(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

As some of you know, I just got back from States early this month and I actually bought a lot of clothing for my boy. I am wondering, can I bring some of these clothing along and sell them off at cost?

I realise I bought too much already... =p
I stock up his clothing from 9 mths till 5 yrs old!!!!! =p

hi blueb: i'm keen... adding my name

Happy Baby Organic Puffs @ $5.90 for 6 canisters or more. Expiry Jul 2010
-------------------------------
Lonerunner - 1 x banana
Blueb - 1 x apple, 1 x banana
PeachMomo
Iceblue -1 x apple, 1 x banana
snow_bb - 1 x apple, 1 x banana

hello mummies wow great to koe tat so many go gathering..want to go but im working ;(
btw wana ask if most babies here alreadi past 8mths has teeth? my gal still stuck w whitish thing top n bottom but no teeth yet...
any mummies started cook pasta alreadi too? hw do you cook the stock?? n anyonbe feed bb with chix alredi?

gerly,
ya, heard and read from books can give bb fine chopped pasta. intend to try it when i have chance. I already given my bb fish, pork and chix. my boy only has 2 lower teeth.

hello, sigh my gal down with fever, started with me having flu and now spreading to everyone in the house...

hi butter, how's ur boy, is he liking porridge already? remembered u had problems feeding him porridge. My gal is still tough to feed, at times she's ok otherwise each feeding session is so tough, she'll fuss after few mouthfuls. haiz.

gerly, my gal yet to have teeth also, she's 8m3w already... can also see whitish thing at bottom gum. So far i've given fish and pork. Yet to try chicken

Nana, how abt letting ur bb sit on high chair to practise sitting... maybe cos ur bb dont have much sitting time to practise that's why?

sy, i'm thinking of putting my gal at the child care opposite my blk. convenient lor, heard they're ok. I'll wait till she's 1.5yrs.

talking abt puffs, i bought HT teddy puffs, my gal dont like, i tried to crush it and put it in milk but she's not taking too. So i'm eating the remaining puffs myself, tastes good actually haha

gerly, my boy has 2 lower and 3 upper teeth...don't need to worry. they all develop at their own pace. my friend's gal 13 mths and her top tooth just coming out.

tried pasta with pumpkin and tomato...tried fish and pork as well...going to try chicken this weekend

Lonerunner - 1 x banana
PeachMomo - 1x apple, 1 x banana

I'm not going for the gathering.
So can someone keep for me? I can go West or East side to pick up. Thanks ah!

Let me know how much and who to pay. I will try to make it a point to keep checking the forum to find out.

MamaFio...We are getting a few BPs to sell stuff this gathering. Will let all mummies know once we have confirmed. =) U coming for the gathering? =)

Food - Protein
--------
So far, I have only given him fish, intend to try tofu next. For mummies who have already given chicken and pork, how to cook them? Steam? Then puree??

Ginn...Oh dear, pls take care! A few weeks back, my boy caught a cold, then pass to me, then I pass back to him...So not good, u must get well soon!

iceblue,
Ya lor... coz I kiasu and the clothing are so nice over in States. =p

gerly,
My boy has 2 lower teeth now.
I gave him pasta + chicken when he was 7mths old. In fact, after he turned 6 mths old, I fed him anything (beside those few 'no-no' items) and everything that we eat coz my PD said it's okie to give.

ginn,
Eh... he's pretty ok to eat porridge these days but will still fuss. He's being look after by my in-laws now, so he has no choice but to eat (as my in-laws doesn't know how to prepare ang moh stuff). =p

MamaFio,
I would like to hold a "garage sale" during the gathering coz I over-stock my boy's clothing. I will be selling these clothing at cost. But, would like to see the response here 1st coz don't wanna drag the stuff there and no one interested. Hee hee...

butterkiss:
i dun mind leh. hee.. cos I saw Kayden's alwaz v nice in the blog. Realised u also like to let him wear rompers. me too.. cos easier... it's alwaz a "fight" with him during dressing time.

blueb: Weee ..!! I will add in my list

Butter: Mine is baby girl .. see how lah.. if see anything I like can buy for my girl's bf.. haha

NOV Gathering
==========================================
Venue: Function Room in a Condo in Sengkang. *PM Lonerunner/dbaby if you still do not have the address!
Time : 11am - 3.30pm
Date : Nov 14, 2009 (Sat)
Lunch Provider: TBC
Amount payable: TBC

01) Deedee + bb Alethea (Total 1 adult only)
02) Blueb + bb Raphael (Total 1 adult only)
03) Dbaby + BB Irisa (Total 1 adult only)
04) Lonerunner + BB Chi Mun (Total 1 adult only)
05) GraceChua + bb Han (Total 1 adult only)
06) Popkorn SY + bb Sarah (Total 1 adult only)
07) pumpkinseed (Total 1 adult only)
08) Ginn + bb Faith (Total 1 adult only)
09) webtobe06 + bb Snow (Total 1 adult only)
10) steph (Total 2 adults)
11) snowluplup + bb Josen (Total 1 adult only)
12) Catmomo + bb caleb (Total 1 adult only)
13) princessdella + bb Renee (Total 1 adult only)
14) spicegal + bb Jerilyn (Total 1 adult only)
15) mrslim + bb Noel (Total 1 adult only)
16) joannelim + bb Joel (Total 1 adult only)
17) DJ Mama + bb Merisse (Total 1 adult only)
18) Saroqueenie + bb Joel (Total 1 adult only)
19) ag_gal + bb Jovan (Total 1 adult only)
20) mudpie + bb Chloe (Total 1 adult only)
21) LemonT + bb Breana (Total 1 adult only)
22) Mrs Sim + bb Zachary (Total 1 adult only)
23) Butterkiss + bb Kayden (Total 1 adult only)
24) Happy mummy + bb Xavier (Total 1 adult only)
25) BBYANG + bb Jun Xiang (Total 1 adult only)
26) Ah_zi + bb Keitaro (Total 1 adult only)
27) sheepish (total 1 adult only)
28) Popipi + bb Aaden (total 1 adult)
29) Oreodinary + bb Ayden (total 1 adult only)
30) Fiona + bb Clover (total 1 adult)

MamaFio....wah, ur gal so fast got bf ah..haha...Or u can start to pick ur future son-in-law from the babies who are going for the gathering =p

catmomo,
Ya, Kayden always in rompers coz most of the babies' clothing in US are ROMPERS!!! 90% of the clothing I bought are rompers (up to 2 yrs old)!!

MamaFio,
I also bought some ger's clothing... but they are very cute and sweet... don't think I wanna sell.. Hee hee... I was telling my hubby, even if #2 is not a girl, I will keep these clothing and admire them once in a while. =p

Any other mummies interested in boy's clothing? I am not trying to make profit... I will sell them at cost. =) Just hope to "clear stock". =)

For those mummies who weren't there for the May gathering, here's a pic from the gathering.

We need mummies to help bring playmats so that our little ones can crawl on it (instead of lie on it like in May)...

So far, we have the following...
1. Playmat
Dbaby will bring 1 playmat (TBC)
BBYang will bring 1 playmat

2.Plastic sheet for bags
Saro

Would be good if we can get abt 4 playmats.

3177231.jpg

Lonerunner - 1 x banana
SY- 1 x apple, 1 x banana

<<<<<<shopping>>>>>>
--------------------
Yeah !! I like too !!

Butterkiss can u please bring them to sell !! I would like to buy some boy's clothings !!! Im Saro !!! Can i be the first to see ? Wahahahahhaha

Anyone interested in Combi products here ??
ChicBabes is bringing in Combi products and discounts applies throughout the range !!!!!!!
Just let us know what you want !

Do feedback interest and we can get enterprising mummies to allocate a shopping time ! Yay !!!

We have quite a few mummies who are having their own online biz too ! Support Feb mummies !!!

NOV Gathering
Venue: Function Room in a Condo in Sengkang. *PM Lonerunner/dbaby if you still do not have the address!
Lunch: Catering
Amount payable: To be announced by next week for payment and collection
All are welcome!

BP/ Sponsers:
-----------------
We have already confirmed and invited a few clothes and accessories shops to the gathering for a great shopping time specially for all Feb09 mummies! Special discounts!

Mummy and BB Contests:
-----------------
Coming your way ... stay posted!

Carpool/ TaxiPool
-----------------
*Pls arrange among yourselves for pickup schedule!
1) CCK MRT [by car - Snowluplup] - snowluplup, webtobe06 (Slot's full)
<font color="0000ff">2) BoonLay/West [By Taxi] - joannelim, who else???
3) Sembawang [by car - Butter] - Any takers?? </font>

Required
-----------------
<font color="0000ff">1) Playmats for bb to lie on! >> Anyone bringing?
Dbaby will bring 1 playmat (TBC)
BBYang will bring 1 playmat </font>

2) Plastic sheet for bags and mummy to sit >> Saro

Look forward to seeing everyone on Nov 14, 2009!

oredinary:
hey u do not accept PM! dropped u an offline msn

Peachmomo:
nope, me not scared! In fact I'm eagerly waiting for it!! Cant wait to be a SAHM man!!! I think I must be a siao mummy .. so happy to be retrenched .. hahahaha!
If you like, I can help u keep the puff first. But I stay in Central area leh. Not sure if it is convenient for you. Let me know ok?

iceblue:
u come to gathering then can self collect liao lah ...! heeheehhee! come lah come lah ...

gerly:
hey wat time u working until? Wan to just pop by a short while after work? ;)
my bb's teeth only ABIT showing at the top. not out yet. I'm still enjoying her toothless mouth n grin. hehehee!

mamafio:
wah, so fast looking for bf for bb ah? hahahaha!

hee ... I see so many ppl ordering apple favour. I also wan try try :p

Lonerunner - 1 x apple, 1 x banana

we'd got 12 in all! anyone else joining in?

lonerunner, opps is it? hahah...anyway sorry but I think I can't go liao cos my colleague having her full mth party same day around same time.

NOV Gathering
All are welcome!

Mummy + bb (# of px for lunch catering)
----------------------------------------
29) Fiona + bb Clover (total 1 adult)

hello mummies thks for the feedback on bb tereth..great to koe tat most of yr babies teeth showing so cute..i think will wait long w gal show teeth still smiling like ah ma no teeth kind..
hmn which part of chicken do you all use to cook?
i just tried alphabets pasta bb ok quite like but very plain hw to make sauce ?

lonerunner: i work from 10am till late tat dae..still got 2weeks c if can change ;(

healthy times products
which mummy was asking to combine orders huh? i wanna get, is it too late? hopefully, can collect during gathering...

Saro,
I will bring some 12 mths, 18mths and 24 mths clothing then. Should I bring some 9 mths ones too? Ha ha...

Can can... U meet me earlier then u can be the 1st to view and choose! LOL!!

butter:
urm actually hor, BP ppl selling clothes have already been invited to the gathering. So if you are bringing similar stuff into the function room to sell as well, there will be a crash in interest. It wont be nice lah. hee .. :p Hope u can understand lah. But if u really like to bring and sell the clothings, try to be discrete about it lah. (i.e. out of direct sight of the BP ppl) ;)

Saro &amp; Spicegal..
Y dun u gals bring your things to the gathering??? YEAH!!! SHOPPING SPREE AGAIN!!!

gerly26..
My gal is 9Ms &amp; not a single sign of whitish thingy on gum! hehe.. I m using chicken breast meat bcos thats the only oil-free part. wat i do is, once the water in the slow cooker for the porridge (2tbsp of rice) start boiling, i put the chicken breast meat (use boiling water to soak the raw meat for 2mins 1st) in &amp; let it slow cook all the way. Size of the meat dont be too small, abt the LongJohnSilver's chicken fillet can do. so that the porridge will be sweet.

butter..
do a carpark garage sales 1st! haha.. or bring to the washroom &amp; we'll view it! :X

NOV Gathering
All are welcome!

30) Iceblue + bb Nicole (no need cater lunch)

Hi now most of our babies are 8mths plus, can someone share how's their feeding and sleeping schedule like now? My daughter has been waking up after 30mins-45mins during nap, not sure if I am feeding her too little or other reasons? Can i also ask how many times a week do you give egg yolk and how much? tks s much

i wanna ask if any of your baby gal have pierce their ears? My mum say she have chosen a good date and wanna bring my gal to have her ears pierced.. I am not sure if it is ok to have my gal ears pierced at such young age..

this aftn managed to siam getting recall back to office ... wah kao .. was so tired that after putting my girl down onto bed for her nap, the moment my head touches the bed, I fell instantly asleep. Now my neck is super sore from sleeping on the edges of her toys. Luckily bb din roll down from bed as I din have time to pile the pillows up. haiz. Now expressing milk then faster rush off to Night Safari for the Halloween Horrors. yippie!

girlma:
my girl's nap time is at irregular timings and interval. She can nap for like 10min or 3hrs at one short. Depending on her mood and needs perhaps?
Egg Yolk - not feeding yet. bb dun like. still trying to ...

lonerunner:
sounds tough! hang on!!!
i also v tired today. menses cramp again.
practically in bed the whole day. lucky got hubby and inlaws to help. and my boy sleep super little today.

Shopping at gathering:
looks like I have to prepare extra $$$ that day.
*hand itchy* :p

WAH.... been such a long while since I posted lor....

LemonT: Hehehe.... We got permission to sell Combi stuff from the local distributor... so far, have not ordered stock...but I have uploaded items that we are selling onto our ChicBabes FB account.... has the details and pricing.... why dun you girls add us as your friend on FB and see if anything catches your fancy?

If orders come in time, Saro and I can arrange to bring the ordered items to the gathering and distribute!

Search for ChicBabes Singapore at [email protected] yah! *muacks muacks*

lonerunner: tks so much for your reply. Hopefully they will sleep longer every nap.

prinessdella: you may wish to reconsider your mum's decision cos I remembered the news sometimes back mentioned the risk of infection on pple who went for body piercing cos the equipment is shared by many pple. guess the ear piercing equipment too.Maybe can wait till baby is older?

ok....i also coming! - but lonerunner and organisers..can ask some questions first...
i put down my name first.

PM lonerunner too.

NOV Gathering
All are welcome!

30) Iceblue + bb Nicole (no need cater lunch)
31) Olivey + bb Justin (total 1 adult)

Olively - 1 x apple, 1 x banana

count me in! - who is collating the order? think deadline is 1 nov issit?

For the Happy Baby Organic Puffs, the BP organizer said that the following collection venues are confirmed...

1. AMK MRT
2. Bukit Batok MRT
3. Bukit Panjang LRT
4. Tampines MRT
5. Sembawang MRT
6. Sengkang MRT

Any mummies convenient to help collect? Deadline for ordering 1 Nov..

Ok, I think I can collect and bring to the gathering to distribute. I will be placing orders and paying TOMORROW (1 NOV) at 8PM. Please let me know by then if any mummies wanna cancel ur orders. If not, I will assume the orders are correct and proceed with it.

Peachmomo... Not sure who can help u keep and pass to u leh...Any mummies can help her?

Olively - 1 x apple, 1 x banana

princessdella, as long as ur baby has taken her 5-in-1 course, shd be safe cos the tradition here, the babies pierced quite early. Who will be piercing for ur girl? Here my pd does it but we haven pierce. My mil asking me already. Another thing does ur baby have thick enough earlobes? If dun hv then better to wait.

seems it will be great fun meeting up with all the mummies and lovely babies, not forgetting mini shopping spree happening on that day... such a great pity that im unable to join in the gathering.

Any mummies can suggest any lobang whereby i can get taggies blanket or small pillow? BB aidan has not got his tooth sprouting out...but he is chewing almost everything with his hard gums. Any babies on karihome goat's milk? Heard it is of good nutritional value..wondering how is the feedback of mummies who got it.

Thanx!

oh sharks. tonite raining super heavily. Din manage to go Nite Safari at all. What a pity. Went "pator" and shopping at AMK hub with hb instead. Has been a long long time since we had "2px world" ....

catmomo:
woah u take care woah. if cramps get too bad, maybe u wan to see GP for some med. I used to take one brand I cant remember now. sorrie!

olively:
you'd got email!

blueb/peachmomo:
I ok to help peachmomo if it's convenient for PeachMomo to pick up.
Thanks for organising! I'll transfer to you the amt!

aidanyap:
I think there are a couple of mummies here selling taggies pillow and stuff. Think is dbaby and joannelim ah?
1) http://www.myaccessoriespage.webs.com/ (Current BP @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3123757.html?1256689656)
2) JLribboncraft.blogspot.com

aidanyap:
woah .. we'll miss u at the gathering!
Karihome goat's milk - bought one can but hadnt try yet. Bought becos of its nutritional value. Let bb finish current Bellamy FM first.