(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Mrslim,

I am into my 17 weeks. Just did a trial today and I sign up the package.

You are interested too. Ok below is the details :

I did my yoga class at Forum, if you are a OCBC Credit card holder you will get 5+1 = 6 lesson at the cost of S$144.45. Rather worth it.

Sorry to disturb

I have Brand new receiving blankets for sale. It comes in 2pcs pack. letting go at $12(inclusive of normal postage).
interested pls email to : [email protected]
1690280.jpg

fat jo
yah lor, since yest.
pee pain, then after that got burning sensation.
hope it goes off soon.
i took antibiotics from co doc which i checked with gynae, she said safe to take.
but has anyone here taken amoxycillin?

amoxycilin common antibiotics. docs prescribe for most mild flu, cough, etc... aiyo how come can kenna? drink more water wor flush everything out

actually was thinking hor, can take cranberry pills not.. to prevent UTI.. cos it really works. Before preggy i kenna few times. since i took the pills then no more le. Anyone going gynae very soon? can help ask this question? keke

fat jo
oh what i meant is to take the amoxycilin during pregnancy period.

my gynae actually asked me to take cranberry extract, buy from nature's way or elsewhere.
i went GNC to ask, they have, but said pregnant women better to take natural things, not those pills. *roll eyes*
in the end, i just buy del monte cranberry juice from supermarket.
hee!

any idea if we can take cordyceps and tangkwei?

Jas: Cordeyceps are good. According to my mom that is. She has been making double boil chicken soup with cordeyceps for me. Not sure about tangkwei cos i remember it is very very heaty kind. Why do you need cranberry extract?

Roxanne: I know the more ex one about $70 plus right? They ran out of it at Bedok GNC. But its ok la. The normal DHA is as good.

What is that amino test? Is it a must to take? I hope not.. cos after hearing how painful it is from lonerunner.. me no guts to do that.

Im now at my 17th weeks. tummy is growing slowly day by day. Ha still not as obvious though. I'm still feeling sleepy most of the time. Ha ha.. eyes are always half open or rather half closed.

I'm eating so many pills each day. 1 folic acid, 1 obimin and then 4 calcium pills and 3 dha fish oil. Scary!

I am not allowed to take sugared things. No durian no cherries, no longans etc. Sigh.. poor me. Ha ha! By the way, Marriott Hotel has very nice durian mooncakes. I bot them last night for my in-laws. $52 per box i think.

My mum also made me black chicken soup essence every week. She will chop the black chicken, then boil it to just get the soup out of the chicken.
I think she put tongseng...

Anyway, jas, hope you are better. Rather scary to see dr ann tan each time, cause each time costs a bomb! So I keep telling bb to be good, mummy not working, cannot afford! haha.

Iceblue, I understand perfectly. I always dread eating pills in the morning as well! Sigh...going to take them soon. yucky yucks! hope can swollow.

talking about maternity clothes, agree they are very expensive. the 1st time i bought, wow costed me a few hundreds!

Also, the bras. I bought liao in my 1st pregnancy, but till now still never wear. haha, think need to go and find to wear soon.

how come peachmomo you need to eat 4 calcium pills and 3 fish oil???

jas,

i think tangkwei is not allowed during pregnancy but only during confinement. cordeyceps are fine.

peachmomo,
amnio is an invasive test to detect chromosomal abnormalities. only necessary if u are high risk (failed oscar tests or high age grp) for the abnormalities. wow, u r really popping many pills each morning! do u take dairy pdts? ur calcium pills seemed alot!!

jo!

my EDD has been brought forward to feb 6. may i trouble u to update the table please? thank u. finally see light, keke, i finally gained some weight, 1 pound but better than nothing!

Hi mummies!!!
Got a call from the hospital earlier regarding my PCR result. IT'S NORMAL!!! NO ABNORMALITIES FOUND!!!! My little one's okie!! I cried and cried after receiving the news. Felt like having a big stone's lifted off. So happy now!!! STUPID BLOOD TEST lah!! Caused so much problem!!! And heck to that stupid 1:58 stats lah!!! So what if I got 10 times plus higher risk than average?? Everything's also ok in the end! Looking forward to get my Amino test results on 15th to find out the baby's gender. hehehehe ... :p

jas:
take care leh. do drink more water and flush everything out.

PeachMoMo:
opps! Sorrie to have scared you :p hehhee ...:p My fear of needles is really extreme :p If not for this little one's sake, I wont bother to go thru what I'd gone thru. :p Btw your calcium pills intake seemed alot. Is there a reason for it?

Sandy:
Really happy to hear that things are going more smoothly for you since the 1st trimester!

lonerunner
Congrats. Yah, mostly seem to be false alarms! My nx check-up also on the 15th but mine too small to see gender then I think. Will only know during detailed scan in Week 22.

fat jo
Thanks for sharing. I must resist going, or else will spend more unnecessary money
I got so much leftover stuff from #1 & #2... hahahaah

Thanks mummies!! Am really thankful for the support from the forum. It was really trying time ...

fat jo:
Time to go shopping!! hehehehee ....

fat jo

Thought already started the fair? I already bought some bb's toys. So kancheong. At 1st think of shopping in dec when xmas sales, buy HB scare my tummy too big to go. So buy some toys. So good the bb, havent give birth got so many toys, :p

lonerunner

ya... not confirmed for triple test. Is a waste of time and blood, not to say money.

Amino test more accurate, but scare normal bb also got miscarriage. At 1st I want to do the test for down syndrome, but after hearing either tests not accurate or with high risk of miscarriage, my HB and I decided not to do any test.

SIL says after 35 yrs old then need to do the tests. So since havent that age yet, decided to take the risk of down syndrome.

anyone knows if we can take BAO JI WAN that chinese medicine for stomach upset? I forgot already. Cant get hold of my gynae and ask.

hee .... will definately celebrate part 1 tonite! Bb kept kicking today. Maybe celebrating with mummy too
Tomorrow Hubby's home at last!! Can celebrate part 2! Yeah! It definately will be a very happy weekend!

Somehow I got a feeling from bb that goes like, "See? I told you so. I'll be ok ...". Maybe that's why earlier on bb refused to take the CVS. hahahaa

Hi Olivia - From what the shop lady told me, they will be closing next month. It is on the top level where there is this area they sell children clothes. =)Think there is a Toy R Us there too...u can go check it out if you are in Suntec. I spent like abt $130 for 2 bottoms and 4 tops..=)

Hi Mrslim - Thanks for ur reply..Think I will ask my gynae during my next visit. Think DHA is impt both for me and my baby =)

hi fat jo/kkf...finally tdy i crushed n took it.. no choice i mix it wif honey..otherw its really hard to drink it.. no so far burps smell nt tt bad.. prob the honey wrks? gna try few days see hw.

my gal mus be thinkg her mum damn problematic haha

I am starting to have very frequent headaches, sigh...its like every 3 days once like that...and very painful, got to take panadols at times...sigh.

How come into 2nd trimester than like that?

Somemore sleeping is another problem...kept having lots of dreams, and kept waking every 1 hour or so like that.

Really draining my energy...

lonerunner,
Think the shop i went rather ex.. will check out other place. ha

Blueb,
Thanks! if pass by will go & have a look.. $130 for 6pcs... really worth it! =p

kkf,
i also wonder why 2nd trimester never seems to be better..
we got the same problem ;(
Nowadays felt giddy ,headache & can't sleep well too.. gynae said i got not enough blood...gynae gave iron pills. but sometimes still felt giddy, so now i m trying to eat more red meats.. You got check with ur gynae?

Hi olivia, i will check with her during my next visit next week. Not enough blood? maybe leh, or not enough oxygen...haha.

Not enough blood can drink more red dates drink, but then hor, red dates themselves are heaty.

Hope headaches headaches go away.

jas
think I'm abt 15 weeks plus 1 or 2 days.

Mummies...
I also went to the Cloud 9 shop at Suntec. Too vain, had to buy more clothes...I bought 3 dresses, 1 skirt and 2 tops. The damage was around $150. Good deals but most of the designs were a bit too conservative for me.

my damage at Cloud 9 is 170 for 3 tops, 1 bermuda, 1 skirts and 1 dress.

The dress is rather ex, abt 47... but tops and the rest are pretty reasonable.

Do go n check it out, mummies.

Looks like everyone is shopping @ cloud 9. heheh. So far I bought a demin skirt @ $20 last month.
might pop by to see more end of the month.

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="119911">trade</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby #</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gestation</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>1-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>FaithOng LS</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD>17 weeks@ 10.6cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Jo </TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD>17 weeks@ 10.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>6-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>9-Feb-09</TD><TD>17+ weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>7-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>7-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gigi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Sha(sha_987)</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Dr Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joanne(yesbaby)</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>16 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MrsLim</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>15+ weeks @11.2cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Mich (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>Mid Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD>Mid Feb</TD><TD>15+ weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Twinnies (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lonerunner</TD><TD>Dr Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ahlin</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Mibebe </TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SnowLupLup</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Qingsiew</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Dr Wh Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Butter (Twins)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>LZ mommy</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yuki29</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>kkf</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>mummyo</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>olivia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Eipsy (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi girls!
Well, according to GNC, pregnant women needs 1300 of calcium per day. My pill is about 200 each. So i have to take 4 to make it 800. The rest will be from drinking milk and yogurt.
Ya i hate swallowing them but i definitely dislike the fish oil MORE!
Im cutting down on the fish oil cos really cant stand the bad burping.

Everyone, I'm having a BOY! I had to ask Dr Chang twice if he's sure about the gender. Ha ha! Stress from my own mom. My parents in law seemed happy but they are definitely not as estatic as my own mom.

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="119911">trade</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby #</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gestation</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>1-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>FaithOng LS</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD>17 weeks@ 10.6cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>4-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Jo </TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD>17 weeks@ 10.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>6-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>9-Feb-09</TD><TD>17+ weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>7-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>7-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gigi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Sha(sha_987)</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Dr Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>11-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joanne(yesbaby)</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>16 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MrsLim</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13-Feb-09</TD><TD>15+ weeks @11.2cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Mich (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>14-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>15-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>Mid Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD>Mid Feb</TD><TD>15+ weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Twinnies (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>16-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lonerunner</TD><TD>Dr Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ahlin</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>12-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Mibebe </TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SnowLupLup</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Qingsiew</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>20-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>21-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Dr Wh Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chen</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>22-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>23-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Butter (Twins)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>25-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>LZ mommy</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>26-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yuki29</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>kkf</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>27-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>mummyo</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>olivia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>28-Feb-09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Eipsy (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBN</TD><TD>End Feb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

talking of those pills, i pretty worried. Due to bad MS previously and recently stomach upset, i hardly took any pills.

Saw the sunday 1 pm chinese show, makes me very very worried. That show says the most important stage is first trimester which we need enough nutrients for the baby to grow well. Gynae gave me 150 pills for 3 months, and 30 iron pills, i didnt even finish anyone of them. So guilty now. Tml going for blood test and scan, hopefully everything is fine and hopefully can find out the gender. My mum kept saying double digit age woman giving birth in double digit month will give birth to boy =.= . I still believe in my instinct its a girl.

Anyone of u experience this : its like baby kicking certain part of your body, and u will feel like coughing to make it feel better. Whenever i lie flat on my back, i will feel that when my baby moves.

kkf,
Hope you get well soon... ya i drink red dates too.. but i add few "black dates" haha i dunno isn't call black dates.. to balance up, so that not so heaty.

PeachMoMo,
Congrates! Most old people like boy...

Joannelim,
I watched yesterday 1pm show too.. i felt guilty also as during 1st trimester i dun really eat much &amp; never eat healthy food. All the best for your check up tomoro..

congrats Peachmomo! I have yet to know the sex of my babies... Doc didnt offer so we choose to not know. heheheh

Whats the feeling like? I dont know if the burping feeling in my belly is my babies. hehehhe

Hi all MTB,

I am new here. Hope to know more mummies here.

Fatjo, appreciate if you could help to add me into the list.
my EDD 06 feb 09
FTWM
gynae : Dr Watt Wing Fong
Raffles Hospital
Expecting #1,

Thank you so much....

Welcome ah zi!

Ha thanks everyone. I was quite stressed about the gender of my baby. Cos my mom is really quite "biased". Anyway I'm happy to be relieved of the stress. But just hope the "bird" stays there. Ha ha!

What 1pm show is that?

I didnt really take GOOD GOOD care during 1st trimester too. Just eat what my doc give and eat the food that my mom cooks or whatever I feel like eating.

Does anyone want to buy maternity clothes online? I'm thinking of ordering from Old Navy. Bot some from them and had a friend bring it back from USA. But i didnt buy that many clothes. Been wearing my dresses and i have been recycling my clothes all the time. Super no dress sense now.

baby bjorn
thanks, yea i found out already. I got hold of my gynae and asked him. But bad thing is i still diarrhea until now. not that bad as compared to first day.. Now wondering is it lactose intolerant or i eat wrong thing. sian.

peachmomo
the show is about pregnancy, of how women at the first trimester suffered MS and no appetite. Teaching us what to eat to curb MS and what to eat to have healthy baby. Also telling us the WHY we are suffering from MS and mood swing.