(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Kris, paiseh... I have to give the party a miss... not too good on my personal health front lately, need all the rest I can get...

6mth Gathering on 16th Aug, Sun.

Freebies limited to first 50 mummies who put their name on the list due to more freebies upcoming!
+ Free diapers - pls indicate the size of diaper you would like to have.
+ Nestle to give goodies for babies & will be sponsoring us a Nutritionist or demostrator
+ Free organic cereals and biscuits food tasting session, complimentary from an Organic shop in HollandV. Competitive pricing for some items. 5% and more discounts for orders of 12 boxes and more.
+ a tin of 900g Promil Gold, Promil Gold voucher and some premiums is confirmed

----------------------------------------
Volunteers for to-bring-items:
+ Mummy kris & BabyOx will bring LG mats!
+ Mrs Lim can bring Parklon mat

------------------------------------------------
Food catering
http://www.stamfordcs.com.sg/menu_gss_3017.html

Carpool offers:
+ gerly26(Jurong west) can fetch 2mummies w bb ;)
+ cab from sengkang (anybody wan to share)

Itineary
1)Registration
>> to paste sticker with mummy and bb's name!
2)Demo for nestle
3)Lunch
4)get together
5)baby best dress & cute babies (TBC)
6)goodies collection

Attendees
*hb allowed
*Pls PM Lonerunner before 31st July 09
(1) Your full name, phone number, address
(2) Bb's full name, DOB
01) Mummy Kris + Bb Shyann - M size
02) Mummy Pumkinseed + Bb A - M size
03) Mummy Hanwei (Lonerunner) + bb Chi Mun - L size
04) Mummy Grace (BabyOx) + Bb Alicia
05) Mommy I'Ching + Bb Craig - M size
06) Mummy + BB Aidan + Papa (L size)
07) Mummy Thesimz + bb zac (L Size)
08) Mummy Madeline (webtobe06) + bb snow (L size)
09) Mummy blueb + bb (TBC)
10) Mummy Mary (iceblue) + bb nicole (XL size)
11) Mummy curiousgal + bb (TBC)
12) Mummy karen (spicegal) + bb (TBC)
13) Mummy Samatha (chia chia) ONLY (XL)
14) Mummy Joannelim + bb Joel (XL)
15) Mummy Adeline (princessdella) + bb
16) Mummy Tracy (saro) + bb
17) Mummy Tricia (LemonT) + bb Breana (L size)
18) Mummy Happy_mummy79 + bb (XL size)
19) Mummy Grace Chua+bb Han (L size)
20) Mummy Nat(gerly26) + bb loell,helper(M size
21) Mummy Kwo Li + bb (L size)
22) Mummy snow_bb + bb (M size)
23) Mummy yaer + bb (L size)
24) Mummy Elicia (mrslim) + maid bb Noel (L size)
25) Mummy Crystal + BB Jun Xiang + Daddy (L size)
26) Mummyo + bb Kai (M size) (TBC- only can attend if in the west side)
27) Mummy corrine + bb (M size)
28) Mummy Peachmomo + BB Justin + Papa (L size)
29) Mummy shirley (shirley) + bb (M size) (TBC)
30) Mummy Fiona (mamaFio) + bb Clover + papa(XL size)

6mth gathering
---------------
Received details with thanks!
+ Aidanyap
+ GraceChua
+ Happy_mummy79
+ spicegal

shyann:
Question - address not compulsory rite? is contact number good enough? some mummies got concerns over this ...

duno leh ... I also waiting for shyann to reply me .... ei, I think all I need is ur bb's name. the rest of ur info I have liao ;)

dun worry. those addr with me currently I will keep it confidential. if no need, I will delete the entries before I email the full set to shyann before end of this mth

haha im ok wif th addy thg actly, jus wondering need for wat only haha , if neccesary wil PM u wif addr, meanwhilw i alrdy PM u wif rest of the info : )

btw,

mummies interested in haenim play yard, do check out Cheong Choon, they are bringing in the Japan play yard now also and its cheaper than the BP, so do take note k

Just now saw the news on the 13yo boy who died from H1N1, watched the news till i cried.... sigh.... the boy's funeral coincides with the mummy's bday... so so sad sob sob.... i feel so strongly for the mummy, so kelian... hai...
then quickly went to kiss my boy, am so thankful to have him with me....

ya lor ... really poor thing ...

my boss today told me that H1N1 season will peak for the next 2 weeks. told me to avoid bringing bb out during this time.

wah. how the ministry knows it will peak for next 2 weeks ah? die lor, I hasnt got time to read newspaper for so long!

yeap yeap .. will definately need help one! Big event mah! ;) Thanks in advance!

haha yeah try to prevent gg to crowded places if possible lor... for bb sake at least.. haha but we are still having gatherings and all that and little gym this sunday... hehe
but do agree with joanne, with the H1N1 virus flying ard, anyone sick on that day shd not turn up to prevent the spreading of virus... at least we are practicing some precautions...
seems like all mummies sleep le?
Goodnight, gg to lalaland already

curiousgal:
hmm ... $2.90 per piece sounds abit ex to me leh :p If for a pair I might consider :p But really is up to you!

pump then zzz liao .. nite everyone!

actually $2.90 per pc is not ex. $2.90 a pair... hmm.. i dare not comment :X.. all i know the material is not cheap, time & effort spent, all money too.. i just bought a plastic pair of clip for my gal & it was like $4. so i assumed custom-made clips ard tat price too. i wld love to self made some clips myself but hv to buy in bulk.. sianz..

shyann/ lonerunner
-------------------------
Omit my name for the 6mth gathering... me total latching, plus i m so clumsy, so abit uncomfy w/ daddies ard... sorry for the changes & thanks for organizing. hope u gals enjoy the gathering yah!

cheers!!

sandy i just notice your post to me. Thanks. Ya quite worried abt tryin banana Haha cos my gal poo once only every 2-3 day. Wah your baby poo 3x a day?
btw i sudly tot of kkf! She missing super long liao

lonerunner
shyann= mummy kris
detail of mummy & baby is requested by company who give use freebies they need these to submit to these management hope you understand if not they can anyhow sponsor

i was given mc due to slight flu & sore throat.my GP told me tat this 2 weeks is crucial period & adviced not to go out..H1N1 virus is out thr to attack anyone anytime..
so mummies, btr to stay at home more & dun bring our bb out if not necessary..

Oh i just notice a change in date for the positive sign class... think have to drop of the class liao. as 8 aug i will be at chalet leh...

Sorry Kris, my hubby not comfortable with me bringing baby to such a big gathering at times like this. I have removed my name from the list.

Freebies limited to first 50 mummies who put their name on the list due to more freebies upcoming!
+ Nestle to give goodies for babies & will be sponsoring us a Nutritionist or demostrator
+ Free organic cereals and biscuits food tasting session, complimentary from an Organic shop in HollandV. Competitive pricing for some items. 5% and more discounts for orders of 12 boxes and more.

Food catering

Carpool offers:

Itineary
1)Registration
2)Demo for nestle
3)Lunch
4)get together
6)goodies collection

Attendees
*hb allowed
(2) Bb's full name, DOB
12) Mummy Samatha (chia chia) ONLY (XL)
13) Mummy Joannelim + bb Joel (XL)
14) Mummy Adeline (princessdella) + bb
15) Mummy Tracy (saro) + bb
16) Mummy Tricia (LemonT) + bb Breana (L size)
17) Mummy Happy_mummy79 + bb (XL size)
18) Mummy Grace Chua+bb Han (L size)
19) Mummy Nat(gerly26) + bb loell,helper(M size
20) Mummy Kwo Li + bb (L size)
21) Mummy snow_bb + bb (M size)
22) Mummy yaer + bb (L size)
23) Mummy Elicia (mrslim) + maid bb Noel (L size)
24) Mummy Crystal + BB Jun Xiang + Daddy (L size)
25) Mummyo + bb Kai (M size) (TBC- only can attend if in the west side)
26) Mummy corrine + bb (M size)
27) Mummy Peachmomo + BB Justin + Papa (L size)
28) Mummy shirley (shirley) + bb (M size) (TBC)
29) Mummy Fiona (mamaFio) + bb Clover + papa(XL size)

NOTE : DATE CHANGE : 8 Aug
---------------------------
Positive Baby Music & Babysign Workshop on 8 Aug sat 10am to 10.45am (Max 12 babies) Birth and Beyond Address:19 Tanglin Road #05-18 Tanglin Shopping Centre S247909
1) Mummy kris
2) LemonT
3) Snow_bb
4) Grace Chua
5) Aidanyap
6) DJmama
7) Happy_mummy79
8) yaer
9)pumpkinseed
10)Thesimz

Saro also dropping from the list

Food catering

Carpool offers:

Itineary
1)Registration
2)Demo for nestle
3)Lunch
4)get together
6)goodies collection

Attendees
*hb allowed
(2) Bb's full name, DOB
15) Mummy Happy_mummy79 + bb (XL size)
16) Mummy Grace Chua+bb Han (L size)
17) Mummy Nat(gerly26) + bb loell,helper(M size
18) Mummy Kwo Li + bb (L size)
19) Mummy snow_bb + bb (M size)
20) Mummy yaer + bb (L size)
21) Mummy Elicia (mrslim) + maid bb Noel (L size)
22) Mummy Crystal + BB Jun Xiang + Daddy (L size)
23) Mummyo + bb Kai (M size) (TBC- only can attend if in the west side)
24) Mummy corrine + bb (M size)
25) Mummy Peachmomo + BB Justin + Papa (L size)
26) Mummy shirley (shirley) + bb (M size) (TBC)
27) Mummy Fiona (mamaFio) + bb Clover + papa(XL size)

iceblue
kkf now active in the other thread hehe.

gathering
due to too many pple going for the gathering, i think i might opt out too. not comfortable bringing him to such big gathering at the peak of H1N1 and moreover i dont feel comfortable breastfeeding in the companies of so many Daddies.

Due to H1N1 might be raising color next week if need be we might have to cancel the gathering but i have already get the sponsors. Mummies that has put their name down can use email lonerunner for detail so that i can give the sponsors the details w/o the gathering

Food catering
http://www.potterscafe.com/

Carpool offers:

Itineary
1)Registration
2)Demo for nestle
3)Lunch
4)get together
6)goodies collection

Attendees
*hb allowed
(2) Bb's full name, DOB
15) Mummy Happy_mummy79 + bb (XL size)
16) Mummy Grace Chua+bb Han (L size)
17) Mummy Nat(gerly26) + bb loell,helper(M size
18) Mummy Kwo Li + bb (L size)
19) Mummy snow_bb + bb (M size)
20) Mummy yaer + bb (L size)
21) Mummy Elicia (mrslim) + maid bb Noel (L size)
22) Mummy Crystal + BB Jun Xiang + Daddy (L size)
23) Mummyo + bb Kai (M size) (TBC- only can attend if in the west side)
24) Mummy corrine + bb (M size)
25) Mummy Peachmomo + BB Justin + Papa (L size)
26) Mummy shirley (shirley) + bb (M size) (TBC)
27) Mummy Fiona (mamaFio) + bb Clover + papa(XL size)

My hubby want to join too!

Food catering

Carpool offers:

Itineary
1)Registration
2)Demo for nestle
3)Lunch
4)get together
6)goodies collection

Attendees
*hb allowed
(2) Bb's full name, DOB
07) Mummy simz + papa simz + bb zac (L Size)
16) Mummy Juliana (DJmama) + bb
17) Mummy Tracy (saro) + bb
18) Mummy Tricia (LemonT) + bb Breana (L size)
19) Mummy Lili + bb
20) Mummy Happy_mummy79 + bb (XL size)
21) Mummy Grace Chua+bb Han (L size)
22) Mummy Nat(gerly26) + bb loell,helper(M size
23) Mummy Kwo Li + bb (L size)
24) Mummy snow_bb + bb (M size)
25) Mummy yaer + bb (L size)
26) Mummy Elicia (mrslim) + maid bb Noel (L size)
27) Mummy Crystal + BB Jun Xiang + Daddy (L size)
28) Mummyo + bb Kai (M size) (TBC- only can attend if in the west side)
29) Mummy corrine + bb (M size)
30) Mummy Peachmomo + BB Justin + Papa (L size)
31) Mummy shirley (shirley) + bb (M size) (TBC)
32) Mummy Fiona (mamaFio) + bb Clover + papa(XL size)

Yeah, H1N1 supposedly all around. Our dear MP says that if u catch a flu now, most prob is the H1N1 strain. I dunno how we should react to this but hmmm, i think for us normal folk, if the symptoms not too serious we won't even go to the clinic right? Just drink more water and rest. My advice for BF mummies is try to BF as long as possible, cos even if we catch H1N1, our babies can get the antibodies thru our milk thus building up immunity for the stronger strains of H1N1 in the future.

I think for normal healthy folks, the risk of death is very low. The 13 year old boy died cos he's already suffering from epilepsy. I guess we should all be vigilant now and avoid going out when you are sick to prevent infecting other people.

I think I'm very morbid. I figured if it's your time to go, nothing you do will prevent it. Can't live your life being in constant fear of death then you will be crippled and won't do ANYTHING.

hey mummies, just wanna share with you..
I bought the U-like blender and it works wonders. I made apple puree for my boy and it just requires few push and its ready. It's not bulky and easy to wash. I loved this new toy that I bought. But then my boy dont like my apple puree leh..he shivered when I feed him...this mummy then finished all of it..it tasted a bit sour. Happy, I also bought organic fuji apple, I think that's why its a bit sour. Jo, like you mentioned that sour apples may cause cough...indeed my boy started to cough a bit yday. I am thinking if I should bring him to see PD today in case it gets worse over the weekend...a bit of cough need to see PD??

lemonT,

i googled and found a pic of the U-like blender..AG gal, is this the one?
2726504.jpg

anyways, feedbacks on munchkin for those who are keen: i tried using it today and i love it..i used it to mashed steamed potatoes and i can mashed one whole potato (cut into quarters) in less than 1 minute..no strength required and no need to use fork to mash..and Naomi likes her first try on potato puree..i tried using my blender to puree the potato and it all became gluey but the munchkin made it very soft and smooth. agree that the grater is quite difficult to wash because the small bits of food gets stuck but hmm, considering washing the big blender and the food stuck in the blades, i think the munchkin is easier to handle.

mummies...sorry if i'm abit blur...
is the u-like blender same thing as the munchkin grinder?? just that one is electric and the other is manual??

Food catering

Carpool offers:

Itineary
1)Registration
2)Demo for nestle
3)Lunch
4)get together
6)goodies collection

Attendees
*hb allowed
(2) Bb's full name, DOB
07) Mummy simz + papa simz + bb zac (L Size)
16) Mummy Juliana (DJmama) + bb
17) Mummy Tracy (saro) + bb
18) Mummy Tricia (LemonT) + bb Breana (L size)
19) Mummy Lili + bb
20) Mummy Happy_mummy79 + bb (XL size)
21) Mummy Grace Chua+bb Han (L size)
22) Mummy Nat(gerly26) + bb loell,helper(M size
23) Mummy Kwo Li + bb (L size)
24) Mummy snow_bb + bb (M size)
25) Mummy yaer + bb (L size)
26) Mummy Elicia (mrslim) + maid bb Noel (L size)
27) Mummy Crystal + BB Jun Xiang + Daddy (L size)
28) Mummyo + bb Kai (M size) (TBC- only can attend if in the west side)
29) Mummy corrine + bb (M size)
30) Mummy Peachmomo + BB Justin + Papa (L size)
31) Mummy shirley (shirley) + bb (M size) (TBC)
32) Mummy Fiona (mamaFio) + bb Clover + papa(XL size)
33) Mummy eeyore + bb esther (L size)

hi snow..the munchkin grinder is manual..its actually a food mill n it looks like this
2726552.jpg

joanne has gotton a good deal for the feb mommies for the munchkin.

have to wait for AG gal to comment on U like.

munchkin grinder:
after searching high and low...finally found and bought one at isetan scotts...and got a good discount too! it's 20%off so i got it for $14.32 only! yey!! so excited to try it out tom =)

The U like blender/processor is good. My mom is using that.

lonerunner: I just PM you with my details!
I noticed some of you taking XL for the diapers. Your kids already wearing such big size? Or keeping it for the future?

yes sandy, that's the U-like blender. the name is U-like. You can get it from Isetan parkway and scotts. I bought it at $69.90. Thanks cindy for recommending that to me

snow, munchkin grinder is manual whilst U-like is electric.
hey mummies, if my boy just cough a little, do I need to bring him to PD?

AG, some babies are faking cough (like my little monster) to catch my attention or if she wants to be carried...make sure it's real cough first. =) and if it is...then better go to PD

AG
I'm the kind of mummy who only bring baby into the PD when they are very sick or when they are not feeding properly. My PD mentioned to me before that the medicine she gives only treat the symptoms of the illness and not the virus, so for eg. if bb coughs a lot, the medicine only makes him cough less, it doesn't get rid of the virus that is causing the cough. So in that sense i don't see any point in medicating bb if he is still feeding, peeing and pooping well.

Only exception is fever, gotta bring bb in immediately. Normal coughing and runny nose will clear itself, no problems unless you hear bb makes a wheezing sound when breathing then need some medicine to clear the lungs.

Having said that. I've had 3 babies so I know what to look out for (eg. what is serious enough to go PD or not)

If you are unsure, do bring him in to the PD to check. Might put your heart at ease too