(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sperzz: ya lor...all expenses really going up...thats why sometimes i rather stay at home...wont itchy hand and spend...now go out cant help looking at baby stuff..at home also la...always see what to buy online nowadays..kekeke
u try looking for jobs already now? actually what line u in??

mercs, I am in purchasing line. Very desperately looking for job. My HB nagging at me liao. no work still keep spending on BB. Even if I buy things for BB I will look for the cheapest liao.

ni, we dun have enough people to order leewee brothers, I just checked their website. Their stuff v good, last time i ordered from them for bbq, all liked it.

talking about bbq, maybe we should do a bbq hor?

but then we will let the husbands do the cooking, then the women will eat in the comfort of aircon room with babies

mint: me using the sling too...and each time i bring her out using the sling..ppl comment she look squashed and no good for the bone..even the ntuc cashier ..queue long long...can stop and tell me cannot like that not good for bone development...hiaz....but my gal loves the sling le...put her in she sleep throughout but sweat alot even in aircon....cos i think the cloth is thick compare to those MIM sling

i also have trouble putting her in...so what i did was to lay the sling on the bed...tuck her in the sling...head slightly out (align to the rings) and carry the sling and her up than put the padded part over the head.....than adjust adjust ...

Sperzz: That's what I thought I read on the ICA website. Hehe But couldn't be sure about it. How to get baby's photo taken? Can DIY @ home and submit everything online?

ange: read from another thread some mummies DIY at home .. they placed a white cloth such as napkin as background...than place BB on the cloth and take full face.. ICA accepts photos only with white background

cosy: Ok. Will try that. Thanks! I was thinking of putting him up against my wall but I think he's gona slant to one side. Hahahaha

ange: haha..put on the bed bah..think easier to take than against the wall..cos they not stable yet..will slant..lor

ange:thanks gal, got your facebook msg. i am going to get passport done for zonghan too,was thinking how to take his pic,at home or at ICA. thanks for asking the question,i shall try taking his pic at home then.think can submit application online,can save $10. =)

Pat:thanx for the info.I dun cal her at the end.But I feeling better now.

bb_march &Babystarlet:thanx for both that dun mind my mum join.haha if we go for tea,she is not joining us..i ask her go walk walk..

hi does anyone want to order Enfalac A+? im placing orders now. Will get it by this Friday. Collection Sembawang / woodlands. Pm me for the price. my supply running low. so need it soon. hee.. thanks. =P

experienced mummies..

What is good to buy: Blender / Miller / chopper? To use for preparing baby food.
Any recommended brand?

thanks thanks!

Hi Ange,
I just applied for my bb's passport online...its $10 cheaper doing online than at ICA
You can refer to the ICA website for the requirements on the digital image. It has to be of a certain size, white background, eyes open, etc. Its easier to take picture at home, lay yr baby on the bed on a white cloth when they are awake.

http://www.ica.gov.sg/index.aspx

Hi Miaiko,

Get a handheld blender, its easiest to use for blending baby's food and easy to wash and clean.
The good brands are philips and braun. I am using a Braun handheld one...bought for ard $50 at Tangs Orchard during sale 2 years back when I had my #1. They have the full range of models there, so good to take a look there. The difference is some come with various speeds, and some with accessories for egg beating, etc. I bought one with the accessories but regretted lor..coz I don't bake or cook...its been sitting in the cupboard taking up space.

Thanks Angel! Will do so once I can get a nice pic of Jon. He tends to not like to look straight into the camera.

Fluffy: accepted ginette's request liao.. U so bored can play p.s. for her keke.. M in my mum's place no internet haven't do up victoria's account then the neighbours not very friendly here( U koe wat I mean ;p) lucky hb left me his blackberry if not I die..

Mercs: ya I get that too say hunchback wor??? Wonder if MIM users get that too?

Ange,
Ya very difficult to take a perfect shot hor! It took me a few days of trying to get a good one. Try doing it after a feed, they're usually wide awake and contented after drinking milk and you might catch him smiling

Angel: Jon's usually sleepy after his feed! Hahaha We only plan to bring him away in May so I've still got abit of time. Any idea how often his photo needs to be updated?

miaiko: come on girl...just talk rubbish lor...sometimes i also feel out leh...just anyhow talk lor...sometimes also no response...but used to it liao la...just read lor..

flo: ppl said majiam squashed inside lor...but i think mim also like that isnt it? well, for me he dont make noise i think should be ok la.....later when his neck is stronger put his legs out, should be more comfortable ba..

maiko: same here ... everyone seems to have something to share n update..me like talking to myself..think have to get use LOL

fluffy: are the milkbags with you..thinking of picking up fron you either this evening or tomorrow if ok....cos run out liao. will PM you my number..if ok..give me your addy..thanks

Flo,maiko & cosy:Here is like that..dun be sad..sometime we seldom log in here so will miss out the post..sometime I also ask question but nobody rely want..cos maybe all of us all v busy and will miss out the post..so dun reply lor..dun be sad okie..I also blur blur now got so many new mummy
s here.. and also dun know who is who added in my facebook..

Ange,
The guidelines say must change when they look different. But my #1's photo hasn't been updated since birth (she's 19 months liao), so far no prob at the checkpoints =) *touch wood*

bunny > we meeting at 2.30pm ,outside mac.
i have pm u my number,do join us.

cjteng > since u all bringn pram,me also bring lol.
but dunno which place can sit all the prams leh,hee.

all > me jus added some of u in my MSN,my email is [email protected]

miako > tht we seen u b4 ma.where got dunno u

Babystarlet:Dun worry, I think there is a coffee ben or that...we can sit outside.
enjoy coffee and cake..keke yamme!!!I bring it cos my hand still pain pain..no strength to keep carry him la..

Bunny:come come come..come and join us la!

angel: the one u got does it mill/grind?

fluffy/flo/mercs/cjteng: thanks. sometimes feel very out of plc here. or perhaps time i log in always nt rite coz like nobody. weird haha

Miaiko:I also..sometime I also cant sleep and log in here..and post then next morning..see got pp reply or not..if not..then I will just read the thread lor.

mercs/flo:think i heard before,sling not v good for bb's bone formation,so i guess moderation,dun carry for too many hours,cos bb's body still developing ma.

mummies on TBF-does ur bb pass out hard stools?thout BM is made up of 80%bf,my zonghan just passed out one lump of yellowish stool and he seemed to have put in a lot of effort for that.. dun noe if its constipated leh.

will try to settle bb first before coming. i always bring pram to TB plaza cos it's near. also, no strength to carry him, getting heavier each day!

coffee bean sounds nice.