(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ni: thanks....will pay u back when mit at Ange's hse or u wan mi to trf u oso can

mi juz came back from salon....heehee went do reboning.... hair so messy....must get my hair in shape den can do new IC.... :p mi till now still no do the new IC

suika: mi just home fr salon too...so shiok right?? heehee...n so pampering! i colour & highlight my hair.
so happy now!

<font color="ff0000">fluffy &amp; Mint</font>,

where got value 4 $$ high tea n not too ex?

<font color="ff0000">cherryale</font>,

got ur PM..i should be ok to join, but not sure to swim or not? cos if raining, no way.. but water cold leh.. even though i do have thermal swimwear for Ashton..

i walk halfway n decide to change my shoes into the new one.. my bad habit.. haha.. so, really test it out!!

<font color="ff0000">Samval</font>,
if no one pm/ msg u b4 me, i will take over ur milkbag..

<font color="0000ff">frozen ebm</font>.

since can only store up to 3 months, i wondering wat to do about the older frozen ebm.. tried give my girl, mixed into her FM, but she noticed the fishy smell!! fresh ebm, no such taste leh..

unless i buy a freezer?? my fridge no space for meat liaoz.. faint..

cheeryale: yah! Jelly-O was my childhood fav!

ju: hehe.. yah la u noe me. I mean those new members here duno me coz I hardly come in. btw, tell u smthg.. when my hb and I were choosing bb name, he wanted to name our bb gal Melody! haha.

jasmommy, then die liao lor,all my milkbag is not airtight. I nvr clear all the air b4 I zip. That mean I had to throw away all my EBM?

actually LeAnn didn't reject the milk, but i can't stand the smell and taste myself. But i heartpain if throw all my frozen ebm away. Will try and taste the newer frozen ebm again tmlo. I'm not concerned about the smell but the taste. will try my newer frozen ebm and see how.

Laugh:pls join us!hehehe getting more and more mummys..heheh!Pls drop your number to bbstarlet so we can contact you.

Yes!! finally find more some mummys over the centrel side!heheh

sperzz: How to be completely airtight for milkbags? Even store glass bottle also sure got air.

daymoon: my baby on total breastmilk. her stools is watery brown. you can try feeding your baby a bit of water.

jallo &amp; blim:I having the problem too..but I not sure cos my wrists been very pain since now..should I go and see doctor?? sound so scarely leh..

sperzz: wow, high tea @ $12.80, sounds cheap! i dun mind. gotta pack more activites b4 i return back to work, end of tai-tai lifestyle... for the BM, as long as u seal the milk bag properly is ok de right, how to ensure zero air inside????

suika: no hurry de... u pay me at Ange's house... =)

Tiong Bahru ladies unfortunately I cant join eventhough i am living in Redhill, my bb is starting his trial run at the nanny's place tomorrow so i will be running errands and getting hair done etc in prep for going back to work next monday!
By the way, anyone's baby has skin problems, my boy been having rashes and dots since 3 weeks old, on and off...sigh..
Keep in the loop for the next meetup

kelly: these r the "basic survival skills" of a mummy wif no help...haiz..

sperzz: zhuo's kitchen is at the novena sq there ma? if yes, i been there before...nt bad!!v cheap also..

samval: ya thanks! pass to mi at pat's place..

jasmommy: or u want 1 of the milk bag which sam is selling off? i take one first..dun need it now actually....heehee

ML:No problem.Join us next time okie..about bb rashes..my bb also having that around his neck..i just leave it lor..maybe u can see doctor and get from them the cream to apply..

mint: busy with work...still quite ok at night coping with Juvius, just tired...are u going to continue latching at night when going back to work?

cherryale: you are not in my FB...can add me, my email add is [email protected]

mint, I PM u my address already. See u and jewel this friday. U very good, salute u, so clever can go salon and do manicure somemore. Wow, I mummy of two also havent done that before. Good job!

ferragamo sale - not as good as last time. ITs at L4 Taka not at the shop itself so not so shiok. I bought a pair of normal working shoes. tHere are some wallets, ties. But most people buy shoes

Hi Tea, I also want!! Lemme know when okie. But must be within these two week cos I going back to work early April. So sian..no more going shopping on weekday.

cjteng, u are Ang... or Jole..?

jasmommy, i think not going to swim lah cos our babies still too young. I also havent bought swimwear for my gal. See u on fri. U also very good, buy already immediately wear..haha.

Last week, my BB had fever. I thought it's the normal fever but I still brought her to KK for a check. Who knows KK doc said had to admit her cos she had high fever when the nurse took her temperature. Later it is diagnosed that my girl got meningitis. She was warded for three days. I was so worried. But thank God, it's not bacteria infection. Now I keep praying for her that she does not have any side effects. Didn't know infant having fever can be that serious...

miaiko- is it?! Then we'll have 2jan babies who r Melody liao. Good thing dun have else very confusing.

Cj- wah, so fun. Think Melody's gonna turn soon 2, then my eyes will hav 2stick 2her liao.

Cocoa- good thing u brought her 2hospital fast. Dun worry 2much.

willting: i would want to continue latching jewel when i go back to. work...but dunno will be too tired anot..

swimming: i read somewhere that it's not advisable for infants to go swimming in public pools before 6mth old..cant rem y...mayb the water got chlorine &amp; not too clean?

cocoa: actually my pd say that we must take bb's temp everyday abt 2-3 times..but i also nv lar..bec bb fever can be v serious. pray &amp; hope that ur bb's recovering well..

daymoon: kyler dont have the same problem as zonghan...his stool is still watery like tao suan lor...did u feed him water huh? i do feed him water at times one leh..

kelly: me now clearing frozen older milk replace with newer milk everyday...yes, frozen milk do smell fishy...but so far he drink liao no problem leh...i thaw in the fridge over nite then next morning give him...

ju:just now my mum told me..jovan wan to turn..i dun believe leh..then when i go to the kickten..and my mum shout and cal me that jovan have turn by himself..haha

blim: how to do wrist exercise? me also both wrist pain lor...been doing acupunture for a few sessions liao...so ex..heartpain man...

suika: now rebonding can do hightlight together leh...i one short do leh...but sit until backside pain la

mercs:Ya.hehe but not so steady wan la..just starting to turn abit..i try to dl the video..but like got problem leh..haiz..

Miyuki: check for u the vat liao.. Tax refund in lon 9% milan 12%..

London just revise their prices for chanel mui mui gucci so can buy wif the pounds so low n mui mui is now the cheapest to get in london..

LV is of course paris cheapest even though vat is about the same in europe but the prices are 40-50 euro cheaper..

milan/rome gd to shop during their summer sales for prada n gucci..

cjteng: thats fast! and at least u caught your baby's 1st milestone in turning.. so worried, that i will be missing out alot of Kyan's milestone.... turning, talking, crawling.. sad.. but no choice

<font color="ff0000">sperzz</font>,

aiyoh, lesser bacteria, milk lesser chance to spoil.. no squeeze out the air.. iz ok also lah.. juz dun keep so long n dun keep opening/ closing freezer to activate any bacteria that might be present lor..no need to throw away, juz dun keep so long.. maybe 2 months?

how to squeeze out air? i dunno leh.. like normal ziploc bag.. i juz try to ensure bag not like soya bean milk packet pattern (fat fat one).. try to be sama vacuumed food style in supermarket..but of cos not so pro, cos using fingers mah..

BTW, where iz zhou's kitchen?? i never try b4..

<font color="0000ff">hi-tea buffet</font>,

seems like many r onz? how? which one to try? how about quality hotel's porridge buffet?

so depends on date lah?

ladies, I juz saw from Dec thread mummies is getting cereals for their BB. And I kpo n take alook at the link. I think the cereal is gd as it is organic. http://www.healthytimes.sg/index.php

If u gals r interested, we can do a bulk purchase. This is the info I see from the thread : Order that is over $150 but below $250 is 10% disc and anything over $250 is 15% disc. Per box of cereal is $6.90 which is oso the price sold at NTUC. To get the 15% disc we need at least 37 boxes. After disc it will work out to be $5.90 per box.

<font color="0000ff">sperzz</font>,

it is time to stock up bb cereal liaoz meh?? depends on expiry date?

i used about 8 boxes last time for my girl.. i like the idea of organic etc..keke..but i never start with healthy times.. started with heinz rice cereal.. this round thinking to try frisocreme..

Jade/mercsboy:zonghan just pooed 3rd time today- its normal liao,yellowish tao suan material. maybe the trip out to the bank and ntuc helped him to ease his constipation. haha

jasmommy:thought need to leave some space for the milk to become frozen,cos it will take up more space right,me now using the Avent bags with the bag clips.

sperzz:so fast get cereals liao?which age can they start.. 6 months?

<font color="ff0000">daymoon</font>,

yah.. but cos i use finger to press, so still got air inside a little bit.. me also using avent liners!! using my last box.. then moving on to playtex liaoz.. also using lansinoh n now trying blue egg..

<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>,
frozen ebm taste horrible.. i once poured away 6 oz thinking it was spoilt when i tried it.. in fact, it was so bad.. i puked.. my MIL today defroze 300ml of my ebm.. thinking give my older girl, not knowing my girl rejected it when i tried last night.. she asked my SIL to drink it up.. (SIL used to finish up her own fresh EBM) but SIL also dun dare drink.. whahaha..

so, now i got 300ml to clear in 24 hrs time.. tonight no latching Ashton on liaoz!

Any mummies latch on @ night? how often u feed @ night? Ashton treating me like pacifier leh.. keep making noise.. n refuse zz his own bed.. wanna zz next to me.. how? dun latch liaoz? n pump?

<font color="ff0000">Mint</font>,
i also not urgent for the bags, but really like this blue egg one..so wanna slowly stock up..

sperzz: Im keen in the organic cereal for baby! I think I will order a few if anyone else is sharing enough to get 15% off. Yah expiry is important. And NOTE that gotta finish within 30days after opening wor.

But wat's the delivery charge like? I din order from the thread coz if I think the postage charge will add up to same price as in NTUC leh

jasmommy
I also started with Frisocream for my boi. Thinking that this is organic so wan to try. They have a cereal for 4mths.

daymoon
Soem cereal is suitable for 4mth and up. I intent to start cereal at abt 5mths for Delia. I did that to my elder boy

jasmommy, i think my girl treats me as her pacificer too, I just let her suck cos i dun give pacifier.

i heard frisocreme is v sweet, I give my son earth best organic cereal. Actually he still takes it for breakfast but he hates it after eating it for 2 yrs. So once I finish with the current box, I will just let him eat bread or the normal oats. He was also on organic veg (carrots, sweet potatoes, pumpkin, green veg, beans etc) but I stopped when he reached 20mths. And that;s when he started to have lower immunity, fall sick more often (also coincided with him starting sch) so now I have started him on organic veg again.

jasmommy,
I used to latch on my boy @ night and he waked up every 1.5 to 2 hr for milk and sometime hourly from 4am to 7am. Recently, I change to bottle feed because noticed that he started to reject bottle and the feeding time can drag up to 4.5 hrs.