(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

cjteng: Just keep me posted!

gwen: Never too late. =)

sus: I'm thinking of bringing Jon to the botanic gardens 2 weeks after his 5-in-1! Hehe Don't mind west coast park too.

dazed/mercs: When are you ladies going back to work? Ni and I were thinking of a Ben & Jerry's gathering @ Dempsey!

ni/blessedmum, Delia slp time also changes again for nite. She used to slp thru the nite but sometime now will wake up at 3 or 4am for milk. Then 6 or 7 will wake up to play liao.

just realised that my girl's cot has quite a lot of hair. She has been dropping hair. OH NO! SO LITTLE HAIR ALREADY and no dropping. BOTAK soon =p

ange, ben & jerry sounds nice. when?

blessedmum, me oni taking 3.5 months... the rest slowly clear.

that day after pinkie's, jia he sleep from very soundly too, yesterday whole day also sleep and sleep, last night after 6.30 milk, sleep till i wake him at 12 to feed, then sleep till this morn 5.30 am...

mine also like to suck his fingers. looks yummy. i tried pacifier, he threw it out. sigh, when u want him to suck the pacifier, he doesn"t. when u want to get rid of it, so difficult.

my boy also watch tv. wonder if he understands??

babystarlet/tumble/bb_march: tiong bahru is fine with me. i"m bringing bb along cos i'm the only one taking care of him. can go air con place? my boy will perspire.

piyo, share with us the cost and pic from Studioloft. I like their pic but find it more ex than Foto-U leh.

dazed, when is the car sales at West Coast Park?

bb_march, how much is PeterPan charging? I want to take pic also cos did that for the other 2 kids so must be fair.

morning ladies!! good day and its FRIDAY!

wow the gatherings seem like so much fun! love the photos too =)

EmQ
my bb Devan is wearing Fitti S size now too, still lots of room to fill. think the rest of the bbs are growing bigger tats why need to promote to M size.

thanks for coming up with the names of the mummies to their nick. you mean to indicate their names in our list that will be posted here?

bb_march/tumble/bunny > i'm fine with nxt tues,maybe can go have tea tarik at mr tea tarik.
missed it sia.

jus had an idea.maybe we can take e free shuttle bus go Plaza singapura have gelare waffles too,heee.
if jus wan tiong bahru plaza,me fine too.

gelato > we meetn nxt tues,u wanna join us?

cjteng > u cannot join us?w/o bb also cannot?

daymoon > is ok bb vomit a bit,my gal also always vomit after feed,i try to let her sit upright,so
vomitting not so much.

mint, kelly etc > PS also got gelare leh,heee.

btw ECP still got gelare?is near mac there right.

sperzz: the socks very cute leh, the babies leg so fat! hahah. but i buy frm taka liao. meant for 1-2 yrs! hahaha.. wanana buy the rompers so cute! but so exp wor!!! $16, bo hua~

thanks! i just ordered the loafers for boys. so cute! i saw the same thing in LifeBaby, selling for more (cant rememebr how much)

melody also vomit sometimes, think overfed. It's a 1 whole lump of partially digested milk, sticky lump. But after, can consume milk as per normal.

Now she don't poo the BIG BIG one every few days liao, she started 2poo a little bit, coating her every diaper. Still under observation 2c whether it's consistent.

babystarlet: i don't mind ps.. but if there's a number of us.. PS's gelare abit small leh. Is there a bigger one somewhere else? Centralised locatoin will be good

thanks mummies for your input,zonghan is better now,glad to hear its normal cos usually he will eat everything and no spill nor vomit until yesterday.just now his appetite a bit low,doesnt eat much but sleep more..just now woke up at 7am and ate and sleep till now.

kelly:i thought i saw some strands of fine hair on me and also the bb's pillow.ya,zonghan dun have much hair too.keke

kelly, do u intend to shave LeAnn's hair? Unless Ashley's hair drop a lot and become patchy, I will prob wait till she is 4 mths.

I also want to go ECP or anywhere central
But got to wait for my two kiddos to recover first. Should recover by next week. My son cough and running nose again. Initially he has 2 ulcers in the mouth, we thot its hfmd, but no blister and no increase in ulcer so prob he bit himself during a fall. My girl has been infected by him, no appetite.

Her sleeping hour is also very weird now cos the PD told us to reduce her feed to 60ml, so she is waking up at 4am, then I will latch her, and she will wake up again at 6am and 7am for feeds. Damn siong for me.

babystarlet, im fine to go Plaza Sing but think tumble 1st time bringing bb out so she is worried dat she cant handle. Maybe we meet at tiong bahru for the 1st time bah.

giggler, ya lor my elder boy oso went for those photoshoot so i must oso bring didi for the PS else not fair hor. Peterpan studio has 3packages. U can check out the rates from the website..http://www.peterpanstudio.com.sg/family.html

gelato, just saw fr ST that the Medela PISA is selling at $699 at the taka bb fair.

blessedmum, darius's routine oso sort sort one leh...wed nite his last feed was at 9pm and slpt till 4am. But yday nite last feed oso the same timing but woke up at 2.30am. If this goes on then my MIL will suffer when i go bk to work end of this month. Last time, korkor can slp thru before he turns 2mths old. So gd leh...but this didi notti refused to slp thru yet.

babystarlet : i can't make it on next tue, need to bring my #2 to KKH for his appt. u gals enjoy urselves. but next time, rem to jio me, hehe.. =)

bb_march : thanks for the info. =) i m oso considering getting almost new ones fm mummies in tis forum. =)

dazed: that day jia he keep "molesting" kyler leh...always lift up people's top one...hehehe

blessedmum: u taking unpaid for another mth rite? still have time to accompany cayden...

ange: dempsey ah...too far...out of the way for me...cannot always take cab like tat ah...very siong...u all go ahead la.

cherryale: tat day heard fluffy said when u noticed baby drop their hair means it's time for us to drop hair also leh...
jialat...my hair so little liao still drop dunno will botak or not...

cjteng/dazed: ya lor.. how i wish someone invested a "pacifier mask" for bb so tat we will have more time for other stuff.

dazed: try come for ange gathering lar. oh ya.. how much do i owe u for the cab fare the other day?

mercsboy: i also paiseh mah. come join us for ange gathering then can get to know u more lor.. : ) u so garang, definitely can make it to the west side!

blessedmum: sorry for asking ar.. happened to c a photo of urs showing a lady named helen, is she ur fren or relative? : )

mercsboy: mm... ok.. but actually ange place quite central leh. somemore some western mommies miss u also.

blessedmum: oic.. she was my sec sch math teacher! wat a small world. haha.. helen tan rite?: ) so qiao

mercsboy: ok lar.. dun wana force u liaoz. c when theres a last gathering for NSEW mommies ya. : ) trying to recall cos i suspect i chatted with u the other day. were u the 1 whose bb boy is v smiley? cos i rem i kept praising a bb like to smile so much. tink blessedmum's boy also v smiley, as seen in FB

merce: yup i latch directly lor. i thawed a bottle of milk 2days ago, for mum to feed her when i am @ work, but she didnt get to use. and i wanted to feed her with that last night... brought the milk home but forgotten the pump!

aiyoo....my jewel girl still slping!! she slept fr 1am-8.30am..then feed..then slp again till now...

my trick: actually she wanna "play play" already after the morning feed..but i always put her on my bed after hb left for work..so far it works 100% since i started it 2 weeks ago..mayb u all can try? thnk she can slp better bec im beside her..hee

bbstarlet/kelly: PS also good...after that can jalan jalan...=p

my gal drinks very litle @night now. she cant even
empty 1 side, leaving me very 'full' by 6am and i cant sleep. no pump today so i tried waking her but she just toss about and continue to sleep like a pig

not working today liao,so never go mum's place. must go tonight or by tmr to get back my best friend THEPUMP!

mercsboy: ok lar.. dun wana force u liaoz. c when theres a last gathering for NSEW mommies ya. : ) trying to recall cos i suspect i chatted with u the other day. were u the 1 whose bb boy is v smiley? cos i rem i kept praising a bb like to smile so much. tink blessedmum's boy also v smiley, as seen in FB

gwen: ya...my boy likes to smile at OTHER people...haha...he dont like to smile at his daddy lor...funny chap..
ya didnt managed to chat with you at pinkie's place la, coz i think u also shy rite..sitting behind...

pinkpiggy: thats why i decided to buy one more pump lor..1 in the office 1 at home...getting very very forgetful nowadays...put infront of me also can forget...

willting: u drop hair then juvius got drop or not...he got alot of hair leh...not like mine...still botak...

willting: going back to work hor...yr pre pregnancy clothes still can wear back or not?? think i must go see which clothes can wear and cant wear liao...haiz...thinking of going back to work ---so sian

finally my gal is cleared from jaundice.. so i was trying to make appointment with polyclinic for her hepB immunization and also enquire about this 6 in 1 jab.

but, they do not provide 6 in 1 with hepB second dose.. really?? cant believe my ear. anyway i think will do hepB and 5 in 1 separately lor. so i asked if we can pay for the jab by baby cda account, and i received another shock... ´can, but must apply @ polyclinic and need @least 1mth for approval from bank!'

just check with spore baby n child clinic. they have 6 in 1 (with hepB 2nd dose) and we just need to bring the cda atm card.

was it really cheaper to do immunization at polyclinic? i was quoted about 70+ for just hepB 2nd dose(polyclinic), and 6 in 1 for about 150 @ spore baby & child clinic. perhaps, i should choose convenience over $$