(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Hallo a few days no pop in here cos me still sick.. long long already worh.. yest went to see GP like for the 4th time to get more antibiotics.. hai dunno y body so weak..

did I hear coffee bean? yumm I miss my ice blended hehe

Caleb is finally at the smiley age.. his smiles really melt my heart though I cant talk too near to him.

thanks ange, got ur msg on fb

Mummies.. have you anyone tried thawing the frozen milk to feed your bb? I tried to thaw and feed my girl. THe thawed milk smelled and tasted funny. It doesn't taste and smell the same as freshly expressed ones. Is it spoilt or is it supposed to be the same?

kelly: it will have a fishy smell ... is this what you mean.. as long as not sour is ok bah and must consume within 24hrs once thawed

cosy: does it taste like your normal expressed milk? its smell and taste is very much stronger. I just tasted my expressed milk (express two hours ago) and the thawed milk. taste very different. the thawed milk has a stronger taste and smell. sour?? i don't really know whether it's sour leh. how?

kelly: yes the thawed milk has a much stronger taste, either fishy or kind of metallic smell. sour as in like rotten smell... is the thawed milk less than 24hrs? how long you left it to thawed ... in room temp?

i left it thawed in the fridge.. over night.. then fed her at 2pm just now. Yes.. the smell is fishy smell. She didn't reject the milk. If the milk is spoilt, she should have stomach reaction right? hee!

Saw that some of u r meeting in TB plaza tomorrow, can i join u gals? Althought I am not actively involved in the chat but I am reading the msg almost everyday.

kelly: ha..fishy smell is right liao..still on the safe side
oh last time i also thawed in the fridge overnite....than realise that on the day u need to thaw the milk...just run it under running tap..less than 5mins thawed liao
was surprise so fast thawed liao....or just placed in a bowl with tap water...method taught by the BMSG

cosy/willting: thanks. Yeah..the fishy smell is there..just the taste i'm worried. Can't be sure about the taste. So I think i will try to thaw those i've frozen yesterday and try tomorrow. (can't turn bad after a day of freezing) See whether it's the same. hee!

miaiko: erm then me lagi worse, just joined this thread..

any of you having sore wrists nowadays? I m having it and think it's prob due to carrying baby who is getting heavier by the day.

miaiko,
are you back from taiwan har? kekeke...
to answer you question on facial mask har..
my friends who went taiwan (think taipei) said can just walk into watson type of shops there
the facial masks there cheap cheap
friend bought my beauty diary masks for S$0.70-S$0.80 only hor! (not sure promotion or what...)
i would stock up on those if i get to go taiwan

i've tried my beauty diary, hokkaido lover and dainty design facial masks
my beauty diary is best among the 3

jallo,
i also kena sore wrists when i had my No. 1
went to see bone doc (ortho-something.. sorly my angmo not good...) and he taught me to do some wrist exercise
i like his approach
he said apply gel and do wrist exercise first
if pain still persist, then do physiotherapy
if still pain, then injection
if still fail, then go surgery
thankfully, the exercise worked.. i did many many times a day

angle: okiez. thanks! think will get that one coz compact and multi use which I need. Thanks thanks!

jallo: first time 'meet' u. HELLO! *wave* hehe

blim: not me going taiwan lah. If only I have the luxury. It's my sister and her hb. so want ask them help me buy things. Which of the beauty diary masks is gd?

miaiko: actually i wanted the nick jello but it was taken already so settled for jallo. wat is jelly-o? some kind of jelly?

miaiko: dun feel shy abt nothing to talk. i also always blabber rubbish one... hee...

jallo: my right wrist also pain.. mayb bb too heavy le..

suika/dazed: have bought the giraffe n elephant for u. buy the lady bug for u le, suika. will bring them on the 1st april...

sus: hope u feeling better...=)

is jelly-o the box of jelly powder? if it is i remembered that i like to eat it when young

taka baby fair - still have stock for the $10 toys, bear, dog, elephant, ladybug. Giraffe very limited, think left 2 units.

Today was a good shopping trip, bought shoes, sleepsuits, bodysuits from mothercare for my gal and 3 toys - elephant, ladybug and the vtech bear
Later I see whether my son will snatch meimei's toys or will he at least give 1 to meimei to play..haha

cjteng, i dun know whether i am in your fb. My profile pic is me, hb and son in Man U jersey...how?? I also recenttly accepted someone's invitation but I dun know who is this person's nick here..hehe

kelly, I also just thaw the frozen milk that I froze in Jan. The taste is different from the fresh ones. THat's why last time my son refused to drink frozen milk. Luckily my girl doesnt seem to mind. Dun think yours is spoilt, dun worry.

some information for those who are storing expressed milk in freezer.

not sure if this is he reason for the fishy smell for milk stored in plastic containers.

CHOICE OF A STORAGE CONTAINER
When a baby is only receiving expressed milk occasionally, the type of storage container is not a major consideration; however, if a baby is receiving most of his nourishment from expressed breastmilk, the type of storage container used should be considered carefully. Plastic containers are the best choice for storing breastmilk in the refrigerator as more of human milk's leukocytes or white cells adhere to glass. If the milk is to be frozen, glass is the preferred choice as it is less porous and offers the best protection. Most of the leukocytes in human milk are killed with freezing anyway. For this reason, milk that can be used within 8 days of expression should be refrigerated rather than frozen, because the antimicrobial properties of human milk are better preserved with refrigeration.

thanks miaiko. only hospital sells them? what about retail stores. Check it out at kiddy palace. they selling individually for $1.80 per pc which is quite ex

Hi Bunny,
Thks, most likely i will join u gals with my #1 tomorrow.
Since I have never meet anyone b4, can i know how to locate u gals?

miaiko: I've seen u b4, how to forget u when we all thot ur nick is not ur name... hee hee... see u r getting into talking liao.

cosy/angel: thks for the info on passport, i'm also thinking of making passport for Melody too.

Saying HI to everyone!! been MIA from forum... same as some of u.. dont know what to say, tho have been readin the posts...

ni: AHH! shd have asked u to buy for me!!! hmm.. is the taka fair still on on sat??

Brought cayden to my workplace just now aLONE!.. hehe the balboa sling really much more convenient compared to MIM sling.. and hes been such a GOOD BOY there... except now that hes back home.. hes SO NOTTI refused to zzz.....cranky again.. sigh

blessedmum: taka fair will end on sun 29 march. but i will be gng again this weekend! hope to settle on the car seat soon! haiz. saw one safety first de, can sit till 36kg wor! haha.. most likely dat loh.... u wan me to help u buy???

and babies hor, they angel outside, devil at home de lar. kyan also gd boy in the sling, den once hme start to scream.. i always threaten not to bring him out if he is nottie again.. haha. as if he does understand...

ni & cherryale,

nice to meet u both today.. very pleased with my shoes.. keke..i think next round i cannot carry ashton liaoz in MIM sling to shop.. y 4.5kg like so heavy manz..

cherryale,
PM me ur address can?

jasmommy, nice to meet u too
Your shoes are good buy, so lucky, last pair and in your size. That pale grey/beige colour this season very in somemore

can u imagine ni carry her heavyweight Kyan in MIM sling...lagi siong. Mine at 5.3kg I already find it quite tiring and get backache.

I will PM my address to those coming soon. Now my ashton is back, pushing things around, so got to watch over him.

ni, i will add u in fb, actually i thot i added u..cant remember.

earlness, should still have the toys by then lah, except maybe no more giraffe?

My son said all the toys are his..oMG.

ni, alamak, I added u already lah..u got 1 cute photo of kyan with name tag on forehead. So cute leh..too bad my gal '1' yr older than him hor, if not I chope him for my gal...lol

Mint: how was your outing to the hair salon with Jewel today?

ladies, i'm letting go 2 boxes of blue egg milk bags. anybody want? at $5 each.

cherry: wau! all they toys ashton chope ah!!! hahaha.... he so clever, looking forward to seeing him on fri. yeap, i forwarded to Pat alrdy!

blessedmum: i got the elephant one... the ladybug can move ard lar. but no lights... up to u... but i think the giraffe running low on stocks already leh.. i will sms u when i am there over the weekend see whats available ok???

Hi Babystarlet, cjteng

I maybe joining u babes tomolo @ TB Plaza but most prob won't be bringing my gal.. Still haven't mastered the skill of using my sling.. :p

samval: mi just back fr orchard too...she's ok during the whole process...then later went manicure, the boss still help mi to carry jewel...heehee..it helps that there's no other customer there lar...but my hands super aching lor! i latch her most of the time..so she's "quiet" & slowly she fell aslp lor..

mercs/flo: i didnt use the balboa sling leh..when i look at her in the sling thru the mirror, the back not straight le..her head like bent down towards her body.like not v good for back or for a longer time..so in the end, use my old carrier..mayb i will use when she can support her head lor.

ni/willting: how's th position of ur bb's body in the MIM sling? it looks comfortable...is it like the balboa sling? mayb i bring my slin on fri then show u how weird and comfortable it looks for jewel..

cherry: mi confirm going to ur place this fri..pm mi ur addy k? btw, u in my fb anot? add mi k? [email protected]

i didnt go taka just now...too far & raining...no shelter fr far east where i did my hair..so cherry, is the ferragamo sale good? i might go tml...
mayb can buy wallet?? heehee..

willting: how's back to work life? can cope with juvius at night after work? tiring anot? i so worried leh...i think i will be super tired after work to play/take care of jewel..