answering yr queries. call for appt ok 67676383. hope yr bb fever will subside soon

peachmomo... Justin pic v cute!!!!!!!! U noe, I jus bought clothes for Raphael fr Kidstyle on sat! At united sq. Saw the poster on the competition, but my hubby say jurong pt too far leh.....

blueb
keke..no idea yet, will be gg with my SIL family..can let u knw later..hotel definitely. wat abt u?
will be bring cereal, biscuit and bb btl food i guez
will be troublesome if still need to cook and prepare haha..hmm maybe can buy banana n ripen avocado

popipi

I will be staying at batu feringhi for 2 nites, the gurney drive for 1 nite. My hubby say go beach relax...haha...

ya lor, i dun think i want to bring rice to cook there! NTUC got sale on food jars, so just bought 3 jars and going to let my boy try. If he ok, will buy more. Then will bring cereal. As u said, can get banana from there. I am also going to try giving him bread before we leave. If he ok, then its another food he can eat..

Hi lonerunner, sorry, but can you list down the exact cost for buffet, GST and delivery? There are many menu from neo garden so which one have you chosen? How many pax have u catered for? Cos I dun think a buffet cost so much, and I have ordered from neo garden many times already.

oh ya, i am a member of neo garden. got member discount.. u need?

yup yup like spice mentions, i think we are dealing with money .. so u know money is sensitive.. so better be transparent. cannot put all under miscellaneous.

hi girlma,

dunno if my post is too late. anyways, my girl had uti when she was 7 weeks old. unexplainable fever for 3 days..pd still scolded me for waiting 3 days. usually shd take urine first before u give anti biotics becos if theres no uti, the anti biotics will cause more harm than good. if u go to a&amp;e, they will do urine analysis and takes only 1 hr to know if she has uti by counting white blood cells present. if positive, they will do urine culture to see what bacteria n which antibiotics is the bacteria sensitive to.

my girl was given Cephalexin also..intraveneously but only AFTER confirming uti; before urine test, we gave paracetamol to bring down temp.

girlma
here is 2 24 hr clinic, u call them
Prohealth 24-Hour Medical Clinic
Block 259 Bukit Panjang Ring Road
#01-18
Tel: 6765-2115
Singapore 671259.

CCK 24-hr Family Clinic
Block 304 Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4
#01-653
Tel: 6891-0338
Singapore 680304

Yup, agree with Joannelim that money is sensitive and good to be transparent.

Let me clarify on Lonerunner's previous post...

$15 for the gathering includes
1. Lunch -approx $13 per pax with GST and delivery
2. Misc items - approx $2 per pax for function room and event material costs

Lunch is catered from Neo Garden. Details can be found on their website. Thanks Joannelim for offering the membership…..Yup, we have used the 10% discount already.

Spicegal,by the way, what menu did you choose that doesnt cost so much for 31px?

Let’s all bear in mind the reason for having this bash – that our babies will have a chance to gather, play and have fun, and that mummies can chat, exchange ideas and support one another on this journey of motherhood. I am sure everyone coming for this gathering, organizers included, have this aim in mind, and not doing it for any personal gains.

May everyone enjoy this Nov gathering!

hi blueb:i not joinin for lunch .. est rch 1pm. i will chip in $2 for the misc. is the payment to u too? if yes i tranfer tgth with the organic puffs.. still owe u tt $ .sry realy busy

blueb n popipi,

When i went for short trips, i only brought cereals. Then i buy fruits like papaya, banana, to feed there. I didnt give btl food cos i dun like the preservatives heh heh. Also prepare snack like the puffs or teething rusks to keep them occupied.

lonerunner,
Oppss... I didn't know the BP people will be there to sell clothing. Like this... then I won't bring mine liao...

Saro,
If you still interested in getting my over-stock baby's clothing, I will show them to you at the carpark before we go into the function room. =p

Mummies staying Sembawang or Yishun,
If you need a ride to our gathering place on 14th Nov, do let me know. =)
Also, do you all know where is the PD around this area?

blueb: Thanks.. haha I chose that pic cos he looks very cheeky. Yes, Jurong Point really super far. If i dont work in West Coast, I will not bothered to submit it for the voting competition. I think its quite strange why they only have the photo competition at JP instead of other more popular outlets like United Sq. Anyway the outlet at west coast plaza is like a clearance outlet.. so many of the clothes are on sale all the time.

oooh talk about sale, any sales upcoming anot?? Hee.. shopping bug is attacking me.

Butter: I also stock clothes for Justin even until 6 yrs old. haha my husband says Im really hardcore.

Hey mummies, do you know of any nice bakeries that make good birthday cakes?
Although still early, but i am going to plan for Justin's big 1. So need to source around. I saw my friend having a nice 3D, 2 tier bday cake for her son. Need to ask her.
Any ideas?

gd morning mommies, times flies its another brand new month n closer to xmas..sorry ive been glue to watching online drama n movies do check out funshion movies...u can watch almost anything online free n download very fast..

wow so many mommies entrepreurs selling stuff..good job..can earn xtra income..

peachmomo can checkout kiasu parents birthday cakes..they have list of shops n indivi doing very nice cakes..2tiers kind cost $200-$300+ im also thinking of doing for my gal..

gerl26: Thanks! I will check out that. I found some cute ones from Patisserie. But their cakes are so expensive! Some even $500 plus. Abit too much la..
What dramas are you watching? Wa.. so much time to watch online? Envious... i have so many shows that i want to watch but dont have time to sit down to watch peacefully.

Sandy, Joannelim, Poppi
tks so much for all yr concern and advise. I feel much stregthened by all your sharing. I brought her to the Baby &amp; Kids Clinic yesterday evening. PD said if fever still don't subside by Thurs, then do urine test. Just continue to give her Nurofen and para.

I may bring my daughter to KK hospital later cos her fever had not subsided to normal. even after giving nurofen and para, lowest is 38+ after 2 hrs then up to 39+ again. highest is 39.9.

girlma: keep sponging your girl (with normal / luke warm water, no cold water).

when my bb has fever and give medicine also no use, i will keep sponging and the temp will be down a little.

Grace, do you keep sponging even when bb is asleep? Which part of the body do you sponge? Sleep in aircon or non-aircon room? tks.

girlma, does ur bb have any flu symptons yet? My gal also had fever first before running nose 1.5days later. But cos my family all down with flu so PD says most likely she'll get running nose after 1 day which is true and her fever suddenly shot up to 39.5, brought her to kk in the middle of the night cos worried and she was crying cos cant sleep due to blocked nose.

Btw, mummies, do u all continue to give cold/cough medicine to bb until they fully recover or stop and let bb recover on their own? i've stopped the medicine after her fever is gone, dun want to give her too much medication. My gal perpire a lot yesterday scared she dehydrate, cos her urine is lesser than usual. I'm trying to feed her more milk too. Haiz hope she recovers soon. First time she's fallen sick, so i'm a bit lost wat to do also!

girlma: so long as the temp is high, i still sponge when bb is sleeping. cos will be worried if temp still high / worse if it keeps going up.
head, neck, armpit, leg, etc. almost everywhere so long as bb does not complain.

when sponging make sure no air-con, all windows closed / fans off so that bb does not catch a cold.

ginn: i still give medicine when bb's still having running nose / cough.

Sandy...thanks =) I also dun like give my boy bottle food, but thought going out for a few days, buy a few in case I cant get to express milk for his cereal. Bought organic food jars so hope they are better. U coming back to vacation rite? when?