(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Miaiko, I think $5 delivery charges for $80 n below. Y envy leh, when u go back to work and BB still reject bottles then u gg to headache liao

<font color="ff0000">miaiko</font>,

if u really wanna latch on and ur bb too impatient n demand bottle. can take edge off hunger first by giving 1-2 oz?

i also prefer latch.. bonding with my boy iz the only thing that i can do for him that others cannot replace.. but.. like sperzz shared.. when go back work, accept bottle iz easier..

my girl used to reject bottle when i am around.. cos i am her preferred method of taking her milk..
used to make me feel wanted and less guilty about working.. so.. i can understand how u feel lah..the bonding is wat u will miss.. when my girl finally wean off breast.. i cried and cried..

Order for Healthy Times Organic baby food:

<u>Miaiko's</u> (1 EACH)
Butternut Squash
Cabana Banana
Country Apples
Fresh Carrots
Golden Pears
Sweet Peas
Sweet Potatoes
Brown Rice Cereal for Baby

Total: $23.00

anyone else wanna join order to $250 for 15% disc ?

jasmommy: yes exactly like u said. The bonding.. the closeness of hugging/carrying our bb in our arms while he/she suckles.. I really feel like crying when she fuss an like gonna choke these 2 days. Duno isit due to me starting her on pacifier.
I tried to bottle feed her first then latch.. but she still rejects..

Got another Qn to ask mummies here..

Which baby highchair is good to get?

think sel got the combi rashule and merc oso intend to get rite? I oso want to but hb say too exp..

HI there Jan Mummies,

Congrats on ur little babies... wondering if anyone deliver at Gleneagles an can share your experience there?

How is the service, what is the cost, any hidden costs, what's chargeable and foc?

Thanks in advance

<font color="ff0000">miaiko</font>,

fuss n gonna choke?? then izzit ur milk flow too fast? if so, u should pump a little b4 latch her.. milk flow will be slower?

me using ikea.. easy to clean n wipe down n wash.. n hip looking too.. also, outside use mostly ikea also.. so bb get used to sitting in it..

miaiko- i think it's not necessarily that your baby is rejecting the breast, sometimes they are fussy. Just stop BF then, and see how. My BB used to do that, suck let go, cry, then i put in, suck, let go cry. I thought i didnt have enough milk and he was angry. Turns out he didnt want to drink anymore and wanted to sleep or play.

been reading silently for so many days.. bt dunno when to butt in.. haha..

brought jaidyn to stay overnight at my friend's plc on fri cos hving gathering on sat and hubby was overseas for work... really a challenge... fri still v smiley and was cranky on sat le... praying tat this doesnt happened when we go for chalet in less than 2wks time..

mercs: saw ur hubby on tues when he was walking the dogs.. paiseh leh, i walked v fast cos was late meeting my sis le.. den think he thot i walked fast cos i want to avoid the dogs.. haha.. no time to explain so much too..

miaiko:
mercs also got the chair le.. bt it's a diff brand (korean) selling at kiddypalace.. think if i didnt get the combi one, den probably i wld get the kind tat can convert into table and chair de..

talking abt pain in the wrist.. i also got it.. been wondering wat's the cause.. might be the strain frm carrying baby i guess.. when i told my mum abt it, she linked it back to poor confinement lo.. say i didnt follow the confinement rules.. *faints*

jasmommy, last sat i went ikea cannot find the high chair liao... hope it's just temporary oos... i want to get that too... but that will have to be when they can sit on their own.

cjteng, jovern can turn liao? that's fast!

sel, me also having aches... but not on arm... me is knees and ankles, and my back at night.

sperzz, can we put the cereal in the bottle with milk? cos my mom's friends were saying to supplement in the milk so they more full leh... cos mine now is 2 hrly feed... they say they 1, 2 months already start...

Dazed: Not advisable to put cereal in the milk... I know some mummies do... cos they want to make the bb full so feed less frequently, less tiring... but it is harmful to bb if their digestive system not matured enough to handle it.

For a start, try feeding more milk 1st. By now, BB should be able to last 3hrs, unless very small size &amp; feed very little.

As for when to start feeding cereal, good to check with PD. BB on TBF need not start on cereal till 6mths. PD told me to give #2 cereal at 4mths as she was very small size. I was concern whether her digestive system was matured enough, but PD says can, must look for a certain kind (can't remember exactly what)... maybe it's the ones that specifically says 4mths, which is not many option.

dazed: seem like after childbirth, the pains start to come lo... suddenly feel so old.. like old lady leh, here pain, there pain... haiz..

think cereals shld start frm 6mths bah.. that's the recommended age right...

yesterday, one of my auntie let my girl taste jap curry frm the tip of her chopsticks.. wah.. my eyes nearly popped out.. bt trying to be polite, didnt say anything.. so far nothing weird happened to my girl yet.. *praying hard*

miaiko: my girl also starting to fuss alot at the breast.. think cos the flow is too slow for her.. sometimes hv to wrestle with her during feeding, she loses her patience when she suckle.. and mummy starts to feel frustrated too..

Suika: I should think my BB can still wear Fitti S ba. Problem is getting it from you. In fact, the money already standby at my doorway. Hahaha... I'll be away from Sat till Tue. Let me know if you are going Clementi, k.

<font color="ff0000">dazed</font>,

cereal in milk powder sounds familiar.. my MIL used to try to ask me to do that.. but i flatly refused.. hahaha..

i agree with emQ! bb iz ready for solid when they do not push the spoon out from their mouths.. normally iz between 4-6 months.. i started my girl @ 5.5 months.. when i notice the reflex action is gone and i started on heinz organic rice cereal.. say can from 4 months..

<font color="ff0000">sel</font>,

faint.. curry?? wah.. should be ok.. juz watch out for any stomach discomfort.rashes.. or bb still taking in milk well?

Sel: Tasting should b ok ba... I also let my BB try durian... she even sticks out her tongue to lick... hahaha... if I buy good quality durians, will let them eat. Cos I believe that the first time they try something, must be the best one, then they will like that food. So far, both my #1 &amp; #2 love durians. I love durians ma... so my kids must like it too... otherwise becomes a torture when I eat them... like my family loves durians, but my BIL cannot stand the smell... then once my sis gave me a ride home, I bought durian pancake... sekali think BIL noticed the smell... hahaha...

On the contrary, if the durians I bring home has no standard, I dun let my kids eat, dun even let my maid try... sometimes rather throw them away. I tell my maid that I'd only ask her to try when they are good, but if she is not interested, then so b it... at least my current maid still ok with the smell. She does not dare to try, but is fine with us eating. One of my previous maid will hide in the room or kitchen when we eat. She says she feels faint when she smells it.

jasmommy: my girl is still as greedy as ever.. haha.. dun think there's any discomfort, still seems normal.. i'm just stunned by the action lo.. nv thot of feeding my bb with curry at this age mah.. haha.. my target is to TRY not to feed bb with food tat contains salt/sugar/additional flavouring before she turns one.. dunno can achieve or nt.. haha...

emq: wah..u throw the whole lot ar.. thot i am bad enuf.. will try to eat bt mostly cant finished the CMI ones... i also love durians.. haha.. hard to get good durians leh.. talking abt it.. got a craving for durians liao.. haha...

have not been posting for quite a while....trying best to drop in from time to time as im alone caring for bb this week....

taka fair...went in the early evening just now looking for the giraffe but no more liaoz...so sad...left alot of bears, elephants and beetle....so endup bought the elephant for Zethan...

bought the Pigeon nursing bra too...very soft and comfy...a good choice for home wear....

somebody mention abt the high chair...saw one at bb fair selling for $129...quite tempted to get it but not sure wats the features like...

ni...if u are going to the bb fair again...can help mi look out for the giraffe if there happen to be new stock...

high tea...would love to join but might need the date in advance cos i would have to apply for leave since starting work next mon....

carrefour voucher - anybody hold the $5 discount voucher from 23 mar Today not utilised dat i can ask for?

piyo: yes left 2 pieces of giraffe only when i was there at noon... i gng on sunday to get car seat will help u lookout...

dazed: tamp ikea still got the high chair leh, the $25 one right? but looks abit hard hard leh, like not comfy....

fluffy: yes, taking care of sick children is so taxing. u do take care too...

dazed: i'm also feeling pain at my knee and wrist. dunno why. as for cereal, best to start 6 months above, though there are some who will start at 4 months.

high chair i also used ikea, cheap and good. To me most impt is easy to keep clean cos when they feed themselves next time, its super messy. Those with cushion sure kenna.

Dazed, great,now I know who I have accepted in FB. Will update my real name on the Jan MTB wall

sel, definitely can dun feed baby with food that contain salt, sugar, artificial flavouring before they turn 1. We did that until my son turns 18mths and started to attend classes at JG. My son still eat porridge that doesnt have all these stuff, but of cos now he will eat other things that will contain salt when we eat out. You just have to state this clearly to everyone at home cos I was under a lot of pressure from inlaws to feed him food that is more 'delicious' meaning with salt. But I refused

Wow time flies, a while ago we were just all sharing our birth stories, now talking about solids already?
I am blur about them but my boy only 2.5 mths, thought willl start about 6 months?

Yest afternoon I went to see breast doc for another extraction of some lumps of my breast.. haha seems like I got very problematic breast.. hope this time mostly clear already.. she got tell me too much problems, can give up bf, but I think I will persevere lah..

I still havent gone Taka fair yet cos sick for so long.. hope this weekend wont be too late for the good deals to be gone.. esp the cute giraffe toys u all talking about.

We got the bumbo seat as a gift from friend. That one for sitting can use for 3 month old? Anyone used before?

I gave my boy lots of frozen thawed ebm during my mastitis period recently, he drank up all like no problem leh.. din noe it stank and taste horrible haha.. seems like my greedy boy drinks up everything.

Miaiko: My boy also rejects my breast n likes the bottle.

Take care all, wat hi tea are you talking about?

yo yo.. i'm back after mia for a week!

how's everyone?

heard abt the gathering at ange's place on april fool's day. please count me in!

sel: oh really u saw him? he didnt tell me he saw u leh...prob he didnt see u la...i was also wondering where u go these few days, never come in ma...

miaiko: i bought korean brand chair not combi at $179, my boy loves to sleep in it..

jasmommy: then actually frozen BM ok or not....jialat liao lor...i got many packets in the freezer leh...

cocoatan: hope ur baby is fine...

sus: are u ok already?? i think u are great u know...so many problems but yet u didnt give up bf!! jia you!

piyo: yr mum went holiday huh?? so how is the week without her?? have u tried the raw fenugreek already??

Mummies having pain in the wrists, yet I have pain in my fingers, difficulty/pain in straightening 1 finger now. Maybe from too much massaging or manual expressing.

I have thoughts too that I will miss my baby latching on and weaning off breastmilk. Feels sad, will miss those days.

samval/dazed: i also experience wrist pain on my left hand. it happens when i sleep in the night and wake up next morning feeling the pain. i thought it is linked to my breast veins somehow and wrist is painful due to engorgement cos didn't wake upin the middle of the night to pump. are those mummies experiencing wrist pains on breastfeeding? not sure lah. maybe i think too much. haha

been MIA from this forum. trying to catch up on the post. when i wanted to contribute to the thread, hb needs to use pc. : (

cjteng: hihi.. my name in FB is els. hope u manage to find me. : )

daymoon: my boy also recently seems like having constipation cos sometimes u will c him trying to push sth out till face turns red then become v fussy. his poo is also thick n yellowish. hes on 80% BM though but has a lot of "pi". haha..

sus: u take care k.. heard u been sick for quite long, must b v xin ku. taking med all the time also make u feel weak. so sian rite.. cant even go out with bb. : ( do get more rest n hope can c u at ange's place since the last time we met was at IMM ya..

ange: thanks! got ur msg in fb.. read but haven got time to reply cos been busy with bb, going out with mom n doing hse chores.