(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

mercs: yes, Juvius started dropping hair about 1 month ago when he have cradle cap...before that he have more hair, now reduce...haha...

ya, going back next week...i able to wear back all my pre-pregnancy clothes but i am not small size when pre-pregnancy...i can see you slim down a lot, comparing when you're pregnant...i also sian, thinking of going back to clear all my works...haiz...maybe rest for too long

pinkypiggy: ya...i take full 16 weeks...i gave birth on 23 december ma...so one of the few to return to work early lor..
we did discuss about vaccinations in earlier posts about polyclinic and clinic...
my side GP think charges the lowest at $285 for 3 jabs of 6-in 1

willting: i got slim down meh?? u got see wrongly or not...i cant squeeze into my pre pregnancy clothes u know...got to wear those shapeless dresses...
i also lor..think of going back to work also sian...partly also separation anxiety from kyler la..

juvius got alot more hair than kyler lor....

mercsboy: ok lar.. dun wana force u liaoz. c when theres a last gathering for NSEW mommies ya. : ) trying to recall cos i suspect i chatted with u the other day. were u the 1 whose bb boy is v smiley? cos i rem i kept praising a bb like to smile so much. tink blessedmum's boy also v smiley, as seen in FB

mercsboy: ya lor... only know a few pple there and not v sociable type. take more time to warm up. haha..

blessedmum: ya.. from YI. u r also? i was from the '93-'96 batch.

mummies out there! just came back from vivo. in case some of u dunno. discovered a nursing room in B2 and another 1 at L2 lobby A at harbour front. oh ya. passed by hwa xia intl n saw theres going to be a "swimming" contest on 2-3 may. mayb can serve the website for more details ya.

mercsboy: ya lor... only know a few pple there and not v sociable type. take more time to warm up. haha..

blessedmum: ya.. from YI. u r also? i was from the '93-'96 batch.

mummies out there! just came back from vivo. in case some of u dunno. discovered a nursing room in B2 and another 1 at L2 lobby A at harbour front. oh ya. passed by hwa xia intl n saw theres going to be a "swimming" contest on 2-3 may. mayb can serve the website for more details ya.

wilt/mercs: u 2 so gd, can wear back pre-preg clothes, save money leh. I can't wear back most of my clothes liao since most bottoms are just nice ones and used to fit nicely. haiz... spent quite a bit trying to buy suitable office clothes.

drop hair?? bb will drop hair one meh??! I'm comtemplating cutting my hair short but hb wants me to grow it long. mum says mee having long hair like auntie. i'm in a dilemma.

talking abt wk... on one hand, i wanna go back to wk fast but on the other hand, i wanna stay home n look aft Melody.

hey, ask u all. if u have a 3mths contract job, will u all take it up? keep in mind, actually looking for a perm job. scarly the perm job comes along and ask to start wk in 1mth's time.

ju: u got read wrongly or not...me CAN'T fit into my pre pregnancy clothes leh...think its willting and dazed can fit in la...my bum sooooo big now..got to wear L size ok! arghhh...

i prob wont take up the 3 mths job, will want a permanent job in yr case..and at the same time can spend more time with bb! keke

fluffy: the blue eggs milk bag rite...where u get huh? must order one shot 10 boxes one ah? coz now me clearing older milk and storing newer milk...so suddenly milk bags use very fast

mercs: paiseh.. yah.. read wrongly.. think mee too tired liao... getting sleepy again.

think i wait for offer first.. anyhow apply jobs first. got hit target then decide.

kelly...im skeptical abt the photoshoot as well as Zethan do smile but dependent on his mood so not too sure on hw it will turn out....hee

blessedmum...we are going for the Easter day promo for just $25 but of cos recd only 2 digital prints...since the price is low so wun mind to give it a try...

giggler...will share once recd the prints but will take a while cos they need to do touch up...

bbmarch.....Zethan does have his blog as well...kinda document from day one of conception till now but have fewer posts these days as compared to preggy time...keke

willting/mercs....im starting to feel emotionally abt returning to work and leaving Zethan at mum's place over weekdays again.....was packing stuff to be send over to mum's place yest and weep again while bathing thinking abit it....=(

it's as though as reality set in back again and dread the counting down of next sun approaching....

Jus wan to share with you that i bought a comprehensive hospital plan for my baby. WIth less than $0.70 a day, the hospitalisation bill will be taken care of =)

Flo, the recovery is very fast. The first or second day can walk about already, depending on what time your gf deliver. No worries when it comes to Dr Chan's stitching - he's one of the best.

FLo, oh one thing you may like to tell your friend - full recovery takes a few days, depending on how swollen down there - if your friend ends up quite swollen, then advise her not to do malay massage until fully recover. Otherwise, when the binder is put on, the swelling and the pain increases, can be quite painful. Anyway, Dr Chan doesn't believe in malay massage - he said it doesn't work la otherwise all malay ladies will be slim! haha!

anyone know what to buy in UK -London especially bb stuff? going on may but still clueless on the itinerary....only know Mark & Spencer is cheap there...

Pinkie: tks, will tag ur blog to mine n wait for updates...

Didn't koe that malay massage binding will increase swelling.. Hmm actually wat he say is quite true about the slimming part, is the chinese that r slimmer after birth..

mercs...im dreading sun...wonder if i might return to work on mon wif goldfish eyes....now i noe why ppl always say after giving birth alot of mummies chose to be SAHM if feasible....how i wish...

went out whole day with my daughter & ashton.. went bambino playcub @ kallang leisure park.. come back and catch up all posts..

<font color="ff0000">gelare meet up</font>
I am also onz for PS meet up for ice cream/ ECP.. droolz.. love gelare!!

<font color="ff0000">ni &amp; gwen &amp; other mummies onz for NSEW gathering</font>,

i juz post a date and timing lor.. hope iz ok.. if any other dates suggested, will be ok also..

a suggestion on what to do during this meet up.. we can share ideas how to stimulate &amp; play with our babies now they are more responsive?

i dun mind sharing some ideas picked up from the various classes i attended with my no. 1 @ gymbree, tumbletots, julia gabriel, little neurotree etc.. am sure other mummies will have ideas too!

Date - 25 March (Wed)
Timing - 1pm onwards
Location: jasmommy place @ blk 38 upper boon keng road (near kallang) for nsew mummies

1) Jasmommy &amp; Ashton
2) Mint &amp; Jewel

anymore mummies?

piyobaby: ya i understand...i told my hubby that i dont work stay at home can...he gave me a stupid look...well...no choice we gotta let go. at least yr mum is taking care of zethan, u can fang xin...me lagi worse, infantcare leh, wonder how they can handle

piyo: Aiyoh! I feel for you! The 2 months + really went by so fast huh! Well, just tell your self its for the best of the family that you rerturn to work, and most of all, that Zethan will be well taken care of by his very own granny =)

Tis hard, but hopefully your family will get used to the arrangement soon...

So hard to find Huggies Dry S size in Sg! Tried to open a pack of my M size but its still way to big for lil Ashley! And its quite Ex for e ultra!

Touch wood.....Ashley has started sleeping through the night since Tuesday! Hopefully can continue the pattern =) *fingers crossed*

mercs,
i bought from one of the mummies i always buy things from her... you also need blueegg? i thot tat day u bought liao? still need? how many do u need?

Miyuki: I miss london.. Haiz now wif the pounds so low...here is ur list

Primark: my fav store, go to the one in oxford its the flagship store.. Everything's cheap lurve.. 5 pcs rompers £4.99 selection wider range for bigger kids, can stock up.. Its a megastore that sells everything ladies mens kids shoes blah blah but better go morning coz by afternoon its a mayhem got to queue to go in machiam like LV keke

marks n spencer: the nursing bra costs £18.99, I just collected it from my gf.. Damn gd.. Supermarket- go to the dessert section n get the strawberry scones *yumz yumz*

H&amp;M : cool, funky selection of clothes for ladies n children

Mothercare: quality stuff

Harrods: if u got plenty money lar, but worth a visit

Abercombie: more ex than states but y not

Guiness stout: its different from our kopitiam stout very nice..I must have it every trip

Branded things: now with the pounds so low, can get ur LV gucci got tax refund too

Sorry for the long list, but this is wher I go to get things in london.. Enjoy

piyo: you are putting zethan at your mum's house over the weekdays, only weekends bring back home...

for my case, i will continue to stay at my mum's house and go back home on every fri with bb and sun evening back to mum's house...thought of the trouble of bringing breastmilk to office then mum's house, afraid my milk will spoilt transferring here and there...one more thing is my mum's house is nearer to my office...i still can see my bb everyday...

mercsboy....the same applies to my hb...give the one kind look when i say shd be SAHM for 2 yrs which is the crucial development period for a kid.....guess our case has its own pros &amp; cons...although I can be assured Zethan is in good hand but yet I can't be wif him at night while for you, at least can put Kyler to bed every night....

autumn leaf...will be missing him badly esp in the night...has develop the habit to peep in on him b4 going to bed...wonder hw much time I need to 'condition' myself in this aspect....

willting....the least is u have worked out an arrangment whereby u can be wif bb every night...the night time thingy is hard to bear...i sound like as though im a toddler missing parents mainly in the night...

fluffy: ya...i just bought la...but i tot can standby again lor end month...coz now i clearing older milk and replacing with newer milk..suddenly so fast clear one box liao...

piyo, when it comes to separation anxiety, i think sometimes its us parents who cant bear it. Recently I put my #1 to sleep in his room as he is not feeling well so dun want him to sleep with us with meimei in the room and aircon running. But I missed him so much not having him next to me on my bed and he is already 2yrs old! I also keep going into his room to see him

piyobaby:maybe later part u can come up with a solution which will be better for all of u...temporarily just have to stick to this 1st lor..
i also dunno whether i can tahan the mad rush everyday and the superwoman style i will be soon have to be...but one thing for sure now is, i not going to think too much and focus on the precious time i have with my little darling...at least for now, i know i am giving him the best that i can...

piyo: maybe try to occupy ur mind wif other things instead of Zethan at nite then u won't be reminded and feel sad. or try to psycho urself tat weekend is near and will see Zethan soon.

I'm also trying to condition my emotions now since I'm always with Melody. So if found wk, think I'll b too tired when I reach home to play and feed her. So now trying to store milk. Maybe abit late but better than nothing.

ju: why u need to freeze 250ml? if u defroze, must use the whole pack leh...me usually store 120ml in one pack....not enough then i add in the newly pump one...or i have glass bottles which i store 60-80ml..just mix and match

wat do u mean how to fill 250ml? u can use bottles to store 1st, once u reach 250ml then u all pour into the bag and keep lor...

ju: no la...not late to store milk for her...have enough then store la...dont add pressure on yrself ya...
me initially also didnt expect i have milk to store one lor...end up now...my fridge is full already.

jasmommy, i wanna go! cos i used to stay in kallang so im familliar the place... i have relatives stay there also.
but....
wed is my hubby's ONLY off day

so i can't make it la.
~sob~

flo;
140 quite a good buy.. can buy.. well my gal only wan to play for 2mth....with the interval of 15mins per play... that is for my elder gal...
well.. after playin if ur gal dun like resell again.. =) keke